Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good set for a middle school student.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Zayla

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Zayla
by Zayla

I have a 10 yr old that likes science. She was absolutely thrilled to get this for her birthday! This set is nice enough to encourage her love of science but not so expensive that I'd cry if it didn't get the use that I would like to see. So far she has used it regularly and is able to do so without assistance. We haven't got the projector to work but we also haven't fully messed with it yet so I don't want to judge that. The knives and tools for making slides are plastic so I don't have to worry about the use of them. Overall I think this is a nice set for a grade school student but think a better set would be more appropriate for a high school student. I would also recommend purchasing additional slides as I did to keep the interest at its peek.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zayla
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift for prying young minds
8/21/2012

Customer review by Mameshki

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Mameshki
by Mameshki

I sent this Microscope to my grandson for his birthday and all claimed it was the best gift of the party. The kid has used it often and loves it. A while back I sent him some drums from Walmart and he loved them also. why do I keep coming back WalMart, service and better customer service and return policy. Great Job. BR

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mameshki
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
12/27/2013

Customer review by doopa2

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by doopa2
by doopa2

Would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doopa2
Toms river, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2012

Customer review by aggreviated

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by aggreviated
by aggreviated

Waste of money! You cannot see anything under the microscope. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aggreviated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic Starter Kit
1/3/2013

Customer review by goldfidler

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by goldfidler
by goldfidler

I read the reviews and it is as described. I bought this for my 6-year old daughter so I could show here the "little world" within things. It served its purpose but I wish I had found a used industrial model from a school rather than this one. Lots of plastic and cheap materials. You get exactly what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldfidler
Lake Harmony, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift
12/23/2013

Customer review by Miss1056

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Miss1056
by Miss1056

Exactly as described.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miss1056
Marble Hill, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Considering the price a decent value.
1/3/2014

Customer review by trk45

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by trk45
by trk45

Seems ok for the price. Lots of parts. Good for a third grader. One of the two screw on eyepieces screws into the microscope. I will try to clean out the threads of the other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trk45
Riverview, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap looking
12/29/2013

Customer review by VicBanana

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by VicBanana
by VicBanana

The product is very shabby looking and not well made. Parts missing and lenses claim to magnify 900x but doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VicBanana
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.