Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 135 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 134 reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Love this!
9/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried every anti aging cream.From $100 creams on down.Nothing had made a difference until I tried this one.I've had one wrinkle that is below my eye (looked really bad for only being 41) I've been buying creams every month for years hoping to fix it.I even had laser on it 2 years ago didn't make much of a difference.So I bought Youth code serum not even with any hope of it helping.People starting telling me how much I was glowing.3 weeks of using it I looked in the mirror and my nasty wrinkle has diminished so much its hardly noticeable! I can't believe it! Between my brow wrinkle is also alot less noticeable.Unbelieveable! I've never wrote a review for a beauty cream ever but I am so happy with this I wanted to take the time to write one.I'm just in shock that something finally worked!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works really well!
12/26/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this for 14 days and used it morning and before bed for 12 of those days. Stopped usage for 2 days due to small red blotches appearing and causing some itching. No recurrence of this since I started using it again after those 2 days. I DO have rather sensitive skin. I have rather deep lines in my face and between eyebrows. There is a noticeable difference, especially in the eyebrow area and at the corners of my mouth. This is remarkable--I hope it continues to work on diminishing the lines, wrinkles and acne scars! Nothing I've previously used has shown any visible improvement at all. I'm in my late 50's with serious acne scarring.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Men desire face care/treatment as well... I am a 44 year old male, in school, but soon entering into the medical field. I wanted a clean and polished look and feel to my skin. I have been using this serum along with the Youth Code spot corrector and I love the way both products make my skin feel after applying. I really noticed how the spot corrector has evened my skin tone; when I ran out and never replenished, I noticed my skin was spotty and my complexion looked "cluttered". I quickly restocked! This serum leaves my skin feeling like I just had a facial spa treatment when used after cleansing. My skin feels fresh and young. My friends are often shocked when I tell them I am 44 years old after they had guessed 33 or some number close to that. I have always tried to take care of my skin, especially after spending 7 years in south Florida and seeing the damage that the sun can cause when over exposed or left under-protected. With Youth Code I feel fresh, polished and well groomed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
2/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i am 26 and i have never tried any kind of product on my face/body but in the last couple of years which is natural i noticed my skin changing mainly my face since i walk to work and are always outside the sun started to take affect i then started noticing spots appearing on my face that wasnt there before and i didnt like that nor the bags under my eyes getting darker i dont have wrinkles yet but i do have acne marks and discoloration which made me turn to concelors and foundations that i never had to use before i saw this product and decieded to try it and i love it 1st day i noticed that my face was smooth brighter and hydrated now 1wk later the bags are slowly going away spots appear to be lightening up and my overall apperance is awesome and i use LESS concelor which i like i recommend this procduct
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm glowing
5/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
Initially, I was looking for a product for circles around my eyes. A L’Oreal rep was in the store and she suggested a product for the entire face not just my eyes. Normally, I wouldn’t pay this much for product but I was desperate to eliminate the circles. After a few days I noticed my whole face seemed hydrated. A week later I bought the starter kit. I use all three products most mornings & evenings. The days I’m too tired or lazy to apply the products; my face looks dull :( I love that I can apply the products then a little concealer and my face glows.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A little pricey but worth it. The first 2 weeks my skin was a little red. It didn't hurt just a little red then afer that it did not appear red anymore.. You only need 2 pumps in your hand and it will go a long way. I use this every morning and night. My skin feels and looks great. I will continue to use this product. I use this under my day and night cream.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't Hesitate....buy Youth Code!
12/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Take the time to try out the Youth Code line and you WILL be delighted! I'm in my mid 30's and have the usual fine lines and uneven skin tone associated with being that age. These products, the entire Youth Code Line, are remarkable. They will really give you that "youthful" glow that you've been missing! LOVE THEM!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glow Power!
5/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This serum needs to be used with a good moisturizer. After about a week my skin looked younger and rested. Also, when using a serum, it is very important to protect your skin with a good sunscreen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Results can be seen that day!!!
9/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
for the money ( or maybe any money) this is the best! I'm 81 years old and I'll never be without this now that I've finished 1 bottle and this is my second ( over a year's use in the first one). One drop works wonders.!Face looks perked up, fresh, young! In addition to using it without makeup, I put it on as a "primer"( again, only a drop or 2) under a little foundation and my skin looks at least 15 years younger. My contacts are so jealous!!! But they just think I haven't aged...why should they know my secret?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best serum in mass retail
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think this serum is as good if not better than department store serums.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love L'Oreal, But----
5/28/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
I've been using this product diligently for over two months now. I really don't want to say this, but the more I use it, the more fine lines and wrinkles I have on my skin. At first, I was panicking because I thought my skin was falling apart. I didn't know what was causing those new wrinkles on my face especially around my eyes and my jaw line and on my face in general. I thought to my self that maybe I'm just getting old, but that serum is supposed to alleviate wrinkles, not cause them. I didn't use the serum this morning and there was a visible improvement on my skin. With all the excellent reviews, I am truly amazed that this happened.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG I love this stuff!!!
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
TBH, I use this in place of BBcream or foundation. I love how it makes my skin feel and look. Unfortunately, I can't find it anywhere in my area.. I am almost out and don't know what I'm gonna do! Great product, keep up the good work L'Oréal!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not so good
12/2/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been long awaiting this product cuz I've heard great stuff, but it disappointed me. it wasn't bad, just didn't live up to it's promises. my skin wasn't as dry, but no change to my crowe's feet. i wouldnt buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOTHING WRONG WITH AGING!
2/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
WHEN YOU HAVE THESE'S PRODUCT'S
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Difficult to handle
2/8/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted this product because it was a new line and wanted to try it. My daughter had given my first bottle as a gift and the bottle was empty. The one I purchased from you would not come out with the pump. My husband broke it open and we poured it out into a new bottle. All this makes me wonder if I should purchase this product again or just forget it and get something that actually works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
youth code serum
1/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this serum but now that I like it soooo well I can't find it in any of my local stores. Why do cosmetic companies do that? They make a product then discontinue it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product...love the results! Will definitely purchase again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding value !
5/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a skincare product junkie and tend to gravitate toward high end (read EXPENSIVE) products. I had read about the Youth Code line and when I had an opportunity to try them out I did. BUT, I must admit that I didn't expect much; I've been disappointed by drugstore products before. This one was a VERY pleasant surprise. It isn't just pleasant to use, it's effective! My skin looked better immediately upon application and I knew that was largely "cosmetic", but it just better and better. A
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glides on
4/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently took part in a L'OREAL/Allure Magazine product trial for the Youth Code products but I have to say I love this product the most! The Youth Code Serum glides on smooth and silky yet penetrates quickly without a tacky feeling and a little goes a long way!! I wanted to make sure of the results so after I had finished all of the products, I went back to what I had been using and after a few short weeks I didn't like what I saw! So Youth Code is what I'm using from now on! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-