Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Best on the Market for the Best Price!
8/6/2011

Customer review by Bandit442

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Bandit442
by Bandit442

We looked at many different so called "laptop coolers" before we seen this one, and they just didn't seem like they would do the job right. And then we found this one- the Cooler Master NotePal U3. We liked the fact that it is made of aluminum for quick heat dissipation and with 3 moveable fans so the cooling can be concentrated on the "hot spots". We placed the fans (easy to move around and sturdy) where they were needed, and within seconds the temperature on the laptop went from 156 degrees F. to 109 degrees F.!! Now THAT IS IMPRESSIVE! And the variable speed switch for the fans works great. Some of the reviews that we seen said that the construction seemed kind of "flimsy" and wouldn't hold up--this cooler is built like a tank, solid yet easy to handle. And as for moving the fans around, you just squeeze on the sides, pull off, reposition the fan in the holes that you want, and let go! What can be so hard at doing that??? They work great and are very well constructed. And the variable speed switch can be placed anywhere along the sides of the cooler on either side and it's out of the way. If I had to rate this on a scale of 1 to 10, I'd have to give it a firm 15!! And the price of this unit was very reasonable. I looked at coolers that cost between $50 and $150, and NONE of them compare to this one. So don't believe all you read from some of these people, this is one well made unit and we are going to buy another one for our other laptop. You won't be disappointed with this cooler. And the 17" laptop that we are using this on fits like a glove and the rubber on the bottom edge and rubber pads on the top edge really hold the laptop securely with just enough of a tilt on it to make it comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bandit442
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cools great =]
6/13/2011

Customer review by sdhgkjsdgxcljhsdgjhsdkjgh

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by sdhgkjsdgxcljhsdgjhsdkjgh
by sdhgkjsdgxcljhsdgjhsdkjgh

works great. not loud at all and love the speed control it clips on so u can put it on any side u want. and u can move the 3 fans were the hottest stops are. it mite be a little costly but its worth it

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdhgkjsdgxcljhsdgjhsdkjgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Well
3/28/2011

Customer review by cldocx

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by cldocx
by cldocx

I went through 4 coolers before I got to this one. None of the others worked because I couldn't concentrate the airflow where I needed it. When the system is idle I didn't any difference in temperature at all. When I started encoding video is when I saw a big difference. An average of about 7 degrees which makes a lot of difference when it comes to computers. For someone who keeps their computer under a lot strain for hours at a time this is the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cldocx
South Hill, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works well
2/16/2011

Customer review by AZreader

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by AZreader
by AZreader

Works like I hoped. The movable fans were a plus because the hot spots on my laptop vary depending on where the laptop is sitting. The fans are very quiet, even on high. The the clip-on fan speed control can get in the way a bit when using the laptop on a sofa or bed. I was only able to find RPM info for cooler pad fans online and the variable speed was my main reason for purchasing this unit. Good buy with good results so far.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZreader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/24/2012

Customer review by seehgom

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by seehgom
by seehgom

Good for regular use but average for gaming purposes. This cooler is big enough to handle my 18 in laptop and interchangeable placement of the fans is a very good feature as the heat sink is needed on the left top corner of the laptop. The fans are extremely quiet I can barely hear them even on maximum settings, however the fans are not that fast as advertised. When using for gaming these fans provide fair enough cooling so the graphics card does not reach dangerous temperature but it does heat up but that is part of gaming.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seehgom
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent cooling power
5/22/2011

Customer review by JSchwabII

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by JSchwabII
by JSchwabII

I bought this item because my laptop was getting to warm. It is above and beyond my expectations and I will be buying another for my partners computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSchwabII
Navasota TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the value
11/19/2011

Customer review by Humblepie2011

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Humblepie2011
by Humblepie2011

I have been using this for less than a month. So far, the fan works like a charm, no noise and cools my 15.6" Dell 15R. I needed to move the fans around to get the optimal cooling effect. The clips are quite easy to use, once you figure out the method. There is no on/off switch. So I generally unplug the USB in the morning when I start the computer. By mid morning, I plug it in and leave it on until I turn off the system by late afternoon. I lift the computer several times a day to feel the bottom for heat (that's how I check for cooling spots). The bottom usually feels quite cool. My computer is slightly smaller than the pad, but it does not slip or budge at all. Just make sure the back sits on the two rubber clips on each side. They prevent slippage and movement. I think this product, if it holds up, is a good value. Especially you can move the clips around. I'm planning to treat the fans with WD40 once I start hearing noises, like some comments I read. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humblepie2011
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2011

Customer review by onlineshopper2011pz

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by onlineshopper2011pz
by onlineshopper2011pz

worked when I bought it in March 2011 and quit working within 6 months so I rated the value poor if it still worked it would have been a good value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopper2011pz
Barnhart, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Diamond683

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Diamond683
by Diamond683

First I would like to say this product was sent to my home within 2 days of ordering standard shipping. My laptop was very hot, but after using this product I saw a 100% change in my laptop's temperature. I was amazed at the difference between this product and my last belkin fan. This product is QUIET, EASY TO USE, SIMPLE, AND THE FANS ARE ADJUSTABLE. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AND THE PRICING IS GREAT TOO.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamond683
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/22/2012

Customer review by carguyric

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by carguyric
by carguyric

This product is awesome... it's so quite you can't even hear it running... the adjustable fans are awesome... it's by far the best laptop cooler on the market... the price is worth every penny... i recomend it to anyone that needs a laptop cooler like i did... Cooler Master NotePal U3, rocks....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carguyric
Channel Islands, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome product
5/19/2011

Customer review by okayman

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by okayman
by okayman

Woow! great product like that you can move the fans in any location of the pad,nice and quiet good pad material. Wish it had more external usb ports.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okayman
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
12/23/2011

Customer review by jerseyboy918

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by jerseyboy918
by jerseyboy918

it works great but it's a little big for a laptop with a 15 1/2 inch screen. overall great product. movable fans let you put them where your laptops hot spots are.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseyboy918
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WELL MADE AND WORKS WELL ALSO.
12/23/2011

Customer review by SELFSOUND

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SELFSOUND
by SELFSOUND

WITH THREE FANS THAT CAN BE PLACED TO MATCH THE FANS IN YOUR LAP TOP, MAKE THIS VERY FLEXIBLE IN MEETING THE VARIOUS CONFIGURATIONS OF LAP TOPS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SELFSOUND
marksville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works and it's quiet!
12/25/2011

Customer review by BargainsLoveMe

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by BargainsLoveMe
by BargainsLoveMe

I bought this for a new 17.3" computer. I bought it with the three fans instead of the two fan type because they are moveable quickly and where you need them to cool. It's very quiet and is USB plug and go. I think the 2 fan is okay for 15.6 or less, but I bought to fit the 17-19" laptops. Has a nice easy tilt to it so hands rest naturally. The large elastic 2" band that comes with it is placed across the bottom, and it really holds the computer securely in place. The only thing I found wrong with the one I bought was the USB connection was not as tight as it should have been. But it's just a fault on this one I bought. This shouldn't be a common issue as to the design of the item. It's a part of it that was faulty and that's why I gave it a 4 star. Now it's a pain to go back to the store and return it for such a dumb reason. Other than this one thing, I recommend it. It does great at keeping the laptop cool and is very quiet you almost don't know it's on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainsLoveMe
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work's Great!!!!!
11/27/2012

Customer review by claddagh59

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by claddagh59
by claddagh59

Fan Goes Were You Need Them Not Were The Maker Puts It!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claddagh59
SW, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
12/5/2011

Customer review by LaineyShopper

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by LaineyShopper
by LaineyShopper

I use this everyday. It is extremely quiet. So much so that I forget to turn it off. I read a ton of reviews and decided on this one because I could customize where I place the fans for optimal coolness. I have very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaineyShopper
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fanpad!
11/1/2011

Customer review by pineapple888

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by pineapple888
by pineapple888

I like this fan pad a lot. It's the first one I have ever owned but compared to ones I have seen that friends have, I think it's worth the money. It comes with an extra usb port also. As for traveling with the fanpad, I imagine there are others that might be more travel friendly, but I don't haul my laptop with me anywhere, aside from around my house, so it's not a problem for me. It's perfect for the size of my laptop(my laptop is 17.3 inches diagonal), I haven't measured the temperature of my laptop before or after I got this, but I do know it helps out a ton. I also love how you can adjust the fans to wherever you want them and adjust the fan speed. It's also extremely quiet on all fan settings low-high, it's so quiet I forget to unplug the fan pad when I'm moving my laptop around the house. Overall I am incredibly happy with this purchase despite the fact it's more costly than other fan pads, other people I have known still have overheating issues with some of the cheaper fan pads, and I have never had that problem with this fan pad, it keeps it cool, and if I'm doing TONS of stuff on my laptop it gets warm, but never hot anymore. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pineapple888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by tharley46

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by tharley46
by tharley46

Does what it says it will do. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tharley46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2011

Customer review by sportsfan6

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by sportsfan6
by sportsfan6

I like this product. It works fine on my 17.3" laptop. I like the way the fans are adjustable to the hot spots on the computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsfan6
medina,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/24/2012

Customer review by Roz4hire

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Roz4hire
by Roz4hire

This was a great deal because I have tried so many. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roz4hire
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews