Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent purchase
1/24/2014

Customer review by okhenhouse

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by okhenhouse
by okhenhouse

Very nice TV stand and easy to put together.It is heavy so I used the pieces out of box when putting tgether.I am 65 year old woman and all you need is phillips screwdriver and a allen wrench this is included in box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okhenhouse
Oklahoma City OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color is darker than picture!!!
3/9/2013

Customer review by GoCordless

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by GoCordless
by GoCordless

I bought this for our bedroom because I needed a TV stand that sat up higher! My cable box fits, along with our DVD player and our PS2 on the shelves plus we are able to fit the games in the doors. It took us two days to put together because we had to stop and do other things around the house. It's very heavy and sturdy and worth the money. So far so good with this TV stand. I love it!!! It fits nicely and I can see and change the channels right from our bed. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoCordless
Willowbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
3/31/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaPA

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by CaliforniaPA
by CaliforniaPA

Well-built Stand. It takes 3 or 4 hours and ROOM to assemble. A Nice piece of furniture for anyone's TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliforniaPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Looking Stand
6/21/2014

Customer review by taz759

3.0 stars 6/21/2014 by taz759
by taz759

The box says TV's up to 42", so not sure what is the correct size?? I put a 50" on it and seems to be fine. The color is darker then the picture. Other then this, I am very pleased with the look of this stand. It wasn't very easy to put together took about 3 hours and wasn't perfect when done. had trouble with some pre-cut holes being bigger then they should, one door scrapes when its opened, could be how we put it together also, not sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taz759
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor wood
12/27/2014

Customer review by lynneeann

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by lynneeann
by lynneeann

Sent this item back . It came to us with split wood shelves and broken pieces all over the place. The wood was not very good and would not have lasted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynneeann
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/28/2012

Customer review by Sassy107

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Sassy107
by Sassy107

This TV Stand works perfectly in my daughter's room and she loves the place to put her DVDs and Blue Rays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassy107
Erie, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish and attractive
1/13/2015

Customer review by Litlover12

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Litlover12
by Litlover12

Stand is true to photo and a good value. Time consuming assembly, however.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Litlover12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice cabinet for the money
5/21/2014

Customer review by Jeama

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Jeama
by Jeama

I am pleased with this cabinet. It is everything I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR LIVINGROOM
7/29/2014

Customer review by 123DODGE

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by 123DODGE
by 123DODGE

LOVED IT. COULDN'T GET IT PUT TOGETHER FAST ENOUGH. GREAT PRICE FOR A TV STAND/STORAGE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123DODGE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great built cheap
10/28/2012

Customer review by MOTMAN67

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MOTMAN67
by MOTMAN67

My wife and I really like the way it looks and functions but the product is built cheap, it broke the first day we had it. The instructions for assembly are fine but what you use to assemble it is bad, the base broke right off and we only had a 60 pound tv on it. I call Walmart and they worked it out, we keep the product for a small discount, so again, we like the way it looks and functions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOTMAN67
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV Stand
3/10/2013

Customer review by bplk

1.0 stars 3/10/2013 by bplk
by bplk

This product is much darker in color than what appears on the website photo. It arrived damaged. It was returned before it was assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bplk
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
50 in. tv`s or 42 in. tv`s?
5/8/2014

Customer review by rriicckk

3.0 stars 5/8/2014 by rriicckk
by rriicckk

It is much darker than it appears on the website. I wanted to put my 50 in. tv on it but when i got it out of the box, the panel for the back says it will only hold up to a 42 in. tv. The ad says 50 in. and so does the box but the stand itself says otherwise. Buyer beware. I`m going to go ahead and try it cause after spending so much time putting it together, it would be a big waste of time not to. If I had the choice, I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rriicckk
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/9/2013

Customer review by RonniesDad

2.0 stars 9/9/2013 by RonniesDad
by RonniesDad

Well I proved my wife wrong, told her even a dummy can put this together,and. I did. It took me a week i couldnt figure out what screw was

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonniesDad
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good look for a good price
8/31/2013

Customer review by LonghornFan13

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by LonghornFan13
by LonghornFan13

It is a nice piece. I do warn you though that it come in a ton of pieces and it took me about 5 hours to build. I was building it by myself and I was being very meticulous so it could probably be built in 4 hours, or even three by having at least two people building it. It was still worth it when I finished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LonghornFan13
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item!
1/11/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a wonderful stand it is just a HUGE PAIN to put together, it took me three hours!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEAUTIFUL! Looks like real wood!
7/13/2014

Customer review by LJenks

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by LJenks
by LJenks

This is absolutely GORGEOUS! It is pressed wood, but truly, after all the research I've done, it's best to just go for pressed wood furniture because it is FAR CHEAPER than real wood, and if not manhandled it will last you a nice long time for the price. The color is almost a dark walnut (I knew the color was off from the picture by reading other helpful reviewers!), which is very nice because it matches the rest of our furniture perfectly! I LOVE the neat shelves for the DVDs, such a space saver, you have no idea. It's the perfect height we were wanting, and it truly seems so very sturdy. I couldn't be more pleased. Looks like solid wood. Like I said, the only reason I didn't put 5 stars on this review was because it is the same pressed wood that everything else is nowadays. (Again though, 'tis sturdy!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJenks
Flemingsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of DVD storage
2/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you have or plan to have a very large DVD collection then this is the TV stand for you. The two side cupboards have enough room to fit about 300 DVDs' in them. Then there is the very large drawer where you can store all of your games. For a compact TV stand, this stand offers quite a bit of storage. Also, it was fairly easy to put together. All that is needed from your tool box is a Phillips screw driver. The directions says that two people should put this stand together but one person can do it in bout 3 1/2 - 4 hours. Just do it like the instructions say and you'll be okay. There was a small blemish on the right side. That is why I didn't give this stand 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Very. disappointed
12/26/2014

Customer review by denizens

1.0 stars 12/26/2014 by denizens
by denizens

I am very very disappointed. I purchased this for my mom and dad for Christmas. When I recieved it the box was all torn and when opoened the pieces were all cracked!!!! I will be returning this week!! Extremely disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denizens
Would recommend to a friend? No