Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/27/2011

Customer review by TheFreakyGreek

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by TheFreakyGreek
by TheFreakyGreek

This bike is very well built, sturdy, and stylish for the price. I ordered it online for my 9 year old daughter's Christmas gift. It shipped the following day and was surprised to be notified by my local Walmart 2-3 days earlier than I expected. Box/bike was NOT damaged/scratched at all! My only "beef" with the bike is the color is NOT what it appears to be online. ***It is a beautiful metallic "wedgewood" blue with subtle/sleek white/silver accent stripes- as compared to what online appears to be an electric/royal blue. Be that as it may, my daughter and I absolutely love the color- it so is "classy" looking! The seat is nice and spongy/springy feeling- not too hard or broad. Also, the flared fenders are so retro/sweet looking- that's the first thing everyone points out. I also purchased a wicker basket and couldn't be happier. The "Victory" bike brand surprised me because it is the same as "Victory" motorcycle brand- however, made in China. My recently-retired Mother and Father-(who was raised in a bicycle shop/business) are so impressed, I believe she'll be buying this one soon too for herself. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND DO RECOMMEND THIS BICYCLE!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFreakyGreek
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a great bike, but not too bad either
6/8/2012

Customer review by VA2012

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by VA2012
by VA2012

I ordered this bicycle online and the delivery was fast. The color is not as in the picture, but not too bad. I like it b/c it's a single speed bicycle, but I do need to get used to its brake system. There is a scratch on the frame during the shipping, so there goes part of my positive feeling about the bike. Two screws were missing and I would need to buy them from Home Depot later. The front handle (i think that's what it's called) is too wide for me. Overall, the bike is not too bad. However, I would return it if I didn't need to put all the parts back in their original package. :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VA2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I could'nt be happier
7/15/2012

Customer review by Sorry1234

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Sorry1234
by Sorry1234

I love this bike. It is wonderful

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sorry1234
Muskogee OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dented, doesn't work
12/25/2012

Customer review by rs145

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by rs145
by rs145

the bike is dented, the wheels don't turn, the assembly instructions are bad and incomplete. worst christmas present ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rs145
houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Victory Touring One Bike
8/8/2013

Customer review by tricia927

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by tricia927
by tricia927

Got this bike to replace my PT Cruiser that was pretty worn out. Got the best price from Walmart so that was good but still paid more than I did for the PT Cruiser 7 years ago (inflation?). It came packaged well. No bent or scratched pieces. We had to play with the position of the handlebars and seat till it was right. Seat was OK but too hard. Replaced it with another. Back wheel wobbled a bit causing it to scrape on the fender. Overall, it was a lighter weight, less solidly built bike than my PT Cruiser but still OK enough to keep since, even though I bike daily, it is only recreational biking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tricia927
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for basic riding.
1/9/2014

Customer review by tkorn

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by tkorn
by tkorn

Bike was not damaged but a few fasteners fell out of hole in box and were missing and packaging of bike and parts could be better. Instruction book not bad but was not as clear as it could have been. Would be nice if other colors of bike were offered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkorn
arlington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wife is 76, great bike
12/25/2013

Customer review by Oldgeezer9

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Oldgeezer9
by Oldgeezer9

Looks very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldgeezer9
Clifton, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.