Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Microwave have to have!!!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by productresearcher1964

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by productresearcher1964
by productresearcher1964

So far....I LOVE this cooker. I wanted something to cook/steam vegetables, because I cook them on a regular basis. I wish I would have gotten this a long time ago!! The lid works great, and when your veggies are done, you flip it over to pour. I haven't cooked rice in it yet, but I will tomorrow night....then I will be back to review again. I highly recommend this rice,veggie, pasta cooker!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productresearcher1964
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Single Person Perfect Helper
12/11/2011

Customer review by mostdifficulttofillout

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by mostdifficulttofillout
by mostdifficulttofillout

Elderly and living alone - I cannot set this on fire, blow it up, or forget it! I cook pasta for one, don't bother for rice, cook an artichoke cut in half and trimmed, submerged in water and in 20 minutes it is perfect. My asparagus come out perfect when cooked as directed. I put frozen bread buns in it on paper and a short 'defrost' cycle, it is perfectly warmed and not tough. If only it would smooth the wrinkles...does everything else I want from it. Buy if for any single household as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mostdifficulttofillout
Central Coast California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2012

Customer review by theKarnak

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by theKarnak
by theKarnak

Great for a one or two size household. It really steams everything I have tried well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theKarnak
Lillian, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A plus steamer
1/20/2015

Customer review by Mikononyte

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Mikononyte
by Mikononyte

I'm still playing with this item. So far it seems to cook up rice and noodles just fine. I even tossed in some veggies (broccoli and carrots) and they cooked up nicely; just adjusted the time for the finished meal. Lid fits snug, just make sure it is ON before heating. Clean up is easy, stores in a small cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikononyte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What you see is what you get
1/18/2015

Customer review by TominRioRico

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by TominRioRico
by TominRioRico

Works exactly as advertised. Makes great rice in a short amount of time; no boil over, easy cleanup. Instructions are in clear, concise English. In summary, a quality product for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TominRioRico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!!!!!!
2/16/2015

Customer review by TheLaw

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by TheLaw
by TheLaw

I LOVE this product!!!! Prior to finding this wonderful Nordic Ware bowl, my oatmeal would spill over in the microwave at work. No matter how large of a cup or bowl I used or how I adjusted my ingredients. Finally my problems ended when I discovered this bowl in Wal-mart. I was saddened when someone at the office decided to take my bowl and make it their own. I searched all over to find a replacement. I found something similar, but it was horrible. I finally gave in and ordered another one. Now I guard it with my life. That statement may seem silly but when you find the perfect item, you do not want to part with it. It is easy to clean, is the perfect size, and makes excellent oatmeal. I haven't tried to make rice with it but I'm sure that would work well also. Personally, I'd rather cook rice on a stove. :>) Do not hesitate to purchase this product. It is absolutely THE BEST!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rice cooker
6/26/2015

Customer review by sandy

3.0 stars 6/26/2015 by sandy
by sandy

It's ok..it's small..direction iffy. I wanted it for brown rice...I'm still trying to figure out time and water amounts. I checked yes on recommend because they didn't have..MAYBE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lord of the steamers
1/8/2015

Customer review by ENGNR

3.0 stars 1/8/2015 by ENGNR
by ENGNR

I have not used it yet BUT, { the design seams to be ok except for the capacity is to small. boxes of pre-formulated rice dish say form Zatarain's or Goya should dictate the size. I am a consumer, user, product designer' toolmaker, tool designer and Tool Manufacturing Engineer. please fell free to contact me, if you need a person of this nature in your corporation. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENGNR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
5/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

perfect size microwave safe versatile use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rice cooker
5/30/2015

Customer review by TNISEE

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by TNISEE
by TNISEE

the lid would not stay on while cooking. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNISEE
Would recommend to a friend? No