Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 287 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

287 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

287 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 277 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
Best pointing device ever!
6/3/2015

Customer review by PrairieGuy

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by PrairieGuy
by PrairieGuy

This is the fourth of these wireless trackballs I've purchased over the years. I've used them at work, at home and for the home office. It's easily relocated to ease muscle strain and accommodate desktop and bench-top clutter as one works (like a mouse) but relies on the fine motor control of the thumb to actually do the pointing rather than the entire arm. I use it for everything -- including photo editing -- though I suspect it might be more difficult than a mouse for free hand drawing even though I use it that way too. This one was a replacement for a unit that finally failed after maybe eight years. The failure was the left button switch, which I might have replaced -- but I figured I had more miles on the old one than on my 2010 car so I went ahead and bought another. Can you tell that I really like these things? They do take a bit of getting used to but I've been using trackball interfaces professionally since 1973 and always considered a mouse to be a step backward.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrairieGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mouse
1/29/2014

Customer review by ttiger8626

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ttiger8626
by ttiger8626

I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.

Was this review helpful? (27) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttiger8626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Thing Since MS Trackball!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by IrishD

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by IrishD
by IrishD

For the past 12+ years, I have been using the corded Optical Trackball that Microsoft made and then discontinued. Seems like everything they make that has a proven track record gets discontinued with them (Win98, XP, Win7, etc)! I couldn't find anything that had the same configuration until now! This one isn't as large or bulky as the MS trackball, but it is more accurate and even more comfortable to use and it's wireless to boot! In a way, I'm glad it's not as large because I have small hands. I got this for my new Win10 laptop, but I will be buying another one of these for my older XP laptop. Yes, I still use it for my email program (Outlook Express) because MS decided that it needed to be discontinued too....sorry, there are just some things that I refuse to change. So,if you're looking to change your old MS Optical Trackball, this is what you need! It is great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Mouse
6/21/2016

Customer review by GTommy

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by GTommy
by GTommy

Have owned several of these both corded and wireless and would recommend to anyone with carpel tunnel. Only reason I have had to replace any is baby likes to take ball out and play with it then loses it. The wireless version is awesome and battery lasts forever. These also deter people from jumping on your computer as they don't get the trackball if they've never used but once they try most people like it more than regular mouse. To sum it up would highly recommend as good a mouse as $100 mouse my wife uses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Logitech M570 wireless trackball
7/10/2016

Customer review by RobW

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by RobW
by RobW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the trackball I wished for 10 years ago. Its contoured shape fits my hand perfectly, the sensitivity is just the way I like it, and the Back and Forward buttons are conveniently located without getting in my way. The wireless feature is perfect, making the trackball effortless to reposition. For anyone looking to make the move from a mouse to a trackball, I highly recommend the Logitech M570.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mouse
7/19/2016

Customer review by Zaknalfein

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Zaknalfein
by Zaknalfein
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent mouse for the money and also excellent for gaming and comfort for hours of use. I first discovered this mouse years ago wired of course the left mouse button kept breaking on me, however in that little draw back I kept on buying it. Logitech seems to have fixed the button problem and only offer this in a wireless option no big deal, however the range is great when I want to be extremely lazy and game from bed. I have always trusted Logitech to deliver an outstanding product and purchase nothing but from them for extrenal computer products. All in all extremely excellent produce and I highly recommened this mouse to everyone. Also FYI it is cheaper to buy at Walmart then it is to buy it on Logitechs site they want 50 for this mouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zaknalfein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more moving mouse
6/17/2016

Customer review by JohnnyJ

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by JohnnyJ
by JohnnyJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these about ten years ago and was pleased how much easier it was to operate than a regular mouse happy to have gotten this one and still feel the same about this product keep up the good work Logitech and WalMart don't ever stop carrying this type of product at the price you do !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love "thumbwheel" mice
9/27/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel. To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse. As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Works great right out of the box...
7/11/2016

Customer review by stevesf

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by stevesf
by stevesf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always preferred the thumb trackball mouse over the index finger trackball and the original mouse. I don't have room on my desk and the M570 fits perfect. It has all the features one would look for: * Bluetooth wireless connection, * Locking scrolling track wheel, * Page forward and backward buttons, * On/Off switch for saving your battery. Finally, the M570 trackball ball moves/flows very smoothly...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevesf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good hand placement
7/15/2016

Customer review by bubbles6060

3.0 stars 7/15/2016 by bubbles6060
by bubbles6060
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mouse felt good on my hand & was responsive, but after several hours, my thumb got sore. My old roller ball mouse had the ball at the top for use with fingers. Guess this isn't for older people with bad joints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbles6060
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
7/12/2016

Customer review by SpaceBear

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by SpaceBear
by SpaceBear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Look on Ebay the average price is $32.00 plus shipping buy it everyday at Walmart for under $30.00 I paid $27.49 As far as the product it's the best trackball on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpaceBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
7/12/2016

Customer review by bill

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by bill
by bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works and very easy to install and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Device - Great Price
7/1/2016

Customer review by Hank

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Hank
by Hank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Device - Great Price. This is the second one I've purchased but the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Logitech Wireless Trackball M570
1/19/2011

Customer review by docholiday714

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by docholiday714
by docholiday714

I do not have much to say about this trackball. Except BUY ONE. I've been using Logitech's other wireless, optical trackball until I recieved this one as a gift. Super easy to setup and use. If or when this one wears out, breaks or whatever I will buy another one. I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium and it runs perfect with it. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docholiday714
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trackball mouse
6/27/2016

Customer review by retiredbargainhunter

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by retiredbargainhunter
by retiredbargainhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Learning curve is tremendously long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredbargainhunter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best PC product for troubled hands
6/18/2016

Customer review by Justhappy2Balive

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Justhappy2Balive
by Justhappy2Balive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very bad hands/wrist & nerves , from Carpul to Fibro. and more, These Trackball products have helped so much, I can't even think about not having mine. If you have health issues or just want to prevent them,,, then I highly recommend this product..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justhappy2Balive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for arm issues!
6/9/2016

Customer review by DonO

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by DonO
by DonO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I've been told to keep my arm as straight as possible due to nerve issues in my arm. Works great because once you set the mouse position there's no need to move your arm since the trackball is thumb-operated. Perfect for this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The trackball everyone uses
2/14/2016

Customer review by Jengiantkiller

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Jengiantkiller
by Jengiantkiller
Walmart associate

This is the trackball everyone uses. I seriously hate mice. Pick up, put down, drag all over your desk until you can't go anymore and pick up and put down again. Yuck. I just set this on the arm of my recliner, rest my hand on it and with a little flick of my thumb, I have total control. Also, wireless! Logitech has this technology down! They make great products. I will mention that for the first fifteen minutes I used it straight out of the package, the motion was jerky. I recalibrated the mouse settings on my computer and I don't know if that did it, or it just took those first few minutes to "loosen up"? But ever since those first few minutes, it has worked beautifully. Also, my order was ready (pick up today option) within an hour or two of my placing my order.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jengiantkiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Item
6/12/2016

Customer review by fenderbenderpink

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by fenderbenderpink
by fenderbenderpink

Trackball works great. Love the on & off switch on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fenderbenderpink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you like a trackball mouse ?
6/5/2016

Customer review by Mark1A

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Mark1A
by Mark1A
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has programmable buttons (6) of them, along with being cordless . It has a battery life of over 400 hours as well. Not much to not like about this mouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark1A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews