Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Keep in mind
5/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

I had bought this to take my neice with me when I go bike riding. I like it and she loves it even though she is only two. Keep in mind while buying this product that you will need to use the seat shaft (frame) to hold this thing so make sure that you have enough shaft. The directions say not to use the seat because it is unsafe.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Exactly like the picture.
8/1/2016

Customer review by Lilly

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Lilly
by Lilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never had to buy or install this type of seat but it was pretty easy! I would have appreciated better instructions but I did figure it out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick on and off
4/13/2012

Customer review by PoPx3

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by PoPx3
by PoPx3

This product arrived quickly. The instruction book was quite vague and the illustrations seemed to contradict the actual makeup of the mounting bracket. Once mounted, the bracket was easily adjusted. I readily moved the bracket from bike to bike when I became familiar with the process of putting the bracket on. The seat appears quite sturdy. The snap for the straps is a bit unwieldy but definitely holds. The seat dismounts quickly in the event you want to bike alone. So far,so good. My grandson enjoys "mountain bikin' "

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoPx3
12801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best child seat for the $$$$$
5/12/2016

Customer review by AuntMimi413

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by AuntMimi413
by AuntMimi413

I bought this seat for my four year old. She was in an old Baby Trend seat that had built in foot rests. Though she was still under the weight limit, she had gotten too tall for it. This seat has given us so much more room and has allowed her to still be a part of our bike rides. It was fairly easy to install. I love the quick release feature, but then I put a larger seat on my bike and now I can't take her seat off without popping mine off first. The seat is a little more flexible than her old one and she likes to bounce, adding a little more resistance to my ride. I also feel her weight more now, I think this is because she is a little more over the back wheel, but now I can sit on my whole bike seat and she doesn't have an impression of my back pockets on her knees. All in all, I think this was the best deal, as it wasn't terribly expensive and it has the higher weight and age range of any of the other I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntMimi413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the price
1/4/2012

Customer review by JimL0231

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by JimL0231
by JimL0231

didn't come in a manufacturer box. Didn't have it in stock in store so ordered online. Came in a brown box with no manual. I guess all the parts were there and was able to figure out how to put it together, but not really crazy about it. the plastic that goes over the wheels was warped and rubs against tire and spokes. don't like how flimsy it is either. Will be returning for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (69) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimL0231
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good seat for my older child
5/21/2013

Customer review by ccald

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by ccald
by ccald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this seat for my 5 year old (38 lbs.) on the back of my trike and we love it! Many of the seats I looked at could only accommodate up to 40 lbs. but this seat goes up to fifty. It is very sturdy and my husband seemed to have no trouble installing it at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccald
lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great seat
6/16/2012

Customer review by melonysue

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by melonysue
by melonysue

easy to install, very comfortable for my 18 mo old. don't forget to unbuckle the ankle straps before trying to remove your child...oops! it's a good feature, keeps their legs where they belong.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melonysue
homer, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cutting it real close for 29ers, but works on mine
8/10/2014

Customer review by MajorSuch

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by MajorSuch
by MajorSuch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own a 29 inch Mnt bike, and finding a child seat was difficult. The unique mount of this made it appeared that it might work. It does, however its cutting it really close. To be fair the seat says for up to 28 inches. My daughter is only about 23lbs. I presume when shes older/heavier it will rub on the tire. (it already does with her on a hard bounce) On a standard bike this will do just fine. It's unique one button attach/detach is great and very convenient if you wish to ride occasionally without your child. It appears to be be of very good quality and also has a little "give" on the bounces which probably makes a better ride for the child. I would recommend this to anyone who has a bike within the called product limits. If you have a 29er be skeptical. The only other thing I can say about this is the restraint straps could be a little better. It has cut outs which might be for a different model that uses the same chair mold. In addition to the provided straps I added a second strap to the cut-outs just for added piece of mine. For a child 2+ years I wouldn't be concerned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorSuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE
5/9/2014

Customer review by ethicalbuild1

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by ethicalbuild1
by ethicalbuild1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My twin outgrew her Topeak which was a great seat . Needed one with a heavier weight limit , which is not an easy task . I was told by a bike shop that I should not buy this seat being that it was from walmart . Was told it would be an inferior product . Well I bought it anyway , and we love it so far . It mounts and dismounts easily , lightweight , and sturdy . Very attractive and my kids favorite color is blue . It even fits my 28" bike . Very nice .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ethicalbuild1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Seat for Baby- Toddler
4/29/2013

Customer review by Theonecul

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Theonecul
by Theonecul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried three seats before this one. Worth the wait for ordering online. Fits on almost any bike . Simple to install and very sturdy. I would definitely recomend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theonecul
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by yerfdog

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by yerfdog
by yerfdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to install. It is also very easy to remove the seat when you are not carrying a child. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yerfdog
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this carrier is fine, but less one nut.
10/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this carrier is fine, but less one nut when I try to fix it on my bike. So I have to buy it from other store. I want to return it to Walmart. But I need a carrier as soon as possible, so I keep it! If you want to buy it ,must confirm everything is concluded!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't purchase.
8/31/2012

Customer review by RecievingSpecialist01

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by RecievingSpecialist01
by RecievingSpecialist01
Walmart associate

The tab that locks the shoulder parts to the seat completely snapped off the second time I used this product. I checked and didn't find warnings to prevent this from happening in the user manual. Avoid purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RecievingSpecialist01
Mason City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Finally--a child seat that fits my 29" Bicycle
7/14/2014

Customer review by twiceborn

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by twiceborn
by twiceborn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched high, low, and in between for a rear mounting, bicycle child seat that was big enough for my 4 year old son and that would fit my 29" bicycle. The specifications say up to 28", but I was able to successfully install the seat on my 29" bike with no trouble and it WORKS GREAT! We are very pleased with this seat. The installation was very, very simple. An added bonus--the seat can be easily removed with the push of a button for child-less rides. We would recommend this seat to ANYONE that has embarked upon the gruesomely tough search for a "big boy" seat that fits the 29er.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twiceborn
Hollister, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a good product, the only thing that is not for all bikes, easy to install, comfortable for children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it.
3/1/2014

Customer review by Mariyuh

1.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Mariyuh
by Mariyuh

Mine didn't come in a manufacturer box; it came in a tore-up plain brown box. It may have all of the parts, but they are scattered throughout a plastic bag covering the seat. All of the zip-ties are cut and the box of parts is torn open. Also, the plastic that goes over the wheels is badly warped and rubs against tire and spokes. I will be returning for my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariyuh
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great
5/8/2015

Customer review by ania

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by ania
by ania

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2012

Customer review by eestate

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by eestate
by eestate

We purchased for our grandson's first birthday. The seat is easy to install. The one year old loves riding in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eestate