Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 71 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 71 reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great colorful well made game
9/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was concerned by some of the reviews I saw online, but everything about this game was great. There tiles are bright, no chips or missing tiles. There were some smudges on the back of about 9 tiles but what didn’t rub off, scraped off with a pocket knife. The tiles stand up good on the table. I did take the batteries out of the train hub because the train sound is very loud and goes on for a long time. I love the metal carrying case that everything comes in. There were 9 plastic trains in the case, instructions, and score cards. The instructions are not very good but I printed off a complete set of instructions from the internet. There are also videos on the net on how to play the game. After you remove the tiles from their plastic wrap they do move around in the case. I put a folded up piece of felt over tiles to keep them from moving when you carry the case. All in all we love the game set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best game for parties!
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Imagine yourself sitting around the dining room table, you give your friend the stink eye after she yells domino, you know she has the final domino. The suspense builds as you catch her poker face... Is this the kind of adventure you want in your life... invest in Mexican Train, it will be well worth your money, it is great for family gatherings, and kids of all ages can play!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still in case
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't used this yet, but case is in perfect condition and I assume all parts are inside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Game
1/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. I love the case because it keeps the dominoes in place. The packaging is perfect. I have already recommended this game with case and all to many friends. Awesome game. Anyone can play.. it is great fun!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun for everyone!
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy game and draws you to continue playing. Love the handy suitcase. Fits every piece in, neatly and securely. Small and compact. Great quality. I'd consider buying more as gifts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a nice quality, well packaged Mexican train set. I saw other reviews complain about the train noise. But I am a grandmother, I find it adorable when my grandson pushes the button for the train sound. My son inlaw put tape over the little speaker to tone it down. I think the sound adds to the fun. Wouldn't be without it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not happy
2/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Disappointed in so many things. First of all, the thickness of the dominoes varied a lot. 28 of the dominoes were thick, the rest of the 63 dominoes were very thin. They of course kept falling over. I had previously purchased a cheaper Cardinal set with the double 12's and the instruction sheet game with several other games that could be played also. This box had a thin, small page with the instructions on how to play it, not like the other smaller and cheaper box I had purchased and returned. When I was taught this game, by a friend, his set had a raised platform for the train and it made noise when it was pushed. Then I ordered another set on the internet and it came in with the black round station holder broken in half. Walmart did allow me to exchange it for the one I have now, which has the uneven dominoes. Unless they are thin, they keep falling over. Not good. The picture on the cover does not have the funny little train as shown above. It just says 91 color dot dominoes . The original cost was 24.00 or something similar and I paid $14.00 on the internet. Later I saw that this particular set sells for 14.00 or something, not 24.00.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Birthday Gift
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game will provide hours of entertainment for my son and his family. The case is an added bonus!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good purchase
2/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good deal for the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really well made, sturdy case, very happy with the whole process and product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good game but manufacturing faults on backs
2/16/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this for the family for Christmastime. I did not get a chance to open it until after the warranty period was over. The back of one of the dominoes had a big vivble bump on it and another had a black die mark on the white back. after a couple of plays everyone knew which ones have the marks on them, making the play tainted. I would have examined each domino earlier, but it was sealed in cellophane in groupings so I assumed the manufacturer had checked them. If you order these please check your dominoes right away!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too many defects
1/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice set with attractive and handy aluminum case. However, I purchased a set and two of the dominoes had defects on the back making them distinguishable. I returned the set to Walmart exchanging it for another set. Upon opening the second set I found distinguishable markings on the back making them unusable. The markings are imperfections in the domino itself. Low cost is not good if the product will not work. I understand Cardinal was recently purchased and the new owner has made several cost saving changes to the product. Not nearly as good as the old ones were. Recommend buying another brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Friends and Famy Fun!
12/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A old fashion game with a new concept will surely bring your family and friends together for acevening of fun. I bought four sets - 3 give aways and kept 1 for myself. -Great game for the value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quite good.
5/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Unfortunately for this product, my friends set is 5 star. If I wasn't comparing the two , this set would probably get 4 1/2 stars. A few of the tiles are distinguishable because of flaws on their backside and a few of the *dots* are messy. There is no *train, but the train sound is annoying so that isn't missed. I love the game so I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mexican Train
5/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the way everything is self contained in the silver box. It makes it so much easier to travel with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great family game
3/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 12 year old grandson who rarely wants to play table games. He loves it! The entire family (ages 8-70) all enjoyed playing together. It a great twist for dominoes and the winner gets to press the train whistle. It involves some strategy, but is mostly just fun. I also appreciated the convenience of ordering this on-line and picking it up at Walmart the next day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing dominoes
9/18/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The game came with 2 duplicate dominoes, and missing 2 others. Now I have to make the trip back to Walmart to exchange.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun game for groups - and all ages.
3/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We started playing this game with friends at their home and became addicted. It's a fun domino game with a twist, and allows for casual conversations in between plays.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
enjoyable game for young and old alike.
11/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have played Mexican Train Dominoes for years and decided it was time to get my own set of dominoes. They will be well used in my circle of friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ideal for traveling.
1/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The carrying case is ideal for taking to a friend's house or on trips. We took on a recent trip and had hours of fun playing by the pool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-