Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
The Game
1/26/2011

Customer review by djpart

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by djpart
by djpart

Great product. I love the case because it keeps the dominoes in place. The packaging is perfect. I have already recommended this game with case and all to many friends. Awesome game. Anyone can play.. it is great fun!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djpart
Ellijay Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great colorful well made game
9/8/2013

Customer review by Mossless

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Mossless
by Mossless

I was concerned by some of the reviews I saw online, but everything about this game was great. There tiles are bright, no chips or missing tiles. There were some smudges on the back of about 9 tiles but what didn’t rub off, scraped off with a pocket knife. The tiles stand up good on the table. I did take the batteries out of the train hub because the train sound is very loud and goes on for a long time. I love the metal carrying case that everything comes in. There were 9 plastic trains in the case, instructions, and score cards. The instructions are not very good but I printed off a complete set of instructions from the internet. There are also videos on the net on how to play the game. After you remove the tiles from their plastic wrap they do move around in the case. I put a folded up piece of felt over tiles to keep them from moving when you carry the case. All in all we love the game set.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mossless
Bowling Green,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase
2/14/2011

Customer review by Budabill

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Budabill
by Budabill

Good deal for the money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Budabill
Redmond,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great set
11/15/2013

Customer review by Jessica885

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Jessica885
by Jessica885

This is a nice quality, well packaged Mexican train set. I saw other reviews complain about the train noise. But I am a grandmother, I find it adorable when my grandson pushes the button for the train sound. My son inlaw put tape over the little speaker to tone it down. I think the sound adds to the fun. Wouldn't be without it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica885
Eugene, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mexican Train
5/11/2011

Customer review by countrymouse10

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by countrymouse10
by countrymouse10

I love the way everything is self contained in the silver box. It makes it so much easier to travel with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrymouse10
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/2/2012

Customer review by colormebeth

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by colormebeth
by colormebeth

Really well made, sturdy case, very happy with the whole process and product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colormebeth
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2013

Customer review by nicasue

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by nicasue
by nicasue

Colors are not bright enough. Too hard to tell differences.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicasue
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed
8/9/2013

Customer review by FlyBuoy5

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by FlyBuoy5
by FlyBuoy5

This is a very classy game in it's own carrying case. EXCELLENT quality. A word of caution, however, do NOT push the train sound button!! Very loud, very long, and very annoying. I'm going to take the battery out!!! Other than that, highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyBuoy5
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun game
12/12/2013

Customer review by Dusty2McDirty

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Dusty2McDirty
by Dusty2McDirty

fun family & friends gather game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dusty2McDirty
Jenny Lind, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by pappaduck

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by pappaduck
by pappaduck

Great game. Play it for the evening fun time. goes great with popcorn or chips and dip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pappaduck
Ky,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun but instructions are confusing
8/17/2014

Customer review by GrandmasRoses

3.0 stars 8/17/2014 by GrandmasRoses
by GrandmasRoses

Quality of product: The quality is inconsistent. The case is nice but does not hold the dominoes in place. Some of the dominoes have smears from the colors so that they look dirty. Play instructions: We did not clearly understand how to play Mexican Train with the included instructions. We went online to see if we could find better instructions. What we found were the instructions differed depending on the sites we read. We still had fun playing, but I found it tedious because we were struggling to learn the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmasRoses
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun game
9/29/2011

Customer review by krayl

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by krayl
by krayl

fun game to involve the whole family or just a couple. fun for all ages, my 6 yr old plays as well as the older family members

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krayl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super fun game for 2-8 players
11/3/2011

Customer review by JPEMo

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by JPEMo
by JPEMo

So much fun! Even my husband and I play it on the weekends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPEMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
enjoyable game for young and old alike.
11/19/2011

Customer review by GypsyRoseLee

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by GypsyRoseLee
by GypsyRoseLee

I have played Mexican Train Dominoes for years and decided it was time to get my own set of dominoes. They will be well used in my circle of friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GypsyRoseLee
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very fun games
7/30/2013

Customer review by tagmouse

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by tagmouse
by tagmouse

Big hit with family and friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tagmouse
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ideal for traveling.
1/2/2014

Customer review by KBIII

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by KBIII
by KBIII

The carrying case is ideal for taking to a friend's house or on trips. We took on a recent trip and had hours of fun playing by the pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBIII
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great family game
3/2/2014

Customer review by JJTMCOK

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by JJTMCOK
by JJTMCOK

I bought this for my 12 year old grandson who rarely wants to play table games. He loves it! The entire family (ages 8-70) all enjoyed playing together. It a great twist for dominoes and the winner gets to press the train whistle. It involves some strategy, but is mostly just fun. I also appreciated the convenience of ordering this on-line and picking it up at Walmart the next day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJTMCOK
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun game for groups - and all ages.
3/5/2014

Customer review by redwinemom

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by redwinemom
by redwinemom

We started playing this game with friends at their home and became addicted. It's a fun domino game with a twist, and allows for casual conversations in between plays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redwinemom
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a cute game set.
8/7/2014

Customer review by MexicanTrainPlayer

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by MexicanTrainPlayer
by MexicanTrainPlayer

It's perfect for my Mexican Train Club. Thanks for having just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MexicanTrainPlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
10/12/2014

Customer review by mainejackie

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by mainejackie
by mainejackie

The game is so much fun and the quality is very nice for the money that I paid. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainejackie
Southport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews