Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
11/15/2011

Customer review by Sargeant004

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Sargeant004
by Sargeant004

The product was just like it explained in the ad, It worked perfectly for what I needed it to do. I put it on the handle bar of a 2007 Ultra Classic

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sargeant004
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellant fit works great
12/12/2011

Customer review by rdneckokie

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by rdneckokie
by rdneckokie

I found this is a great fit on my 07 Harley

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdneckokie
Poteau,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for trips
3/9/2012

Customer review by nightbird2003

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by nightbird2003
by nightbird2003

I bought this and works great.. I ride at night so easy to see the gps.. and keeps dry even with a down pour is going on.. Day time need anti- glare sleev to see the gps but still better than a 500 for a motorcycle gps..

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightbird2003
cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
7/5/2012

Customer review by SeniorDoc

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by SeniorDoc
by SeniorDoc

This is a super product for today's motorcycle rider

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorDoc
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/26/2012

Customer review by RCGold5

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by RCGold5
by RCGold5

Mounted with no problems. It's on my Harley Dyna Wide Glide with very loud pipes. I thought the vibration would have an affect on it but didn't at all. The mounting bracket has a sponge like product to resist the vibration. It fit a 5 inch GPS in it. It comes with multiple pads to make sure the GPS sits right up against the front so you can push on the GPS to control it with ease. Overall couldn't be any better!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCGold5
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Store does not include which screen size will fit
2/18/2013

Customer review by luson

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by luson
by luson

I like this mount for my motorcycle, except that I also bought a 5" screen GPS for this mount and does not fit in it. Now I wasted my money on this mount. The advertisement does not include the size of the GPS that can be mounted in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luson
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for carrying a smaller style GPS device
3/2/2012

Customer review by Indianamouser

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Indianamouser
by Indianamouser

Nice design; purchased for use with a Garmin Nuvi 205W. The manufacturer thoughtfully provided an extra brass set screw in case the purchaser loses one. Note that the case is water resistant, not water proof. Could be used with other mobile devices; but don't become another distracted vehicle operator by trying to talk or text while bicycling. Doing those activities could be against the law in your community also. Bicyclists need to be alert at all times; we still are "invisible" to most motorists. Happy Bicycling!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indianamouser
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
11/8/2012

Customer review by rakdak1

3.0 stars 11/8/2012 by rakdak1
by rakdak1

hard to see in daylight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rakdak1
tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2012

Customer review by cbudgo

2.0 stars 10/2/2012 by cbudgo
by cbudgo

Easy to install. However, the glare on the gps is horrible. Plus I noticed that my Garmin nuvi 265w gets pretty warm when used inside of this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbudgo
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not good for motorcycles.
4/28/2014

Customer review by JimJam31

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by JimJam31
by JimJam31

The bracket is plastic and not strong enough for use on a motorcycle. The bracket failed in the second day of use from the vibration of the motorcycle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimJam31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Handlebar Mount for my '01 Honda Shadow
4/4/2014

Customer review by Wikid1da

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Wikid1da
by Wikid1da

I purchased this handlebar mount with the water resistant GPS holder for my 2001 Honda Shadow 750 motorcycle a little over a week ago. It was very easy to install and works wonderfully with all of my electronic devices ( gps, ipod touch, mp3 player and my Samsung Galaxy S2 phone). It came with 3 foam inserts that can be added or taken out (to hold the device in place against the clear window). I can't give an accurate review on how water resistant it is because I haven't had it in the rain yet. I am very pleased with my purchase and I will be more than happy to recommend it to all my motorcycle riding friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wikid1da
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not big enough for a Garmin 1490
8/13/2012

Customer review by Dave05

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Dave05
by Dave05

This is a very nice item, but I bought it because it was suggested in the area that said,"other people who bought the Garmin Nuvi 1490 also bought this" Well it is way too small for the Nuvi 1490. Oh well. I will try something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave05
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/22/2012

Customer review by pawneejim

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by pawneejim
by pawneejim

Found this to be just what I needed. Mounts easy and allows easy operation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pawneejim
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I does what I wanted.
9/25/2012

Customer review by Fussyz

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Fussyz
by Fussyz

Easy to mount and use with my Garman Nuvi 255w. I had to cut a notch in the foam inserts to make room for the 90 degree USB cable coming out of the back of my GPS. They have a safety screw to guard against the unit coming off of the handlebar mount. The screw intefers with your ability to tighten the retaining nut and prevent movement of youir GPS. I had to leave the screw out in order to use the mount; but it seems to be secure. I used it on my bike and plan to use it on my ATV and Snowmobile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fussyz
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good quality
4/14/2014

Customer review by Bubba34120

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Bubba34120
by Bubba34120

Very secure on my vibrating Harley

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubba34120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
8/1/2012

Customer review by Yankeepwr23

3.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Yankeepwr23
by Yankeepwr23

The top portion of the plastic face is distorted making the readout difficult under normal to bright conditions, the rest is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yankeepwr23
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item
8/10/2012

Customer review by 10s4Life

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by 10s4Life
by 10s4Life

A little glare when viewing through plastic. Other than that, nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10s4Life
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
9/23/2013

Customer review by JDol

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by JDol
by JDol

Bought this for my Motorcycle, and it installed very easily - although I don't seem to be able to use their little screw in the back because it interferes with the "Stay-Put" neck locker. The product has 3 inserts of varying thicknesses so your GPS will fit snug up to the clear plastic covering, which does work well to touch through and work the GPS. I have not tried this with riding gloves on, so I cna only speak to touch by hand. Stays put at 70 mph. Has a rubber insert to wrap around handlebar for no-slip and to protect handlebar from scratches. Tilt head for convenient viewing. I chose this model because it had a zippered case, so I am confident on bumps that my GPS won't slip out of a claw mount, and also is protected from all dirt/debris from riding. That pretty much sums it up for my experience. For under $20 this was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDol
MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arkon Handlebar Mount with Water Resist GPS Holder
10/21/2012

Customer review by cydell

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by cydell
by cydell

I put this on my Honda Rebel Motorcycle and it's a really great product. Stays put while riding, I'm able to angle the GPS so I can see it. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cydell
Stamford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/25/2012

Customer review by Moondog06

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Moondog06
by Moondog06

Can't really review it since it was shipped incomplete. Handle Bar attachement wasn't included. I will say that it looked good and my GPS fit in it, but returned it and didn't reorder it. Shipping department should make sure all parts are included with order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moondog06
Freehold,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews