Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Outstanding Value
4/14/2011

Customer review by NuclearFallout

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by NuclearFallout
by NuclearFallout

I have had the Cycle Force Group (CF) Tour de France Advantage Elite (the bike) now for about 2 weeks of riding and have put a little over 30 miles on it. Overall this bike is beautiful, light, fast, and a comfortable ride. The bike came quickly in great shape, but with no instructions on how to assemble. After a little bit of analyzing and some small trial and error the bike was put together w/in 1.5 hours. The bike came with a maintenance guide which will be priceless for the overall care of the bike. The bike does need a little bit of care with the electrical systems due to the fact that several feet of wiring is exposed. Therefore, when constructing make sure to have some black wire ties around to ensure clearance from all components. With in the first two weeks I found that the adjustable bottom bracket bearing had come loose. CF was very helpful with regards to the maintenance and guided me through a quick fix over the phone and internet. The lights are bright and clear for night riding. The tires are a good hybrid between road-bikes and a trail bike and make quick work of dirt trails. The front fork is compatible with disk brakes. The riding position is upright. The shifters work very swiftly and precisely.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NuclearFallout
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bike, but hard to put together
7/17/2012

Customer review by deckard9080

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by deckard9080
by deckard9080

The manual that comes with the bike does NOT include information on how to hook up the fenders or the lights. Also it was missing a crutial nut that holds on one of the fenders. When I called their customer support, I expected to be directed to a website with detailed instructions. Instead the guy was confrontational and he said, "Of course the bike instructions don't give you instructions on accessories, it's only for the bike." Of course? That is ridiculous. When you receive a box at your door with a bike in it, there should be instructions that cover EVERYTHING. He said he would send me the missing nut but I haven't received it yet. Their customer support is a joke, but at least the bike is affordable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deckard9080
Nowhere, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
More bike for the money!
5/26/2012

Customer review by BaltoSid

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by BaltoSid
by BaltoSid

Not only is this an alloy frame but it also has quick release front and rear rims. High quality Shimano shifters (Deore Acera model). It also has adjustable handle bar stem, suspension front fork, rear rack, and a generator with front and rear lights. I priced this model at a professional bike store in Maryland and it cost nearly $1200 for anything that comes close to this!!! Take note this bike comes in 3 frame sizes and you need to know which frame will fit your body. I must also add that the customer service is A #1 at Cycle Force and at Wal-Mart.com. Shipping to your home is only 97¢. You will not regret this purchase at all!!!!! Baltimore Sid

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaltoSid
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike at a very good price.
1/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bike has all the top of the line components. Compares with similar models of Trek and Raleigh. Requires some mechanical knowledge if you plan to assemble bike yourself. Most things have been preadjusted but still require some fine tuning. If you have had a bike before you shouldn't have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast bike, hard to assemble, but worth the time.
3/10/2013

Customer review by mjslackster

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by mjslackster
by mjslackster

I've put together a hand full of bikes, this one was by far the most time consuming for me. Even had to have a friend help me out with the light system is has. The fenders are a pain to get in place. As for everything else, its easy. I use this bike to go back and forth to work, and its quiet fast. It brakes easy and quickly. And I love the type of gears on this bike, little to no effort to change gears. I did worry at first, since its the first and currently only bike I have that has this road tires or skinny tires. I weigh about 220, and they seem to hold up just fine. I keep a tire pump, and patch kit on the bike at all times just in case. This is one of four bikes I own, and I use it the most. Only time I don't is when snow and ice is a part of the weather.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjslackster
Moberly, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Make sure you have a bike service place tweek it
5/9/2013

Customer review by vathomas

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by vathomas
by vathomas

I CHECKED OUT MANY BIKE BEFORE I BOUGHT THIS BIKE. GETTING READY FOR MY TRIP FROM MPLS TO TWIN FALLS,ID. I ALREADY HAVE HAD IT SERVICED AND CHECKED OUT. I HAVE PUT 300 MILES ON IT . NOW ITS TIME TO ROLL. I WILL BE PULLING A 2 WHEEL TRAILER. MUCH BETTER THAN SOME BAGS ON IT.I MUST SAY I HAVE GOTTAN A FEW NIE LOOKS AT MY BIKE FOR WHAT I PAID.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vathomas
reno.nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price.
7/20/2013

Customer review by Scorpio13714

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Scorpio13714
by Scorpio13714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had some minor problems with assembly, e.g. derailleur adjustment. Over all the bike is comfortable and handles well on the road. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpio13714
Susanville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.