Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
JUST PERFECT! The best one I've bought
5/19/2011

Customer review by LaShoppeuse

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LaShoppeuse
by LaShoppeuse

I just love this changing pad. Firslty I love the fact that its made with PEVA rather than Vinyl, therefore no harmful PVC for my little angel. Secondly it has the VERY best non-grip bottom. Compared to my old changing pad, this one seriously grips on and never slides even if you dont screw it to the dresser. All my friends noticed the anti slip bottom, its just awesome. Really all around great quality! BUY IT, you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaShoppeuse
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pad!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by dancer1212

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by dancer1212
by dancer1212

This is an awesome changing pad. It works great on my changing table. I have one of the dresser changing tables. I only have one changing pad cover and it seems to fit pretty well, however I recommend you getting more than one, you'll need it :o) The back of the pad has a rubber like feel to it and I feel very comfortable putting my baby on the pad and knowing that the pad won't slide off. The straps on the pad are more added comfort in knowing my baby won't fall off. I did not want to buy an expensive pad and this one works out very well :o)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancer1212
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits nicely, well made
3/27/2011

Customer review by Frappedaki

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Frappedaki
by Frappedaki

Fits our Graco Lauren changing table perfectly. Nicely made, with a solid gripping surface on the bottom. Our changing pad cover fits nicely over it, with it still fitting on the table. Well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frappedaki
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
10/12/2011

Customer review by JamiesMommyToBe

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by JamiesMommyToBe
by JamiesMommyToBe

A must have for your nursery. It took forever trying to find a good quality changing pad. I got this one just out of frustration of not being able to find one that I liked or even that felt like it had any quality at all. So I bought it online and am so happy I did! The quality is excellent, the feel is marvelous, and it's big, so I can use it for a long time. It was way better than I was even hoping for!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamiesMommyToBe
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by k376

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by k376
by k376

It works well. The changing pad covers are a little hard to get on (at least the one I bought)- the straps are a little bigger than the holes. But so far it's been great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k376
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent choice
8/15/2013

Customer review by ClassicMovieFan

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by ClassicMovieFan
by ClassicMovieFan

My favorite part of the Safety 1st changing pad is the non skid surface of the bottom, it stays in place on my wood dresser even when my two year old grandson is shifting around to avoid getting his diaper changed. I bought two styles of pads, one was made by a popular nation wide baby chain, and this Safety 1st from Walmart. Safety 1st won the contest hands down. The Safety 1st had the non skid surface on the bottom, the strap was better because it was a bit longer and the clasp was nicer, the surface of the top of the changing material was much nicer plus the Walmart price was a third less! Note - I like using a fabric cover over the changing pad so the baby doesn't feel the cold of the plastic, but to keep the non skid bottom working I can't tuck the fitted sheet under the changing pad.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicMovieFan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2012

Customer review by mommy316

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by mommy316
by mommy316

Great price for a great product! I've been using this changing pad for almost a year & its still as good as new. Others I looked at were very thin, this one is thick & soft.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only changing pad to consider!
8/26/2014

Customer review by RG309

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by RG309
by RG309

Although I had to order this changing pad online (or ship site-to-store), it was well worth the wait! Months ago, I read all of the reviews, and added the Safety 1st changing pad to my registry. When I didn't receive it, I started to question whether I should just buy one in the store and be done with it. On many websites (Amazon, Target, etc.) - the Summer Infant changing pad is their bestseller. HOWEVER - upon looking at the Summer Infant changing pad in store, I was unimpressed! It seemed kind of flimsy, and the "non-skid" backing didn't appear to work well. With all of this being said, I went with my gut and ordered the Safety 1st changing pad - so glad I did! It's soft, durable, and has a TRUE "non-skid" back. I have no worries that it is going to slide around when my little one is being changed. Prices are essentially the same, but the Safety 1st changing pad offers a much better quality! This is the one to beat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RG309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price :)
1/31/2012

Customer review by SoCalMommy909

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by SoCalMommy909
by SoCalMommy909

It has an easy to clean leakproof/waterproof casing and it fits well with various changing pad covers. The straps accomodated both covers that we purchased from two different brands (from two diff stores). It is very soft and cushioned my daughter very well. I ended up returning it but only because I didn't check beforehand that it was just too big for my specific changing table, which is on the smaller side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalMommy909
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent value and works well
12/16/2013

Customer review by CEL35

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by CEL35
by CEL35

Have not yet used for my son as he's due in February, but so far was very pleased with product. Has two straps to mount to the back of a dresser if you so wish. But bottom grips well. The changing pad covers I bought fit perfectly and the padding and waterproof material covering the pad seem well made. Can't wait to test it out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEL35
Goffstown NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A safe and well-designed changing pad
6/29/2012

Customer review by hikinggrandma

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by hikinggrandma
by hikinggrandma

We haven't used this changing pad beyond the newborn stage, but I'm sure it will work well for a squirmy older infant, with the safety restraints. It's so lightweight you can move it anywhere, and it can be used from the side or the end. The non-skid bottom grips a wood work surface so well that you don't need the extra straps and screws for attaching the pad. Since the pad is vinyl, some type of cloth cover such as a towel will make changing more comfortable for baby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hikinggrandma
Millinocket, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2012

Customer review by Jags4UK

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Jags4UK
by Jags4UK

I actually ordered two different changing pads and this was the keeper! Love It!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jags4UK
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations
5/27/2014

Customer review by ANewMomOfOne

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by ANewMomOfOne
by ANewMomOfOne

When I ordered this product I was pleasantly surprised at how secure the pad is. It has a rubber material on the bottom that grips the top of your furniture and it has 2 straps on one side that you can screw/nail into the back of your dresser for extra stability. And of course the safety strap to strap the baby down so he or she doesn't fall out. I feel very comfortable knowing this won't slide off while I'm changing my baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANewMomOfOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new grandchild
1/29/2014

Customer review by country2011

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by country2011
by country2011

I bought this for my new grandchild thats on the way come May 2014. This is well worth the money and at a reasonable price. I had it shipped to their house. It only took 4 days to get to them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
country2011
Kingwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
8/4/2014

Customer review by alreadypickedaname

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by alreadypickedaname
by alreadypickedaname

Haven't used product as baby is not due til nov but I like how the pad grips the dresser and does not slide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alreadypickedaname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfied
4/23/2012

Customer review by mom0108

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by mom0108
by mom0108

This product fit my walmart dresser/changing table. Is functional and fit my cover just perfectly. Simple and clean. Would def buy again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom0108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy For The Price
1/25/2012

Customer review by SKPD

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by SKPD
by SKPD

I think of changing pad as use-and-throw thing. This one is cheap enough for good quality can replaced again in about 6 months of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKPD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/25/2013

Customer review by OhioMeemaw12

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by OhioMeemaw12
by OhioMeemaw12

I had to return this item because it did not fit the top of the dressing chest that we had. it was too long and I have had to search for one that is 3 inches shorter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioMeemaw12
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not made well
2/17/2015

Customer review by Sharon

1.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

The outer covering does not fit the inner foam shape at all. The zipper on the covering split open in the middle the first time I opened it, since I was trying to adjust the cover to fit properly. I will return and not reorder that brand

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice product, nice price
4/26/2011

Customer review by T1137

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by T1137
by T1137

I have not yet used this (I am due in a month) but the quality for the price is very nice. I have seen much more expensive ones at other stores that aren't as nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T1137
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews