Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
great!
3/23/2011

Customer review by nikkimomma3

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by nikkimomma3
by nikkimomma3

this is a must have for babies that are in a infant chair or swing or lying down alot. I have four kids and none of them liked to be held they were content in there swings or boucy seats, so all of them ended up getting flat spots on their heads except for my 5 month old, i saw this and got it when i was pregnant, hopeing it would help.....sure enough his head is super round LOL........IT WORKS GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkimomma3
billings,mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/28/2011

Customer review by nimarang83

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by nimarang83
by nimarang83

We got this to slip under the lining of our rock n play sleeper to prevent the flat head syndrome mentioned in some of the reviews. We love this thing! So simple, but so useful... I recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nimarang83
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Be2011

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Mommy2Be2011
by Mommy2Be2011

My 2 month old started developing a flat spot on the right side of his head. He only wanted to lay on that side for sleep. We bought this and by 3 months it had helped so much! He now has a nice, round head! I would highly recommend using the Noggin Nest!!! We use it at sleep time (when I can supervise his sleep), in the baby swing, and in his bouncy chair!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Be2011
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cushions Head
4/30/2014

Customer review by astrochick1106

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by astrochick1106
by astrochick1106

I started using this when my son was 5 months and already had a flat head. My mother watched him a lot when he was born and layed him in the swing or bouncer for a couple hours or more at a time so his head went flat. We've had this Boppy Noggin for a month now and not sure if I see a huge difference....maybe slightly, but I think it helps with not making his head flatter. I wish we would have known about this pillow from the beginning. I think it might have helped since there is a hole in the back so the baby's head doesn't just lay flat against the bouncer, swing, car seat, changing table etc... I definitely recommend this if you're having a baby and are not able to carry him around a lot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astrochick1106
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by AngelEmbrace

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by AngelEmbrace
by AngelEmbrace

This is awesome! Although it says it's not for the car seat, it fits perfectly and is much more comfortable for my 5 month old in his car seat than the other head rest that came with it. It's also great for the sleep 'n play rocker. My son has a flat head in the back and his has helped so much! This is totally worth buying. I will totally use this again when we have another baby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelEmbrace
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
5/5/2012

Customer review by JenCas

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by JenCas
by JenCas

This works so well. My almost 4 month old would only sleep facing the right so he had a major flat spot on his head. I have only been using this 1 1/2 weeks and the difference is incredible. It is still slightly flat but it has started to round out nicely and the hair has grown in fuller. I wish I would have bought this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenCas
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/30/2011

Customer review by kaseyf

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by kaseyf
by kaseyf

This works great in our bouncy seat, swing, and even when he is lying on his back on the floor. It is a softer surface for a baby's head and it offers support for his wobbily head. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaseyf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Concept
8/4/2012

Customer review by uphill4

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by uphill4
by uphill4

This is a great concept and I'm sure it works great for many. I didn't use mine until my baby was 2 months old, and he hated it. I didn't force him to use it, but I'm sure if I would've, he would have eventually gotten used to it. Also, the few times I did use it while he was in his portable swing, he'd slide right off of it. It does help keep his head for turning to the side he loves, but not entirely. I would still recommend buying it because it's worth a try and it has worked well for so many people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uphill4
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Helps prevent flat head
8/18/2013

Customer review by DanaBen

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by DanaBen
by DanaBen

This product is great. Although I don't think it can reverse an already flattened spot, I do think it is helping to prevent any additional flatness on my baby's head. My baby has torticollis and this helps to keep his head centered instead of angling to the side. I wish I knew about this when he was first born, I would have been using it since day one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanaBen
Elkridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure it's going to reduce a flat head
2/20/2014

Customer review by Cputtre

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Cputtre
by Cputtre

The product is well made. I'm just not so sure it's really helpful for reducing a flat head enough to buy it though. I have had it for a few weeks, and I do not notice a difference at all. My son's head was not bad to begin with, so I'm not sure if that is why I don't see a difference or not. If you want to see if something like this works for your baby, I would definitely say the quality is great. It had the best reviews when I was looking. This would be the best choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cputtre
Gloversville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should have purchased earlier!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by 77girl

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by 77girl
by 77girl

I'm a first-time mom and purchased this item when my son was 5 months old because the right side of his head (since 3 months old) is flat. I wish I had purchased it when i first noticed his head becoming flat as I think it would have kept it from getting worse, and may have even reversed the effects of his right sided fetish. I use it in his car seat and it isn't too thick so his head looks comfortable, but still keeps his head from being flat against his car seat. I also purchased a Baby Moon pillow from another website, which was more expensive and use it when he's playing on the floor on his back (which would have been more useful when he didn't know how to roll off it). The Baby moon pillow is a lot thicker and is not as good as this Boppy Noggin Nest for the car seat for that reason. Great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77girl
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
seems to be doing the job
2/1/2012

Customer review by displacedtexan

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by displacedtexan
by displacedtexan

I bought the noggin nest to help prevent plagiocephaly for my baby son in his bassinet. It says no use for sleeping but I am using it as long as he's swaddled and can't roll over. It seems to be working. He has a nice round head and it's comfortable and cute. Decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
displacedtexan
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Noggin Nest Head Support
7/27/2012

Customer review by PurpleTine

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by PurpleTine
by PurpleTine

I have used this product for 7 weeks now and it is keeping my baby's head round so far. I bought it because my first born had to wear a helmet due to a flat side head. I wanted to prevent my second baby from having the same issue. So far so good! The only thing: I just wished the padding to be a little softer. If this works, then it is a great deal compared to the cost of a helmet (which your insurance might or might not pay for).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleTine
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by Chicana84

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Chicana84
by Chicana84

Head part is too hard and bulky. Baby not excited about it but decided to keep it because it wasnt too pricey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicana84
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/21/2012

Customer review by Cgardenour

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Cgardenour
by Cgardenour

Great for head protection while my little one is in his swing. He currently has a slight flat spot and this is helping keep the pressure off his head!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cgardenour
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy way to prevent flathead
12/5/2011

Customer review by ssf78

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by ssf78
by ssf78

Seems like an easy way to prevent flathead. My only complaint would be that if your baby has cradle cap, the brown color makes the flakes very obvious. But all in all a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssf78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If your baby has a flat head, THIS IS FOR YOU
10/21/2013

Customer review by BAIRcare

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by BAIRcare
by BAIRcare

my poor baby had an extremely flat head, and his skull was so misshapen, the bones made it look like he had a dent in the back of his head. We've been using this for 2 weeks ANYTIME he is on his back, and his head has evened out well. The pediatrician just remarked on how mild his case was. This is so worth the 15 dollars, as opposed to a 3,000+ dollar helmet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAIRcare
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpful product
8/4/2014

Customer review by loveboppy

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by loveboppy
by loveboppy

My son used to sleep on one side nd I am very concerned about his head shape and this is a great product to me that keep ur LO head round with ease and comfort .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveboppy
east windsor , nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helped round out my baby's flat spot!!
5/16/2015

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Julie
by Julie

We have been using this pillow since my baby was 3 months old. 2 months later, and her flat spot is pretty much gone!! We have tried to keep her off her back, but when she is on her back, she is on the pillow!! I wish I would have known about these sooner!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but needs a cover
12/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great but needs a washable cover

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews