Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 62 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Great game
8/14/2016

Customer review by Jimaiv

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Jimaiv
by Jimaiv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The whole family enjoys playing.

Jimaiv
Kingsville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fun
6/11/2016

Customer review by DJD46

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by DJD46
by DJD46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First played this game at a friends house - had to have one, ordered it online the next day. It arrived within a few days and we're been having a graet time with it since. Great game for up to 8 players.

DJD46
Calgary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
3/10/2016

Customer review by Anonymous1976

3.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Anonymous1976
by Anonymous1976
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great game but it is not what is advertised in the picture. The centre piece is not the same, it does not makes train noises. It is a flimsy thin piece of plastic. I was disappointed especially as it is $25

Anonymous1976
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Centerpiece is not what is pictured
3/30/2016

Customer review by Pertyatthirty

2.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Pertyatthirty
by Pertyatthirty

It says that it makes sounds and the one I received doesn't.The hub is not the same one in the picture shown.

Pertyatthirty
New Brunswick, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Cardinals Mexican Train Domino
3/15/2016

Customer review by xmas4u

4.0 stars 3/15/2016 by xmas4u
by xmas4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great game for family. Has directions for other games. Only for 4 trains though.

xmas4u
Weyburn, SK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Important note
11/14/2015

Customer review by Notoot

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Notoot
by Notoot

Purchased within last 30 days; item did not include the Toot Toot Sounding Hub as depicted in online photo of Cardinal Mexican Train. Verified with Cardinal games directly and they NO LONGER make game with Toot Toot Sounding Hub. The description on line stated it had the Toot Toot. We were disappointed to find this out and returned item with no hassles.

Notoot
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
good quality
11/27/2015

Customer review by cu15

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by cu15
by cu15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the game and the game seems of good quality except train station, only played once since ordering, played once before, this being reason I purchased but the train station in game I purchased is different than previous I played which I understand different manufacturers but liked station better in other game.

cu15
Manitoba, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing game!
1/6/2016

Customer review by AZ77

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by AZ77
by AZ77

Got this as a Christmas gift for my sister and we ended up playing it several times over the holidays! Super fun :)

AZ77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality
12/30/2014

Customer review by redheadnb

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by redheadnb
by redheadnb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for Christmas Family Game Day! It was really fun! I think it needs a bit more information on how to play Mexican Train. Too much detail for other games you could play with it. I bought it to play Mexican Train, and we had to do a lot of oh, it must mean this, or we have to do that, to make it fun to play.

redheadnb
Northern Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cardinal Mexican Train
2/5/2014

Customer review by Mar3784

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Mar3784
by Mar3784

This product is very good material and a nice storage case. The only problem is the 'train station' is curved around the edges and you cannot put your train on it so it stays. The original black version seems to have a flat edge to set trains and that is helpful.

Mar3784
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
game , mexican train
7/30/2014

Customer review by hmature

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by hmature
by hmature
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

5 stars game easy to play ...fast delivery and good price.

hmature
Saint-Jérôme, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great colorful well made game
9/8/2013

Customer review by Mossless

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Mossless
by Mossless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned by some of the reviews I saw online, but everything about this game was great. There tiles are bright, no chips or missing tiles. There were some smudges on the back of about 9 tiles but what didn’t rub off, scraped off with a pocket knife. The tiles stand up good on the table. I did take the batteries out of the train hub because the train sound is very loud and goes on for a long time. I love the metal carrying case that everything comes in. There were 9 plastic trains in the case, instructions, and score cards. The instructions are not very good but I printed off a complete set of instructions from the internet. There are also videos on the net on how to play the game. After you remove the tiles from their plastic wrap they do move around in the case. I put a folded up piece of felt over tiles to keep them from moving when you carry the case. All in all we love the game set.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mossless
Bowling Green,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
2/13/2017

Customer review by Dolores

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Dolores
by Dolores

Disappointed in so many things. First of all, the thickness of the dominoes varied a lot. 28 of the dominoes were thick, the rest of the 63 dominoes were very thin. They of course kept falling over. I had previously purchased a cheaper Cardinal set with the double 12's and the instruction sheet game with several other games that could be played also. This box had a thin, small page with the instructions on how to play it, not like the other smaller and cheaper box I had purchased and returned. When I was taught this game, by a friend, his set had a raised platform for the train and it made noise when it was pushed. Then I ordered another set on the internet and it came in with the black round station holder broken in half. Walmart did allow me to exchange it for the one I have now, which has the uneven dominoes. Unless they are thin, they keep falling over. Not good. The picture on the cover does not have the funny little train as shown above. It just says 91 color dot dominoes . The original cost was 24.00 or something similar and I paid $14.00 on the internet. Later I saw that this particular set sells for 14.00 or something, not 24.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolores
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mexican Train
2/18/2017

Customer review by Chels

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Chels
by Chels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is exactly what I was looking for. I love the carrying case and that it comes with a score card. The only downfall is that some of the dominoes have marks on them and some of the colors on the actual dominos are fading, or they were never colored in properly. So for some of them it's hard to see what color they are. But for that price.. you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too many defects
1/3/2017

Customer review by Peter

2.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Peter
by Peter

Nice set with attractive and handy aluminum case. However, I purchased a set and two of the dominoes had defects on the back making them distinguishable. I returned the set to Walmart exchanging it for another set. Upon opening the second set I found distinguishable markings on the back making them unusable. The markings are imperfections in the domino itself. Low cost is not good if the product will not work. I understand Cardinal was recently purchased and the new owner has made several cost saving changes to the product. Not nearly as good as the old ones were. Recommend buying another brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Friends and Famy Fun!
12/15/2016

Customer review by Tuhlia

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Tuhlia
by Tuhlia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A old fashion game with a new concept will surely bring your family and friends together for acevening of fun. I bought four sets - 3 give aways and kept 1 for myself. -Great game for the value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuhlia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Game
1/26/2011

Customer review by djpart

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by djpart
by djpart

Great product. I love the case because it keeps the dominoes in place. The packaging is perfect. I have already recommended this game with case and all to many friends. Awesome game. Anyone can play.. it is great fun!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djpart
Ellijay Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
goodset
1/27/2017

Customer review by hcfo

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by hcfo
by hcfo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good deal for the money. If you are looking for mint condition, this set is not for you. It comes with 91 tiles. There were a few tiles with a little smudged ink and some tiles have minor marks. The case was dented near the handle, but it is still in good functional condition. It comes with 9 trains, the train hub is the typical black plastic. I bought a separate train hub that I like. I love the case, it has room for the train hub I bought. (other brands have the tin, it has no room for additional accessories.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hcfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game, Great Value!!!
2/6/2017

Customer review by tHutch78418

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by tHutch78418
by tHutch78418
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a great fun family game. Walmart had a great price and picked it up at the store, same day. You do have to spend extra money to get the holders for the dominos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tHutch78418
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mexican Train Dominoes
12/19/2016

Customer review by Weezie

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Weezie
by Weezie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great fun, everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weezie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews