Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great Looking Stand
6/21/2014

Customer review by taz759

3.0 stars 6/21/2014 by taz759
by taz759
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box says TV's up to 42", so not sure what is the correct size?? I put a 50" on it and seems to be fine. The color is darker then the picture. Other then this, I am very pleased with the look of this stand. It wasn't very easy to put together took about 3 hours and wasn't perfect when done. had trouble with some pre-cut holes being bigger then they should, one door scrapes when its opened, could be how we put it together also, not sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taz759
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
8/24/2016

Customer review by toni1027

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by toni1027
by toni1027
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love this tv stand it looks beautiful in my living room. it is just the right height. my only issue is that it takes long to put it together. the directions are good but there was a lot if parts that had to come together. once it was done it was great!!! and it looks exactly like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toni1027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color is darker than picture!!!
3/9/2013

Customer review by GoCordless

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by GoCordless
by GoCordless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for our bedroom because I needed a TV stand that sat up higher! My cable box fits, along with our DVD player and our PS2 on the shelves plus we are able to fit the games in the doors. It took us two days to put together because we had to stop and do other things around the house. It's very heavy and sturdy and worth the money. So far so good with this TV stand. I love it!!! It fits nicely and I can see and change the channels right from our bed. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoCordless
Willowbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase
1/24/2014

Customer review by okhenhouse

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by okhenhouse
by okhenhouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice TV stand and easy to put together.It is heavy so I used the pieces out of box when putting tgether.I am 65 year old woman and all you need is phillips screwdriver and a allen wrench this is included in box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okhenhouse
Oklahoma City OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaPA

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by CaliforniaPA
by CaliforniaPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well-built Stand. It takes 3 or 4 hours and ROOM to assemble. A Nice piece of furniture for anyone's TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and attractive
4/1/2016

Customer review by Goddess

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Goddess
by Goddess

Not too easy to put together.. Time consuming, however, wellbuilt. Plenty of storage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV Stand
3/13/2016

Customer review by 3driver

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by 3driver
by 3driver

Before you begin assembly take this item to an area that's easy to clean for unboxing, the packing is messy. This stand has many parts and will take several hours to assemble properly. All the necessary parts are there and do fit together as described in the instructions. FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS and the end result will be a well built product. Works as described for use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3driver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice piece, lots of DVD storage
3/6/2016

Customer review by 1MrsC

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by 1MrsC
by 1MrsC

I don't care for the dust magnet glass shelf or open shelf TV stands. Everything's on display & it just looks cluttered. I looked forever for a TV stand that also wasn't so big & bulky, yet offered sufficient hidden DVD storage. This is a really nice little piece of furniture & the fact that you can store DVDs in the doors, doubles the storage space, which is awesome. Our TV is on the wall above it, and I am very pleased with the look. I will say, however, that the color, though it is a dark brown, is not quite as deep & rich as the picture makes it look. The other thing is... this thing literally comes in a million pieces, so be prepared to spend a couple of hours putting it together. It's not difficult, but it is time consuming. I also wish they would have noted in the directions that, once you have it assembled into larger sections, when you finally go to connect those larger pieces to each other, you will actually be initially assembling it upside down, so you're shelves will be upside down. I had to take them out & re-install them at a point at which it was a real pain. And when I slid the back piece into place, I put it in upside down. I didn't realize that until the whole unit was complete, at which time it was too late to take it apart, & I literally would have to disassemble the majority of the piece. So now, instead of having the 2 cord holes being at the top & middle shelves, I have one at the middle shelf & one behind the drawer, rendering it useless. We're older & kids are grown so we don't have the gaming systems, so it doesn't matter, & if necessary, we will just drill a small hole, but just know that you can't rush putting this together or you will do it wrong. But if you take your time, you will have a very nice little piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1MrsC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really nice furnature
3/5/2016

Customer review by Rocketmankj

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Rocketmankj
by Rocketmankj

I give this item 5 stars I only wish i knew that it was so heavy to get into my house by myself. But we like it very much and we will tell others about it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocketmankj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEAUTIFUL! Looks like real wood!
7/13/2014

Customer review by LJenks

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by LJenks
by LJenks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is absolutely GORGEOUS! It is pressed wood, but truly, after all the research I've done, it's best to just go for pressed wood furniture because it is FAR CHEAPER than real wood, and if not manhandled it will last you a nice long time for the price. The color is almost a dark walnut (I knew the color was off from the picture by reading other helpful reviewers!), which is very nice because it matches the rest of our furniture perfectly! I LOVE the neat shelves for the DVDs, such a space saver, you have no idea. It's the perfect height we were wanting, and it truly seems so very sturdy. I couldn't be more pleased. Looks like solid wood. Like I said, the only reason I didn't put 5 stars on this review was because it is the same pressed wood that everything else is nowadays. (Again though, 'tis sturdy!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJenks
Flemingsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
2/22/2016

Customer review by Shavon

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Shavon
by Shavon

It's really nice and steady took a couple hours to put up but still easy just take step by step follow instructions...only reason y I ain't give it 5 stars because of the width wish it was a lil longer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shavon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor wood
12/27/2014

Customer review by lynneeann

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by lynneeann
by lynneeann

Sent this item back . It came to us with split wood shelves and broken pieces all over the place. The wood was not very good and would not have lasted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynneeann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lots of DVD storage
2/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you have or plan to have a very large DVD collection then this is the TV stand for you. The two side cupboards have enough room to fit about 300 DVDs' in them. Then there is the very large drawer where you can store all of your games. For a compact TV stand, this stand offers quite a bit of storage. Also, it was fairly easy to put together. All that is needed from your tool box is a Phillips screw driver. The directions says that two people should put this stand together but one person can do it in bout 3 1/2 - 4 hours. Just do it like the instructions say and you'll be okay. There was a small blemish on the right side. That is why I didn't give this stand 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2012

Customer review by Sassy107

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Sassy107
by Sassy107
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV Stand works perfectly in my daughter's room and she loves the place to put her DVDs and Blue Rays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassy107
Erie, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
50 in. tv`s or 42 in. tv`s?
5/8/2014

Customer review by rriicckk

3.0 stars 5/8/2014 by rriicckk
by rriicckk

It is much darker than it appears on the website. I wanted to put my 50 in. tv on it but when i got it out of the box, the panel for the back says it will only hold up to a 42 in. tv. The ad says 50 in. and so does the box but the stand itself says otherwise. Buyer beware. I`m going to go ahead and try it cause after spending so much time putting it together, it would be a big waste of time not to. If I had the choice, I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rriicckk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great built cheap
10/28/2012

Customer review by MOTMAN67

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MOTMAN67
by MOTMAN67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I really like the way it looks and functions but the product is built cheap, it broke the first day we had it. The instructions for assembly are fine but what you use to assemble it is bad, the base broke right off and we only had a 60 pound tv on it. I call Walmart and they worked it out, we keep the product for a small discount, so again, we like the way it looks and functions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOTMAN67
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good look for a good price
8/31/2013

Customer review by LonghornFan13

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by LonghornFan13
by LonghornFan13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a nice piece. I do warn you though that it come in a ton of pieces and it took me about 5 hours to build. I was building it by myself and I was being very meticulous so it could probably be built in 4 hours, or even three by having at least two people building it. It was still worth it when I finished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LonghornFan13
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Very. disappointed
12/26/2014

Customer review by denizens

1.0 stars 12/26/2014 by denizens
by denizens

I am very very disappointed. I purchased this for my mom and dad for Christmas. When I recieved it the box was all torn and when opoened the pieces were all cracked!!!! I will be returning this week!! Extremely disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denizens
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Item!
1/11/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a wonderful stand it is just a HUGE PAIN to put together, it took me three hours!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stylish and attractive
1/13/2015

Customer review by Litlover12

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Litlover12
by Litlover12

Stand is true to photo and a good value. Time consuming assembly, however.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Litlover12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews