Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
Great Tripod!
11/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a steal!!! This tripod is awesome. Its really tall, great looking, and it even comes with a carrying case!!!! Thats something not mentioned in the description. Also it is very light weight. The shipping weight stated in the description is soooo wrong! Says the shipping weight is 29 pounds..wrong!! more like 5 pounds! Great tripod and would buy it again...love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product!!!!
2/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Vivatar has great products! This is the best cheap tripod that you could get if you are on a low budget on a movie. I would recomend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tripod for the money
12/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My criticism about this transaction is 1) first time I ordered, I received a vacuum cleaner. 2) when I received tripod (after returning vacuum), it had broken carry bag. 3) after returning previous tripod, I received another tripod and the carry handle was broken, box was damaged (not the mailing box). If this product was available in the store, this process would have been easier. I have never had so much trouble with online purchasing. I have given the product a 5 star rating as it is a very good deal for the money. The online transaction is a "1"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value
11/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Heavier duty than I was expecting. It handles my high power binoculars with no problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This tripod looks professional!
12/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this tripod to do a Christmas photo shoot, and it exceeded my expectations! It was so easy to set up, and I love the level. I also love how lightweight it was, and the carrying straps on the tripod and on the nice flexible case! It made my photos come out great! I highly recommend this for the price and the quality in my opinion!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This tripod is very good for my use. I use it a couple times each week. I also have a Monopod that I use also. I use them with a Canon SX 40 HS camera.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tripot for the price
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm a beginner in photograph and this is a great product for the value work perfect with my DSLR.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay but do not have shipped
1/3/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this tripod for my husband as a Christmas gift. I figured Walmart would have shipped this in an unmarked box. Unfortunately they shipped it as is and the gift was no longer a surprise as it sat outside in the rain, box ruined. Very disappointed! I ended up just giving it to him since he already saw it and who else who walked by my house. It's a wonder nobody stole it. When we took it out it was wet from the rain, hopefully it won't rust. The threads on the dial came apart. May take this to my local Walmart and get my money back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy tripod
1/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this tripod because it has the height I needed for the laser level I am using it with. Sturdy and easy to adjust, compact and light, less than 4#
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Vivitar tripod is a very good buy for the price. The shipping was much more expeditious than I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tripod
5/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tripod compares very favorably with a professional level tripod I used to use. It is lighter and supports lighter cameras than the pro. Which is perfect for the current crop of digital Point and Shoot cameras. The quick release feature is particularly useful for shooting fast moving targets that are moving over a wide field. It is sturdy, easy to adjust with the level indicators on the head. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The delivery was very quick, it arrived earlier than promised. The price also was right.4 I rarely write reviews since I expect any product I buy to meet my needs since I do my research. But this tripod surprised me with its total quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great (tall) tripod
5/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was sturdier than expected for the price. Legs adjusted easily, tilt head is smooth to pan and use. The 2 levels are real nice, my other tripod only has the center dot one. The carry bag was an extra plus. Nice size, don't have to bend down to focus and shoot etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trash after a few uses
7/16/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seemed to work fine the first time...and then parts just started falling off. Threw it away before my 4th use because one of the legs became very loose. Not good quality in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is not a pro tripod... Good for the price.
6/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you need a pro grade tripod then keep looking... If you need a fixed tripod and have a low budget this will do the job. With that in mind it is working out for my need.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tripod
3/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tripod is one the best out there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-