Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Strong, Sturdy and quick!
9/1/2011

Customer review by labrysamazon

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by labrysamazon
by labrysamazon

I really love these shelves. They set up very quickly and are stable. I will buy more as I need them. Stability and strength are huge factors in shelving units and these deliver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labrysamazon
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Origami Storage Shelves
2/1/2011

Customer review by KathyO

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by KathyO
by KathyO

I'm a single woman who I thought needed some help setting up shelving for my storage unit and this collapsible shelving unit was the "perfect" type of shelf for me. I could handle it without any other person's help and I didn't need any tools! In fact it worked so well that I bought 2 of the larger shelves. And they are up in no time -- just like the video shows and when I get ready to move my stuff out of storage, I can take them with me. I really recommend them over stationary ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathyO
Carlsbad, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
4/9/2011

Customer review by jayne81

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by jayne81
by jayne81

I'm very pleased with the Origami Shelves I purchased from Walmart. They really do assemble iin a minute or two and seem to be very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayne81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Simple storage!
2/4/2013

Customer review by flygirlF22

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by flygirlF22
by flygirlF22

Love it! PROS: 1. So simple to assemble (my 10 year old set it up) it just unfolds right out of the box. 2. My shelf /rack came with casters - so this is simple to move around. 3. I am military & when I move every couple of years, this is adaptable to all new housing layouts. 4. The price at Walmart is actually less expensive then I paid at the military base exchange. 5. Very sturdy and holds a lot of weight - I can't even tell you, but at least 300 lbs or more & still moves with little effort. **The casters wheels do lock. 6. Because of its versatility, I've used it as a moving cart as well. (Like a flat dolly) narrow, but not so narrow that it would flip over. 7. Ive used it as a drying rack as it is strong enough to hang (on hangers) about 4 loads all around the top rack of it then I'd push it out in the fresh air and right back in the house. 8. It definitely can be used a tv stand, garage storage, toy rack, kitchen storage etc. 9. The origami that I have is a bronze type finish. It matches pretty much everything and the paint coating has not chipped at all & it's been through a lot! * Did I mention it folds up in a quick pinch and doesn't require any tools? CONS: 1. Wish I could find a taller version of it. 2. Wish it came is stainless steel or chrome. Overall: Make no mistake, this is a good purchase and will last a very long time. Versatile, sturdy,user friendly. 5 out 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flygirlF22
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Solution
5/8/2011

Customer review by Snoopy222

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Snoopy222
by Snoopy222

In looking for shelving for the garage I stumbled across this Origami unit. Suits the purpose, was simple to put together--just take out of the box and unfold, and easily transportable when I move. Couldn't be easier. Great for people that rent or move often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snoopy222
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by LAYLA2

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by LAYLA2
by LAYLA2

LOVE MY ORIGAMI SHELF VERY STURDY AND IT HOLDS A LOT OF STUFF.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ALL.GREAT PRICE TOO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAYLA2
Great portable shelf unit.
5/13/2012

Customer review by funcpot

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by funcpot
by funcpot

Excellent design for a very strong shelf to fold down for transportation and storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funcpot
Galena, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
3/17/2013

Customer review by prairiegardner

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by prairiegardner
by prairiegardner

Great buy, works even better than advertised at about half the cost of the manufacturer's website!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prairiegardner
Shullsburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible! Only wish Walmart offered more sizes!
3/27/2013

Customer review by FengShuiFanatic

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by FengShuiFanatic
by FengShuiFanatic

Purchased some other shelving at a higher price at a local "home improvement" store and spent an hour trying to put it together; only to take it apart and return it. I'm impatient, so waiting the 4-5 days for these two units to arrives was difficult, but well worth the wait. I've seen these on a home shopping channel for full price and I feel like I got a great deal through Walmart! Only thing: I wish Walmart offered the shelf matts that you can get with this produce, but I will make some! I love change, so I'm constantlay moving things around and I LOVE the fact that no matter where I live, I can use these anywhere and in any room! This product is everything it claims and more! I can hardly wait for spring because I am going to buy several of the large model and organize my garage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FengShuiFanatic
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful shelves
4/3/2013

Customer review by shop4thebest

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by shop4thebest
by shop4thebest

These shelves are great. Easy to assemble in a minute out of the box and the width is great for wider items. If you want wheels you can buy a set for $10 although I didn't want or need them. These shelves are great for a TV on the top shelf and a DVD player on the next one down, not to mention a cable box. All in all a great buy and cheaper than most stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop4thebest
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy
4/27/2013

Customer review by Newgrandma2010

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Newgrandma2010
by Newgrandma2010

The best thing about this product is the ease of taking it out of the box, pull a little, flip the top shelf over, and you are ready. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newgrandma2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day