Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 70 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Great changing pad
6/8/2016

Customer review by Timar

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Timar
by Timar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Firm and seems comfortable for the baby as she gets changed. Seems safe with the raised sides. It fits perfectly with my south shore peek a boo changing table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only changing pad to consider!
8/26/2014

Customer review by RG309

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by RG309
by RG309
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I had to order this changing pad online (or ship site-to-store), it was well worth the wait! Months ago, I read all of the reviews, and added the Safety 1st changing pad to my registry. When I didn't receive it, I started to question whether I should just buy one in the store and be done with it. On many websites (Amazon, Target, etc.) - the Summer Infant changing pad is their bestseller. HOWEVER - upon looking at the Summer Infant changing pad in store, I was unimpressed! It seemed kind of flimsy, and the "non-skid" backing didn't appear to work well. With all of this being said, I went with my gut and ordered the Safety 1st changing pad - so glad I did! It's soft, durable, and has a TRUE "non-skid" back. I have no worries that it is going to slide around when my little one is being changed. Prices are essentially the same, but the Safety 1st changing pad offers a much better quality! This is the one to beat.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RG309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice
8/15/2013

Customer review by ClassicMovieFan

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by ClassicMovieFan
by ClassicMovieFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite part of the Safety 1st changing pad is the non skid surface of the bottom, it stays in place on my wood dresser even when my two year old grandson is shifting around to avoid getting his diaper changed. I bought two styles of pads, one was made by a popular nation wide baby chain, and this Safety 1st from Walmart. Safety 1st won the contest hands down. The Safety 1st had the non skid surface on the bottom, the strap was better because it was a bit longer and the clasp was nicer, the surface of the top of the changing material was much nicer plus the Walmart price was a third less! Note - I like using a fabric cover over the changing pad so the baby doesn't feel the cold of the plastic, but to keep the non skid bottom working I can't tuck the fitted sheet under the changing pad.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicMovieFan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pad!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by dancer1212

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by dancer1212
by dancer1212

This is an awesome changing pad. It works great on my changing table. I have one of the dresser changing tables. I only have one changing pad cover and it seems to fit pretty well, however I recommend you getting more than one, you'll need it :o) The back of the pad has a rubber like feel to it and I feel very comfortable putting my baby on the pad and knowing that the pad won't slide off. The straps on the pad are more added comfort in knowing my baby won't fall off. I did not want to buy an expensive pad and this one works out very well :o)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancer1212
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits nicely, well made
3/27/2011

Customer review by Frappedaki

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Frappedaki
by Frappedaki

Fits our Graco Lauren changing table perfectly. Nicely made, with a solid gripping surface on the bottom. Our changing pad cover fits nicely over it, with it still fitting on the table. Well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frappedaki
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUST PERFECT! The best one I've bought
5/19/2011

Customer review by LaShoppeuse

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LaShoppeuse
by LaShoppeuse

I just love this changing pad. Firslty I love the fact that its made with PEVA rather than Vinyl, therefore no harmful PVC for my little angel. Secondly it has the VERY best non-grip bottom. Compared to my old changing pad, this one seriously grips on and never slides even if you dont screw it to the dresser. All my friends noticed the anti slip bottom, its just awesome. Really all around great quality! BUY IT, you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaShoppeuse
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
10/12/2011

Customer review by JamiesMommyToBe

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by JamiesMommyToBe
by JamiesMommyToBe

A must have for your nursery. It took forever trying to find a good quality changing pad. I got this one just out of frustration of not being able to find one that I liked or even that felt like it had any quality at all. So I bought it online and am so happy I did! The quality is excellent, the feel is marvelous, and it's big, so I can use it for a long time. It was way better than I was even hoping for!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamiesMommyToBe
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by k376

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by k376
by k376

It works well. The changing pad covers are a little hard to get on (at least the one I bought)- the straps are a little bigger than the holes. But so far it's been great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k376
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very large and comfy
5/25/2016

Customer review by SDWells

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by SDWells
by SDWells
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pad is comparable with many tables and large enough for any baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDWells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2012

Customer review by mommy316

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by mommy316
by mommy316

Great price for a great product! I've been using this changing pad for almost a year & its still as good as new. Others I looked at were very thin, this one is thick & soft.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
5/21/2016

Customer review by JDooley

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by JDooley
by JDooley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my sons changing table. Fits perfectly. I love the contoured sides for safety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDooley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very plush but can get the job done.
4/27/2016

Customer review by Cushion

2.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Cushion
by Cushion

Haven't used it yet as we are preparing for the baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cushion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for the price :)
1/31/2012

Customer review by SoCalMommy909

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by SoCalMommy909
by SoCalMommy909

It has an easy to clean leakproof/waterproof casing and it fits well with various changing pad covers. The straps accomodated both covers that we purchased from two different brands (from two diff stores). It is very soft and cushioned my daughter very well. I ended up returning it but only because I didn't check beforehand that it was just too big for my specific changing table, which is on the smaller side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalMommy909
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent value and works well
12/16/2013

Customer review by CEL35

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by CEL35
by CEL35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not yet used for my son as he's due in February, but so far was very pleased with product. Has two straps to mount to the back of a dresser if you so wish. But bottom grips well. The changing pad covers I bought fit perfectly and the padding and waterproof material covering the pad seem well made. Can't wait to test it out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEL35
Goffstown NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice big changing table
3/10/2016

Customer review by Tee123

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Tee123
by Tee123

Very nice changing pad goes perfect with table. Keeps baby nice and secure

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A safe and well-designed changing pad
6/29/2012

Customer review by hikinggrandma

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by hikinggrandma
by hikinggrandma

We haven't used this changing pad beyond the newborn stage, but I'm sure it will work well for a squirmy older infant, with the safety restraints. It's so lightweight you can move it anywhere, and it can be used from the side or the end. The non-skid bottom grips a wood work surface so well that you don't need the extra straps and screws for attaching the pad. Since the pad is vinyl, some type of cloth cover such as a towel will make changing more comfortable for baby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hikinggrandma
Millinocket, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changing Pad and Cover
3/22/2016

Customer review by Addy

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Addy
by Addy

This item is great to have for your changing table. Your baby will enjoy being on a cushioned surface than being on a flat surface. Fits your changing table perfect too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
3/21/2016

Customer review by T911

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by T911
by T911

Nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
8/28/2013

Customer review by 5AMomma

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by 5AMomma
by 5AMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this changing pad. I love the no-slip grip on the bottom as well as the safety straps to attach it to the dresser. It seems very comfortable. My baby hasn't arrived yet but we did change both my toddler niece and infant nephew on this pad and it was fine. My only complaint is not really about the product... When I tried to find this in my local Walmart store, the website said it was not available. So I ordered online and had it shipped to the store. When I picked it up, I noticed there was a shelf full of the same changing pad and it was about $.50 cheaper than what I had paid online. Ugh! Don't always trust what the website tells you about the stock in-store!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5AMomma
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2012

Customer review by Jags4UK

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Jags4UK
by Jags4UK

I actually ordered two different changing pads and this was the keeper! Love It!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jags4UK
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews