Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I Can't Believe I Didn't Die!
2/18/2011

Customer review by ChasingTails

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by ChasingTails
by ChasingTails

I'm 6' 5" and 240 pounds and this thing was as solid as a rock. It has a 300 pound weight limit. This was my first ever doorway gym contraption, and I was bracing to fall, but it didn't budge. There is plenty of padding to keep this thing from ruining your door way and the drywall above the door. Here are my tips: 1. Make sure all bolts and screws are tight. It shouldn't have too much flex. If it does, make sure you've tightened everything properly. 2. Use the safety clip. I do, it's easy to put in, it only takes a second, and it just makes sense to use it. Use the instructions. There aren't many, and when it comes to safety and not wrecking your house, you should use the instructions. It isn't difficult at all to put together. I use this item at least 1 time a day, and it works perfectly. I use it for chin ups, push ups, and sit ups. It's a good machine. This is sold in stores as well. I don't know why it says that it isn't, but my store had plenty of them for the same price. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChasingTails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met my expectations
1/18/2011

Customer review by illinois23

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by illinois23
by illinois23

This product was easy to install no problems at all, I highly recommend this product, and since I live in an apartment I love that this chin up bar has these foam protectors so it won't damage the door frame. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
illinois23
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pull up bar
2/1/2011

Customer review by Dulaj

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Dulaj
by Dulaj

The perfect multi-gym is a step above the previous door way gym I used. The bar sits about 4 inches away from the door, so my elbows do not hit the door frame like they did on my old door way gym. Also, the bar allows for a much wider grip that extends beyond the sides of the door way. The multigym also has a lot of padding that will protect your door frame and the wall above the door. I also like the safety clip that prevents the door gym from falling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dulaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best pull up bar
2/17/2011

Customer review by drzx2

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by drzx2
by drzx2

This pull up bar is the best Ive used. It is well built and adjustable. The pads truly keep the bar from damaging the door trim. I can do wide pull ups comfortably. The pads are spaced apart perfectly and the bar stays put while I use it. It's also easy to remove when Im done..no nails, screws, glue. Other bars Ive tried are flimsy and there is play in the pieces that fit together. This one is snug. Its genius. Great value! Im getting one for a friend tomorrow :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drzx2
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
as advertised
3/18/2011

Customer review by JPatt

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by JPatt
by JPatt

push ups in the house..........nice. The product is fairly simple to assemble and to hand in the door, with decent instructions. The product is very sturdy. It comes with a book, with stretches, and workout plan, a nutritional thingy that tells you wat foods you should eat and such. Very nice product and info.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPatt
EC, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best pull up bar
11/27/2011

Customer review by churrochico

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by churrochico
by churrochico

i bought this product at a different store (Dick's sporting goods) for the same price. this has been the best pull up bar i have had.... since the house i live in was built in the 20's the doors are different than doors today n i havent been able to find a pull up bar that fits but this one is adjustable for watever size ur door is... it also comes with pictures showing u how to do dips, sit ups, pull ups and chin ups correctly n different variations of them.... n includes 3 "Navy seal" workouts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
churrochico
im mexican btw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bar!
1/11/2012

Customer review by pureflusher

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by pureflusher
by pureflusher

I bought this to do the P90X and it works great. I brought it to work and everyone uses it now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pureflusher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 13-year old loves it!
1/1/2012

Customer review by ShopMom285

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by ShopMom285
by ShopMom285

My son has been asking for some type of chin bar to hang over the door jamb and we got this for him for Christmas. Before he opened it, he had opened some other presents that were apparently "Ok" because when he opened this one, he said, Now THIS is a CHRISTMAS present! As far as the product itself, it was easy to put together and then hang over the door. To ship it, instead of placing inside a box with protection, they turned the box inside out (so it will be all brown/plain) and tape it up so one end was kinda beat up, but it wasn't damaged. Not sure about that method. The product itself was delivered on time and my son is very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopMom285
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
3/15/2011

Customer review by Birdie88

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Birdie88
by Birdie88

This product is a very good value. I did have to return it because the only door frame in my home that would take the bar was in an inconvenient location to use it, but the bar itself is great! For proper fit you'll about 6" on either side of your door for the pads to make contact with (they can rest on the moulding) and about 3" ABOVE the moulding on the other side of the doorway. Unfortunately my doorways didn't meet that necessity, but I'll sure keep it in mind should I ever move!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdie88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good workout from it
6/7/2011

Customer review by ikatz

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by ikatz
by ikatz

I must have not read the specification, but the support is longer for my door frame. I hope that it will not damage the dry-wall around the door frame. Other than that, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ikatz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close, but no cigar
4/12/2011

Customer review by AaaSssGgg

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by AaaSssGgg
by AaaSssGgg

The Multi-Gym arrived sealed in the package, but was missing the necessary washers required for proper assembly. Also, it is designed to not damage the door frame, but despite having a standard door frame with standard trim around it, the Multi-Gym rubs against the top trim piece to the point that it has rubbed the paint completely off down to bare wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AaaSssGgg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day