Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 55 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great Product for Freeing Up Space
6/4/2014

Customer review by Threebeebs

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Threebeebs
by Threebeebs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cleared two over-the-door shoe holders plus half of another and consolidated them into this one shoe rack. It works really good with women's shoes (which are smaller) so the shoe rings can be spaced nicely. Men's shoes tend to be longer so my husband needs more space between the rings where his shoes are located. The instructions could be a little better written as the instructions on how to put the top spring-loaded bar on was rather confusing. I read it about three times before I could understand how it was supposed to be assembled. Also, the print could be much larger as the illustrations and print are rather small. Once completed, though, it looks really great and works beautifully. I use the wire basket to put my 1 yr. old son's shoes in. It takes a little while to get used to looking at the soles of my shoes but it's worth getting rid of all of the door shoe hangers as it was making my bedroom look really cluttered.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Threebeebs
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2011

Customer review by BoysToddlerMomOf2

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by BoysToddlerMomOf2
by BoysToddlerMomOf2

Love it! The perfect storage solution if you have a walk in closet. Holds both mine and my husbands shoes (with the excption of flip flops for obvious reasons). I saw this in another store (exact same brand) for 20.00 more. I came home and researched who also carried it and found that Walmart had it much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoysToddlerMomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2011

Customer review by Bellaanne

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Bellaanne
by Bellaanne

This is a great idea. It is space saving, allows one to find shoes quickly and, after searching for quite some time for a price I could live with, found that it was well worth the money. I bought two! I found it to be very easy to put together. It is not pretty to look at, so I used curtains to cover it up. It looks so much better.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellaanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can be used for 8' or 9' Ceilings!!!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by MiikeInPhxAz

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by MiikeInPhxAz
by MiikeInPhxAz

Older reviews complain that it was not able to be used with higher 9' ceiling, but the new unit comes with multiple mounting options!! Solved a space problem for us!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiikeInPhxAz
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price !
6/11/2016

Customer review by bbrock

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by bbrock
by bbrock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy assembly. Was able to get all of my shoes on the tree. We have 9" ceilings and it worked perfectly. Great value for a quality product. Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shoe tree!
7/10/2012

Customer review by jgb57

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by jgb57
by jgb57

Wow! This shoe tree has made a huge difference for us. We had shoes all over the utility room and they were running us out! Not anymore! It's a snap to put together and only takes 12" or so of space! I may buy another one for my bedroom closet! Can you tell I love it?!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgb57
Vernal, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent solution for anyone with lots of shoes!
9/4/2011

Customer review by MMW01

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by MMW01
by MMW01

I had been looking for a product like this for about a year before finding it on Walmart.com. It arrived quickly and the shipping cost was quite reasonable. The only issue I had was a bent thread that wouldn't attach correctly. When I contacted the manufacturer directed by email, they responded in less than an hour and shipped a replacement part right away. My shoes and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMW01
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
5/21/2016

Customer review by francisclaude

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by francisclaude
by francisclaude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this item is great for space management

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/25/2016

Hi francisclaude. Thanks for the review. This tall tree holds up to 36 pairs of shoes in a 12-inch cross section of space. 6 rotating carousels hold 6 pairs of shoes each. Each tier adjusts along the center pole and can be repositioned after assembly. We appreciate the feedback.

francisclaude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful shoe storage!
3/12/2013

Customer review by Rwhitner0110

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Rwhitner0110
by Rwhitner0110
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was fairly easy to assemble, and holds so many shoes in such a small amount of space. This thing has cleared up SO much floor space in our closet, it's unreal. My husband and I both use it. The shelves are completely adjustable so you can raise/lower them to suit your shoes, and they spin so you have easy access to all of your shoes. It's very sturdy too, not wobbly and doesn't lean with all the weight of the shoes on it. This is cheaper than any other website I've found by $22, I would HIGHLY reccommend this to anyone with alot of shoes!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rwhitner0110
Barnesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this shoe rack!
11/9/2012

Customer review by Purpley

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Purpley
by Purpley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Little spendy but, well worth it! We live in a small space, & this shoe rack stores maximum shoes but takes up minimum space. This shoe rack is ingenious! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purpley
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The cause of my shoe addiction
4/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wasn't happy with the storage options in my closet for the several pairs of shoes that I already had ,so I was looking for an alternative. I found it in the Household Essentials shoe tree. It exceeded all of my expectations on quality and usability. The only problem has been, that now I have been buying shoes like crazy to fill it up. I went from 8 or 9 pairs that I already had , to filling the shoe tree completely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/27/2016

Hi BruceDickinson. Thanks for the review! This can hold up to 36 pairs of shoes so you should have a nice collection while filing it up. It is make of commercial-grade chromed steel for a durable, long lasting shoe storage solution that looks good, stand strong and holds alot! We appreciate the feedback and glad you are pleased with the product.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy & great storage!
10/19/2011

Customer review by OldRedheadPoodleMom

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by OldRedheadPoodleMom
by OldRedheadPoodleMom

I am very pleased with this storage idea. It's finally taken all of my shoes off the floor and put them in a small, vertical area in my shared closet! This was easy to put together, and it holds so many shoes!! Absolutely perfect as far as I'm concerned!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldRedheadPoodleMom
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2012

Customer review by SquirtJo

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by SquirtJo
by SquirtJo

I have a cathedral ceiling but my guy found a simple solution to extend the Shoe Tree tall enough to fit where we wanted it: by our back door. He simply inserted a round dowel that he had spray painted silver and VOILA! It's a perfect fit, the paint matches the finish, and no one can tell that it's been modified! The Tree is very sturdy, looks pretty sharp, and comes with a tray for gloves in the winter time. We love this product and Walmart had the BEST PRICE ON THIS ITEM!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SquirtJo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New and satisfied customer
4/28/2012

Customer review by saphireB

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by saphireB
by saphireB

I purchased the "floor to ceiling shoe tree" for my daughter and she thought I spent over $100. I saw the same item on line and in other stores but decided to check out Walmart frist before spending so much money because I needed to purchase two. I am very pleased with how sturdy the shoe tree is and how easy it was to essemble. I just started shopping at Walmart in middle of last year and I've saved money which makes me very happy. In the past I heard my co-workers say how they always check out walmart before going anywhere else for everything because of the savings and now I plan to do the same!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphireB
love it
2/27/2012

Customer review by pixielee

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by pixielee
by pixielee

I use this not only for holding shoes, but also my short handled purses - it was easy to set up and exactly what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixielee
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Performs as advertised
12/25/2013

Customer review by JudgeHusband

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by JudgeHusband
by JudgeHusband
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would have been helpful to know range of ceiling heights accommodated by product. If you have a ceiling height of 7 feet, which is common in many closets, this product does not work well. Works best on 8' to 9' ceilings.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudgeHusband
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get those shoes off the floor!
2/15/2012

Customer review by roradsmom

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by roradsmom
by roradsmom

I couldn't walk into my closet because my shoes were scattered all over the floor. Then I found this wonderful shoe tree! I love it! It holds 36 pairs of shoes on rotating layers. The layers are adjustable up or down the pole where they're attached. The pole goes from the floor to ceiling. The tree needs some assembly but it's very simple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roradsmom
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Shoe Tree
10/30/2012

Customer review by Annsfirst1

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Annsfirst1
by Annsfirst1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great space saver, very stable, was shown at Bed, Bath and Beyond at a much higher price. Sturdy and very easy to assemble. I ordered the product to pick up at the store avoiding shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annsfirst1
Fayetteville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/2/2013

Customer review by CountryShop

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by CountryShop
by CountryShop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It would have been nice to have the parts marked instead of just a picture of them that didn't always look like the part. Figured it out though and love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryShop
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great solution
2/14/2016

Customer review by SandyH

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by SandyH
by SandyH

This is a great solution for shoe storage. Don't expect to be able to store the number of shoes it states due to the fact that the bulkier shoes take up more room, but it will still hold a bunch and keep them at easy reach. Assembly takes a little time but it is not difficult. Rack seem quite sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hi SandyH. Thank you for the review. This lofty shoe tree is made of heavy-duty, commercial-grade chromed steel for a durable, long-lasting shoe storage solution that looks good, stands strong, and holds a lot! It even had an accessory basket, as if shoe storage weren't enough. We appreciate your feedback.

SandyH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews