Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 125 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Logitech Wireless Trackball M570
1/19/2011

Customer review by docholiday714

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by docholiday714
by docholiday714

I do not have much to say about this trackball. Except BUY ONE. I've been using Logitech's other wireless, optical trackball until I recieved this one as a gift. Super easy to setup and use. If or when this one wears out, breaks or whatever I will buy another one. I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium and it runs perfect with it. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docholiday714
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good mouse
12/9/2010

Customer review by madddogs2020

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by madddogs2020
by madddogs2020

very easy to use and set up no problams using with windows 7 just need a few more buttons

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madddogs2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
6/10/2011

Customer review by Tallguy63

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Tallguy63
by Tallguy63

This is our 3rd Logitech trackball device. We have 3 pc's and all 3 are going strong The first one was purchased almost 10 years ago and still works just fine. This is our first wireless one and I'm extremely impressed with how easy it worked right out of the box. Plug the receiver into the usb port and it was recognized instantly on our new laptop running windows 7 (64bit)... It's not to ofter I'll take the time to right a review on a product. It has to be really good or really bad. This is a really great product. If you never used one take a chance and try it out for a week. You can always send it back but I'm pretty confident you'll be a convert after using it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tallguy63
Gateway to the west...
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great mouse
1/29/2014

Customer review by ttiger8626

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ttiger8626
by ttiger8626

I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.

Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttiger8626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trackball Mouse without the wire
3/7/2011

Customer review by azhirise

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by azhirise
by azhirise

So far - works fine just like the wired one. No problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azhirise
Mesa Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME, Go track and dont look back.
2/3/2012

Customer review by gr8gordo

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by gr8gordo
by gr8gordo

Track balls rock.. no more moving your whole hand around to use a pointer. it is useable in the air, on ANY surface including the bed the arm of a chair or couch. I still have the previous (wired) version from years ago, just bought this for the wireless aspect. Like the OFF switch. Although I forget to use it alot. Still had it for 3 months on the same batteries so far. Great job Logitech as usual.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr8gordo
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Attention Trackball Users
1/17/2012

Customer review by Ezgonmi

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Ezgonmi
by Ezgonmi

This model is a good fit for me. The shape and size of the unit fits comfortably with my hand. The ball size is good and moves very smoothly. My previous Logitech was Laser model. That model had a zoom button and 'hot' button to bring up your choice of search (i.e. Google, Bing, etc.) This trackball did away with those for some reason. Had they been kept would have given it 5 stars for expectations. The 2 buttons for back and forward on web page takes a little getting used to. The size of the buttons allows slight rocking motion with your index finger, but works fine. If you are not used to a trackball, be patient and give yourself some time. Cutting/pasting takes practice as does dragging files from window to window. You have to hold the left-click while rolling the ball to position the file where you want it. Overall, it is a good product and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezgonmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
3/2/2012

Customer review by Frank8083

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Frank8083
by Frank8083

I bought this mouse to use with my lap top. I liked the on off switch. I don't have to take the battery out of the mouse when I store it in my lap top case. I also liked the idea of the track ball which lets the mouse stay in one spot on the table. This is very handy when you are setting at a small table in a restaurant and don't have much room to move around. The track ball took me about a week to get used to it. I have one minor complaint, and that is when you get your cursor on an object that you want to click on, you move your thumb just as you click a button, but then again it may be just me. I would buy this mouse again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frank8083
Arkport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
TOP NOTCH AS ALWAYS
8/1/2011

Customer review by TJ4358

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by TJ4358
by TJ4358

AS MY WIFE IS UNABLE TO COMETO THE DEN TO USE COMPUTER I SET UP ON MY 37" VIZIO TV AND A COMPUTER....THEY ARE GREAT TO HAVE THE MOUSE,TV & KEYBOARD SO EASY TO USE. PERFECT FIT !!!!! EASY TO USE AND ABLE TO GET EVERYTHING ONLINE

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ4358
CRYSTAL RIVER FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works well
1/10/2011

Customer review by sjbad

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by sjbad
by sjbad

was working well for the person this was purchased for

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjbad
Clarkston, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Logitech Wireless Trackball Mouse
1/15/2011

Customer review by sysatic

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by sysatic
by sysatic

I have been a 'wired' Logitech Trackball user for some time. Finding the wired models no longer available, I purchased the listed model. I use Ubuntu Linux, and purchased this product with hopes I could make it work. To my surprise, it was basically, plug & play. I am Very pleased with this Logitech product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sysatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great track ball
3/9/2011

Customer review by redjpl

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by redjpl
by redjpl

I uss my flat screen 45 inch tv for my computer and I was using a wireless mouse, what a pain that was, this track ball works great I can't believe I waited so long

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redjpl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mouse
12/27/2010

Customer review by rjsuncle

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by rjsuncle
by rjsuncle

Great mouse if you like thumb wheels, which I do. Nice to see the universal USB connector that will work with other Logitech wireless hardware. It is was overpriced but it was worth spending the money for something that I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjsuncle
lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
3/29/2011

Customer review by GrannyTech

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by GrannyTech
by GrannyTech

This is the 2nd trackball mouse but the first cordless one I've owned. It is great! There is no fatigue that is associated with the regular mouse. Well worth the extra pennies if you use it all the time like I do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyTech
Old Town, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for graphic or laptop work
7/3/2014

Customer review by cut455

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by cut455
by cut455

This mouse does cost a bit more but it is worth it if you do a significant amount of panning across your screen. Your mouse cursor is moved about by simply flicking your thumb and can be done with precision making it good for graphic and CAD work. No more sliding your entire mouse around. This is why it is also good for using with a laptop (along with being wireless). You can sit on your couch and place this mouse on your armrest and not worry about having a flat surface like you would with a standard mouse. Also has extra buttons that can be programed to suit your needs. Just bought this second one for at home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cut455
Griffith, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort Plus! Best Trackball Ever!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Woody2000

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Woody2000
by Woody2000

Some minor changes I would make to a super / great trackball. Bring the price down a bit. Add a place to store the USB part of the package as I have one and move it from work to home / home to work everyday. Better directions for us old folks (still don't know what the 2 small buttons are for). I understand that you may say I'm crazy for saying the above things and giving it such a high rating. Well I still feel you will love the "Logitech Wirelass Trackball Mouse" after you try it, and if Logitech adds any or all of my ideas I will order a new one. Comfort was the main reason I ordered this trackball, and I got comfort plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woody2000
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love "thumbwheel" mice
9/27/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel. To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse. As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Great Trackball
2/14/2011

Customer review by TrackballUser

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by TrackballUser
by TrackballUser

Responsive, easy to use, no-brainer setup, and precise control. If you are tired of chasing your mouse around your desk then you should buy this trackball. It takes a little while to get used to it, but the minimal time investment pays off in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrackballUser
Western Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simplicty
4/14/2011

Customer review by naturalgnome

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by naturalgnome
by naturalgnome

was having problems getting used to track pad on my Dell laptop purchased trackball PROBLEM SOLVED I am happy now! very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naturalgnome
walbridge ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hey ... I am using it now...
5/2/2012

Customer review by JHinKC

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by JHinKC
by JHinKC

I love it... my old logitech trackball mouse was much the same, I used it for more than a decade, now I am wireless ...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHinKC
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews