Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

293 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

293 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
71
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 289 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews
Great product
7/12/2011

Customer review by QueenLadi

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi

It works. After 2weeks, the cream was working as described. My skin appeared smoother, the tone started to even, and I looked a few years younger. I have used the product for several months; always before bed and I can't live without it. My store always runs out of the youth code products (Of course, Walmart gives the best price).

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Sensitive? Want results? This works!
6/3/2012

Customer review by AngelOfDevs

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by AngelOfDevs
by AngelOfDevs

Oh my goodness. I rarely gush about beauty products. In fact they usually just make me blotchy or make my face break out. This was a freebie or I probably would not have even tried it. When I got it in the mail, I patch tested it on my arm and was reassured it would be fine. It is greaseless, nearly odorless and feels quite nice. The first night I put it on my face I was still a little nervous but in the morning they had a fan. My face was smoother! My occasional redness was not present and my pores seemed smaller. A little red bump I had on the chin was less noticable too. I do not wear full coverage makeup every day, usually just a bit of tinted sunscreen and a tinted lip balm. On the third day I did wear some real makeup to go out that evening. It went on smoother, I needed less coverage. Once I was done with it, it looked almost airbrushed. It seemed to cover my freckles (I hope those are still all freckles) up completely for once. My routine is simple now, a bit of Cetaphil cleanser for sensitive skin, some Youth Code, sunscreen, lip balm and out the door. After a week I have had people ask me if I lost weight, a couple people told me I look so great and one woman at work actually pulled me aside to ask me what I was using. I happily told her about Youth Code. I also got carded. Seriously, carded for real. I actually had to dig for my license in my purse afraid I would not get my cocktail. I am forty years old this past October. Impressive! I have tried lots of products in the past, everything from drugstore to La Mer (trust me that was a gift, I can't afford that in reality). I was using Clinique's rosacea and dark spot correctors more recently. No more. This works better and is so much cheaper. No gloppiness, no odd scents, no irritation. I am sold!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelOfDevs
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decadent and Effective
7/31/2011

Customer review by Nymphius

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Nymphius
by Nymphius

I saw this product right around the time I realized I no longer needed acne care for my face. (I am about to turn 25). So I switched out my old acne moisturizer for this decadent, extremely moisturizing cream, and I started taking two vitamin E pills every night before bed. The very first time I implemented this new regimen, I woke up and my face was absolutely beautiful. I never saw the point to face creams before but now I see what a huge difference they can make the next day. I use this cream after I shower in the morning and at bedtime after washing my face. I cannot emphasize what a huge difference this cream has made to my skin's feel and look. Definitely recommended for young skin.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nymphius
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy this!
9/6/2011

Customer review by Kitchengadgetguru

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Kitchengadgetguru
by Kitchengadgetguru

In one word AMAZING!!!! If you aren't sure whether to order this line of skin care..do it! The creams are rich and seem like they melt like butter when they touch your skin. Easy to use system, I would recomend the Intensive Syrum to boost results. Makes my skin look so rested and refreshed. Also helping deminish my sun spots after a summer in the sun! Try it and you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitchengadgetguru
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
9/2/2011

Customer review by adonai333

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by adonai333
by adonai333

I am only 23, but I got this free sample in the mail and had to write a review about this stuff! I used the cream given in the sample pack until the last drop. It smells wonderful, the texture is smooth and after applying I even felt the fingers I used to apply it get softer. Never been one to buy makeup or beauty products ever, but am preparing for my wedding so wanted to look my best. The price is a little steep, and trying to cut corners by trying the cheaper stuff, Youth Code is worth the price because it doesn't break me out. Plus coupons are always great too :) I recommend this to any age, men and women.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adonai333
Hartselle AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night cream for 2 weeks and I have to say I love this stuff. It goes on so easy and my skin is really dry and this cream feels great on my skin. I think it is working to make my skin look more awake.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Cream
2/28/2013

Customer review by beachlovertoo

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by beachlovertoo
by beachlovertoo

I am 70 and this cream really works! I have only used it for one week and already my skin is softer and the wrinkles not so noticable. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachlovertoo
North Coast in Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2011

Customer review by mmm0210

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by mmm0210
by mmm0210

i was skeptical about this product but decided to try it based on the reviews. at 18 and having dark under eye circles was really starting to bug me. . I have been using this cream every morning and night for the past week and can already tell a decrease in darkness. the product it's self smells great, rubs on smoothly and leaves my skin soft ! i would tell friends to try this product but give it time some may not see results as quick as others! (the container may look small but dont let that fool you. I have been using this for about a week and still have plenty left. i only use about a dime size amount in each use if that.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmm0210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this Product!!!
6/14/2012

Customer review by supermom37

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by supermom37
by supermom37

Very Easy to apply, my skin absorbs the product really fast and is not greasy at all, my skin feels really soft and I can totally see a difference! I really recommend it! you won't regret it. I use it in the morning and at night before bed time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermom37
los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by LUVvelvetskin

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by LUVvelvetskin
by LUVvelvetskin

This product makes my skin feel velvet smooth. It does not leave me greasy! I am seeing a reduction in fine lines after continued use of 2 weeks. Love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVvelvetskin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Kim7429

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Kim7429
by Kim7429

I have been using L'Oreal Youth Code for about 2 weeks now, I can see a difference! It is very easy to apply and makes my skin feel velvety soft. I love it, and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kim7429
Drumright, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the skin :)
6/8/2012

Customer review by Angie3377

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Angie3377
by Angie3377

I am a 35 year old woman, who has went thru a TON of facial lotions because they make my face feel more oily. This L'Oreal Youth Code did NOT make excess oil on my face. I LOVE it !! I will not be going to the clinique counter for a bottle of lotion that 28 bucks, I will save the gas and the extra cash by switching. Thank You L'Oreal :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angie3377
St.Louis Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/8/2012

Customer review by Bluiedbratt

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Bluiedbratt
by Bluiedbratt

I received a free sample of this from Smilely360 and I love it! All my fine lines are all but gone! My skin is smoother and it smells great too. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluiedbratt
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Moisturizing Cream
6/9/2012

Customer review by ReddyR

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by ReddyR
by ReddyR

This was a very nice moisturizing cream and I have enjoyed using it. It seems thick like a night cream but when I apply it it is light, absorbs quickly and is not greasy. It also has a nice fragrance. I liked this product. I have used the entire container that was sent to me and I do intend to purchase this product. My friends are also interested in trying Youth Code.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReddyR
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/11/2012

Customer review by brandyjosepi

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by brandyjosepi
by brandyjosepi

Love love love this stuff. I know nothing is going to erase the wrinkles on my face but this stuff is great. It made my skin look so youthful and dewy without being greasy. I am acne prone and it was just fine, didnt break me out or anything. The wrinkles around my eyes appeared to be a little less defined after a few uses. Skin was hydrated and soft!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandyjosepi
Gridley,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by MFlood

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MFlood
by MFlood

I received this product as a sample and am really liking how its making my skin feel. I have been using it for about a week now and can already see a difference. The tone of my skin is more even . It is not at all greasy. Goes on very smooth and you can feel it from the first time you use it , it makes your skin feel soft. I will keep using this product and even buy it when my sample is finished.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MFlood
Granada hills CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/11/2012

Customer review by Holly82

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Holly82
by Holly82

This is a great product, and being that I have fair, sensitive skin, it was great for me. It didn't have an overpowering scent, it went on and absorbed easily, and was not greasy nor left a residue. It made my skin brighter & my face tighter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holly82
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/21/2012

Customer review by andrshel

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by andrshel
by andrshel

I received a sample of this product and tried it every night for 2 weeks. I love the way it makes my skin feel and also I've been told it makes me look younger. My fine lines on my face disappeared! I would highly recommend this to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andrshel
Rhinelander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For me it's worth every penny spent.
8/13/2012

Customer review by Shopaholics369

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Shopaholics369
by Shopaholics369

This anti aging cream has made my face look abt 10 years younger (I'm 40). I use it twice a day after the serum and put a little extra on around my eye corners and laugh line at night. Before using this L'Oreal line my skin was just ok, but now I'm constantly getting compliments on how young and glowing my face looks. I tried the entire line, but I've only found the day/night cream and serum to work for me. I really recommend trying it out for a week or two. If you don't notice any difference or improvement simply return it to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholics369
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by RozyBee

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by RozyBee
by RozyBee

This is another great product. I noticed changes a couple days after I started using it. I put it on at night and in the morning. I love it. It sure works alot better than the 125.00 cream I bought and used for moths with no results. I will never do that again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RozyBee
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews