Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 66 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Great colorful well made game
9/8/2013

Customer review by Mossless

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Mossless
by Mossless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned by some of the reviews I saw online, but everything about this game was great. There tiles are bright, no chips or missing tiles. There were some smudges on the back of about 9 tiles but what didn’t rub off, scraped off with a pocket knife. The tiles stand up good on the table. I did take the batteries out of the train hub because the train sound is very loud and goes on for a long time. I love the metal carrying case that everything comes in. There were 9 plastic trains in the case, instructions, and score cards. The instructions are not very good but I printed off a complete set of instructions from the internet. There are also videos on the net on how to play the game. After you remove the tiles from their plastic wrap they do move around in the case. I put a folded up piece of felt over tiles to keep them from moving when you carry the case. All in all we love the game set.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mossless
Bowling Green,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
2/13/2017

Customer review by Dolores

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Dolores
by Dolores

Disappointed in so many things. First of all, the thickness of the dominoes varied a lot. 28 of the dominoes were thick, the rest of the 63 dominoes were very thin. They of course kept falling over. I had previously purchased a cheaper Cardinal set with the double 12's and the instruction sheet game with several other games that could be played also. This box had a thin, small page with the instructions on how to play it, not like the other smaller and cheaper box I had purchased and returned. When I was taught this game, by a friend, his set had a raised platform for the train and it made noise when it was pushed. Then I ordered another set on the internet and it came in with the black round station holder broken in half. Walmart did allow me to exchange it for the one I have now, which has the uneven dominoes. Unless they are thin, they keep falling over. Not good. The picture on the cover does not have the funny little train as shown above. It just says 91 color dot dominoes . The original cost was 24.00 or something similar and I paid $14.00 on the internet. Later I saw that this particular set sells for 14.00 or something, not 24.00.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolores
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Game
1/26/2011

Customer review by djpart

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by djpart
by djpart

Great product. I love the case because it keeps the dominoes in place. The packaging is perfect. I have already recommended this game with case and all to many friends. Awesome game. Anyone can play.. it is great fun!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djpart
Ellijay Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Too many defects
1/3/2017

Customer review by Peter

2.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Peter
by Peter

Nice set with attractive and handy aluminum case. However, I purchased a set and two of the dominoes had defects on the back making them distinguishable. I returned the set to Walmart exchanging it for another set. Upon opening the second set I found distinguishable markings on the back making them unusable. The markings are imperfections in the domino itself. Low cost is not good if the product will not work. I understand Cardinal was recently purchased and the new owner has made several cost saving changes to the product. Not nearly as good as the old ones were. Recommend buying another brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great set
11/15/2013

Customer review by Jessica885

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Jessica885
by Jessica885
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice quality, well packaged Mexican train set. I saw other reviews complain about the train noise. But I am a grandmother, I find it adorable when my grandson pushes the button for the train sound. My son inlaw put tape over the little speaker to tone it down. I think the sound adds to the fun. Wouldn't be without it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica885
Eugene, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase
2/14/2011

Customer review by Budabill

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Budabill
by Budabill

Good deal for the money!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budabill
Redmond,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
1/2/2012

Customer review by colormebeth

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by colormebeth
by colormebeth

Really well made, sturdy case, very happy with the whole process and product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colormebeth
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Friends and Famy Fun!
12/15/2016

Customer review by Tuhlia

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Tuhlia
by Tuhlia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A old fashion game with a new concept will surely bring your family and friends together for acevening of fun. I bought four sets - 3 give aways and kept 1 for myself. -Great game for the value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuhlia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mexican Train Dominoes
3/13/2017

Customer review by Dominoes101

4.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Dominoes101
by Dominoes101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really enjoy this game and the case it came in. Easy for storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominoes101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New take on an old game
3/9/2017

Customer review by JohnL

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by JohnL
by JohnL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A different domino game, good for a party game with easily understood directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buy and pick up made easy
3/6/2017

Customer review by Harvey

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Harvey
by Harvey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harvey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mexican Train Dominoes
3/5/2017

Customer review by Carolsis

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Carolsis
by Carolsis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This game came in a cute, perfectly functioning metal "lunch pail" type container. Very convenient for storage and travel. really fun game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolsis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good game but manufacturing faults on backs
2/16/2016

Customer review by Maryep24

2.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Maryep24
by Maryep24

I ordered this for the family for Christmastime. I did not get a chance to open it until after the warranty period was over. The back of one of the dominoes had a big vivble bump on it and another had a black die mark on the white back. after a couple of plays everyone knew which ones have the marks on them, making the play tainted. I would have examined each domino earlier, but it was sealed in cellophane in groupings so I assumed the manufacturer had checked them. If you order these please check your dominoes right away!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryep24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mexican Train
2/18/2017

Customer review by Chels

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Chels
by Chels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is exactly what I was looking for. I love the carrying case and that it comes with a score card. The only downfall is that some of the dominoes have marks on them and some of the colors on the actual dominos are fading, or they were never colored in properly. So for some of them it's hard to see what color they are. But for that price.. you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mexican Train Dominoes
12/19/2016

Customer review by Weezie

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Weezie
by Weezie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great fun, everything I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weezie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
goodset
1/27/2017

Customer review by hcfo

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by hcfo
by hcfo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good deal for the money. If you are looking for mint condition, this set is not for you. It comes with 91 tiles. There were a few tiles with a little smudged ink and some tiles have minor marks. The case was dented near the handle, but it is still in good functional condition. It comes with 9 trains, the train hub is the typical black plastic. I bought a separate train hub that I like. I love the case, it has room for the train hub I bought. (other brands have the tin, it has no room for additional accessories.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hcfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mexican Train
5/11/2011

Customer review by countrymouse10

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by countrymouse10
by countrymouse10

I love the way everything is self contained in the silver box. It makes it so much easier to travel with.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrymouse10
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Missing dominoes
9/18/2016

Customer review by NOTHAPPY

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by NOTHAPPY
by NOTHAPPY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The game came with 2 duplicate dominoes, and missing 2 others. Now I have to make the trip back to Walmart to exchange.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOTHAPPY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game, Great Value!!!
2/6/2017

Customer review by tHutch78418

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by tHutch78418
by tHutch78418
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a great fun family game. Walmart had a great price and picked it up at the store, same day. You do have to spend extra money to get the holders for the dominos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tHutch78418
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mexican Train Dominoes
1/17/2017

Customer review by okangel

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by okangel
by okangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family loves playing Mexican Train when we're together @ Mom & Dad, so I bought a set for my house too. Was dis.appointed that our set only had flimsy plastic center, whereas my parents has more substantial & you can make it "blow train whistle".

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews