Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Easy Reader
3/19/2011

Customer review by JL78

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by JL78
by JL78

This little unit works well with my laptop and with Macs as well as. It reads my MicroSDHC, SD, MS cards with no problems. I love the simply plug and play set up, that requires no further instructions to use. There's an added bonus that comes with the package for free photo editing software you can download if you wish. Additionally the reader is almost as compact as my flash drives, making it easy to store and carry on the go. On top of that it's inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JL78
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gadget
3/22/2011

Customer review by mountaintechmom

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by mountaintechmom
by mountaintechmom

I've used this product to read SD cards, and it worked perfectly. I can also read CF cards, which I will do in the future. It reads many other cards, too. Great value for under $10!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountaintechmom
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Replaces a faulty camera cable
10/27/2012

Customer review by GVShopper1208

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by GVShopper1208
by GVShopper1208

I bought this product to replace a faulty camera cable. The camera is older and I could not find a replacement cable. A sales rep of a big box store suggested I get a card reader rather than try to find a cable (I had already tried 3 stores with no luck). I was in a hurry and decided to purchase the Vivitar Card reader. This product allows me to move the pictures from the XD camera card to my computer. The reader uses the USB port on the computer. I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVShopper1208
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does just what it is supposed to.
12/17/2013

Customer review by lpdoug35

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by lpdoug35
by lpdoug35

Excellent product, great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpdoug35
Loves Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finally have entered the 21st century.
1/6/2015

Customer review by Anotherhappywalmartian

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Anotherhappywalmartian
by Anotherhappywalmartian

This reader has solved many riddles that have been plaguing my computer. Not being a wizard ---you will just have to take my word with no explanation..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anotherhappywalmartian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't expect a new product from Walmart.com
6/16/2013

Customer review by Maxiedo

3.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Maxiedo
by Maxiedo

Product work but it's not new as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxiedo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by henrythelionhearted

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by henrythelionhearted
by henrythelionhearted

would not read chips in our cell phone took 2 weeks to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henrythelionhearted
west coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was delivered when promised, and works as
1/24/2013

Customer review by fortysix

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by fortysix
by fortysix

described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortysix
Darien IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by dfishh

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by dfishh
by dfishh

The vivitar 50 in 1 card reader writer is worth every affordable dollar. I used a micro sd card usb connnection to a macboook pro with no problem loaded 500 songs drag and drop method.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfishh
Gardena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This universal card reader is an excellent buy.
3/7/2014

Customer review by CullenN

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by CullenN
by CullenN

I am very happy with this product. You have to download the instructions, but it is so easy to use, and well designed that is not a problem. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CullenN
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small package that delivers results
1/31/2015

Customer review by Mokakream

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Mokakream
by Mokakream

The Vivitar 50-n-1 card reader is perfect for those with multi-media cards in a variety of different devices. I have several different devices and this little powerhouse works wonderfully with them all. The best thing about it, unlike some other readers I have used, is that it ONLY pulls up the active card, not every possible drive the device has, so I don't have to go searching through the different drives to find my card. Excellent product AND I received some real CASH BACK on this Walmart purchase by going through www.dalric.com!!! A win-win-win!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mokakream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/9/2013

Customer review by amelia76

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by amelia76
by amelia76

I so love this thing it works great and is so very easy to use it fills all my memory card needs :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amelia76
Slocomb,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product at a great price
3/28/2013

Customer review by JayTop

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by JayTop
by JayTop

I purchased this for reading CF cards. The laptop recognized it as soon as it was plugged in and I was able to access the CF card. It can plug directly into a USB slot or it can be connected using an included USB extension cable. It is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayTop
Chester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
4/15/2013

Customer review by JLM312

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by JLM312
by JLM312

Easy to use. Works with broad variety of cards. Compact design makes it easy to carry in small pocket everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLM312
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by Joseph100

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Joseph100
by Joseph100

Works just as it should and came with a cord (USB) so I could put it on my desk. Just right and at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joseph100
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2013

Customer review by Cg123Review

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Cg123Review
by Cg123Review

This device turned out to be more than I expected. Obviously, more than enough card types, but proves to be versatile. Small enough that it can be used on the go, with or without cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cg123Review
Washington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
compact and easy to use card reader
7/26/2013

Customer review by oldiebutgoodielover

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by oldiebutgoodielover
by oldiebutgoodielover

I was looking for a card reader to fit my compact flash card. The only ones available in the stores were for SD cards. I have two cameras one of each kind and therefore wanted one that would accept both cards. Not only did this one do the trick, it also read my card from my cell phone so I could download those photos, another big plus. The price was very affordable compared the the other couple I found and did more than most. I would definitely recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldiebutgoodielover
Fort Smith, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good price, easy to use
3/27/2014

Customer review by zhongguancun

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by zhongguancun
by zhongguancun

good price and easy to use. It was delivered to Walmart store within a week. I can do some shopping while picking up it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zhongguancun
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Simple and elegant
5/12/2014

Customer review by jwareham

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by jwareham
by jwareham

These things tend to be poorly made, but this one seems well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwareham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olympus Camera User
11/1/2014

Customer review by TeeEll

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by TeeEll
by TeeEll

I needed a card reader since my Olympus camera could no longer transfer pictures in Windows 7. This does the job beautifully and comes with the added bonus of reading two other cards that I have. I couldn't be happier with this choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeEll
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews