Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
MARCY OLYMPIC SURGE BENCH
1/28/2011

Customer review by herc3010

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by herc3010
by herc3010

It took me a month online looking at different benches in a given price range that could do what i needed. originally i wanted a two piece olympic bench so i could use the bench for different functions and still have a squat rack. i was almost at the point of giving up when someone told me about walmart online. I found the perfect bench. it holds about 450 lbs and the width is great, instead of just having the midwidth option. the only thing i sort of don't like is the fact that the settings for the bar supports don't exactly sit in the proper heights. i like starting off almost to the point at full extension so that my push is not compromised by having to fight the weight from the 90 degree angle when i push off. other than that the bench is great. i made one of the best choices. and for the cost it's extremely sturdy. i've tested it. i put it through the stages. i recommend this bench to anyone who is looking for a good bench.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herc3010
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS BENCH!!!!
5/19/2012

Customer review by 808forlife

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by 808forlife
by 808forlife

I got this bench last week and just put it up yesterday due to a knee injury but i have put it all together and tested it out and it is a great bench for the price and what it came with...My box was in good condition unlike like other people said...It took me 5+ hours maybe 4, all by myself and i would not recommend doing this by yourself, i got things backwards and all mixed up and so i had to undo a few things and had to use my leg as a second man to hold some things which my back hurt the next day, also i didn't read the instruction so that would have helped just looked at the picture telling what goes were...The seat is a little wobbly because it can adjust moving forward or backward but were your back rest is as solid as a rock...People said that the squat rack was to high for a 5'6 or something and im 5'7 and it is perfect...I also like the bench spotter catcher for the bench due to the fact i bench alone so it helped to find out my max bench and now i dont have to hold back...I would recommend buying a 7' bar i think a 6' would not fit, if your interested in lifting at home i recommend the bench...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
808forlife
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
disappointed
6/17/2016

Customer review by LBEE

2.0 stars 6/17/2016 by LBEE
by LBEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the product a week ahead of scheduled date which was fantastic but sadly upon opening the box and putting it together my husband was very disappointed to see that all 3 material pieces had rips in them....all 3 what's the odds??? and when it was all set up and time to lift, well it's very rocky, not sturdy at all. Sad to say it will be returned. My husband has owned benches and squat racks before that were solid, no give, but had to sell due to moving with the military.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bench for the money....
1/31/2011

Customer review by NoNicknameSelected

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by NoNicknameSelected
by NoNicknameSelected

Just got into weight lifting using free weights and this bench meets all of my needs. Only took a couple of hours to assemble by myself. Like the reverse squat-in feature. There is a little wobbling when lying flat on the bench but other than that, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNicknameSelected
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love it!!
2/22/2011

Customer review by DarrAkaChad

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by DarrAkaChad
by DarrAkaChad

Buying online always worries me, but once I revieced and started putting this together I was so happy I bought it. It is well built and does so many diferent things. I love it and would recommend this to anyone who would rather workout at home instead of at a gym and doesnt want to spend an arm and a leg for equiptment. It is a lot larger then I thought it would be but I found a spot and am SO happy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarrAkaChad
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with MD-857
5/7/2016

Customer review by Strawberry

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Strawberry
by Strawberry

DM-857

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strawberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moderate/advanced system
10/22/2011

Customer review by dangeler

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by dangeler
by dangeler

This bench set is very nice and my only complaint is that one piece had the bracket mounted upside down so it is not bolted together but it was the small center support piece so gravity keeps it on just fine and I'm sure that when I call the company they will just send me out the correct piece...The bench takes about two hours to put together and you'll really want someone to help as it was difficult to do alone...I bench over 350lbs and everything stays very sturdy and the bicep machine at the end of the machine rocks!!!! Great system!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dangeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bench
4/18/2011

Customer review by uncleb65

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by uncleb65
by uncleb65

very nice bench dose every thing i need.easy to put together.i looked at alot of benches and you cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncleb65
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by VulnerableHost

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by VulnerableHost
by VulnerableHost

This weight bench got delivered about a week ago, and here are my thoughts on it: The Good: Overall, this is a good weight bench. It looks neat, and it's sturdy... The safety spotters are a big plus since I work out alone. However, if you're on a budget, I suggest you get something cheaper. The Bad: The nuts and bolts that came with this weight bench were not completely right. Some of the nuts did not work with the bolts... I had to go to Lowe's to buy the right ones. Over all impression: This is a good bench and other than the point mentioned above I am happy with my purcahse.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VulnerableHost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality/service
1/24/2016

Customer review by Father5

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Father5
by Father5

Product showed up to store on time. Store pick up left little to be desired. I put entire bench together in about 1 hour 45 mins. Very nice unit and well worth what I paid. Could not even come close to quality versus cost at Play it Again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Father5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Weight Bench
1/24/2016

Customer review by bmcerlai

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by bmcerlai
by bmcerlai

Bought for my 14 year old son, who said he wanted to work out. Like the versatility. Good bench - no issues. Now if it could help him to follow through on his commitment to work out...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmcerlai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money
1/21/2016

Customer review by David

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by David
by David

This is a decent bench for the money. The leg pads are the cheap firm foam and a bit uncomfortable. The seat is pretty wobbly. Other than that, it's sturdier/beefier than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marcy Olympic Weight Bench: MD-857
3/5/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Larry
by Larry

I'm impressed with the product quality considering the cost. It is well worth the money. I also purchased the 110 lb Olympic weight set at the local Walmart that came with the 7 foot 30lb Olympic bar. It's a perfect fit for this bench. I had no problems putting this together. Simply lay all the parts out and you can easily identify them for assembly. Took about a hour and a half . There was a couple of pieces that I did need another person to help with. That was just to align some pieces together so one could align up bolts and washers. Not a big deal at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
2/22/2016

Customer review by brant

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by brant
by brant

nicer than the picture. love the size. easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's a good product for price
1/17/2016

Customer review by Darrell

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Darrell
by Darrell

I am happy with my purchase. It was packed well and all the parts were there. The only 2 reasons I have is that 1st it doesn't specify that a 7ft barbell would be best. Because my 6 ft barbell doesn't center on rack. 2nd the seat is a little wobbly but it's not a deal breaker for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darrell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
weight bench
12/27/2015

Customer review by KRusso

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by KRusso
by KRusso

good quality peice, looks like there are alot of pieces but easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRusso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
11/29/2015

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Danny
by Danny

For legs, bis, pecs, abs this machine is hard to top. Assembly is easy, probably 45 minutes with one person. Now I just need to use it often because it will not help as a clothes rack!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value !
11/16/2014

Customer review by Wadelyman

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Wadelyman
by Wadelyman

This is a great bench overall. I'm new to body building and it offers a variety of exercise options. Only took about 1.5-2 hours to put together. The box was in good shape and all the parts were there. Its a heavy duty bench and looks great too. It even had built in weight holders that holds an Olympic set easily. Some have stated that the adjustable seat was wobbly and distracting. It is only very slightly wobbly, but doesn't distract me from exercises that require me to be seated at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wadelyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The bar
12/6/2014

Customer review by Tangelsss

4.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Tangelsss
by Tangelsss

The lift bar should have bushing there that is the first thing that will ware out other wise it is a great bench

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tangelsss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bench rack.
10/22/2014

Customer review by Agulus

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Agulus
by Agulus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bench combo is great for the price. The bench does wobble side to side a little but its nothing to worry about. It does need a few extra height slots in between the existing ones, but still functions fine. Took me a little over an hour to put together by myself l. Overall a great home bench combo for workouts in-between actual gym quality equipment. And the price is great. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agulus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews