Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NICE FOR STARTERS
7/20/2011

Customer review by likr604

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by likr604
by likr604

My 7yr old really enjoyed it looking at all different things and I bought additional slides for him. I must also say the light didn't work properly after the second day, and I was not able to get two of the screws out of the base to put the batteries in, but with the one screw out I was still able to put the battries in. Thank goodness the base was made of some sort of rubber, but for the price its pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likr604
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Microscope set for beginners
7/19/2011

Customer review by Sweety4481

3.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Sweety4481
by Sweety4481

I bought this set for my son and he absolutely loved it. It has great clarity and really easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweety4481
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for science
1/3/2011

Customer review by agozalop

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by agozalop
by agozalop

My 8 year old loves to put things under the microscope and research.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agozalop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2011

Customer review by BBinlalaland

2.0 stars 11/28/2011 by BBinlalaland
by BBinlalaland

This does not come with a case and the plastic it was contained in, inside the box was all cracked when I received it, as if it had already been bumped around. I didn't go any further and returned it. As this is really a child's microscope, it doesn't make sense for it not to come in a case for storage and transporting.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBinlalaland
Would recommend to a friend? No
LIKE IT
4/12/2014

Customer review by Carmelushkie

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Carmelushkie
by Carmelushkie

MY STEPSON WILL LOVE HIS NEW EDUCATIONAL GIFT. HE LOVES NATURE AND EXPERIM ENTS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmelushkie
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Educational Toy
4/15/2014

Customer review by TabFuquay

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by TabFuquay
by TabFuquay

So, intro to microscopes in science class prompted my boy to ask for one for his birthday. This was a great into microscope. Had him occupied for awhile :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TabFuquay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by ArtistSavta

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by ArtistSavta
by ArtistSavta

This is a great gift for a 7 year old - or so - as a first microscope with prepared slides and directions to make your own. I already recommended it to my sister, for her grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtistSavta
Hermosa Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great adventures for a budding scientist
12/26/2013

Customer review by Grand5ma

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Grand5ma
by Grand5ma

Grandson has been using everyday since he got it. Always trying to find something new to examine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grand5ma
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy, just
12/26/2012

Customer review by xBrooklynx

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by xBrooklynx
by xBrooklynx

...the lighting ciuld have been a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xBrooklynx
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what i was expecting
1/10/2014

Customer review by smcfly

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by smcfly
by smcfly

was nothing like what i was expecting and didnt even work verry disapointed

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smcfly
ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2011

Customer review by Dogjaw

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Dogjaw
by Dogjaw

This product was received damaged from walmart warehouse to store and when opened on Christmas by my Grand Daughter was found to be broken beyond repair. My Daughter is supposedly returning to store for a new one to be issued.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogjaw
Lake City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day