Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 376 reviews
5 stars
314
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 368 reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Logitech Wireless Mouse
8/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very happy with my purchase. One less wired to worry about. Easy to install. Works perfectly. Very good price. Word of advice, buy online and pick up at the store. It was less expensive to purchase that way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No more ugly mouse pads
8/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My desk is much neater and this mouse is easy to maneuver. Definitely worth the money. Not for left hand use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best pointing device ever!
6/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the fourth of these wireless trackballs I've purchased over the years. I've used them at work, at home and for the home office. It's easily relocated to ease muscle strain and accommodate desktop and bench-top clutter as one works (like a mouse) but relies on the fine motor control of the thumb to actually do the pointing rather than the entire arm. I use it for everything -- including photo editing -- though I suspect it might be more difficult than a mouse for free hand drawing even though I use it that way too. This one was a replacement for a unit that finally failed after maybe eight years. The failure was the left button switch, which I might have replaced -- but I figured I had more miles on the old one than on my 2010 car so I went ahead and bought another. Can you tell that I really like these things? They do take a bit of getting used to but I've been using trackball interfaces professionally since 1973 and always considered a mouse to be a step backward.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why do people still use a mouse
10/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my seventh trackball, the last five being the wireless M570. I can honestly say it won'r be my last. I cannot for the life of me understand why anyone would use a mouse when they could be using a wireless trackball. Every computer I own has it's own wireless trackball. No moving a mouse around, no worry about any surface not being mouse compatible, no cords to get in the way. Pick it up, put in on your knee, of side table or anywhere you darn well please. A simple spin of the ball with a thumb rockets the cursor across the screen. A scrolling and tiltable wheel and programmable buttons allow you to set up the trackball controls to your liking. It is smooth, it is fast and it requires no movement of your wrist or arm. Place your hand on the nicely contoured unit and click and spin around the screen effortlessly. I for one hope Logitech keeps making the M570 till after I am long buried because for my money, nothing comes close to the convienence of a trackball and Logitech does it right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mouse
1/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What I was looking for
10/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My old gaming mouse was giving up on me. I wanted something with decent precision for drawing and drafting at work, and I'm also a programmer so I use mostly the keyboard for everything else. I feel much better using this trackball as I don't have to move my arm all over the place. It's precise enough for my work, and the software for it seems very reliable and full of features. You can set up the wheel click, up, and down buttons for just about anything (scrolling, shortcut keys,etc). You can also save those button preferences and have them automatically load whenever you open a certain program...example, the up/down buttons can be used for forward/back while surfing the web, but when you use Word or Excel they can act like scroll buttons. Battery life seems to be awesome, after a couple weeks it's telling me it has about 481 days left, and seems to be accurate(not skipping days on the countdown or anything). I was unsure if I'd like the trackball, but fell in love with it, and this mouse is great for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Thing Since MS Trackball!!!
1/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the past 12+ years, I have been using the corded Optical Trackball that Microsoft made and then discontinued. Seems like everything they make that has a proven track record gets discontinued with them (Win98, XP, Win7, etc)! I couldn't find anything that had the same configuration until now! This one isn't as large or bulky as the MS trackball, but it is more accurate and even more comfortable to use and it's wireless to boot! In a way, I'm glad it's not as large because I have small hands. I got this for my new Win10 laptop, but I will be buying another one of these for my older XP laptop. Yes, I still use it for my email program (Outlook Express) because MS decided that it needed to be discontinued too....sorry, there are just some things that I refuse to change. So,if you're looking to change your old MS Optical Trackball, this is what you need! It is great!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Office Work
10/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my hand started to ache after a long week of working on the computer, I knew I needed something to relieve the pressure and preserve my hand long term. I landed on this mouse and have been thrilled. There is a learning curve and I had a tiny bit of soreness as my hand was getting used to the new movements, but overall the transition was smooth. One note is that you'll want to make sure you clean the sensors under the trackball regularly. My hands tend to sweat quite a bit so I do it every few days or when I feel the ball start to drag. I have also found it's more comfortable to use the mouse when it's at an angle rather than laying flat on the desk. I would recommend this mouse to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent alternative to a mouse.
8/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The trackball works very well, and has several flexible functions. The button functions can be changed to accommodate both left and right-handed users. The trackball body form is designed to support the user's hand so movement is restricted to fingers moving the control buttons and thumb moving the tracking ball. The driver installation was automatic once the USB wireless receiver was plugged into the USB port on my laptop, and the trackball power switch turned on. The system was connected to the internet, and the trackball initiated driver installations immediately. I'm not a great fan of technology because so much of it doesn't work properly consistently. Putting this system into operation was very easy, and it has worked extremely well for me. I recommend this product for anyone tired of using a mouse. It is very comfortable and doesn't require hand movement to accomplish communications with the cursor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mouse!
10/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I’ve had a Logitech trackball mouse for over 8 years that had just stopped working. Ordered this mouse and just love it. Cordless is great as well as the back buttons are so convenient. Works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only mouse I buy
10/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this mouse, I use a mouse quite a bit and I have found this one to work the best and last the longest. It is very comfortable to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A real lifesaver
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have rheumatoid arthritis and carpal tunnel syndrome in my hands wrists and arms. Using a mouse is absolutely excruciatingly painful. This trackball has really saved my ability to use the computer. It is even easy to clean. I recommend this highly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent mouse
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I enjoy this mouse, it's so easy to use and great quality
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ergonomically perfect
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a tattooist and must be vigilant to protect against carpal tunnel syndrome. This type of mouse does not hurt my hands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love "thumbwheel" mice
9/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 10 contributer
I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel. To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse. As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I love trackballs and my current one needed replacing. Took me a bit to get used to the "tighter(?)" feel again and I was a bit curious about cordless. I use it for gaming a lot and the 2 buttons are a nice addition since I don't want to spend the money for the super pro type gaming mice. I love this thing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Logitech Wireless Trackball M570
1/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do not have much to say about this trackball. Except BUY ONE. I've been using Logitech's other wireless, optical trackball until I recieved this one as a gift. Super easy to setup and use. If or when this one wears out, breaks or whatever I will buy another one. I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium and it runs perfect with it. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works good
9/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works nicely
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The most comfortable mouse I have used.
8/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second one that I have owned. It is so comfortable to use, even though the mouse buttons seem to wear out rather quickly, from my experience along with other reviewers the buttons seem to only only last about 1 year. Nonetheless it is so comfortable to use that I do not mind buying one every year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best mouse you'll ever own.
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You will love this mouse if you're right handed. Batteries last a long time, and installs super fast. After you've used this mouse for awhile you'll never go back to another design. It remains sinked with the PC at a fairly good distance. I use mine for presentations where im standing away from the PC and has never disconnected. Tip, after you've used this for awhile, the ball doesn't move as freely. Turn it upside down, pop out the ball and clean the contact points where the ball rides on...It'll be as good as new. This is easy to do. I've used mine for 8 years now and have one for every PC I own, even at work. You'll love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-