Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 205 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Best pointing device ever!
6/3/2015

Customer review by PrairieGuy

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by PrairieGuy
by PrairieGuy

This is the fourth of these wireless trackballs I've purchased over the years. I've used them at work, at home and for the home office. It's easily relocated to ease muscle strain and accommodate desktop and bench-top clutter as one works (like a mouse) but relies on the fine motor control of the thumb to actually do the pointing rather than the entire arm. I use it for everything -- including photo editing -- though I suspect it might be more difficult than a mouse for free hand drawing even though I use it that way too. This one was a replacement for a unit that finally failed after maybe eight years. The failure was the left button switch, which I might have replaced -- but I figured I had more miles on the old one than on my 2010 car so I went ahead and bought another. Can you tell that I really like these things? They do take a bit of getting used to but I've been using trackball interfaces professionally since 1973 and always considered a mouse to be a step backward.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrairieGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Thing Since MS Trackball!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by IrishD

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by IrishD
by IrishD

For the past 12+ years, I have been using the corded Optical Trackball that Microsoft made and then discontinued. Seems like everything they make that has a proven track record gets discontinued with them (Win98, XP, Win7, etc)! I couldn't find anything that had the same configuration until now! This one isn't as large or bulky as the MS trackball, but it is more accurate and even more comfortable to use and it's wireless to boot! In a way, I'm glad it's not as large because I have small hands. I got this for my new Win10 laptop, but I will be buying another one of these for my older XP laptop. Yes, I still use it for my email program (Outlook Express) because MS decided that it needed to be discontinued too....sorry, there are just some things that I refuse to change. So,if you're looking to change your old MS Optical Trackball, this is what you need! It is great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mouse
1/29/2014

Customer review by ttiger8626

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ttiger8626
by ttiger8626

I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.

Was this review helpful? (21) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttiger8626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Very Well
12/23/2015

Customer review by OldWolfLady

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by OldWolfLady
by OldWolfLady

I have never used a trackball that was set up to be moved by my thumb, so the first few days it took a little getting used to. But it is actually easier to move the ball accurately with my thumb and press buttons with my fingers, less tiring on my hand. I still have to think about how to use it each time but I have only had it about a week. I imagine that I will soon wonder why track balls used to put the ball in the middle. I really like this style of track ball, and I like any trackball way better than either a mouse or a touchpad. Next time you need a new way to move the pointer on your computer, try this, and you will soon wonder why humans ever tried doing this any other way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldWolfLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs less space than a mouse
2/6/2016

Customer review by SFauthor

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by SFauthor
by SFauthor

Takes practice to get good at using it, but it works better than a mouse in the small space I have next to the keyboard. The wireless USB Bluetooth chip that communicates with it does not recognize my keyboard, so I had to leave the keyboard connected to its original wireless USB Bluetooth. If you don't have good coordination/control in your thumb, this might not be for you. This track-ball is for right-handed people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFauthor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Mouse
1/31/2016

Customer review by Skyline

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Skyline
by Skyline

Love this mouse. Had it's little brother for years and finally got tired of not having a scroll wheel so I grabbed this guy. Love it! If you don't have a lot of space on your desk and want really precise movement, this is your new mouse. 9.9/10 (Would of preferred Wired since I play FPS, but not a biggie)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Logitech M570 Trackball
1/2/2016

Customer review by marvin

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by marvin
by marvin

I've all ways like a track ball and I think Logitech is the BEST

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love "thumbwheel" mice
9/27/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel. To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse. As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Logitech MG570
1/30/2016

Customer review by jonescr

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by jonescr
by jonescr

I cannot recall any of Logitech's products which have not performed as advertised from keyboards, USB Cameras, or Trackballs. I prefer the Logitech brand over any others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonescr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good deal
1/22/2016

Customer review by Menk

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Menk
by Menk

high quality for a very good price. works great on my Mac pro.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Menk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exellent
1/22/2016

Customer review by JPHA

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by JPHA
by JPHA

Works great !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPHA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent mouse for the money
1/19/2016

Customer review by briannacd

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by briannacd
by briannacd

This is one of the few mice I can actually use for extended periods because of carpal tunnel. I also hate chasing a mouse across the desk so this helps there too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briannacd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this mouse
1/18/2016

Customer review by PrivateMan

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by PrivateMan
by PrivateMan

I've been using this model for a few years now with out issue. I bought another one for my work PC. Very high quality, very comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrivateMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/13/2016

Customer review by Edie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Edie
by Edie

It takes a little getting used to, but this is the whole movement in one hand. It makes it very easy to get around, and play games. I changed my configuration, but my husband uses his thumb. The trackball works very smoothly, and silently. The hand configuration is nice, it fits small and large hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second Logitech Wireless Trackball
12/29/2015

Customer review by orestesdd

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by orestesdd
by orestesdd

I have used this trackball for years with laptop, but I recently bought a new HP Mini Desktop PC to use it as a way to watch TV online, and I needed to have something wireless to watch TV. It is fantastic and it works like my old Logitech wireless trackball. What I like the most about these trackballs is that I only need to move the ball and not a mouse, for I have limited space to use a mouse. I really recommend this trackball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orestesdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Trackball
1/15/2016

Customer review by Paladin68

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Paladin68
by Paladin68

This is my second M570 and I think they are just great! Easy to use and install. If you're looking for a trackball, this is the one to get!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paladin68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good item
1/12/2016

Customer review by GymRat28

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by GymRat28
by GymRat28

It works really well. It does take some getting used to if you have never used one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GymRat28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Logitech Wireless Trackball M570
1/19/2011

Customer review by docholiday714

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by docholiday714
by docholiday714

I do not have much to say about this trackball. Except BUY ONE. I've been using Logitech's other wireless, optical trackball until I recieved this one as a gift. Super easy to setup and use. If or when this one wears out, breaks or whatever I will buy another one. I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium and it runs perfect with it. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docholiday714
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Logitech
1/8/2016

Customer review by bigbubbax

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by bigbubbax
by bigbubbax

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbubbax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than ever
9/27/2015

Customer review by MouseGoddess

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by MouseGoddess
by MouseGoddess

I have used trackballs basically since I started on my own computers. At work I was stuck with the regular, move it all over your desk, wired mouse. Then I got a trackball by Logitech. My first one was wired but still wonderful. No extra space required! Later, I got the first wireless trackball, but it had a dongle on a longish wire and that got in the way when I used my laptop in bed. But it quit working after six months so I looked around and found this one. I thought I'd try it since it didn't have that wired "thing" and it used just a tiny little USB plug in. Well, I love it! I really can't recommend it highly enough. Been using it for over four years now and it's still just like new! It doesn't take a whole lot of getting used to and there's virtually no set up. I hope they never stop making this or something close to it. I wouldn't know how to use a regular mouse any more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MouseGoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews