Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
great!
3/23/2011

Customer review by nikkimomma3

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by nikkimomma3
by nikkimomma3

this is a must have for babies that are in a infant chair or swing or lying down alot. I have four kids and none of them liked to be held they were content in there swings or boucy seats, so all of them ended up getting flat spots on their heads except for my 5 month old, i saw this and got it when i was pregnant, hopeing it would help.....sure enough his head is super round LOL........IT WORKS GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkimomma3
billings,mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great product!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Be2011

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Mommy2Be2011
by Mommy2Be2011

My 2 month old started developing a flat spot on the right side of his head. He only wanted to lay on that side for sleep. We bought this and by 3 months it had helped so much! He now has a nice, round head! I would highly recommend using the Noggin Nest!!! We use it at sleep time (when I can supervise his sleep), in the baby swing, and in his bouncy chair!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Be2011
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Cushions Head
4/30/2014

Customer review by astrochick1106

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by astrochick1106
by astrochick1106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started using this when my son was 5 months and already had a flat head. My mother watched him a lot when he was born and layed him in the swing or bouncer for a couple hours or more at a time so his head went flat. We've had this Boppy Noggin for a month now and not sure if I see a huge difference....maybe slightly, but I think it helps with not making his head flatter. I wish we would have known about this pillow from the beginning. I think it might have helped since there is a hole in the back so the baby's head doesn't just lay flat against the bouncer, swing, car seat, changing table etc... I definitely recommend this if you're having a baby and are not able to carry him around a lot.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
astrochick1106
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
5/5/2012

Customer review by JenCas

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by JenCas
by JenCas

This works so well. My almost 4 month old would only sleep facing the right so he had a major flat spot on his head. I have only been using this 1 1/2 weeks and the difference is incredible. It is still slightly flat but it has started to round out nicely and the hair has grown in fuller. I wish I would have bought this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenCas
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Should have purchased earlier!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by 77girl

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by 77girl
by 77girl

I'm a first-time mom and purchased this item when my son was 5 months old because the right side of his head (since 3 months old) is flat. I wish I had purchased it when i first noticed his head becoming flat as I think it would have kept it from getting worse, and may have even reversed the effects of his right sided fetish. I use it in his car seat and it isn't too thick so his head looks comfortable, but still keeps his head from being flat against his car seat. I also purchased a Baby Moon pillow from another website, which was more expensive and use it when he's playing on the floor on his back (which would have been more useful when he didn't know how to roll off it). The Baby moon pillow is a lot thicker and is not as good as this Boppy Noggin Nest for the car seat for that reason. Great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77girl
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not satiesfied
2/21/2017

Customer review by AnuMa

1.0 stars 2/21/2017 by AnuMa
by AnuMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not happy with the quality for that price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnuMa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/28/2011

Customer review by nimarang83

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by nimarang83
by nimarang83

We got this to slip under the lining of our rock n play sleeper to prevent the flat head syndrome mentioned in some of the reviews. We love this thing! So simple, but so useful... I recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nimarang83
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Fixed my son's flat spot in just about two months!
5/19/2015

Customer review by lgpmommy

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by lgpmommy
by lgpmommy

This pillow is just what we needed to round out our son's flat spot on his head. At his two month check up, the doctor pointed out the flat spot to us. We were worried that he would end up needing a helmet so after researching online and reading many product reviews, I decided to go with the Boppy Noggin Nest pillow. He is now 5 months old and his head is perfectly round! The package says it's not to be used in the crib but that's where he needed head support the most. We've had no issue with him sleeping on it in the crib, he stays on it all night long. But for those who are hesitant about using it in the crib, I would just put it under the fitted sheet and it should work the same.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgpmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have for little round heads !
1/18/2016

Customer review by HappyGranny

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by HappyGranny
by HappyGranny

Help prevent flat spots and rounds out those little heads. Highly recommend this !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2013

Customer review by AngelEmbrace

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by AngelEmbrace
by AngelEmbrace

This is awesome! Although it says it's not for the car seat, it fits perfectly and is much more comfortable for my 5 month old in his car seat than the other head rest that came with it. It's also great for the sleep 'n play rocker. My son has a flat head in the back and his has helped so much! This is totally worth buying. I will totally use this again when we have another baby.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelEmbrace
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Helps prevent flat head
8/18/2013

Customer review by DanaBen

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by DanaBen
by DanaBen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great. Although I don't think it can reverse an already flattened spot, I do think it is helping to prevent any additional flatness on my baby's head. My baby has torticollis and this helps to keep his head centered instead of angling to the side. I wish I knew about this when he was first born, I would have been using it since day one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanaBen
Elkridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/30/2011

Customer review by kaseyf

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by kaseyf
by kaseyf

This works great in our bouncy seat, swing, and even when he is lying on his back on the floor. It is a softer surface for a baby's head and it offers support for his wobbily head. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaseyf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love this product!
11/14/2016

Customer review by shaina

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by shaina
by shaina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 of the Boppy Noggin' Nests a month ago or so and love them for my son! He was developing a flat spot on the back of his head and I can already see improvement! I also love the fact that it helps keep his head straight up instead of falling to the side when he is in his car seat. I am purchasing 2 more!! One for both of his rock and plays, one for his car seat and one for his grandparents!

shaina
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If your baby has a flat head, THIS IS FOR YOU
10/21/2013

Customer review by BAIRcare

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by BAIRcare
by BAIRcare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my poor baby had an extremely flat head, and his skull was so misshapen, the bones made it look like he had a dent in the back of his head. We've been using this for 2 weeks ANYTIME he is on his back, and his head has evened out well. The pediatrician just remarked on how mild his case was. This is so worth the 15 dollars, as opposed to a 3,000+ dollar helmet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAIRcare
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helped round out my baby's flat spot!!
5/16/2015

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Julie
by Julie

We have been using this pillow since my baby was 3 months old. 2 months later, and her flat spot is pretty much gone!! We have tried to keep her off her back, but when she is on her back, she is on the pillow!! I wish I would have known about these sooner!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sure it's going to reduce a flat head
2/20/2014

Customer review by Cputtre

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Cputtre
by Cputtre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is well made. I'm just not so sure it's really helpful for reducing a flat head enough to buy it though. I have had it for a few weeks, and I do not notice a difference at all. My son's head was not bad to begin with, so I'm not sure if that is why I don't see a difference or not. If you want to see if something like this works for your baby, I would definitely say the quality is great. It had the best reviews when I was looking. This would be the best choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cputtre
Gloversville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Cgardenour

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Cgardenour
by Cgardenour
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for head protection while my little one is in his swing. He currently has a slight flat spot and this is helping keep the pressure off his head!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cgardenour
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
8/14/2016

Customer review by Michaela

3.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Michaela
by Michaela

It's ok I rarely use it but if it is in reach I will use it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michaela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but needs a cover
12/15/2014

Customer review by annedee123

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by annedee123
by annedee123

Great but needs a washable cover

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annedee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bobby-Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown
7/9/2014

Customer review by mmatte218

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by mmatte218
by mmatte218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 3 months old and I noticed the back of his head was getting a little flat (I assumed from sleeping in his newborn RocknPlay for the first 8 weeks of his life). I wanted to be proactive so he doesn't need a helmet so I looked at other reviews for this head pillow and decided to give it a try. The material is durable and it seems it will hold up well. It washes great and the price was right too. I have only been using it for 2 weeks and I think its helping my son's head (or at least it isn't getting any worse). Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmatte218
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews