Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 360 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 350 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews
Logitech Wireless Mouse
8/3/2016

Customer review by Msjazzymiss

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Msjazzymiss
by Msjazzymiss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with my purchase. One less wired to worry about. Easy to install. Works perfectly. Very good price. Word of advice, buy online and pick up at the store. It was less expensive to purchase that way.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msjazzymiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more ugly mouse pads
8/31/2016

Customer review by mauriceswife

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by mauriceswife
by mauriceswife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My desk is much neater and this mouse is easy to maneuver. Definitely worth the money. Not for left hand use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mauriceswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best pointing device ever!
6/3/2015

Customer review by PrairieGuy

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by PrairieGuy
by PrairieGuy

This is the fourth of these wireless trackballs I've purchased over the years. I've used them at work, at home and for the home office. It's easily relocated to ease muscle strain and accommodate desktop and bench-top clutter as one works (like a mouse) but relies on the fine motor control of the thumb to actually do the pointing rather than the entire arm. I use it for everything -- including photo editing -- though I suspect it might be more difficult than a mouse for free hand drawing even though I use it that way too. This one was a replacement for a unit that finally failed after maybe eight years. The failure was the left button switch, which I might have replaced -- but I figured I had more miles on the old one than on my 2010 car so I went ahead and bought another. Can you tell that I really like these things? They do take a bit of getting used to but I've been using trackball interfaces professionally since 1973 and always considered a mouse to be a step backward.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrairieGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What I was looking for
10/7/2016

Customer review by strategery

5.0 stars 10/7/2016 by strategery
by strategery
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old gaming mouse was giving up on me. I wanted something with decent precision for drawing and drafting at work, and I'm also a programmer so I use mostly the keyboard for everything else. I feel much better using this trackball as I don't have to move my arm all over the place. It's precise enough for my work, and the software for it seems very reliable and full of features. You can set up the wheel click, up, and down buttons for just about anything (scrolling, shortcut keys,etc). You can also save those button preferences and have them automatically load whenever you open a certain program...example, the up/down buttons can be used for forward/back while surfing the web, but when you use Word or Excel they can act like scroll buttons. Battery life seems to be awesome, after a couple weeks it's telling me it has about 481 days left, and seems to be accurate(not skipping days on the countdown or anything). I was unsure if I'd like the trackball, but fell in love with it, and this mouse is great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strategery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mouse
1/29/2014

Customer review by ttiger8626

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ttiger8626
by ttiger8626

I bought this mouse after using numerous optic mouse. I was worried at the beginning that it would take a lot of time to become accustom to the mouse but was surprised how easy it was to use and get comfortable with. The trackball glides almost effortlessly under your thumb, sometimes to fast without realizing how quickly you have moved it. The forward and back buttons are nice to have especially when using a search engine or researching something online and need to jump back and forth between pages. I really like the convenience of using this mouse with a laptop on a laptop stand and not needing room to move the mouse around. Being able to leave the mouse stationary and yet still use it is very convenient especially if you have a very small or limited area of a workspace. I definitely recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a different mouse. It is NOT a gaming mouse and personally would not like it as one, But it is an excellent mouse for all uses on a pc.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttiger8626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Best Thing Since MS Trackball!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by IrishD

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by IrishD
by IrishD

For the past 12+ years, I have been using the corded Optical Trackball that Microsoft made and then discontinued. Seems like everything they make that has a proven track record gets discontinued with them (Win98, XP, Win7, etc)! I couldn't find anything that had the same configuration until now! This one isn't as large or bulky as the MS trackball, but it is more accurate and even more comfortable to use and it's wireless to boot! In a way, I'm glad it's not as large because I have small hands. I got this for my new Win10 laptop, but I will be buying another one of these for my older XP laptop. Yes, I still use it for my email program (Outlook Express) because MS decided that it needed to be discontinued too....sorry, there are just some things that I refuse to change. So,if you're looking to change your old MS Optical Trackball, this is what you need! It is great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent alternative to a mouse.
8/26/2016

Customer review by Icehog

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Icehog
by Icehog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The trackball works very well, and has several flexible functions. The button functions can be changed to accommodate both left and right-handed users. The trackball body form is designed to support the user's hand so movement is restricted to fingers moving the control buttons and thumb moving the tracking ball. The driver installation was automatic once the USB wireless receiver was plugged into the USB port on my laptop, and the trackball power switch turned on. The system was connected to the internet, and the trackball initiated driver installations immediately. I'm not a great fan of technology because so much of it doesn't work properly consistently. Putting this system into operation was very easy, and it has worked extremely well for me. I recommend this product for anyone tired of using a mouse. It is very comfortable and doesn't require hand movement to accomplish communications with the cursor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icehog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love "thumbwheel" mice
9/27/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

I have always used "thumbwheel mice". I have heard that they reduce the instances of carpel tunnel syndrome. I don't know if that is actually true but it seems like it should be true because your wrist stays pretty stationary and just your thumb moves on the wheel. To me they feel very comfortable but I am used to them. An advantage (or disadvantage) to them is when someone sits down at my computer they just can't operate it with any sort of efficiency or speed not having used one before. I can see this being good or bad depending on if you want people to use your computer! For me I find them very effective and maybe more efficient than a standard mouse. As with any rollerball, occasionally they will need cleaning because lint gets inside the ball socket area. If you find that the mouse loses effectiveness over time, that is probably what the issue is. Give it a good cleaning and it will be good as new again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Top 10 contributor
Logitech product equals quality
4/26/2017

Customer review by Alindastar

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Alindastar
by Alindastar

Very limited space beside my Chromebook and the fact that I hate the built in mouse device on ALL tablets meant I needed a solution. On all of my other computers I have always used Logitech USB Trackball instead of a regular mouse. The wireless was the best choice for tablets since they powered by battery. The Trackball mouse will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alindastar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Logitech Wireless Trackball M570
1/19/2011

Customer review by docholiday714

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by docholiday714
by docholiday714

I do not have much to say about this trackball. Except BUY ONE. I've been using Logitech's other wireless, optical trackball until I recieved this one as a gift. Super easy to setup and use. If or when this one wears out, breaks or whatever I will buy another one. I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium and it runs perfect with it. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docholiday714
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Love it !!!
4/12/2017

Customer review by EyeLoveGlasses

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by EyeLoveGlasses
by EyeLoveGlasses

Comfortable and very responsive. Great mouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeLoveGlasses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
why I will always by a Logitech product
3/31/2017

Customer review by Egon

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Egon
by Egon

With limited space on my Stand Up desk, and to save my wrist (I had wrist problems in the past) from moving so much, this was a perfect solution. What to expect: It just takes a few times to get used to it, and your thumb will be able to do all the movements you need the cursor to do. All Buttons and scrolling are all adjustable using the Logitech Unifying Software or just your native mouse settings. The trackball speed can be fast at first, again, once your thumb gets used to it, it will adjust just the way you want it and in well control. The Best part with this Logitech Trackball: No more damaging your wrist movements. Carpal tunnel can be an issue using a mouse for long periods, and if your past jobs caused a lot of pain to your wrist before. Small space is all you need. The mouse just stays next to your keyboard, that is it. you move the ball and your cursor just goes. no more hitting things around by accident that is near your mouse pad. Great if you sit in bed too with your laptop, again, no moving the mouse around, just the trackball. Long life with battery. I use a rechargeable battery, and it seems to last for months before I have to replace it. Easy connection, not even an issue. Just plug in the USB, and it connects. Maybe the best part and why I will always buy a Logitech product. Logitech support is amazing. All communications done over the email. They have great follow up. They stand by their warranty! My M570 mouse had an issue with one item inside, and amazingly, they sent me a new one! And this is after 2 years of heavy use, since the warranty is 3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Mouse
6/21/2016

Customer review by GTommy

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by GTommy
by GTommy

Have owned several of these both corded and wireless and would recommend to anyone with carpel tunnel. Only reason I have had to replace any is baby likes to take ball out and play with it then loses it. The wireless version is awesome and battery lasts forever. These also deter people from jumping on your computer as they don't get the trackball if they've never used but once they try most people like it more than regular mouse. To sum it up would highly recommend as good a mouse as $100 mouse my wife uses.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attention Trackball Users
1/17/2012

Customer review by Ezgonmi

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Ezgonmi
by Ezgonmi

This model is a good fit for me. The shape and size of the unit fits comfortably with my hand. The ball size is good and moves very smoothly. My previous Logitech was Laser model. That model had a zoom button and 'hot' button to bring up your choice of search (i.e. Google, Bing, etc.) This trackball did away with those for some reason. Had they been kept would have given it 5 stars for expectations. The 2 buttons for back and forward on web page takes a little getting used to. The size of the buttons allows slight rocking motion with your index finger, but works fine. If you are not used to a trackball, be patient and give yourself some time. Cutting/pasting takes practice as does dragging files from window to window. You have to hold the left-click while rolling the ball to position the file where you want it. Overall, it is a good product and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezgonmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Awesome
3/18/2017

Customer review by matthewl0799

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by matthewl0799
by matthewl0799

I wasn't sure I would like this at first, but after a few days of use I love it. You get used to the track ball very quickly. You also learn quickly that you can do really useful things with it too. Like a quick flick of the thumb will move the mouse from one side of the screen to the other or across multiple monitors in a hurry. It is very well thought out with the right buttons in the right spot. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matthewl0799
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good mouse
12/9/2010

Customer review by madddogs2020

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by madddogs2020
by madddogs2020

very easy to use and set up no problams using with windows 7 just need a few more buttons

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madddogs2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more moving mouse
6/17/2016

Customer review by JohnnyJ

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by JohnnyJ
by JohnnyJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these about ten years ago and was pleased how much easier it was to operate than a regular mouse happy to have gotten this one and still feel the same about this product keep up the good work Logitech and WalMart don't ever stop carrying this type of product at the price you do !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
3/21/2017

Customer review by SLC99

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by SLC99
by SLC99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for multiple monitors in a tight space. No stress on the wrist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLC99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why Can't They Make This More Durable
3/16/2017

Customer review by deltasweep

3.0 stars 3/16/2017 by deltasweep
by deltasweep

Great tool for handicappers as myself as it makes my laptop that more versatile. bit first , the trackball slows, then the forward/reverse buttons break, then the entire unit dies, then another 30 bucks. This appears to be a 13 month thing I'm resigned to...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deltasweep
Would recommend to a friend? No
mouse
3/21/2017

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Greg
by Greg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A#1

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews