Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/6/2011

Customer review by Glockster21

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Glockster21
by Glockster21

Took about 3 hours to put together by myself. The instructions were dead on. Been using it for 2 weeks now along with my wife, and it does everything a more expensive machine would do! We are 40 years old and its a perfect machine to keep us in shape. Good quality for the money and not to big for what it has to offer! Happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glockster21
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/2/2011

Customer review by geturswellon

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by geturswellon
by geturswellon

I have liked everything that I have been able to use so far. Unfortunately, there are 2 parts that were missing, not allowing for me to use the row, leg curl, or curl mechanism. I contacted Marcy's customer service #, and they sent a part that the invoice said was my missing part, but it wasn't. I recalled their customer service # and I was advised that the part I needed would not be in until May 11th, basically 3 weeks after I received the gym. (the parts they sent I was told was an attempt to fix the problem, but they knew it was the incorrect part.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geturswellon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Marcy Gym
4/1/2011

Customer review by Mousecar1951

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Mousecar1951
by Mousecar1951

Assembly took quite awhile, but the instructions are well written. The units foot print is small for all it does and fits our room perfectly. The unit has lots of capablities and the use poster is very well done. We have used it over the last week and so far no problems.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mousecar1951
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value home gym
12/26/2011

Customer review by tboll

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by tboll
by tboll

200 pound weight stack is pretty reasonable for at home gym. Press arm is extremely versatile with it's multiposition adjustment-- first home gym that I've had the I could do front presses and military presses. My weights slide really well -- I used Dupont Teflon Silicone Lubricant to lubricate the weight guides.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tboll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/16/2012

Customer review by Wiss66

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Wiss66
by Wiss66

I did alot of searching before selecting the Marcy Daimond Elite. It was difficult to find a small home gym with at least 200 lbs to work with. It took me about 2.5 hours to put it together. The parts all fit perfectly, but the directions and schematics to follow are not detailed to say the least. We labeled the hardware pockets in bold writing to help find the right nut or bolt , for there are many to choose from, and make sure you have a spotter to help you, makes it alot quicker. I've had it for 2 weeks now, use it 6 days a week. It does everything I imagined. After spraying some silicone lubricate on the weight poles, it's very smooth to operate. I highly recommend the Marcy Elite.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiss66
Oregon,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent machine and well worth the money.
2/8/2012

Customer review by jbuf5

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by jbuf5
by jbuf5

I used loose weights all my life but since I turned 67 I began to worry about accidents "No Spotter" and this machine is perfect for safety and a great workout. No more adding plates and collars for a different exercise just move a pin to select the weight you want. A big plus is that you can concentrate more on the area you are targeting instead of thinking about balancing a bar to do the exercise properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbuf5
Del Rio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for a decent workout
4/18/2012

Customer review by ronkaren

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by ronkaren
by ronkaren

My 3400 arrived with a big forklift hole right through the center of the box with the seat and small items in it. Of course the fork went right in the seat and destroyed it. Called for replacement, none on backorder at least eight weeks. They did send a seat to use the system until my original seat gets here. Its gray my seats are black and red. It was fairly easy to assemble, you do need 2 people, trying to hold one part while doing another part can't be done by yourself. It's a good workout and great for the normal person. If your a muscle clad person get something bigger. ron

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronkaren
north augusta, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GOOD FOR A YOUNG MAN
6/28/2012

Customer review by ROSEALLISON

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by ROSEALLISON
by ROSEALLISON

TOO MANY NUTS AND BOLTS TO PUT TOGETHER

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROSEALLISON
LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/2/2012

Customer review by Vermontguy81

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Vermontguy81
by Vermontguy81

Great machine for the money and it has a ton of workout options. It does take some time to put together but the instructions are extremely detailed and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vermontguy81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2012

Customer review by Cuky32

3.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Cuky32
by Cuky32

The gym has potencial,but arrives with broken parts and the Manual was missing, had to downloud from the website. For $500, the gym should be in better conditions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuky32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Marginal at best
4/20/2011

Customer review by HomeWeightLifter

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by HomeWeightLifter
by HomeWeightLifter

I ordered this unit. It arrived in timely fashion, although the shipping company was only available to bring it by on one specific day of the week. I am mechanical and this product took a good 5 to 6 hours to assemble. The frame that was made is off, the seat is not aligned correctly along the axis. Not really a big issue mechanically, just annoying. The weights do not move as freely as you would expect, tried WD-40 with marginal success. Marcy also makes some weight cage systems with mostly free weights but a lat capability etc.. If this thing did not take soooo long to disassemble and return I would most probably return it and order one of those units.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeWeightLifter
Bellingham Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is totally worth the $$$$$
7/25/2012

Customer review by CoolPerson123

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CoolPerson123
by CoolPerson123

This met my expectations and more! I am 15 and trying to look good for the ladies, so I decided it was time to take my working out to the next level. After much speculation and thinking, I decided this would be the best option available for the price. Now be warned, it does take AT LEAST 6 hours to setup. But it is worth it! With 200lbs of weights, you can do curls, pulleys, bench, rows, extensions, and so much more. The difference in my muscles is totally noticeable and I feel much more confident. So far I have only had 3 problems with it, all of which were easily fixable. So would I recommend this??? HECK YEAH! Dont listen to the people dissing on this product, it is absolutely fantastic. I couldnt be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolPerson123
West Milton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces
5/1/2012

Customer review by MommaKelly2

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by MommaKelly2
by MommaKelly2

My fiance bought this gym and he loves it! He uses it all the time and it fits in our small house. This also saves money on the gym.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaKelly2
Fairfield, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good home gym for busy people.
2/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i liked this product eventhough assembling took time. but steps are explained well. great to have 200 lbs weights. i see the result in my body with in 10 days of use. not disappoint for price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent machine, more than I expected!
3/23/2012

Customer review by mongofix

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by mongofix
by mongofix

A bit to assemble but worth the work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mongofix
Newton, NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day