Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
THE BEST!!!!!!
2/16/2015

Customer review by TheLaw

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by TheLaw
by TheLaw

I LOVE this product!!!! Prior to finding this wonderful Nordic Ware bowl, my oatmeal would spill over in the microwave at work. No matter how large of a cup or bowl I used or how I adjusted my ingredients. Finally my problems ended when I discovered this bowl in Wal-mart. I was saddened when someone at the office decided to take my bowl and make it their own. I searched all over to find a replacement. I found something similar, but it was horrible. I finally gave in and ordered another one. Now I guard it with my life. That statement may seem silly but when you find the perfect item, you do not want to part with it. It is easy to clean, is the perfect size, and makes excellent oatmeal. I haven't tried to make rice with it but I'm sure that would work well also. Personally, I'd rather cook rice on a stove. :>) Do not hesitate to purchase this product. It is absolutely THE BEST!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheLaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Single Person Perfect Helper
12/11/2011

Customer review by mostdifficulttofillout

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by mostdifficulttofillout
by mostdifficulttofillout

Elderly and living alone - I cannot set this on fire, blow it up, or forget it! I cook pasta for one, don't bother for rice, cook an artichoke cut in half and trimmed, submerged in water and in 20 minutes it is perfect. My asparagus come out perfect when cooked as directed. I put frozen bread buns in it on paper and a short 'defrost' cycle, it is perfectly warmed and not tough. If only it would smooth the wrinkles...does everything else I want from it. Buy if for any single household as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mostdifficulttofillout
Central Coast California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Microwave have to have!!!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by productresearcher1964

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by productresearcher1964
by productresearcher1964

So far....I LOVE this cooker. I wanted something to cook/steam vegetables, because I cook them on a regular basis. I wish I would have gotten this a long time ago!! The lid works great, and when your veggies are done, you flip it over to pour. I haven't cooked rice in it yet, but I will tomorrow night....then I will be back to review again. I highly recommend this rice,veggie, pasta cooker!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productresearcher1964
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
A plus steamer
1/20/2015

Customer review by Mikononyte

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Mikononyte
by Mikononyte

I'm still playing with this item. So far it seems to cook up rice and noodles just fine. I even tossed in some veggies (broccoli and carrots) and they cooked up nicely; just adjusted the time for the finished meal. Lid fits snug, just make sure it is ON before heating. Clean up is easy, stores in a small cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikononyte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/18/2012

Customer review by theKarnak

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by theKarnak
by theKarnak

Great for a one or two size household. It really steams everything I have tried well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theKarnak
Lillian, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
What you see is what you get
1/18/2015

Customer review by TominRioRico

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by TominRioRico
by TominRioRico

Works exactly as advertised. Makes great rice in a short amount of time; no boil over, easy cleanup. Instructions are in clear, concise English. In summary, a quality product for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TominRioRico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One not enough
12/23/2016

Customer review by BargainShopper

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by BargainShopper
by BargainShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had one of these for many years, and use it so frequently that we needed another to make sure one was always available for our frequent microwave warm-ups. Works great, although stubborn stains from pasta sauce and other foods have always been a problem

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nordic ware
12/15/2016

Customer review by ETLJ

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by ETLJ
by ETLJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pot works great. This is our second purchase and are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETLJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good I bought a 2nd.
11/26/2015

Customer review by Ohiodreamz

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Ohiodreamz
by Ohiodreamz

We had one of these for years and loved it. When it finally needed replaced we bought the same brand again. The only thing is the new one has an edge on the handle that could have been ground down better. If they would of had them in the store we would of picked out one that didnt have this slight problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohiodreamz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little rice maker
3/2/2016

Customer review by LikeToSki

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by LikeToSki
by LikeToSki

I like this little pot for making a small amount of rice in the microwave. It is very sturdy and works well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeToSki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JustMe
10/19/2016

Customer review by JustMe

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by JustMe
by JustMe

I have had one of these for several years and absolutely love it. I have cooked almost everything in it that you can imagine. It is a really handy size. Although it stained early on, it was easy to clean and the stains weren't too bad. It was dropped twice in the last few weeks, and I noticed a small crack the last time I washed it. It's not leaking, but it's time to get a new one. I would recommend this without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rice cooker
5/30/2015

Customer review by TNISEE

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by TNISEE
by TNISEE

the lid would not stay on while cooking. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNISEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Pot
11/3/2016

Customer review by geek5

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by geek5
by geek5

I have several of these little helpers. I use them about every day for oatmeal. pasta, vegetables . I have had these for the last few years and they hold up well. Being single they save me time and cleanup is very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geek5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microwave cooker
12/21/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Bill
by Bill

We have used these for years. Very handy. The stores have stopped carrying them so we order a couple more on line

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rice cooker
6/26/2015

Customer review by sandy

3.0 stars 6/26/2015 by sandy
by sandy

It's ok..it's small..direction iffy. I wanted it for brown rice...I'm still trying to figure out time and water amounts. I checked yes on recommend because they didn't have..MAYBE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy microwave pot
9/20/2016

Customer review by Larae

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Larae
by Larae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this microwave pot a lot. Sturdy and easy to handle. Yes, the top will turn orange if a tomato base food is cooked in it. My only complaint is, I wish it was larger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NordicWare Rice Cooker Great for small quantities
9/20/2016

Customer review by GlenAllenOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by GlenAllenOnlineShopper
by GlenAllenOnlineShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooker does 3/4 cup of rice perfectly, with 1-1/2 cups of water. And, it's fast! Simple, and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlenAllenOnlineShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Messy
1/5/2016

Customer review by John

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by John
by John

I don't recommend this cooker. the lid does not stay on, boils water out of it every time i cook rice or noodles making a mess in the microwave. i could use a regular bowl for what this cooker does. save your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nordic Ware
11/11/2016

Customer review by peajaekay

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by peajaekay
by peajaekay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am enjoying the use of the product. It is easy and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peajaekay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
8/6/2016

Customer review by finnie

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by finnie
by finnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best..great for both veggies and rice..also make great quniona .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews