Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/2/2011

Customer review by PattyMc

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by PattyMc
by PattyMc

Just what my granddaughter wanted! Great price and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (24) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattyMc
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2011

Customer review by WickedSymphony

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by WickedSymphony
by WickedSymphony

Just started collection and got a great price through Walmart. Beware of scalpers over charging on many other sites. The shipping was fast and well packed as well. Came quicker than i expected, especially during the holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WickedSymphony
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Couldn't find it anywhere else!
12/24/2011

Customer review by littletomato19

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by littletomato19
by littletomato19

Our son wanted this for Christmas in the worst way. I looked on line and several stores in our town said they had them in stock. After trips to 2 of the stores where I left empty-handed, I went on line to Walmart.com and they had the item in stock and I had it delivered to our home for $.97! Gotta love on line shopping! He is going to be the happiest 7 year old this Christmas morning! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littletomato19
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Christmas Surprise
1/5/2012

Customer review by AvidOnlineShoppingMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by AvidOnlineShoppingMom
by AvidOnlineShoppingMom

Although funny looking Monster High seemed to be the HOT item for Christmas, Weird looking but My babygirl was ECSTATIC

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidOnlineShoppingMom
MIddletown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by Jobs1956

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Jobs1956
by Jobs1956

Monster High Dolls are very popular BUT our Wal-Mart never had any "male" dolls...I ordered Site-2-Store and it was here super fast and was perfect! Selection is unheard of at WalMart Site-2-Store! Super Easy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jobs1956
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/29/2011

Customer review by TXVal

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by TXVal
by TXVal

Bought along with the multi-pack set. Daughter loves them! But, the dogs ate the chamelion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXVal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Monsters Rule!
9/17/2011

Customer review by Warlock74

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Warlock74
by Warlock74

The Monster High theme is genius, my daughter loves them all, and now has them all too! The dolls are delicate but well articulated and really are not meant for really young kids. I am eager to see what else Mattel has in store for Monster High. The dolls are each unique and I think in a sense provide some educational value because they reinforce to children that everyone is different and unique. Mattel could market this theme to both boys and girls though.

Warlock74
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yay! Finally have Holt Hyde!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Vampiress112482

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Vampiress112482
by Vampiress112482

I was so happy to finally be able to get Holy Hyde, i've never once been able to find him in store. He's really unique with his blue skin and bright orangey-red hair. He's well made and comes with all his accessories. You know you just want to add him to your collection and bring him home too! :D

Vampiress112482
Montreal, Quebec, Canada.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True Blue FLAMIN' Awesomeness!
9/5/2012

Customer review by AnonymousCoward

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by AnonymousCoward
by AnonymousCoward

When Monster High first hit the shelves, I was an instant fan! I had the whole gang in my hands, making up my mind which ones to buy. I decided to keep Lagoona Blue, Frankie Stein, and Draculaura. I put Holt Hyde, and Clawdeen Wolf back on the shelf, a decision I had regretted until about a month ago. While I was able to get ahold of Clawdeen before she sold out, and aftermarket prices went crazy, I couldn't say the same for poor Holt! I had all but given up on ever finding Holt Hyde for my collection at a reasonable price. Imagine my absolute SHOCK to walk into the store, about a month ago, to find Holt Hyde standing there on the shelf looking back at me! I scooped him up in a hurry, and went to the price checker (pinching myself to make sure I wasn't dreaming!) Holt came up "item not found", so I had to "see an associate". When I found someone who looked like they were knowledgable, I inquired about Holt. He informed me that he had just, not even five minutes before, found Holt in a dark corner in the back of the storeroom, tucked far behind other merchandise, and apparently forgotten about. (I speculate that some employee had stashed Holt away, for personal purchase, but forgotten about him.) THEN he told me that Holt's last clearance price had been $12.98, and IF the store manager would sell it to me, that was the lowest price they would give. (I tried NOT to overplay my hand!) If you ONLY knew the whole story about how I managed to snag Holt, it would curl your hair! Holt comes to you ready to rock in striped pants with flames licking the hemlines, one awesome jacket, and his signature headphones! Of course, Holt has the Taijitu Taoist Yin Yang tattoo on his upper back, and his pet chameleon, Crossfade. Holt has the most unique blue hue, with translucent molded hair that catches the light just right to look like it really IS aglow! I have heard many people comment that they wished that Mattel had given Holt "regular" or flocked hair, but I think that the molded hair does a better job at representing what Holt really is: a fire elemental! Who knows? Maybe when Matty releases their "Ghoul's Alive/ It's Alive" series, maybe we'll see a whole new Holt with glowing hair! I have heard tales of the elastic holding Holt's legs on coming apart. I personally have NOT had this trouble with my Holt Hyde doll. HOWEVER, I have had this happen to my Basic Draculaura, and after looking up info on the Internet, I found SEVERAL excellent, step-by-step tutorials with photos, and videos on how to fix them. Fixing her legs was super easy! There was even one creative person who figured out how to repair the dolls even if the leg pin holding the elastic in place snapped! So, since my Holt has NOT had issue with broken leg elastic, I am not considering it in my ratings. I just felt it WORTH mentioning, in case the reader has had issue with this problem, so that they know all is not lost! It is fairly easy to repair! If you can sew a button onto a shirt, you can fix the doll's legs! In any event, I am thrilled to have Holt in my collection, and recommend him for older kids right on up to adults. He is perfect right out of the box for play, or display! All in all, Holt would make a fangtastic addition to ANY Monster High collection, whether he is brand new in a sealed box, or bought loose. I hope you will find Holt as killer awesome as I do! Thanks for reading! =^..^=

AnonymousCoward
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FIREY AWESOMENESS
10/19/2011

Customer review by Melody

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Melody
by Melody

MONSTER HIGH™ HOLT HYDE™ Doll . Mattel creates chilhood for everyone.

Melody
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes