Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cute and Worth the Price
9/12/2011

Customer review by Moomers678

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Moomers678
by Moomers678

I bought this for my son when he was three months old. He didn't really play with the toys but he enjoyed the mirror. Now he is five months old and he likes playing with the little rhino toy and elephant rattle. It was very easy to set up; it only took me a few minutes. It is pretty durable and very colorful. The mat is soft and comfortable. My only issues would be that the mirror hangs to where your baby has to be holding it to see himself or herself. However, I rigged it to where it was hanging directly over him so he could see himself without having to hold it. I just connected the part with the music to the ring the mirror hangs on. Also, the music only plays for about five, ten seconds which is a bummer. But overall it is very cute and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moomers678
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/26/2011

Customer review by blessedsharpie

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by blessedsharpie
by blessedsharpie

This mat is really cute, and I love the bright colors. I see it staying in style for quite a while. I wish the mirror string that makes noise was easier to pull. When it's attached to a side bar the whole bar moves when you pull the mirror hard enough to make music.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedsharpie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Activity Mat
7/18/2011

Customer review by STLMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by STLMom
by STLMom

This was a baby shower gift and hands down one of the best gifts we received. Our son is now 8 months and stills plays on the activity mat. As an infant, we used the mat daily and he would spend time on his back looking up and swatting at the bird mobile, flashing lights, and hippo ball. Lots of smiles and coos came from this toy. He would also spend "tummy-time" on the mat each day learning and exploring. The elephant pill can be used as a nice prop to help support baby too. As I mentioned even now, he stills enjoys the lights, the mobile, the music, and pulling himself up to a standing position to turn music on. I have washed the mat and the toys attached and they have withstood the delicate cycle and dryer. The mat is portable (easily moves from room to room) and sturdy. This mat is a hit and will be passed down to our next child.

STLMom
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
2/16/2015

Customer review by Dale

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Dale
by Dale

We decided on this product because it offers a mobile, lights, and sounds. Our 3 week old is not yet grabbing the toys, but he does like the mobile and lights. I like that the music plays for a good bit so that you don't have to keep turning it back on. Some suggestions would be to make the mat more cushy. We have stained concrete floors. Even though this was laying on top of a carpet like rug I felt like it was not enough cushion between the baby and the hard floor. Not a huge deal if you don't mind folding a thick blanket to place under it. I also wish that instead of the elephant pillow that it would include a curved pillow for tummy time. It does have loops to attach toys for tummy time. The monkeys do seem like they will fall off easily, but we have other toys we can attach in their place.

Dale
Blue Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2013

Customer review by MLL2010

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by MLL2010
by MLL2010

The gym is cute and my baby finds it stimulating but I wish the music would stay on. She's not big enough to pull the string herself so I have to do it and I wanted it so she could play while I get other things done. Gonna return it and get the one with the mobile on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLL2010
Lawrence, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
The best value!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Katusz

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Katusz
by Katusz

You might see fancier play mats and fancier toys on them. But baby really doesn't care! My baby loves this tripod and mat. The first thing she discovered was how to pull the handle on the mirror to play the music (everyone in our family knows the song sequence). Then the mirror was the best thing ever. Now the mat is great to chew on, the tag is fun to flick and the plastic toys with the hoops are great to pull on and play with on the floor. The best part is it's the easiest toy we own to pack us and throw in then car when we visit friends and family. Also, it's all plastic which makes it easy to wash and keep clean. The best activity gym for the price.

Katusz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Baby Gym
8/12/2011

Customer review by wondermom

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by wondermom
by wondermom

I like this baby gym. I like how it has so many toys for my kids to play with and look at. Everything is detachable so you can take it with you. I like the mobile feature and the way it also has lights that flash. This is a great gym for babies who lie on their backs. However, there isn't much to do on their tummies. The only other complaint I have is that I have twins and one likes the mobile spinning and the other likes the lights. There isn't a function where you can put both the lights and the mobile on so one of my babies is always unhappy. I wish there was a function for both. Other than that, it's a great gym for babies on their backs.

wondermom
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not well thought
9/3/2014

Customer review by mommyof5

1.0 stars 9/3/2014 by mommyof5
by mommyof5

bought this for our now 4 week old and after having 4 others and them all having a play mat I was not impressed at all. I think the design should have been better thought out. The 3 hanging monkeys DO NOT hook to the small fabric attachment like it should. They should offer one of the circle clips to add to it to stay. Also the top has the function to light up or use the mobile. There should be an option for it to do both to keep baby interested. We always buy Fisher Price but this baby i have had nothing but complaints with the new items they have out.

mommyof5
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
what a wonderful purchase
3/8/2011

Customer review by GAsmom

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by GAsmom
by GAsmom

I can't say enough good things about this product. It is the first thing that our daughter ever really responded to. She was immediately entranced by the mobile, lights and music. We have had it for about a month now and she still gets excited to look at it and swat at the toys. We have tried tummy time with the elephant pillow with some success as well. I am sure that she will enjoy this mat in other ways as she grows. I was worried that it would look too much like a boy, but it is also very gender neutral and just plain adorable. The music is not annoying either!

GAsmom
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love all the toys
9/15/2011

Customer review by Tiffanie

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Tiffanie
by Tiffanie

I bought this toy for my son to have fun while on his back, he loves kicking all the toys! I also bought him the Luv U Zoo swing and he loves the animals on the mobile, mainly the zebra, so I am so happy that the zebra is on the central unit. I love the theme. He loves the colors, and will stare at them forever! I love how durable this product is, I have a two year old also who plays with the mobile and pushes down on the top, and it is holding up! Great product to purchase for infant, boy or girl!

Tiffanie
Lillington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv U Zoo gym
2/21/2011

Customer review by jaypac

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by jaypac
by jaypac

Just received this as a gift for my 2 month old and she loves it. Her face lites up every time I put her under it. So easy to put together and the colors and toys that hang from it are great!!!

jaypac
Kings Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun! Fun! Fun!
9/21/2011

Customer review by CassandraExplainsItAll

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by CassandraExplainsItAll
by CassandraExplainsItAll

My daughter loves looking at the lights and the little birds on the mobile are her favorite!

CassandraExplainsItAll
Cortland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my son <3 this
10/31/2013

Customer review by LoveGospelRTSH

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by LoveGospelRTSH
by LoveGospelRTSH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 8 weeks and he loves this toy. I put it on my bed and he looks at himself in the mirrror and laughs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveGospelRTSH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.