Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-18 of 18 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

TERRIBLE-WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!
8/8/2013

Customer review by Leighah

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Leighah
by Leighah

I WILL NEVER BUY A PHILIPS PRODUCT AGAIN!!!! Purchased this on 3/26/13. Had to call Philips Customer Care for warranty replacement on 7/9/13. Instead of sending me another new unit they sent a refurbished unit and did not indicate that this was their intention. I had to call a second time for warranty replacement on 8/2/13 and was told I could have a brand new unit shipped out if I could provide a copy of the purchase receipt. Of course I emailed it right over and on 8/6/13 was told that the new unit was being shipped and would arrive in 7-10 business days. The very next day I received an email stating they did not have my model DVD player in stock and that I needed to call for further assistance. They proceeded to tell me that my options were that they could send a refurbished unit or buy my unit back. At this point I just wanted my money. I was informed that once they were in receipt of the the unit I was returning they would begin processing my refund and could expect the check between 5-8 weeks! Terrible customer service for a product that worked sporadically and unacceptable time for processing refunds! I recommend u spend your money on a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leighah
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2013

Customer review by ByscuitsMom17

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by ByscuitsMom17
by ByscuitsMom17

Its the perfect size. I brought it for my son who has Cerebral Palsy and attached it to his bed on both ends. He can watch movies as he flips around on his bed and he loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ByscuitsMom17
sacramento ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used for travel
6/10/2014

Customer review by TravelingMom

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by TravelingMom
by TravelingMom

I primarily use this DVD player in my car when I have to travel long distances with my 2 year old son. I love everything about it. I've even had to use it outside the car and it plugs into an outlet and works just as well. It also has a stand so it sits up when plugged in. If I had to say something I don't like is that the straps slide and they cause the DVD player to hang loosely on the seat. But for the most part it stays. I'm very satisfied with this product.

TravelingMom
Birmingham, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product!
12/4/2014

Customer review by Stephlbrown

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Stephlbrown
by Stephlbrown

It was easy to use and worked great!! My kids happily went to grandmas house watching a total of 6 movies without a singal hiccup!

Stephlbrown
Long Valley, Washington Township, NJ 07853, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't know why I haven't bought one before now
8/24/2013

Customer review by Melngirl

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Melngirl
by Melngirl

My kids are really enjoying this. So far, it's working great and seems to be a good product. We have only used a it a few times though. We have a mini-van and the way I have it set up is plugged into the outlet in the back of the van so the cords reach up by the side of the seat to plug into the monitor. I have one monitor on the back of the driver's seat and the other monitor in the far back seat also on the driver's side. So both boys are directly behind one after the other. THis works well for us because the cords don't get in the way. They are plenty long enough to reach all the way up to the front seat too. I like that the dvd starts where you left off if you have to stop the car. The sound quality is also good. I would recommend. The only reason I did not give 5 star is that there is no remote. But once I teach my 5 year old how to load it and start, we won't need one anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melngirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Entertainment for the kids!!!
7/16/2014

Customer review by SanDiegoFamilyshoppers

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by SanDiegoFamilyshoppers
by SanDiegoFamilyshoppers

We recently purchased this set and the boys(1 1/2 years and 3 years) have been hooked on it ever since we turned them on. The price was very good compared to $600 headrest or $800 dollar ceiling mount players. The only negative issue is the video cable isn't long enough to run it down through the seats like I did with the power cables in our 2009 Chevy Suburban. The boys used to be so wild and loud and now they are just the perfect little guys- Thanks to this new system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanDiegoFamilyshoppers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/27/2013

Customer review by mbutterfly

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by mbutterfly
by mbutterfly

The price was right, but the product failed me. While driving and hitting little potholes, the door popped opened with the dvd. Leaving me to hold the dvd each time I ran across a pothole or uneven streets. Overall the screen was large enough for the kids to enjoy the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbutterfly
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT UP TO PAR
10/28/2014

Customer review by TRR2014

3.0 stars 10/28/2014 by TRR2014
by TRR2014

EXTRA SCREEN ON MINE DOES NOT WORK HAS SOUND BUT NO PICTURE.

TRR2014
Cherry Log, GA 30522, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worked great the first trip!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Flecker

2.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Flecker
by Flecker

We purchased this for our trips. In May 2013 it worked great the entire time. But on our next trip in August the second screen stopped working. Philips told us to send all the original receipts and we did and then they tell us nothing is valid. I am thankful that I bought the Walmart plan but we will see how that goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flecker
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I wish the product last longer
4/21/2015

Customer review by FaaWii

2.0 stars 4/21/2015 by FaaWii
by FaaWii

I bought this product on 2013, and it worked great when it was new. As the unit aged, it stopped playing DVDs and only plays CDs. I tried cleaning it, but still got the same result. I wish the warranty lasted longer than 90 days.

FaaWii
Morristown, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Less than a month
7/17/2015

Customer review by ILara

2.0 stars 7/17/2015 by ILara
by ILara

Extra screen has sound but no picture. the main unit work great but i have 3 childrens and this is a problem.

ILara
Monterrey, N.L., Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great picture, but not worth the headach
9/25/2013

Customer review by Bambi82

1.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Bambi82
by Bambi82

I got my first order in March of this year and the second monitor would not even come on. I tried everything I could to make sure it wasn't something I was doing. Contacted Philips and they said they had some issues with the connecting cord, so they sent out a replacement. Received and tried it again. It still didn't work. So I contacted Philips again. This time they sent out another set of monitors. And what do you know. To my surprise, the second monitor again did not work. I loved the picture on the maine monitor, but that second one just wouldn't work for me. So I'm in the process of returning them back to Philips, because I'm not going to deal with this for the third time. So good luck to the next person. Because I had no luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bambi82
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it.
7/23/2014

Customer review by Bryce

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Bryce
by Bryce

Should have read reviews before purchasing. The unit I purchased was defective; same issues posted on the reviews.

Bryce
Langley, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Product quit working 8 months after purchase.
4/12/2015

Customer review by Joe1234

1.0 stars 4/12/2015 by Joe1234
by Joe1234

I enjoyed this product while it was working but it stopped working before the manufacturing warranty was up (1 year). This product stopped working 8 months after purchase. So now I'm seeking a replacement from the manufacturer, Philips.

Joe1234
Hazel Green, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
No Good
1/22/2012

Customer review by OstaraMommy

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by OstaraMommy
by OstaraMommy

I bought this product and the screen kept freezing the very first time I used it. bummer. so, assuming that I just got a defective one, I exchanged it and this "new" one is doing the SAME thing!! I'm going to try and see if i can get my money back!

OstaraMommy
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Too expensive for 3 months
11/14/2011

Customer review by Shawn

1.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Shawn
by Shawn

Only lasted 3 months then everytime dvd is put in says bad disc, on every dvd. So I am going to call them shortly to see how I go about doing warranty on this. Still have original box and never even used second screen. Sad that phillips quality has become so poor.

Shawn
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't last
11/24/2011

Customer review by mcdonald79

1.0 stars 11/24/2011 by mcdonald79
by mcdonald79

I spent extra to get a larger screen with the extra display. Had it about 3 months and the main display has alread gone out. Only used it a few times. Basically it is junk. Buy a more reliable brand if you want a portable DVD player.

mcdonald79
Okalhoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Viewing Problems
6/15/2015

Customer review by bveuleman

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by bveuleman
by bveuleman

The screen will cut in and out and the DVD continuously has to reboot to play. There is more time spent rebooting DVD than actually playing it. I will be contacting Philips support department since the 15 day period to return it to local store has expired!

bveuleman
Many, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female