Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great colorful well made game
9/8/2013

Customer review by Mossless

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Mossless
by Mossless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned by some of the reviews I saw online, but everything about this game was great. There tiles are bright, no chips or missing tiles. There were some smudges on the back of about 9 tiles but what didn’t rub off, scraped off with a pocket knife. The tiles stand up good on the table. I did take the batteries out of the train hub because the train sound is very loud and goes on for a long time. I love the metal carrying case that everything comes in. There were 9 plastic trains in the case, instructions, and score cards. The instructions are not very good but I printed off a complete set of instructions from the internet. There are also videos on the net on how to play the game. After you remove the tiles from their plastic wrap they do move around in the case. I put a folded up piece of felt over tiles to keep them from moving when you carry the case. All in all we love the game set.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mossless
Bowling Green,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Game
1/26/2011

Customer review by djpart

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by djpart
by djpart

Great product. I love the case because it keeps the dominoes in place. The packaging is perfect. I have already recommended this game with case and all to many friends. Awesome game. Anyone can play.. it is great fun!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djpart
Ellijay Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good game but manufacturing faults on backs
2/16/2016

Customer review by Maryep24

2.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Maryep24
by Maryep24

I ordered this for the family for Christmastime. I did not get a chance to open it until after the warranty period was over. The back of one of the dominoes had a big vivble bump on it and another had a black die mark on the white back. after a couple of plays everyone knew which ones have the marks on them, making the play tainted. I would have examined each domino earlier, but it was sealed in cellophane in groupings so I assumed the manufacturer had checked them. If you order these please check your dominoes right away!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryep24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good purchase
2/14/2011

Customer review by Budabill

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Budabill
by Budabill

Good deal for the money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budabill
Redmond,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great set
11/15/2013

Customer review by Jessica885

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Jessica885
by Jessica885
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice quality, well packaged Mexican train set. I saw other reviews complain about the train noise. But I am a grandmother, I find it adorable when my grandson pushes the button for the train sound. My son inlaw put tape over the little speaker to tone it down. I think the sound adds to the fun. Wouldn't be without it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica885
Eugene, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy construction
4/18/2016

Customer review by Harry

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Harry
by Harry

The game and box are attractive and well made. Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2012

Customer review by colormebeth

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by colormebeth
by colormebeth

Really well made, sturdy case, very happy with the whole process and product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colormebeth
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mexican Train
5/11/2011

Customer review by countrymouse10

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by countrymouse10
by countrymouse10

I love the way everything is self contained in the silver box. It makes it so much easier to travel with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrymouse10
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good
4/15/2016

Customer review by GIgi

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by GIgi
by GIgi

fast, easy and convienent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GIgi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FamilyFun
4/8/2016

Customer review by MNtraveler

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by MNtraveler
by MNtraveler

Family fun with this multi game collection of dominos. Big tiles. 2-8 players.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNtraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game
4/6/2016

Customer review by gunnyN

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by gunnyN
by gunnyN

Great for young and old. Moves fast enough nobody is ever bored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunnyN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game
4/4/2016

Customer review by BeBop

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by BeBop
by BeBop

Love this domino game. The case keeps everything in one place which is easy for storage and travel!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeBop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
okay
3/28/2016

Customer review by eadagnes

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by eadagnes
by eadagnes

Not good quality set, will be getting a nicer set. This is okay for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eadagnes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love playing this!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Jano18

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Jano18
by Jano18

Bought as a gift for my grandson, who loves to make things and then knock them down. Hopefully when he gets older he'll learn how to play Mexican Train.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jano18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2013

Customer review by nicasue

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by nicasue
by nicasue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Colors are not bright enough. Too hard to tell differences.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicasue
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great family game
3/2/2014

Customer review by JJTMCOK

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by JJTMCOK
by JJTMCOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 12 year old grandson who rarely wants to play table games. He loves it! The entire family (ages 8-70) all enjoyed playing together. It a great twist for dominoes and the winner gets to press the train whistle. It involves some strategy, but is mostly just fun. I also appreciated the convenience of ordering this on-line and picking it up at Walmart the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJTMCOK
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed
8/9/2013

Customer review by FlyBuoy5

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by FlyBuoy5
by FlyBuoy5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very classy game in it's own carrying case. EXCELLENT quality. A word of caution, however, do NOT push the train sound button!! Very loud, very long, and very annoying. I'm going to take the battery out!!! Other than that, highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyBuoy5
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mexi Domino
1/7/2016

Customer review by GuyWhoOwnsThreeSceptreTV

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by GuyWhoOwnsThreeSceptreTV
by GuyWhoOwnsThreeSceptreTV

Love the game and the case is very nice. The central "Hub"or station in this version is not as nice as some Iv'e seen before but not a deal breaker for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuyWhoOwnsThreeSceptreTV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun game for groups - and all ages.
3/5/2014

Customer review by redwinemom

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by redwinemom
by redwinemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We started playing this game with friends at their home and became addicted. It's a fun domino game with a twist, and allows for casual conversations in between plays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwinemom
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to learn and fun to play
1/13/2016

Customer review by ElTigreDeCalifornia

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by ElTigreDeCalifornia
by ElTigreDeCalifornia

Very easy to learn and fun to play

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElTigreDeCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews