Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great workout bench
5/30/2016

Customer review by Todd

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Todd
by Todd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for benching, inclining, curling and you can even get a leg curl workout. Nice storage for extra weights and is sturdy enough for heavy weightlifting. Comparable to commercial grade weight bench for about 500 less. I paid low 200 with shipping and could not be more satisfied.

Todd
Germantown TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bench for the money!
3/7/2015

Customer review by Jeffrey

4.0 stars 3/7/2015 by Jeffrey
by Jeffrey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this bench for over a few months now and I have to say I have really been impressed. It is built well and seems like it will be around for quite some time. It was easy to assemble so I was able to complete it by myself in under an hour. I only wish this bench had the option to seperate from the back, then it would be perfect.

Jeffrey
Sellersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It has been wonderful
2/25/2014

Customer review by yadayada

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by yadayada
by yadayada

I have had no issues out of this product. It is very sturdy and has been great for bench press and squats. Only wish that I could have afforded the smith machine. It is troublesome to move the weight from the squat rack to the bench.

yadayada
Bham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid product
12/26/2012

Customer review by Christopher

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Christopher
by Christopher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bench is solid - and fairly easy to put together. Instructions were clear and pieces easily identifiable. Nice value!

Christopher
COPLEY,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly comments
2/10/2017

Customer review by Pharther

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Pharther
by Pharther

The bench took me about two hours to assemble without help using a socket with a ratchet handle, two Allen keys with a ratchet handle, Phillips screwdriver, small hammer, the very good instruction sheets, box cutter and very good small parts blister pack. The ratchets speed up the assembly dramatically. A dead blow hammer would have been helpful to mount the foam roller end caps and the curling station handle pin. The two pins use to secure the bar rests at the squat stations are of poor quality and need to be check frequently to make sure they have not walked out during use. Also, the pin for the curl station required a hammer to install and will be very difficult to remove when removing the curling handles for different setups. Four washers were missing and an Olympic sleeve was cracked. The washers were easy to source locally. A call to Marcy customer service and the Olympic sleeve is on the way. I may look into locally sourcing some better pins for the squat station and the curling handles. Overall, I think that the bench will prove to be very good for a home gym.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pharther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MARCY OLYMPIC SURGE BENCH
1/28/2011

Customer review by herc3010

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by herc3010
by herc3010

It took me a month online looking at different benches in a given price range that could do what i needed. originally i wanted a two piece olympic bench so i could use the bench for different functions and still have a squat rack. i was almost at the point of giving up when someone told me about walmart online. I found the perfect bench. it holds about 450 lbs and the width is great, instead of just having the midwidth option. the only thing i sort of don't like is the fact that the settings for the bar supports don't exactly sit in the proper heights. i like starting off almost to the point at full extension so that my push is not compromised by having to fight the weight from the 90 degree angle when i push off. other than that the bench is great. i made one of the best choices. and for the cost it's extremely sturdy. i've tested it. i put it through the stages. i recommend this bench to anyone who is looking for a good bench.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herc3010
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bang for your Buck
10/19/2016

Customer review by metroatlantacomputers

4.0 stars 10/19/2016 by metroatlantacomputers
by metroatlantacomputers

I read the reviews before purchasing this bench. They were pretty accurate. I would give it 4.5 stars but the rating system does not give half stars. I wanted a black weight bench. Looking at the pictures this bench looked like a flat black but it is actually grey and the part you lay on is black. I might spray paint it flat black at a later date. I wanted a full back support Olympic weight bench to support my weight and not rock side to side when in use. This bench does not have the full back support but to my amazement it is very sturdy. No rocking or wobbling at all. So for the money this is a good quality bench. I assembled the bench by myself but it is better if you have help. I took me about 3 hours to put it together. It looks overwhelming at first but it is not that bad. The assembly of the leg left area gave me some problems but I worked through it. The original Olympic bench I wanted was $500 and was just the bench. So I save a lot of money and got some extra attachments. So over all I am pleased just wish it was black to match my man cave area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metroatlantacomputers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bench
2/11/2017

Customer review by Skyway

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Skyway
by Skyway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very smooth let/curl system, very durable and strong bench. Would definitely recommend this bench. Only small issue is a wobbly bench but not a show stopper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent set. Not great.
1/12/2017

Customer review by Adam

2.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Adam
by Adam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set came scuffed up. Box wasn't damaged so they packaged it with multiple spots with the paint scrapped off. Bar catchers are way to big. Seat is very wobbly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS BENCH!!!!
5/19/2012

Customer review by 808forlife

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by 808forlife
by 808forlife

I got this bench last week and just put it up yesterday due to a knee injury but i have put it all together and tested it out and it is a great bench for the price and what it came with...My box was in good condition unlike like other people said...It took me 5+ hours maybe 4, all by myself and i would not recommend doing this by yourself, i got things backwards and all mixed up and so i had to undo a few things and had to use my leg as a second man to hold some things which my back hurt the next day, also i didn't read the instruction so that would have helped just looked at the picture telling what goes were...The seat is a little wobbly because it can adjust moving forward or backward but were your back rest is as solid as a rock...People said that the squat rack was to high for a 5'6 or something and im 5'7 and it is perfect...I also like the bench spotter catcher for the bench due to the fact i bench alone so it helped to find out my max bench and now i dont have to hold back...I would recommend buying a 7' bar i think a 6' would not fit, if your interested in lifting at home i recommend the bench...

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
808forlife
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid frame and good design
12/28/2016

Customer review by Jesse

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Jesse
by Jesse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the flexibility of the design and the double back rest support on the bar. Supports the back and reduces stress on the bench back rest assembly .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
12/21/2016

Customer review by Sblankenship

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Sblankenship
by Sblankenship
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice, sturdy bench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sblankenship
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marcy Olympic Surge
12/12/2016

Customer review by Motheroftwotoddlerboys

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Motheroftwotoddlerboys
by Motheroftwotoddlerboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Packed and delivered with care. All pieces present. Do not tighten any nuts or bolts until instructed. Good quality and price. Assembled in about 1-1.5 hours (with interruptions).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motheroftwotoddlerboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bench
4/18/2011

Customer review by uncleb65

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by uncleb65
by uncleb65

very nice bench dose every thing i need.easy to put together.i looked at alot of benches and you cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncleb65
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by VulnerableHost

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by VulnerableHost
by VulnerableHost

This weight bench got delivered about a week ago, and here are my thoughts on it: The Good: Overall, this is a good weight bench. It looks neat, and it's sturdy... The safety spotters are a big plus since I work out alone. However, if you're on a budget, I suggest you get something cheaper. The Bad: The nuts and bolts that came with this weight bench were not completely right. Some of the nuts did not work with the bolts... I had to go to Lowe's to buy the right ones. Over all impression: This is a good bench and other than the point mentioned above I am happy with my purcahse.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VulnerableHost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!!
2/22/2011

Customer review by DarrAkaChad

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by DarrAkaChad
by DarrAkaChad

Buying online always worries me, but once I revieced and started putting this together I was so happy I bought it. It is well built and does so many diferent things. I love it and would recommend this to anyone who would rather workout at home instead of at a gym and doesnt want to spend an arm and a leg for equiptment. It is a lot larger then I thought it would be but I found a spot and am SO happy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarrAkaChad
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bench for the money....
1/31/2011

Customer review by NoNicknameSelected

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by NoNicknameSelected
by NoNicknameSelected

Just got into weight lifting using free weights and this bench meets all of my needs. Only took a couple of hours to assemble by myself. Like the reverse squat-in feature. There is a little wobbling when lying flat on the bench but other than that, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNicknameSelected
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great moderate/advanced system
10/22/2011

Customer review by dangeler

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by dangeler
by dangeler

This bench set is very nice and my only complaint is that one piece had the bracket mounted upside down so it is not bolted together but it was the small center support piece so gravity keeps it on just fine and I'm sure that when I call the company they will just send me out the correct piece...The bench takes about two hours to put together and you'll really want someone to help as it was difficult to do alone...I bench over 350lbs and everything stays very sturdy and the bicep machine at the end of the machine rocks!!!! Great system!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dangeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice solid cheap bench
8/13/2016

Customer review by Raventheomegastar

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Raventheomegastar
by Raventheomegastar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how many workouts I can do with this bench alone and its solid I've used 275lbs on the bench press and it held up great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raventheomegastar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Weight Bench
1/24/2016

Customer review by bmcerlai

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by bmcerlai
by bmcerlai

Bought for my 14 year old son, who said he wanted to work out. Like the versatility. Good bench - no issues. Now if it could help him to follow through on his commitment to work out...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmcerlai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews