Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Buy for the money
6/12/2011

Customer review by theloop

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by theloop
by theloop

It's light-weight and sturdy. Has a carry case. Good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theloop
detroit mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good over all
8/23/2011

Customer review by 2ndccn

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by 2ndccn
by 2ndccn

This is a very good unit. I would not buy most of what I looked at through other stores. This was cheaper but the quality is good. I hunt so I needed it for a large 20 - 60 x 65mm spotting scope. It also needs to stand up in wind which this unit does nicely. My only complaint is that the tilt is a little week for my spotting scope but does manage through other adjustaments (there are three adjustiments on the unit). It does not want to stay up because the scope extends so far forward it is frount heavy (only on the tilt adjustiment, the other adjustiments are strong enough). The base does however handle the weight eassily. It will do well for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndccn
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/23/2011

Customer review by usherstate

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by usherstate
by usherstate

Vivitar 67" tripod is a great value. This tripod was just too light for me. I needed something that I could feel secure to mount my video camera on. This tripod would work better with DSLR cameras.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usherstate
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great
1/24/2011

Customer review by chovy

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by chovy
by chovy

This is perfect. digital cam and video cam fit perfect and does not fall off. works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chovy
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product...great value for money!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by Prasenjeet

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Prasenjeet
by Prasenjeet

This is a good tripod. It comes with a carrying bag which is really nice. Very light, easy to carry, easy to maneuver. This has all the features you would need and frankly for the price, this is a great value for money deal. This will hold most cameras, DSLRs like Nikkon D5000, Canon T3i and 7D. Buy this product and be happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prasenjeet
Ballwin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED
8/24/2012

Customer review by Schoocie

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Schoocie
by Schoocie

The product itself is okay but no instructions came with the tripod. I called the company and they said that an instruction booklet was not available. How can they sell an item that does not have an instructions booklet to let you know how it works.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schoocie
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice product for the price.
1/16/2012

Customer review by PinkDinoPinkDino

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by PinkDinoPinkDino
by PinkDinoPinkDino

We like the height and sturdiness of this product. We use it with our camcorder and digital camera and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkDinoPinkDino
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/24/2012

Customer review by jssaunders007

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by jssaunders007
by jssaunders007

I have found that this tripod is every bit as good as a professional tripod. It's very stable, Works with all 3 of my cameras. Bottom line, if you want a tripod but don't want to spend alot of money, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jssaunders007
West Newfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great For Everyone
3/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this tripod is like a foot higher then I am 5ft 7in so if your in big crowds and need to take pictures you can, it even goes over my uncles head and he is 6ft 6in obviously if your smaller then I am you wouldn't want to put it that high. It's great for a lot of things you even have the level bubbles so you don't get out of angle, if your doing far off cam shots this brings everything closer, even you point in downward and side to side. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Plant City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.