Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 71 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 69 reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Great Looking Stand
6/21/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The box says TV's up to 42", so not sure what is the correct size?? I put a 50" on it and seems to be fine. The color is darker then the picture. Other then this, I am very pleased with the look of this stand. It wasn't very easy to put together took about 3 hours and wasn't perfect when done. had trouble with some pre-cut holes being bigger then they should, one door scrapes when its opened, could be how we put it together also, not sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and sturdy
1/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It arrived quickly! It took a while to put together but the instructions were really easy to follow. Be carefully because it does scratch easily. With all that said, love it and the extra storage it provides.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
took too long to put together
1/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I don't think expensive deliveries should be left outside the home in this weather!! The box was delivered ahead of schedule and left outside. It was quite heavy, I had to lift one end and slide it via a floor rug across the room. Then I took out the pieces to move it. I followed the directions every step of the way, one at a time. It took me 8 hours to complete. And the lock nuts keep falling out. Once complete there was one baggie left and I wondered why. Here, it was glue that was suppose to be put in with the dowels. Would have been nice to know at step one :( Personally, I will never purchase another piece of furniture that I have to build myself. I will go purchase one at a furniture store from now on. I'm afraid to move this. It's quite unstable and I feel moving it will pull it apart. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the price
7/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a nice, sturdy, heavy TV stand and a great value for this price range. There aren't a ton of options for tall, attractive TV stands and this was the most affordable one I could find. There a few small issues with the pieces right out of the box: specifically, some of the corners are chipped / scratched and two of the pieces did not have the screw holes completely drilled. Luckily, the scratches were not visible after assembly and the incomplete screw holes were not a big issue. The only issue I have with the stand is the amount of time it takes to assemble. I am a fairly handy DIYer and it took me almost 3 hours to put this together. Also, be aware that the doors swing out to the sides so it can't be placed directly adjacent to other furniture. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase and I expect it last a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid Cabinet, Great Design!
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Recently got rid of a very large entertainment center and older analog TV... Purchased this TV Stand to hold a new flat screen TV and store some DVD's... Was looking for something with doors and drawers, but most had glass front doors, which I didn't like... This cabinet met every expectation... Great price, fast shipping, easy assembly, (even from my wheelchair), and this thing is solid! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very sturdy TV stand
2/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am not a fan of ordering an item like this online. I really would prefer to see it in person but I took a chance. So glad I did we love it. I put this together by myself, it took me awhile but I wanted it done right so I took my time. It is a nice heavy sturdy piece that looks great but the best part is the storage for all the movies. I thought we had alot of movies but we still have room for more. It holds DVD and VHS. We do not have a game system connected to this TV but this stand would be great for that also. This has been one of the better purchases we have made. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This came in so many pieces took me a while to put together, it it very heavy, recomend putting it together in the room you plan to keep it in. It is very nice looking, sturdy and lots of room for videos and books. Very happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent purchase
1/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice TV stand and easy to put together.It is heavy so I used the pieces out of box when putting tgether.I am 65 year old woman and all you need is phillips screwdriver and a allen wrench this is included in box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed.
5/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had to touch up a few places, but since it is black a permanent marker fixed it right up. As others have stated it's difficult and time consuming to put together. Also is very heavy. Either have it where you intend to use it or have a dolly handy to move it. For the price I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth it!
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very happy with purchase! It is perfect! Just took some time putting it together. But worth it for the price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great stand
12/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Had SERVIX put it together an they did great job. I had read that most buyers did it their self but taking 3-3.5 hour verse the man that came an it finished it in 2 hr. A lot of storage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It took a while for my husband to put it together but he said the instructions and labeling of parts were the best he had seen. Once together, it is very solid. It is perfect in our den area. Works well for our tv. Keeps our DVDs and CDs secure and hidden.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the Best
2/6/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The unit does look nice when fully assembled - but it comes in many pieces and is very time consuming to put together. Also, the main cabinet sits on the the bottom skirt using only small wooden pegs. After we were all done assembling, we went to slide the piece back to the wall and one of the sides broke.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I almost did not buy this product because someone said it was difficult to assemble. The direction are on point. I am a 53-year-old female and I did not have a problem. The tv stand looks great in my home office.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice!
11/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Received this quickly through site to store pick up. My soon to be 13 year son put this together all by himself. There were a million pcs and it took him close to 5 hours but he managed! I'm very happy with my purchase. One side alone holds 90 dvds! I have a DVD player in top shelf and wiiu console & 2 controllers on 2nd shelf. Very sturdy piece of furniture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Color is darker than picture!!!
3/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for our bedroom because I needed a TV stand that sat up higher! My cable box fits, along with our DVD player and our PS2 on the shelves plus we are able to fit the games in the doors. It took us two days to put together because we had to stop and do other things around the house. It's very heavy and sturdy and worth the money. So far so good with this TV stand. I love it!!! It fits nicely and I can see and change the channels right from our bed. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tv stand
5/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great looking, functional, not to bad to put together. We like it for it's styling and height. Also, the width of it fits our tv perfectly. Great storage space for movie cases, Xbox games, blu Ray, etc and a drawer for controllers n knick knacks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well-built Stand. It takes 3 or 4 hours and ROOM to assemble. A Nice piece of furniture for anyone's TV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The bottom broke the first day
5/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bottom portion of this stand is made out of very weak compressed wood. This type of fragile material cannot support the weight of the t.v. stand. Even though I used furniture movers, the moment the stand was moved an inch, the bottom support frame split into several pieces, despite it having been properly assembled. The interior shelves are very small and narrow. The only positive remark I can make is that is does look nice, I still managed to use it, I just had to remove the support frame on the bottom, which lowered it a good 4 inches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Cabinet - Difficult Assembly
12/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The cabinet itself, indicates it is intended for TVs up to 42" not 50". This was not bad for me as my TV is 42". Cabinet was well packaged. I was worried about the item when the box arrived damaged but there was significant padding in the packaging and the item was in great condition. The assembly of the item took about three and a half hours as there are over 70 screws and over 50 dowels to be glued in place, not to mention any locking bolts. The end result is very sturdy and looks much more expensive than it was.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-