Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Perfect Unintended Use !
7/9/2012

Customer review by COMPUTIAC

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by COMPUTIAC
by COMPUTIAC

My purchase of this tripod was not for the intended use for a camera. It was the perfect mounting system for the Terk HDTVa indoor antenna. Simply mounted the antenna to the removable camera mounting pad, attached with four short screws. Then I had 100% adjustability to dial in the perfect angle for reception. Works excellent !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COMPUTIAC
Milford,Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the best but it is okay.
6/14/2011

Customer review by iTony

3.0 stars 6/14/2011 by iTony
by iTony
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this to replace my old tripod which is made out metal and this one is all made out of plastic and very light weight. It is cheap and has a cheap feel to it but if you are careful then it is a fine tripod. I will only use this one indoor only because the leg stands aren't that strong. The one thing that I really did like about it was that when I did use it, vibration was very low on it. My old metal tripod would pick up every vibration while being used. The bag that came with it is very cheap and I do not look for it to last a long time before it tears. I would only recommend this to people that are very careful with their equipment away from animals, children and some adults! lol

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iTony
Mobile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
on line order and shipping was good.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Colt

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Colt
by Colt

I purchased this for a Christmas gift so can't rate product itself. The purchase experience was just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Todays Mini Digitals
5/22/2011

Customer review by BowMan9

3.0 stars 5/22/2011 by BowMan9
by BowMan9

I really like this tripod. Although I was hoping it would be a bit more sturdy, it's well worth the price if you want a nice, light and versatile platform for your digital snapshot or video camera, providing it's pretty light and has a tripod socket. I couldn't believe the price and it turned out to be just what I wanted. By the way, Vivitar doesn't mention it in their description but I was pleasently surprised that it came with a nice carrying bag.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BowMan9
Merrick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Decent backup or second tripod
4/19/2011

Customer review by birdcat

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by birdcat
by birdcat

OK - It's not a Bogen Professional (my other tripod) with a fluid head and extra large pan arm but it is a neat, usable tripod for setting up static shots. Quite often I need a different angle on a shot (or closeup vs. wide shot) and this is great for that purpose. And for 20 bucks, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdcat
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product
1/29/2011

Customer review by DLC361

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by DLC361
by DLC361

Good product for a low price. Does what its suppose to do. material quality could have been a little more sturdy but its not a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLC361
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tripod for the recreational videographer
10/6/2011

Customer review by LIGHTSOUT

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by LIGHTSOUT
by LIGHTSOUT

Tripod is very sturdy while simple to manipulate. Thus making set up and break down quick and easy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIGHTSOUT
ATLANTA GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Tripod
1/28/2011

Customer review by janquito

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by janquito
by janquito

I was looking for a tripod that my son could use when taking pictures/videos with friends. This is the one I chose based on price, style and utility. He was very pleased with it. We just weren't too happy that it did not include the software for the photo editing. We contacted the company and they are suppose to be sending it to us. Otherwise, we are happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janquito
Onalaska WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/19/2011

Customer review by ksshopper4

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by ksshopper4
by ksshopper4

This tripod is very adequate for basic photography. It is very light-weight, easy to handle, and nicely compacts for carrying. So far it has been durable and withstood a VERY windy photo shoot we did. I would certainly recommend this product, particularly for the price! Only complaint I have is that the camera connection does not fit my camera as well as I would like, and it does not screw down snugly. Despite this, it still holds the camera fine, just not a tight connection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksshopper4
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for price
6/21/2012

Customer review by spl40

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by spl40
by spl40

this will work on your camcord. this is very nice a quick release to pop camera off. the legs don't come down as quick as other tri pods i've used and when you rise the camera up the crane is kind of cheaply made, but it would be a fantastic first tri pod to start with and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spl40
Oneida, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sufficient
7/25/2011

Customer review by hotmama443

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by hotmama443
by hotmama443

So far this has been a great tripod for the things i need to do. I like to take family pictures and this has worked for me indoors. The price is unbeatable. If you are an amateur then this is a sufficient tripod for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotmama443
elizabeth, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Magnificent Tripod
4/16/2011

Customer review by Holdwine

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Holdwine
by Holdwine

This is the easiest tripod I've ever used it's Lightweight with quick release leg expansion. It has a slider ring so the legs fan out evenly, The hand crank lifts the camera to exacting standards. Best Value item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holdwine
long beach,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2012

Customer review by Redline1776

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Redline1776
by Redline1776

For the money you can't beat it. Met my expectations. I am going to use it for mounting a chronograph and it will be perfect. It is plastic and I don't expect it to take much abuse. But I know that going into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redline1776
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2011

Customer review by ladydesertgolfer

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ladydesertgolfer
by ladydesertgolfer

What a great tripod...especially for the cost! Quick lock for camera, two leg settings and swivel for vertical and horizontal pictures. It also comes with great soft carrying case. Can't beat it for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladydesertgolfer
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
User friendly design
4/17/2011

Customer review by NomadOne

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by NomadOne
by NomadOne

This product has the same features of higher quality tripods but at a value price. The best is the quick mount release that allows me to mount and dismount my camera with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NomadOne
Eureaka Springs, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for the money
4/15/2011

Customer review by Komura

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Komura
by Komura

For $ 20 with tax, this is the best one you can get. There are many better and sturdier products on the market, but the price is significantly higher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Komura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great item for the price
4/26/2011

Customer review by Szyzsnyk

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Szyzsnyk
by Szyzsnyk

This tripod is exactly what the description says, and for the $19 price is a great buy! I ordered it online & it arrived a day earlier than estimated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Szyzsnyk
Dayton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Vivitar Tripod Review
12/22/2010

Customer review by OceanBoy

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by OceanBoy
by OceanBoy

This is an excellent product. Its mid tier, but provides all the function a casual photographer would requure. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanBoy
Ocean City MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good value
4/1/2011

Customer review by lisainjax

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by lisainjax
by lisainjax

was looking for a tall tripod, this fit the bill and the price was right. site to store was easy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisainjax
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Took the rock and roll out of my vide taping : )
1/30/2012

Customer review by DaveB4C

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by DaveB4C
by DaveB4C

Great system for steady shooting. And equally smooth subject tracking. Get one if you shoot home videos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveB4C
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews