Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/26/2012

Customer review by juju0214

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by juju0214
by juju0214

Purchased this item to use on a motorcycle. I have tested it short term and found the following: Pros: Mounts extremely easy and rotates to preferred angle It is easily removed from base for security Has a dual zipper that allows the charger or any cords flexibility (the pre-installed cord access did not match up with my phone charger) Foam inserts help keep device from "floating" (I used velcro to keep the foam in place) Cons: Depending on time of day and direction of sun it has a glare on the vinyl screen cover (but not extreme) Future: Haven't used during rain to tell how "water-resistant" it is Overall it seems like a great product for the money. I researched many websites for comparable products and this was the best fit for my needs and price range.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juju0214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2012

Customer review by dbirm5700

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by dbirm5700
by dbirm5700

Meets expectations, I mounted on my motorcycle it holds my GPS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbirm5700
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Versatile Product - Surprisingly well made
10/15/2012

Customer review by irishguykc

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by irishguykc
by irishguykc

I was very impressed with the quality of this product, and the versatility of the mount and holding area. I bought this to hold my iPhone 4 on my bike, and it works perfect. They include a couple of foam backings to adjust for different sized devices. I imagine most any cell phone would work with this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishguykc
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
does whats its designed to do.
11/4/2012

Customer review by jamoka3

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by jamoka3
by jamoka3

A lot cheaper then most motorcycle bar mounts and works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamoka3
mine hill nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this case meets my expectations to the fullest
9/13/2012

Customer review by elithegreat

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by elithegreat
by elithegreat

of course theres a glare, but which phone doesnt i have the droid x and fits and works great, i use the zippers to acces the volume keys, great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elithegreat
chino, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product. Built tough!!
2/10/2013

Customer review by 00smoov

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by 00smoov
by 00smoov

Pros: adjustable angle, simple and secure installation, will fit a Samsung galaxy size phone or GPS, touch screen function works great and built durable.. Cons: muffles the sound, d.efinite glare during the day, hard to use any side or top controls on devices because of the zipper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00smoov
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job, but could be improved
2/17/2013

Customer review by SeaJay0514

3.0 stars 2/17/2013 by SeaJay0514
by SeaJay0514

It does what it claims to do - hold my smartphone on my bike handlebars. It keeps it dry very well when I get stuck riding in the rain. It doesn't hold position very firmly though. I have the ball joint tightened down as far as it will go and the mount still moves around when I hit a bump. I've got a Motorola Droid Razr Maxx, which is somewhat heavier than average, so that may be a factor. The touch sensitivity is also somewhat poor, particularly in cold weather. On occasion, I've had to remove the phone from the holder to use the touch screen. I previously had a GPS032 (a similar mount intended for a GPS) and the touch sensitivity seemed much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaJay0514
Westborough, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
doesn't work
4/11/2013

Customer review by CH31

2.0 stars 4/11/2013 by CH31
by CH31

Not a enough space. Can't grab the handle bar with this on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CH31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.