Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not a bad bike at all, great for the price
7/16/2011

Customer review by ASquared28

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by ASquared28
by ASquared28

First off this bike has some pretty good looks in my opinion. Its got the matte black finish with silver lettering and design. It comes almost fully assembled; all you have to do is install the bars, front wheel, pedals, kickstand, and seat. The bike will require a tune up because the gears were a little out of sync but i guess that is expected when buying from a department store. The only thing that I had a problem with is the seat was not very comfortable and the grips offer very little cushioning and support. These were easy fixes and should not deter you from buying this bike. If you are an avid rider, then maybe this is not for you. But I use it for fitness and it more than satisfies my need. It was a shot in the dark for me buying it with nobody offering reviews, but it worked out in the end. Very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASquared28
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Fast!
7/21/2011

Customer review by prose14

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by prose14
by prose14

Good bike. Does NOT come with 700C wheels/tires. Comes with 26" wheels and 1.50 road type tires. Very fast. Easy to assemble. Straight forward "Old School" kind of a mountain bike.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prose14
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its not a 24 speed its a 21 speed
8/23/2012

Customer review by kev11

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by kev11
by kev11

This is a really nice bike!It is very light and fast and rides great.But it says it is a 24 speed and has 700c wheels and that is not true.they need to update their info so as to not mislead people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kev11
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Add $150 to the price-tag before riding
7/25/2014

Customer review by BodyBagJonny

2.0 stars 7/25/2014 by BodyBagJonny
by BodyBagJonny

Overall, this is a decent bike. However, you should anticipate approximately an extra $150 in expenditures before you can even ride due to the poor quality of materials (tires/service). When I opened the box, nuts, bolts, and other parts were scattered throughout. One of the smaller boxes inside (meant to hold these parts etc.) was torn and damaged - as if it were jammed into the box. The assembly instructions are not tailored to this bike specifically. There are several parts included with the bike that are not listed in the "Parts" section of the assembly manual - which made assembly quite frustrating. The bolt for the seat stem was covered in gunk that would not allow me to tighten fully - I had to clean and lubricate these bolts before I could assemble. The tires/tubes that come with this bike are horrible. It was shipped to me with a punctured front tube and, according to the bike service technician, was "outfitted with the incorrect spacer for that type of double-walled rim, leaving it prone to puncture". I had to buy two new spacers (rubber liners) and two new tubes (anticipating the back tire will puncture soon; $50 total). The tires are thin 'street-bike' style tires - so don't anticipate a thick and durable mountain-bike tire. Additional service on the bike (recommended for all of these bikes) was approximately $90, bringing my total up to $140 before I even rode the bike. Pros: Shipped within 3 business days. ---- I'd recommend a friend to shop around for a comparable bike that won't require such repairs from the get-go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BodyBagJonny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality
1/9/2015

Customer review by AlfonsoA

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by AlfonsoA
by AlfonsoA

I bought the bicycle for a friend of mine who lives overseas. When opened the box noted that the bottom crank was defective

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlfonsoA
Would recommend to a friend? No