Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 132 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Love this!
9/27/2011

Customer review by Shelbylyn

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Shelbylyn
by Shelbylyn

I have tried every anti aging cream.From $100 creams on down.Nothing had made a difference until I tried this one.I've had one wrinkle that is below my eye (looked really bad for only being 41) I've been buying creams every month for years hoping to fix it.I even had laser on it 2 years ago didn't make much of a difference.So I bought Youth code serum not even with any hope of it helping.People starting telling me how much I was glowing.3 weeks of using it I looked in the mirror and my nasty wrinkle has diminished so much its hardly noticeable! I can't believe it! Between my brow wrinkle is also alot less noticeable.Unbelieveable! I've never wrote a review for a beauty cream ever but I am so happy with this I wanted to take the time to write one.I'm just in shock that something finally worked!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelbylyn
Fredonia,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works really well!
12/26/2010

Customer review by DinosaursGranma

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by DinosaursGranma
by DinosaursGranma

I've had this for 14 days and used it morning and before bed for 12 of those days. Stopped usage for 2 days due to small red blotches appearing and causing some itching. No recurrence of this since I started using it again after those 2 days. I DO have rather sensitive skin. I have rather deep lines in my face and between eyebrows. There is a noticeable difference, especially in the eyebrow area and at the corners of my mouth. This is remarkable--I hope it continues to work on diminishing the lines, wrinkles and acne scars! Nothing I've previously used has shown any visible improvement at all. I'm in my late 50's with serious acne scarring.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinosaursGranma
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2014

Customer review by Glenn Teeter

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Glenn Teeter
by Glenn Teeter

Men desire face care/treatment as well... I am a 44 year old male, in school, but soon entering into the medical field. I wanted a clean and polished look and feel to my skin. I have been using this serum along with the Youth Code spot corrector and I love the way both products make my skin feel after applying. I really noticed how the spot corrector has evened my skin tone; when I ran out and never replenished, I noticed my skin was spotty and my complexion looked "cluttered". I quickly restocked! This serum leaves my skin feeling like I just had a facial spa treatment when used after cleansing. My skin feels fresh and young. My friends are often shocked when I tell them I am 44 years old after they had guessed 33 or some number close to that. I have always tried to take care of my skin, especially after spending 7 years in south Florida and seeing the damage that the sun can cause when over exposed or left under-protected. With Youth Code I feel fresh, polished and well groomed.

Glenn Teeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm glowing
5/12/2011

Customer review by QueenLadi

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi
Top 1000 contributor

Initially, I was looking for a product for circles around my eyes. A L’Oreal rep was in the store and she suggested a product for the entire face not just my eyes. Normally, I wouldn’t pay this much for product but I was desperate to eliminate the circles. After a few days I noticed my whole face seemed hydrated. A week later I bought the starter kit. I use all three products most mornings & evenings. The days I’m too tired or lazy to apply the products; my face looks dull :( I love that I can apply the products then a little concealer and my face glows.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
great product
2/17/2012

Customer review by mamahin

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by mamahin
by mamahin

i am 26 and i have never tried any kind of product on my face/body but in the last couple of years which is natural i noticed my skin changing mainly my face since i walk to work and are always outside the sun started to take affect i then started noticing spots appearing on my face that wasnt there before and i didnt like that nor the bags under my eyes getting darker i dont have wrinkles yet but i do have acne marks and discoloration which made me turn to concelors and foundations that i never had to use before i saw this product and decieded to try it and i love it 1st day i noticed that my face was smooth brighter and hydrated now 1wk later the bags are slowly going away spots appear to be lightening up and my overall apperance is awesome and i use LESS concelor which i like i recommend this procduct

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamahin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2011

Customer review by jensign

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by jensign
by jensign

A little pricey but worth it. The first 2 weeks my skin was a little red. It didn't hurt just a little red then afer that it did not appear red anymore.. You only need 2 pumps in your hand and it will go a long way. I use this every morning and night. My skin feels and looks great. I will continue to use this product. I use this under my day and night cream.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jensign
tacoma,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glow Power!
5/12/2013

Customer review by booked2

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by booked2
by booked2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This serum needs to be used with a good moisturizer. After about a week my skin looked younger and rested. Also, when using a serum, it is very important to protect your skin with a good sunscreen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booked2
indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Results can be seen that day!!!
9/21/2014

Customer review by scrumdum

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by scrumdum
by scrumdum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for the money ( or maybe any money) this is the best! I'm 81 years old and I'll never be without this now that I've finished 1 bottle and this is my second ( over a year's use in the first one). One drop works wonders.!Face looks perked up, fresh, young! In addition to using it without makeup, I put it on as a "primer"( again, only a drop or 2) under a little foundation and my skin looks at least 15 years younger. My contacts are so jealous!!! But they just think I haven't aged...why should they know my secret?

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrumdum
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Hesitate....buy Youth Code!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Kitchengadgetguru

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Kitchengadgetguru
by Kitchengadgetguru

Take the time to try out the Youth Code line and you WILL be delighted! I'm in my mid 30's and have the usual fine lines and uneven skin tone associated with being that age. These products, the entire Youth Code Line, are remarkable. They will really give you that "youthful" glow that you've been missing! LOVE THEM!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitchengadgetguru
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOTHING WRONG WITH AGING!
2/14/2013

Customer review by silvertonemuffin

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by silvertonemuffin
by silvertonemuffin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WHEN YOU HAVE THESE'S PRODUCT'S

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silvertonemuffin
mayville,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2015

Customer review by beachloverteen

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by beachloverteen
by beachloverteen

In love with this so much... my skin is so soft and smooth and my fine lines smoothed out I just love how my skin looks after using this...I can't live without this!

beachloverteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love L'Oreal, But----
5/28/2013

Customer review by Chary73

2.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Chary73
by Chary73
Top 250 contributor

I've been using this product diligently for over two months now. I really don't want to say this, but the more I use it, the more fine lines and wrinkles I have on my skin. At first, I was panicking because I thought my skin was falling apart. I didn't know what was causing those new wrinkles on my face especially around my eyes and my jaw line and on my face in general. I thought to my self that maybe I'm just getting old, but that serum is supposed to alleviate wrinkles, not cause them. I didn't use the serum this morning and there was a visible improvement on my skin. With all the excellent reviews, I am truly amazed that this happened.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chary73
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Best serum in mass retail
12/28/2013

Customer review by Elixir1275

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Elixir1275
by Elixir1275
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this serum is as good if not better than department store serums.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elixir1275
Pompano Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2013

Customer review by silverton77

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by silverton77
by silverton77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverton77
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not so good
12/2/2010

Customer review by bobbi71

2.0 stars 12/2/2010 by bobbi71
by bobbi71

I have been long awaiting this product cuz I've heard great stuff, but it disappointed me. it wasn't bad, just didn't live up to it's promises. my skin wasn't as dry, but no change to my crowe's feet. i wouldnt buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbi71
Would recommend to a friend? No
great moisrizer
5/21/2015

Customer review by go2spain

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by go2spain
by go2spain

If you're looking for a nice moisturizer this works well, but it hasn't worked any better than others I have used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
go2spain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding value !
5/1/2011

Customer review by katiecakes

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by katiecakes
by katiecakes

I'm a skincare product junkie and tend to gravitate toward high end (read EXPENSIVE) products. I had read about the Youth Code line and when I had an opportunity to try them out I did. BUT, I must admit that I didn't expect much; I've been disappointed by drugstore products before. This one was a VERY pleasant surprise. It isn't just pleasant to use, it's effective! My skin looked better immediately upon application and I knew that was largely "cosmetic", but it just better and better. A

katiecakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glides on
4/21/2011

Customer review by Juli5854

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Juli5854
by Juli5854

I recently took part in a L'OREAL/Allure Magazine product trial for the Youth Code products but I have to say I love this product the most! The Youth Code Serum glides on smooth and silky yet penetrates quickly without a tacky feeling and a little goes a long way!! I wanted to make sure of the results so after I had finished all of the products, I went back to what I had been using and after a few short weeks I didn't like what I saw! So Youth Code is what I'm using from now on! Love it!

Juli5854
North Highlands,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really makes a difference
4/30/2011

Customer review by muzika

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by muzika
by muzika

Youth Code Serum Intense has made such a noticeable difference on my facial skin. I use just a few drops after cleansing in the morning and again before bedtime--so simple. I was hoping to regain some firmness, and this product did the trick. I tried this product as a replacement for one of the expensive department store brands, and I am impressed and delighted with the outcome. My skin is more supple, especially in the smile zone. Super quality and performance at a reasonable price.

muzika
Valparaiso,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Beauty Regimen Must Have!
4/23/2011

Customer review by evrywoman

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by evrywoman
by evrywoman

I used the products in the Youth Code Line to target, fine lines, wrinkles, loss of firmness and uneven skin tone. I was very pleased to find that in just two weeks, my skin was aglow, the dark spots and fatigue that one would normally would see around my eyes, was quickly fading. I use all of the products morning and night, and I am partial to the Serum Intense. It smells delightful, not too heavy, absords quickly and doesn't leave a film. I could truly see wonderful results!

evrywoman
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews