Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
Great Doll, if kept in box!
1/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I recently bought my daughter a Monster High Doll Haul!(7 Dolls + roadster)Which I had to drive literally 1 hour and 30 minutes to buy these out of stock dolls, since they are SOLD OUT EVERYWHERE!. (This being one of the dolls in the haul) She is a beauty! Her hair has silver with Pink and Blue highlights, really cute! She also comes with a little Elephant. She has silky plush fur on her headband,neck collar, arm warmers and leg warmers.. Just an overall Great unique looking doll up until about 10 minutes into my 8 year old playing with her and her arm breaks off... Which unfortunately is VERY VERY VERY common with MONSTER HIGH DOLLS.. Some of their limbs are ment to come off and be changed with other monster high doll parts...But in Abbey Bominable's case her arm is broke and CANNOT be replaced. This is the 3rd Monster high doll that the limbs broke off. FYI :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Abominably Amazing!
8/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was thrilled to be able to add Abbey to my collection! She has a wonderful shimmery tone, and chillingly delightful hair colors. It wasn't until I placed her next to my other ghouls that I realized what unique hands she has. They are larger, and more monster-like than her friends! Abbey comes to you dressed to impress with an adorable dress with stockings, and faux mohair leg warmers. Her coloring and unique head mold make her a customizer's delight; but whether you are going to customize her, redress her, or keep her in all her original glory, you will NOT be disappointed to add her to your collection. Like all Monster High girls, Abbey's hands, and forearms are removable to make dressing and redressing easier. However, care must be taken not to snap the peg that holds her limbs together, or you will not be able to use the limbs. For this reason, I recommend Abbey (and generally ALL of the Monster High gang) for older kids through adults, even though Mattel states that the dolls are suitable for ages 6+.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Abbey will warm your heart
4/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Pick her up for $20 at your local walmart this month! she is being shipped with Rochelle and Jekyll in the assorted boxes. look for draculara, clawdeen, and frankie from the 1600 line if you missed them too, mattel is pushing more out as well (claud and cupid probably not available though). she is beautiful with rainbow hair and mini-tusks for teeth. her character is an ice queen that is confident and accidentally chilling to be around, but a great friend. you wont find an online price below $40 with shipping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
unique collectible
12/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is one of the best designs they have for the current Monster High dolls. Abbey Bominable is really neat and highly sought after. Buy one if you get the chance. The stuffed animal version is just as adorable. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I finally found one!
5/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well i'm a avid monster doll hunter. lol! I release them to my 11 yr old. She was over the moon. Thank you for that tid bit about her being released along with new Jekyll & Rochelle. I got those two. My daughter is still missing Spectra. So I hope they start selling her again. Now I'm hunting for Clawdeen and Howleen; and awaiting Venus and Rebecca. I dont recommend for smaller children. They do break easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome for a doll.
1/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter just loves Monster High. I stocked up on some more dolls because she is turning 12 and I felt that once you turn into a teenager, you should be into teenager gadgets. These are Ipods, computers, etc. It is the last year for her to have Monster High dolls bought for her. They are better than Barbie, in features, accessories. Move over Barbie, Monster High is taking over the shelf. lol I also bought Abby's bominable bed to go with this purchase. They could take the prices down a couple hundred dollars for the boy Monster High dolls, though. These are toys, not electronics,gold auto parts etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DROP DEAD GORGIOUS
9/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Okay, MATTEL has done it again. Abbey is a stunner. I literally screamed like a little girl when I secured this doll for my little one for Christmas. Santa is bringing lots of MH dolls this year, but ABBEY is a gift from Mommy:) She is absolutely beautiful. From her long soft hair to her beautiful eyes and her faux fur outfit- which is runway worthy! Mattel was showing off when they added ABBEY to the MH family and this mommy couldn't be happier! And I'm quite certain a sweet little girl is going to be even happier on Christmas morning. Abbey is a must have! Thanks again MATTEL!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Monster High Dolls
10/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter has been in love with these dolls for over a year but we can never find them all. We constantly visit all our local stores and even ones out of town but they never have them. She is looking fo add the Abbey Bominable doll to her collection but we have had no luck! I even have family in 3 other states looking for her. These dolls are great for my daughter's age(11-14) because they are so different form the Barbie dolls. We love them but we wish we could find them more easily!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW!
9/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Abbey is near impossible to find. It took me 3 months before we got our hands on her. The wait was so worth it! We bought two, one for each of my girls. My youngest made up a dance and song to celebrate. Abbey is a beautiful doll! Her hands and head are slightly larger than the other Monster High dolls, but who cares? The fur lining her clothing is incredibly soft. If you find her, buy her! =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hard to Find elsewhere but Walmart Had it!
1/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for this for my niece who really wanted the original looking Abbey - she said the ones she had seen at stores all looked different - I was torn between giving her my original Abbey or driving super far to purchase one for a crazy amount of money - before driving out I checked Walmart's website and there it was! Thank you Walmart! You saved the day and you saved me some money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
chill down my back
9/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A week ago i got a new doll for my daughter. She was so exited that she made room for Abbey bominable in her custom made monster high doll house! She didn't come out of her room for one whole hour.when she came out she that Abbey made a chill down her back and her favorite part was her hair and pet! We loved her so much that we hope they come up with more and more Abbey bominables!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Freezing Cool!
10/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This doll is rarely in stock, hair is soft and has purple,pink,blue strips behind her neck(hair). Her hands are larger than other hands, and she has claws, similar to the ones Clawd Wolf has. Caution to her shoes they are very delicate to remove, please caution when removing. Hope this was helpful, Melody ♪♫
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this for a friend, and she loved it. I looked at it before I gave it to her, and everything was in excellent condition. I had previously tried to order this doll from somewhere else and they sent me the wrong thing. I was very pleased to receive the right doll at a better price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was not Happy!!
1/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The doll Pictured of Abby Bominable is not the same one I received....my daughter already has the one that you sent us which was not the one that we ordered.....So we have to return it. You sent me a different version of Abbey Bominable, not the one that is pictured.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breaks easily
1/6/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter collects these but heaven forbid if you move the joints. Abbeys leg broke right off and thats after being careful with her. Have to return and reorder! If it were up to me I would save your money! To bad my daughters addicted to these cheaply made dolls:(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/7/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was as expected except that the lips were somehow messed up. Part of the red was rubbed off and some was on the clear packaging. I would have given 5 stars for quality if it was in perfect shape.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Excited...
9/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am an adult collector who collects goth dolls. I love the Monster High Series and have all of them. A few days ago, I bought Abbey. Love her! She gorgeous. I was waiting for so long to buy her!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The doll in the picture is not the doll that you sent me. My daughter was very upset. I was able to return the doll at my local Walmart, and we found the doll on EBay.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
helpful tips
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
big hint might want to have ten or older i wouldn't give to anyone younger they could brake easliy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very detailed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-