Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 133 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
1/22/2014

Customer review by Glenn Teeter

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Glenn Teeter
by Glenn Teeter

Men desire face care/treatment as well... I am a 44 year old male, in school, but soon entering into the medical field. I wanted a clean and polished look and feel to my skin. I have been using this serum along with the Youth Code spot corrector and I love the way both products make my skin feel after applying. I really noticed how the spot corrector has evened my skin tone; when I ran out and never replenished, I noticed my skin was spotty and my complexion looked "cluttered". I quickly restocked! This serum leaves my skin feeling like I just had a facial spa treatment when used after cleansing. My skin feels fresh and young. My friends are often shocked when I tell them I am 44 years old after they had guessed 33 or some number close to that. I have always tried to take care of my skin, especially after spending 7 years in south Florida and seeing the damage that the sun can cause when over exposed or left under-protected. With Youth Code I feel fresh, polished and well groomed.

Glenn Teeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
youth code serum
1/2/2017

Customer review by youthful grandma

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by youthful grandma
by youthful grandma

I really like this serum but now that I like it soooo well I can't find it in any of my local stores. Why do cosmetic companies do that? They make a product then discontinue it.

youthful grandma
, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
Outstanding value !
5/1/2011

Customer review by katiecakes

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by katiecakes
by katiecakes

I'm a skincare product junkie and tend to gravitate toward high end (read EXPENSIVE) products. I had read about the Youth Code line and when I had an opportunity to try them out I did. BUT, I must admit that I didn't expect much; I've been disappointed by drugstore products before. This one was a VERY pleasant surprise. It isn't just pleasant to use, it's effective! My skin looked better immediately upon application and I knew that was largely "cosmetic", but it just better and better. A

katiecakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glides on
4/21/2011

Customer review by Juli5854

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Juli5854
by Juli5854

I recently took part in a L'OREAL/Allure Magazine product trial for the Youth Code products but I have to say I love this product the most! The Youth Code Serum glides on smooth and silky yet penetrates quickly without a tacky feeling and a little goes a long way!! I wanted to make sure of the results so after I had finished all of the products, I went back to what I had been using and after a few short weeks I didn't like what I saw! So Youth Code is what I'm using from now on! Love it!

Juli5854
North Highlands,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really makes a difference
4/30/2011

Customer review by muzika

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by muzika
by muzika

Youth Code Serum Intense has made such a noticeable difference on my facial skin. I use just a few drops after cleansing in the morning and again before bedtime--so simple. I was hoping to regain some firmness, and this product did the trick. I tried this product as a replacement for one of the expensive department store brands, and I am impressed and delighted with the outcome. My skin is more supple, especially in the smile zone. Super quality and performance at a reasonable price.

muzika
Valparaiso,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Beauty Regimen Must Have!
4/23/2011

Customer review by evrywoman

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by evrywoman
by evrywoman

I used the products in the Youth Code Line to target, fine lines, wrinkles, loss of firmness and uneven skin tone. I was very pleased to find that in just two weeks, my skin was aglow, the dark spots and fatigue that one would normally would see around my eyes, was quickly fading. I use all of the products morning and night, and I am partial to the Serum Intense. It smells delightful, not too heavy, absords quickly and doesn't leave a film. I could truly see wonderful results!

evrywoman
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive and breakout prone
4/25/2011

Customer review by glamazon56

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by glamazon56
by glamazon56

Having sensitive, acne-prone skin, I am tentative about starting a new product line. I had been wanting to try the Youth Code and took the plunge. I was so happy I did! The Serum Intense was lightweight and the scent was not overbearing. It glided on and felt great. After a few days, my skin was plumper and more hydrated. It seemed like some of my line were less visible. The best part for me is that I experienced no breakouts and it did not irritate my sensitive skin- 5 stars!

glamazon56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You've got to try this
4/22/2011

Customer review by Rosybelle

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Rosybelle
by Rosybelle

Youth code Serum Intense is a great product. When I started using this I had tired, dull looking skin on my face and some lines were starting to pop up from all the stress I was under. The first time I just put it on, my face looked brighter and younger looking. I was amazed I looked 5 yrs younger. As I continue to use it along with the eye cream and day/night cream my skin is looking great and healthy and radiant. I am now looking 10 years younger which I am so happy about.

Rosybelle
East Orange,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works effectively, love the instant results!
5/1/2011

Customer review by ichi

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by ichi
by ichi

"L'Oreal youth code serum intense" is amazing. I love how it applies smoothly and well on my skin. It is so easy to use, at first I forgot it wasn't a lotion. Applying is so simple and so right for my sensitive skin. I have used it for a while now and in the beginning, saw instant results. My skin is smoother, younger looking. It's so amazing how such a cream could work so instantly. Having it on my beauty desk is a plus, because the bottle is so chic and elegant. Love it!

ichi
East orange,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Firms great, but too harsh for my skin.
4/23/2011

Customer review by JaquiD

3.0 stars 4/23/2011 by JaquiD
by JaquiD

I loved the smooth, silky texture of the product, and I definately saw a noticable change in the firmness of my skin. In fact, I recieved several compliments during the first couple of weeks of use. Unfortunately, I have extremely sensitive skin, which usually doesn't react well to serums, and during the last two weeks of use, my face became red, irritated and extremely flakey. I wish it would have worked out better for me because I really did love the firming effect.

JaquiD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use, effective product
4/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love serums but have a hard time finding one I like because they vary so much in effectiveness. The Youth Code was a wonderful product and exceeded my expectations. It's not greasy and was easily absorbed into my skin. After application, my skin felt hydrated and stayed that way for all day. It was easy to apply w/ the pump and it dispensed just the right amount. And unlike some pumps, it didn't stop working as it got close to the bottom of the bottle. LOVED it!

An anonymous customer
Affton,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Transformed my appearance!
4/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I always though Serum was a bit overrated until I tried Youth Code. It is such an awesome product. Velvety smooth to apply and really makes a difference in my face. Little imperfections seem to disappear. I am glad I tried it and am now a loyal customer. Recently a friend at work asked me what I was doing different to my face. She asked if I was using something different. I was happy to tell her about my fountain of youth. Youth Code Serum Intense is amazing!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin says THANK YOU every time I use this!
4/22/2011

Customer review by Megsp22

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Megsp22
by Megsp22

I LOVE this stuff. I like that it is so lightweight, and sinks it right away, with no weird greasiness. It makes my skin feel so great, and I can honestly see a difference right away. It gives me just a bit of a glow all day. I can tell the difference in the way my face looks at the end of the day... It looks MUCH better when I use this serum with the other products, then on the days that I'm in a hurry and I skip it. You totally need this stuff.

Megsp22
Yakima,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Serum You'll Ever Use
4/22/2011

Customer review by allure43

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by allure43
by allure43

This serum is wonderfull. It feels light and non greasy and absorbs quickly. The serum has made my skin more luminous, soft and youthfull looking. After I wash my face and dry it I apply the serum and let it absorb for a few moments then I use the Youth Code eye cream and one of Youth Code Creams. The day/night cream or the SPF lotion for daytime use. Please try it. In my opinion it better than higher priced serums sold in the upscale stores.

allure43
Springfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant Results
4/22/2011

Customer review by Elyzium13

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Elyzium13
by Elyzium13

I was selected to try this product for the Allure Experts Panel at the start of the year. I got such amazing results I have been using it ever since. The Serum Intense for Youth Code, is instantly absorbed by your skin and there is a visible difference immediately. Within weeks the very texture of my skin was more youthful. I use this serum even if I am using a different moisturizer for acne prone skin that I use for about one week a month.

Elyzium13
Lawrenceville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent but a little underwhelming
9/22/2011

Customer review by DYLDYL

3.0 stars 9/22/2011 by DYLDYL
by DYLDYL

This is a good product that is affordable but i much prefer the age perfect serum to this one. I will still use this and may repurchase to use along with the AMAZING Youth Code spf lotion. I do like the effects of this serum with the moisturizer but I do not think this is the best serum in this price range. This would be perfect for someone with extra oily skin looking to add a serum to his or her skincare routine.

DYLDYL
Ponca City,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/16/2013

Customer review by Donna A1977

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Donna A1977
by Donna A1977

I have been suffering with fine lines and enlarged pores since I hit my 30's. I started using this product a few weeks ago and I can defiantly see a difference. My skin is starting to heal itself. I have had acne all during my teens,up until I started using this product. Since I have started using Youth Code my skin is smoothing out and I have had little to no break outs. I highly recommend using this product.

Donna A1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best skin products ive found in years
10/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

love it i use the youth code face wash then this its leaves my skin looking and feeling fresh and it smells wonderful,i used to get the t-zone breaks outs even at 40 but the youth code products have put a stop to that,to the lady that said it felt sticky then my suggestion is dont use as much ,great pruduct ladies and at the end of the day reasonably priced because it works and your worth it ;0)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Youth Code Serum Intense
5/3/2011

Customer review by lea5363

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by lea5363
by lea5363

I rally like this entire line of products. Ind when I use them in conjunction with each other, they mak a really gret difference in my skin. My skin is smoother, my fine lies are reduced,my deeper lines are not as noticeable. My skin looks and feels better the longer I use them. I have recommended the entire line to everyone I know. I find the longer I use them, the happier I am with my skin.

lea5363
Wayne,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
4/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a really great product! I have noticed that as I get older, I always look tired (even though I get enough sleep). After using Youth Serum for a short time, I noticed that my skin looked better, and I looked more awake and refreshed. I don't usually like facial products with fragrance, but the Youth Code serum scent is very light, and it smells great! I highly recommend this product!

An anonymous customer
Nyack,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews