Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Product!!!!
2/5/2011

Customer review by jrhonlineshopper

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by jrhonlineshopper
by jrhonlineshopper

Vivatar has great products! This is the best cheap tripod that you could get if you are on a low budget on a movie. I would recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrhonlineshopper
Laurel, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Tripod!
11/13/2011

Customer review by Marcy976

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Marcy976
by Marcy976

What a steal!!! This tripod is awesome. Its really tall, great looking, and it even comes with a carrying case!!!! Thats something not mentioned in the description. Also it is very light weight. The shipping weight stated in the description is soooo wrong! Says the shipping weight is 29 pounds..wrong!! more like 5 pounds! Great tripod and would buy it again...love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcy976
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
11/29/2011

Customer review by NoTeethShopper

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by NoTeethShopper
by NoTeethShopper

Heavier duty than I was expecting. It handles my high power binoculars with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoTeethShopper
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tripod for the money
12/4/2012

Customer review by captaintmom

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by captaintmom
by captaintmom

My criticism about this transaction is 1) first time I ordered, I received a vacuum cleaner. 2) when I received tripod (after returning vacuum), it had broken carry bag. 3) after returning previous tripod, I received another tripod and the carry handle was broken, box was damaged (not the mailing box). If this product was available in the store, this process would have been easier. I have never had so much trouble with online purchasing. I have given the product a 5 star rating as it is a very good deal for the money. The online transaction is a "1"

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captaintmom
grenloch,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tripod looks professional!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Lynaz

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Lynaz
by Lynaz

I bought this tripod to do a Christmas photo shoot, and it exceeded my expectations! It was so easy to set up, and I love the level. I also love how lightweight it was, and the carrying straps on the tripod and on the nice flexible case! It made my photos come out great! I highly recommend this for the price and the quality in my opinion!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynaz
Oro Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tripot for the price
11/17/2012

Customer review by alfi08

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by alfi08
by alfi08

I'm a beginner in photograph and this is a great product for the value work perfect with my DSLR.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfi08
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by TrailKet

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by TrailKet
by TrailKet

This tripod is very good for my use. I use it a couple times each week. I also have a Monopod that I use also. I use them with a Canon SX 40 HS camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrailKet
Blountville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy tripod
1/11/2013

Customer review by handyman6944

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by handyman6944
by handyman6944

I purchased this tripod because it has the height I needed for the laser level I am using it with. Sturdy and easy to adjust, compact and light, less than 4#

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyman6944
Gainesville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by BINOC

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by BINOC
by BINOC

The Vivitar tripod is a very good buy for the price. The shipping was much more expeditious than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BINOC
Pickens, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay but do not have shipped
1/3/2013

Customer review by Cassie54321

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Cassie54321
by Cassie54321

Purchased this tripod for my husband as a Christmas gift. I figured Walmart would have shipped this in an unmarked box. Unfortunately they shipped it as is and the gift was no longer a surprise as it sat outside in the rain, box ruined. Very disappointed! I ended up just giving it to him since he already saw it and who else who walked by my house. It's a wonder nobody stole it. When we took it out it was wet from the rain, hopefully it won't rust. The threads on the dial came apart. May take this to my local Walmart and get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassie54321
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tripod
3/29/2013

Customer review by lyxonadan

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by lyxonadan
by lyxonadan

This tripod is one the best out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyxonadan
Azusa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great (tall) tripod
5/9/2013

Customer review by cregar2

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by cregar2
by cregar2

Was sturdier than expected for the price. Legs adjusted easily, tilt head is smooth to pan and use. The 2 levels are real nice, my other tripod only has the center dot one. The carry bag was an extra plus. Nice size, don't have to bend down to focus and shoot etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cregar2
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tripod
5/14/2013

Customer review by fishynut

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by fishynut
by fishynut

This tripod compares very favorably with a professional level tripod I used to use. It is lighter and supports lighter cameras than the pro. Which is perfect for the current crop of digital Point and Shoot cameras. The quick release feature is particularly useful for shooting fast moving targets that are moving over a wide field. It is sturdy, easy to adjust with the level indicators on the head. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The delivery was very quick, it arrived earlier than promised. The price also was right.4 I rarely write reviews since I expect any product I buy to meet my needs since I do my research. But this tripod surprised me with its total quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishynut
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is not a pro tripod... Good for the price.
6/4/2013

Customer review by Videosbyp

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Videosbyp
by Videosbyp

If you need a pro grade tripod then keep looking... If you need a fixed tripod and have a low budget this will do the job. With that in mind it is working out for my need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videosbyp
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash after a few uses
7/16/2013

Customer review by Picturetakernothappy

2.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Picturetakernothappy
by Picturetakernothappy

Seemed to work fine the first time...and then parts just started falling off. Threw it away before my 4th use because one of the legs became very loose. Not good quality in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picturetakernothappy
Fairfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year