Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
You get what you pay for...
2/25/2011

Customer review by takeasneededforpain

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by takeasneededforpain
by takeasneededforpain

While I like the idea of the adjustable height speed bag/concentration target, this one simply does not hold up well to punching. Of course, this is a problem, as it is a punching target. I followed the assembly instructions, being careful to avoid over-inflation. After about 3 weeks use, the bag cover has ripped and the adjustment collar on the stand has shattered. I attribute this to the collar being made of cheap plastic. Essentially, if you are a middle schooler or a woman seeking aerobic work, this bag will meet or exceed your needs. If you are a grown man, with even a modicum of upper body strength, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takeasneededforpain
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it
4/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I already have this and bought one for my dad for his Birthday. He loves it and I love mine. It is a great stress reliever.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice reflex bag
6/14/2011

Customer review by Missmamba

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Missmamba
by Missmamba

So far this bag meets my expectations but I don't really have anything else to compare it to, so I gave it a 4 out of 5. Otherwise, I've been using it for several weeks now and it's holding up just fine. I am a woman, 5'5" 130lbs of about average strength. I'm still learning how to use it properly but it seems to be very durable so far. My boyfriend even used it a couple times (not punching at full strength). It's more for reflex than it is for power punches. I would suggest an actual punching bag for that esp. if you are a male. I live in a loft so when I'm done I just shove it in the corner and it doesn't take up a lot of space like a puching bag.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missmamba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun for Kids
12/30/2010

Customer review by alorasgramma

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by alorasgramma
by alorasgramma

Bought this for a 12 year old granddaughter. She loves it and says she will get in shape!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alorasgramma
Ephrata, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great workout for back and arms
11/3/2011

Customer review by klippo2

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by klippo2
by klippo2

I bought this to get rid of my back fat, slim down my abs, and strengthen my arms....it's been a week and I see the difference already. I work on it at least twice a day for about 10 minutes-you really start to huff and puff when you stay on it constantly. It is constructed well and have had no problems unlike some of the other raters. Everyone that comes to the house loves it and wants to work out on it while they are here. It probably wouldn't be for a really strong man that uses a heavy bag to punch, but for women, children and men who want to get in shape it's great. Even my husband started to use it and enjoys it. I'm somewhat athletic-walk ten miles a day, do aerobics, and keep busy with sports so this isn't just a toy....it does give you a good workout. Really pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klippo2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST PURCHASE EVER
4/16/2011

Customer review by ladinyla

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by ladinyla
by ladinyla

This product is the BEST. Thanks to everlast n to walmart. i was hesitating on buying it not knowing if it was a good idea. But I am so glad I did it..I am in looooooooove with this product. I bought it for my weigh loss, and I wanted to workout in a fun way. This product over met my expectation, 5 stars is not enough to rate it. Please I am not there to advertise it or something close to that. I am just so happy with this product and wanted to share it. Especially with people who want to loose way. I had it for a week now, went on a no strict diet and I have already lost 8 pound. All I did was boxing for an hour or less everyday. I am a women ,5'10'' and was 247lbs and now 239.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladinyla
takoma park,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One minor detail
4/27/2011

Customer review by KMGMOMMY3

3.0 stars 4/27/2011 by KMGMOMMY3
by KMGMOMMY3

Great product........they just forgot to mention it did require sand/water for the base. I put it together Easter eve and was out of luck........until Monday. Otherwise great price for product.....perfect for my 8 year old son and even me too mess around on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMGMOMMY3
Santee, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
12/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our grandson loved it. A great way to burn off energy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dearborn Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect for my 12 year old boy
6/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used river rocks ($1.50 for a 50 pound bag) to hold it down, less mess than sand or water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oak Parl, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
OK, but just OK.
12/26/2011

Customer review by ReaderGuy123

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ReaderGuy123
by ReaderGuy123

If you are an adult standing six feet, or more, and want to practice head shots using this bag, forget it. It is too short. Also, it is almost unbelievable that the bag simply screws on and has no locking mechanism or set screw. Each time you hit the bag, it loosens. Eventually, after about thirty seconds, you have to stop your routine and screw it back on. Today, I will drill the side of the bag collar and insert a set screw. The company making this bag should have done that, though. I don't expect this bag to hold up to regular workouts. I think a child might be OK with this unit, though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReaderGuy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT FOR UPPER BODY EXERSIZE
7/10/2011

Customer review by loveou

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by loveou
by loveou

I bought this for my husband who is in a wheelchair so he can strengthen his upper body! Perfect! 7 year old Grandson loves it too!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveou
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looks like it's for a child, but it's for adults. Fastening hardware loosens with use. No lock washers included. No workout instructions or suggestions included. Glove padding is minimal. Product cost more at Aldi foods at Xmas time. Punching bag may go the way of the mini trampoline ~ storage!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Didn't last 5 minutes
2/9/2011

Customer review by FunforScouts

1.0 stars 2/9/2011 by FunforScouts
by FunforScouts

I was a little concerned upon assembly that the butterfly screw didn't actually screw into the bar but only up to it, that didn't seem very stable (for height adjustment). Well, the plastic ring holding it in cracked and broke off within about 5 minutes of use. I am still awaiting a replacement part. Also, the base assembly didn't mirror the diagram on the instructions so there was a little confusion getting it assembled, and it must not have been tight enough because that came apart too after a couple of hours. Hopefully once I get my part we can start over and be satisfied but for now, quite disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunforScouts
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice product for the price
1/28/2012

Customer review by userhz

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by userhz
by userhz

i was searching a cheap one for a long time... it is very nice quality for the price. the dodge of the punching bag is also gr8. We filled sand in the stand and it stands perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
userhz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tool for getting Cut Up
6/24/2012

Customer review by Nativetounge

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Nativetounge
by Nativetounge

I love my bag it works great, after my baby i put on a few ounds I've been using it steady for a month and the results are definitly there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nativetounge
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun with a result
3/30/2012

Customer review by justwalkrene

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by justwalkrene
by justwalkrene

I bought this punching bag because, I wanted to feel an impact on my arms. It is my favorite part of my workout. You can pretend it's someone you know that needs to be punched!! I feel it in the back bottom of the arm from the shoulder to the elbow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justwalkrene
Menlo Park, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by Debiec

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Debiec
by Debiec

Wasn't sure if this item was going to be the right size for a 15 year old boy. But he loves it. It is actually a fun product and I myself have gone out and punched it a few times myself. Really a great price and great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debiec
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great For A Starter Up
2/22/2012

Customer review by CutieCue

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by CutieCue
by CutieCue

This is a great bag for someone (adult) who is just starting out that might not want to invest too much until they feel comfortable. As for children it's perfect! I only wish was that the gloves were better for adults. They fit I was just looking for more of a boxing glove but over all the person I brought this for is extremely happy and that's what counts. :o)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CutieCue
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Birthday Present
5/8/2012

Customer review by MMontez

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MMontez
by MMontez

As grandparents, we order this punching bay w/ Gloves for our grandson's 7th birthday present. First, it arrived at our house within a couple day at $ .97 shipping. He was so excited since he did not know what he was getting. He does realize that this is not to be considered a "toy" and can hurt you if not use properly. His larger 9 1/2 year old brother play with it also. It is a better product than we thought it would be and can be used for years to come. We couldn't be any happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMontez
12/26/2011

Customer review by TillyJen

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by TillyJen
by TillyJen

Even though this is made for adults, I bought it for my 6 year old son. He LOVES it (so does the rest of the family). The only think is that the spring is a little loose for my taste but definitely not a deal breaker. Great product for all ages!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TillyJen
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews