Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

MARCY OLYMPIC SURGE BENCH
1/28/2011

Customer review by herc3010

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by herc3010
by herc3010

It took me a month online looking at different benches in a given price range that could do what i needed. originally i wanted a two piece olympic bench so i could use the bench for different functions and still have a squat rack. i was almost at the point of giving up when someone told me about walmart online. I found the perfect bench. it holds about 450 lbs and the width is great, instead of just having the midwidth option. the only thing i sort of don't like is the fact that the settings for the bar supports don't exactly sit in the proper heights. i like starting off almost to the point at full extension so that my push is not compromised by having to fight the weight from the 90 degree angle when i push off. other than that the bench is great. i made one of the best choices. and for the cost it's extremely sturdy. i've tested it. i put it through the stages. i recommend this bench to anyone who is looking for a good bench.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herc3010
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!!
2/22/2011

Customer review by DarrAkaChad

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by DarrAkaChad
by DarrAkaChad

Buying online always worries me, but once I revieced and started putting this together I was so happy I bought it. It is well built and does so many diferent things. I love it and would recommend this to anyone who would rather workout at home instead of at a gym and doesnt want to spend an arm and a leg for equiptment. It is a lot larger then I thought it would be but I found a spot and am SO happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarrAkaChad
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bench for the money....
1/31/2011

Customer review by NoNicknameSelected

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by NoNicknameSelected
by NoNicknameSelected

Just got into weight lifting using free weights and this bench meets all of my needs. Only took a couple of hours to assemble by myself. Like the reverse squat-in feature. There is a little wobbling when lying flat on the bench but other than that, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNicknameSelected
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/15/2012

Customer review by VulnerableHost

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by VulnerableHost
by VulnerableHost

This weight bench got delivered about a week ago, and here are my thoughts on it: The Good: Overall, this is a good weight bench. It looks neat, and it's sturdy... The safety spotters are a big plus since I work out alone. However, if you're on a budget, I suggest you get something cheaper. The Bad: The nuts and bolts that came with this weight bench were not completely right. Some of the nuts did not work with the bolts... I had to go to Lowe's to buy the right ones. Over all impression: This is a good bench and other than the point mentioned above I am happy with my purcahse.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VulnerableHost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS BENCH!!!!
5/19/2012

Customer review by 808forlife

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by 808forlife
by 808forlife

I got this bench last week and just put it up yesterday due to a knee injury but i have put it all together and tested it out and it is a great bench for the price and what it came with...My box was in good condition unlike like other people said...It took me 5+ hours maybe 4, all by myself and i would not recommend doing this by yourself, i got things backwards and all mixed up and so i had to undo a few things and had to use my leg as a second man to hold some things which my back hurt the next day, also i didn't read the instruction so that would have helped just looked at the picture telling what goes were...The seat is a little wobbly because it can adjust moving forward or backward but were your back rest is as solid as a rock...People said that the squat rack was to high for a 5'6 or something and im 5'7 and it is perfect...I also like the bench spotter catcher for the bench due to the fact i bench alone so it helped to find out my max bench and now i dont have to hold back...I would recommend buying a 7' bar i think a 6' would not fit, if your interested in lifting at home i recommend the bench...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
808forlife
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great moderate/advanced system
10/22/2011

Customer review by dangeler

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by dangeler
by dangeler

This bench set is very nice and my only complaint is that one piece had the bracket mounted upside down so it is not bolted together but it was the small center support piece so gravity keeps it on just fine and I'm sure that when I call the company they will just send me out the correct piece...The bench takes about two hours to put together and you'll really want someone to help as it was difficult to do alone...I bench over 350lbs and everything stays very sturdy and the bicep machine at the end of the machine rocks!!!! Great system!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dangeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bench
4/18/2011

Customer review by uncleb65

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by uncleb65
by uncleb65

very nice bench dose every thing i need.easy to put together.i looked at alot of benches and you cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleb65
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The bar
12/6/2014

Customer review by Tangelsss

4.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Tangelsss
by Tangelsss

The lift bar should have bushing there that is the first thing that will ware out other wise it is a great bench

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tangelsss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value !
11/16/2014

Customer review by Wadelyman

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Wadelyman
by Wadelyman

This is a great bench overall. I'm new to body building and it offers a variety of exercise options. Only took about 1.5-2 hours to put together. The box was in good shape and all the parts were there. Its a heavy duty bench and looks great too. It even had built in weight holders that holds an Olympic set easily. Some have stated that the adjustable seat was wobbly and distracting. It is only very slightly wobbly, but doesn't distract me from exercises that require me to be seated at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wadelyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bench
1/6/2015

Customer review by Reviewer690

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Reviewer690
by Reviewer690

I chose this one because you can do squats with the attachments on the uprights. Works great and overall, the bench is built very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer690
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cliff T.
1/29/2015

Customer review by Cliff

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Cliff
by Cliff

Excellent product. It fits my needs very well for muscle strengthening & toning exercises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bench rack.
10/22/2014

Customer review by Agulus

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Agulus
by Agulus

This bench combo is great for the price. The bench does wobble side to side a little but its nothing to worry about. It does need a few extra height slots in between the existing ones, but still functions fine. Took me a little over an hour to put together by myself l. Overall a great home bench combo for workouts in-between actual gym quality equipment. And the price is great. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agulus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it. a little wobbly but gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good bench, good price
11/10/2014

Customer review by bikeMOK

4.0 stars 11/10/2014 by bikeMOK
by bikeMOK

Works fine especially for the price and $5 shipping. I like the long uprights...safer than some of the cheaper models. My package was missing one of the squat catches. I called the 800 number and they sent a replacement within 5 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikeMOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes