Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bang for your buck!
4/11/2011

Customer review by mrHPjunkie

4.0 stars by mrHPjunkie

This bike was exactly what i thought it would be, a low end bike with good quality components. Its a light bike and it is 10 times better than that GMC Denali bike and this bike even has better components than the Schwinn Prelude, which is a little more expensive. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase, the bike rides smooth and fast and it shifts smoothly. If you want the most out of the bike, get it tuned from a pro. This bike is perfect for people between 5'7-5'10.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrHPjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/5/2011

Customer review by JasonFTFW

4.0 stars by JasonFTFW

For the price, this bike is worth it. Rides great and makes me want to get out there to ride every day. But I wish I knew this before I got the bike: -Presta valves on tires instead of the standard american (schraeder) valve. Luckily the local bike store was close and got me what I needed for an adapter to fill my tires. Also very disappointed in the rear tube and it getting punctured on my first day of riding. It was punctured near the valve so a patch wasnt going to fix it. If you're gonna ride this around a lot, replace the tubes (self sealing would be a good idea) and get a more cushioned seat. Stock seat is not bad, but I can see how over time it is just going to hurt. I did 5 miles easily with that seat, but it could have been 10 miles with a better seat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JasonFTFW
Chicago Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best deal for the price
4/16/2011

Customer review by mindminister

5.0 stars by mindminister

Its been just few weeks i had bought this bike and had already done some rides..No complaints so far. Delivered from site to store ,shipment was easy and came in good condition. THANKS WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mindminister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very well made product!
4/18/2011

Customer review by Sunshineandstars11

5.0 stars by Sunshineandstars11

Bought this bicycle for my hubby. He loves it! Very sturdy, reliable and comfortable on long rides.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunshineandstars11
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great first road bike
2/7/2012

Customer review by HendersonDude

4.0 stars by HendersonDude

I am training for my first sprint triathlon and I've taken this bike out about a half dozen times. Assembly took just under an hour and I was up and riding the next day. The only bummer thing is the presta valves, but a $1 valve adapter makes it much easier. After riding a mountain bike all these years for leisure, a road bike is a rude awakening. While fast on the road, be prepared for no suspension so every bump on the road carries up into your arms. Overall, it's a good bike for the price. I don't think I'll be embarrassed showing up to my first few sprint tris with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HendersonDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply awesome.
3/25/2013

Customer review by Revivaljam

5.0 stars by Revivaljam

Got this bike 2 weeks ago. It's amazing. I do about 50 miles base m-f. And 30-40 Sunday. Easy to assemble. The only problem I have with it is on long distant rides, I have a crank shaft creek problem. Other than that, love the bike. Must buy if on a buget:

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Revivaljam
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BIKE FOR A GOOD PRICE
10/21/2011

Customer review by COCHA

5.0 stars by COCHA

I LIKE THIS BIKE 100%

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COCHA
SAN JOSE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Road bike and good price
1/17/2012

Customer review by Juan1nike

5.0 stars by Juan1nike

I love my road bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Juan1nike
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A beginner road bike's great choice.
5/23/2013

Customer review by Dang21

4.0 stars by Dang21

The seat is hard and the changes of gear are weak, but overall is a good choice for a beginner's bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dang21
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter bike
1/6/2013

Customer review by AllJack

3.0 stars by AllJack

This is an OK bike for someone just getting in to road biking. Not fancy, but solidly built without being too heavy, and the features are just OK. Shifters, derailleurs, and brakes are not top of the line, but are suitable. Everything was in good condition upon arrival, but one of the rims was slightly out of true, and we had problems with tube in that rim popping. A quick trip to the local bike shop corrected it for just a few dollars. BTW, assembly instructions weren't included, so if you're not comfortable with doing it yourself, get help or look elsewhere. Bottom line, a good place to start without spending a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllJack
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.