Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 63 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 58 reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Gave me peace of mind
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had this with our first baby, but I didn't use it regularly and he ended up with a slight flat spot. We briefly considered a helmet, but decided with our pediatrician to leave it alone and it has resolved itself (he is now 2). We used this regularly with our second and her head is perfectly round. I can't prove that this product was the reason, especially since my daughter rolled earlier than my son and enjoyed tummy time more, but the product gave me peace of mind that we were doing our best to prevent any flat spots!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great!
3/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a must have for babies that are in a infant chair or swing or lying down alot. I have four kids and none of them liked to be held they were content in there swings or boucy seats, so all of them ended up getting flat spots on their heads except for my 5 month old, i saw this and got it when i was pregnant, hopeing it would help.....sure enough his head is super round LOL........IT WORKS GREAT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great head support
7/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this for our little guy before he was even born, not knowing how great it would be! Our son had to be tightly swaddled from infancy and this gave him great head support and prevented the flat spot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cushions Head
4/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I started using this when my son was 5 months and already had a flat head. My mother watched him a lot when he was born and layed him in the swing or bouncer for a couple hours or more at a time so his head went flat. We've had this Boppy Noggin for a month now and not sure if I see a huge difference....maybe slightly, but I think it helps with not making his head flatter. I wish we would have known about this pillow from the beginning. I think it might have helped since there is a hole in the back so the baby's head doesn't just lay flat against the bouncer, swing, car seat, changing table etc... I definitely recommend this if you're having a baby and are not able to carry him around a lot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
7/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 2 month old started developing a flat spot on the right side of his head. He only wanted to lay on that side for sleep. We bought this and by 3 months it had helped so much! He now has a nice, round head! I would highly recommend using the Noggin Nest!!! We use it at sleep time (when I can supervise his sleep), in the baby swing, and in his bouncy chair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
5/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This works so well. My almost 4 month old would only sleep facing the right so he had a major flat spot on his head. I have only been using this 1 1/2 weeks and the difference is incredible. It is still slightly flat but it has started to round out nicely and the hair has grown in fuller. I wish I would have bought this sooner!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Should have purchased earlier!!
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a first-time mom and purchased this item when my son was 5 months old because the right side of his head (since 3 months old) is flat. I wish I had purchased it when i first noticed his head becoming flat as I think it would have kept it from getting worse, and may have even reversed the effects of his right sided fetish. I use it in his car seat and it isn't too thick so his head looks comfortable, but still keeps his head from being flat against his car seat. I also purchased a Baby Moon pillow from another website, which was more expensive and use it when he's playing on the floor on his back (which would have been more useful when he didn't know how to roll off it). The Baby moon pillow is a lot thicker and is not as good as this Boppy Noggin Nest for the car seat for that reason. Great product at a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this to slip under the lining of our rock n play sleeper to prevent the flat head syndrome mentioned in some of the reviews. We love this thing! So simple, but so useful... I recommend it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have for little round heads !
1/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Help prevent flat spots and rounds out those little heads. Highly recommend this !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fixed my son's flat spot in just about two months!
5/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pillow is just what we needed to round out our son's flat spot on his head. At his two month check up, the doctor pointed out the flat spot to us. We were worried that he would end up needing a helmet so after researching online and reading many product reviews, I decided to go with the Boppy Noggin Nest pillow. He is now 5 months old and his head is perfectly round! The package says it's not to be used in the crib but that's where he needed head support the most. We've had no issue with him sleeping on it in the crib, he stays on it all night long. But for those who are hesitant about using it in the crib, I would just put it under the fitted sheet and it should work the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helps prevent flat head
8/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is great. Although I don't think it can reverse an already flattened spot, I do think it is helping to prevent any additional flatness on my baby's head. My baby has torticollis and this helps to keep his head centered instead of angling to the side. I wish I knew about this when he was first born, I would have been using it since day one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is awesome! Although it says it's not for the car seat, it fits perfectly and is much more comfortable for my 5 month old in his car seat than the other head rest that came with it. It's also great for the sleep 'n play rocker. My son has a flat head in the back and his has helped so much! This is totally worth buying. I will totally use this again when we have another baby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This works great in our bouncy seat, swing, and even when he is lying on his back on the floor. It is a softer surface for a baby's head and it offers support for his wobbily head. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helped round out my baby's flat spot!!
5/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been using this pillow since my baby was 3 months old. 2 months later, and her flat spot is pretty much gone!! We have tried to keep her off her back, but when she is on her back, she is on the pillow!! I wish I would have known about these sooner!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If your baby has a flat head, THIS IS FOR YOU
10/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my poor baby had an extremely flat head, and his skull was so misshapen, the bones made it look like he had a dent in the back of his head. We've been using this for 2 weeks ANYTIME he is on his back, and his head has evened out well. The pediatrician just remarked on how mild his case was. This is so worth the 15 dollars, as opposed to a 3,000+ dollar helmet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not sure it's going to reduce a flat head
2/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product is well made. I'm just not so sure it's really helpful for reducing a flat head enough to buy it though. I have had it for a few weeks, and I do not notice a difference at all. My son's head was not bad to begin with, so I'm not sure if that is why I don't see a difference or not. If you want to see if something like this works for your baby, I would definitely say the quality is great. It had the best reviews when I was looking. This would be the best choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for head protection while my little one is in his swing. He currently has a slight flat spot and this is helping keep the pressure off his head!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, but needs a cover
12/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great but needs a washable cover
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not satiesfied
2/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not happy with the quality for that price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bobby-Noggin Nest Head Support, Brown
7/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son is 3 months old and I noticed the back of his head was getting a little flat (I assumed from sleeping in his newborn RocknPlay for the first 8 weeks of his life). I wanted to be proactive so he doesn't need a helmet so I looked at other reviews for this head pillow and decided to give it a try. The material is durable and it seems it will hold up well. It washes great and the price was right too. I have only been using it for 2 weeks and I think its helping my son's head (or at least it isn't getting any worse). Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-