Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Awesome cooling unit!
1/22/2011

Customer review by BShaw

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by BShaw
by BShaw

My lap top was overheating and shutting itself down even though I had it on a flat hard surface. I had trouble finding something big enough for it since it's an 18 in screen, but this cooling unit was one of the cheapest options and it's great! I looked on Amazon and found it cheaper through walmart! I love it and it solved all my overheating problems.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BShaw
Milton-Freewater, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it's supposed to!
1/11/2011

Customer review by KDigital

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by KDigital
by KDigital

I received this product in the mail several days before it was scheduled to arrive, which was a nice surprise! It was a cinch to set up. The fan runs very quietly and the set up of the computer on the platform is actually better ergonomically and I'm not straining my neck any more to see my laptop screen. My only complaint is that it had a strong plastic/chemical smell for the first couple of weeks, especially when the computer was running. So, beware to those of you with chemical sensitivities, but the odor does go away in time.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDigital
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cooler.
7/17/2011

Customer review by Islands

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Islands
by Islands

I've had and used many notebook cooling devices over the years and my notebooks have lasted a long time, I'm sure as a result. Notebooks die because of heat!! Of all the cooling devices I've ever had, this one was without a doubt the best. Way better than the others. Light weight and portable, fits in notbook bag by cradling the computer, and best of all, the fans are easily removable and can be re-located anywhere you need them to cover (and cool) computer hotspots. Very quiet operation only adds to the features!! Definitely, if you're looking to keep your notebook cooler - around longer, get one of these.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islands
S. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/4/2011

Customer review by trgrizz65

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by trgrizz65
by trgrizz65

PWonderful product. It does exactly what it says it will do: keep your computer from over heating. I only have one problem with it: I use my laptop in bed more than sitting at a desk. The Cooler Master only comes with one strap to keep it strapped down to the computer and while the corner grips help, it would be more helpful to have another strap somewhere. Overall, wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trgrizz65
Rocky Face, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Quiet, adjustable, replaceable fans
6/7/2011

Customer review by SparkyTWP

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by SparkyTWP
by SparkyTWP

I purchased this for 2 reasons 1) low noise and 2) cooling ability. I use it for my 15" MacBook Pro, everyday, all day and it works well. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product and highly recommend it. 1) NOISE: This laptop cooler is SUPER QUIET. Loving it! I initially had to check that the fans were on, and they were to my surprise. This alone was worth the price. 2) COOLING: The fans can be positioned where your laptop has hot spots. Hence you can customize the position of the fans. Awesome. If I purchase a new laptop, I can reuse this cooler and adjust the fan locations appropriately. However, there are still some warm areas that are not directly above the fans that are not cooled. Bummer. However, I wonder if additional fans can be purchased? 3) BONUS: The fans are replaceable. You will have to splice the wires together, but still replaceable. In fact, I am wondering if I can splice in an additional fan. I just need to find housing to attach to the existing frame. SUMMARY: PROs: QUIET, quiet, quiet!!! Definitely cools above where the fans are placed. Adjustable position of fans. Replaceable fans. Well constructed, sturdy material and should last. CONS: Adjacent areas to where fans are placed, not cooled as much as I would like. But, I did not purchase a refrigerator. Unsure if additional fans are purchasable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparkyTWP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for...
3/15/2011

Customer review by robbery525

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by robbery525
by robbery525

Overall: if you are looking for an inexpensive cooler for your laptop this is a good option. even if the fans are broken it *should* allow for better airflow under the unit due to the angled and grated design. if you are willing to risk the chance of a broken fan, this is an excellent deal. and if the fan is broken, its always easy to return things at walmart :D Pros: -the angle it puts the computer on makes typing a lot more comfortable. -the mesh design will allow for greater airflow and heat dispersion even without the fans. -the laptop can be put on the underside for easy travel. -the computer is very stable on the rubber pads. -very quiet fans -usb power cord has another pass-through adapter, so a usb slot is not lost with this plugged in. -sturdy design, brushed aluminium cons: -one of the fans arrived with the 3 of the 4 little stubs that hold it onto the unit broken off. -fans are not very powerful -low rpm -fans need to be removed to allow easy transport (this would possibly create a situation where the clips could be broken off the fans) -the usb connect is bulky

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbery525
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked beautifully
10/3/2011

Customer review by Ezzadee

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Ezzadee
by Ezzadee

I have a 17" monster HP Pavillion Laptop which has three fans to cool itself, and under normal usage two of these fans are running and are very noisy. When that third fan kicks in, it's deafening, and even when that happens, the laptop still runs very hot. Once I set up the cooling stand (which was incredibly easy btw) the laptop had no trouble keeping cool. Only one laptop fan would kick on periodically during heavy usage, but that's it. The two fans on the stands ran quietly and did their job well. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezzadee
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Cooler Master
1/14/2011

Customer review by LetsShopToday

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by LetsShopToday
by LetsShopToday

I purchased this cooler master at amazon.com and it saves you like 8-10 bucks. I tested the temperature before i placed the cooler and it was around 53-55 degrees Celsius and now it is around 45-48, it made a difference. The fans are good, but not great, it does enough to get the job done. It has a weird smell to it at first, but goes away. It is very much sturdy. The fans can be placed anywhere and it is connected by usb. I like how it doesn't take up a port because it has one attached behind it. Overall the product is great so far. I've never had a laptop cooler before but this one is awesome.. comes with a band to hold your laptop, 2 fans, and 1 stand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsShopToday
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price and then some!
10/6/2012

Customer review by Author2013

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Author2013
by Author2013

I bought the Cooler Master because the rather noisy cooling fans on my Dell Latitude were turning on too often. However, I didn't expect the difference to be this amazing. Not only are the Cooler Master's built-in fans extremely quiet but the Dell's fans have yet to turn on since I began mounting the laptop on the new unit. The setup is easy. Each of the two fans on the cooling unit detach by pressing a button on the side of the fans. You reattach them to the spots where your notebook has air vents on the underside. Then, you connect the fans to one of your notebook's USB ports by means of a plug that has a female connector on its backside. This allows you to use the USB port simultaneously for another device (such as a flash drive or printer) while the unit's fans are operating. In summary, this is one of the most sensible and inexpensive laptop accessories I have ever found.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Author2013
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cooler Master needs to stick with builders only...
1/31/2012

Customer review by lunarcaninebay

3.0 stars 1/31/2012 by lunarcaninebay
by lunarcaninebay

ACTUAL PRODUCT MEASUREMENTS: 13-5/8" x 10-1/2" x 2-1/2" PROS: Great price, looks great, compact. Can remove fans to use minimal space in laptop bag/backpack. CONS: Bottom/front metal piece tends to warp upwards when laptop is placed on top. Metal is rather thin, flimsy aluminum with edges that can easily scratch laptops. Moveable fans seem like a great thing, but it's just a very clever marketing gimmick. Fans hardly move any air and certainly do not live up to Cooler Master's name and reign as king of computer cooling parts. If you're looking for something to actually COOL your laptop down (gamers), look for a cooler with larger fans. If you're looking for something to use as a leveler/cooler for placing your laptop on carpet, it will do its job... but it's very uncomfortable to use on lap. This product is ONLY for casual laptop users. Highest average temp (on table) without cooler: 120F. Highest average temp while using cooler: 115F. While on carpet: 150F and 143F, respectively. Not even worth using. Choose the Targus Lap Chill Mat for a better investment - better design (bottom is sealed off), cools laptop down a bit more (120F/110F and 150F/138F), and it's made of thick plastic (don't have to worry about scratching your laptop). Just do a quick online search... it runs around the same price as the aforementioned product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunarcaninebay
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/10/2011

Customer review by tom0514

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by tom0514
by tom0514

It was a good product for the price. I have a HP laptop and it gets really hot when I play games on it. It'll shut down because it gets overheated. This really helps. It cools it right down. It is very quiet and the adjustable fans are great. The only con is that you can't adjust the angle of the surface that the laptop sits on. It's still a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tom0514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally useless-pathetic airflow forced thru holes
10/19/2011

Customer review by robertpri

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by robertpri
by robertpri

I had great hopes for this because my new Asus laptop runs hot. This is not by 'feel' but have installed very accurate temp measuring software, "SpeedFan 4.44" that displays six different laptop temperatures, GPU, hard drives, case temp, both CPU processors, etc. I placed the fans directly under the hottest part of the computer and ran for 30 minutes. Not one single temp parameter dropped one degree. At first, I thought the fans were not running, but they are, and the airflow is feeble and pathetic. It's easy to understand why other viewers thought the fans were quiet. Well, that's because they barely work. Worse, they must push this very small airflow through holes in the cooler stand so almost nothing reaches the laptop. Tomorrow I will find out if Walmart's return policy is any good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robertpri
stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/18/2012

Customer review by java18

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by java18
by java18

Looks great, well built adjustable for any laptop you can put the fans anywhere on the grid you want. Made my laptop run cooler, put it at a better angle to work with. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
java18
Spencer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Laptop Cooler
10/21/2011

Customer review by Jed44

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Jed44
by Jed44

Very good laptop cooler, quiet and the fans are movable so you can place anywhere under your laptop. it has a extra usb port and very sturdy too. i have three kinds of laptop coolers but this one is the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jed44
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awsome
1/17/2011

Customer review by wolfelord

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by wolfelord
by wolfelord

works great i highly recommenced it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfelord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
what was needed
4/6/2011

Customer review by loveinterneting

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by loveinterneting
by loveinterneting

it helps prolong laptop battery by keeping it cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveinterneting
centralia,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
12/31/2011

Customer review by CameoKitten

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by CameoKitten
by CameoKitten

Even if you don't have this plugged in, it still helps keep your laptop, etc. cool. It has saved my laptop!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CameoKitten
Middleport, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
notebook cooler
3/17/2011

Customer review by wildside

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by wildside
by wildside

Cools great, fans are easy to move were you want them, Runs off usb port with ability to still use the usb. great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildside
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cooler
1/4/2011

Customer review by Jimmy3737

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Jimmy3737
by Jimmy3737

Pro: - Solid aluminum - Adjustable quiet fans - Tilted - Computer can be moved in cooler - Doesn't use up a USB port Con: - Fans don't blow hard

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmy3737
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/5/2012

Customer review by Sushiluv

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Sushiluv
by Sushiluv

I've been using this for about 2 weeks now - about 8 hours of constant use 5 days a week (for my work laptop). It's been great! No problems at all. I love that the USB plug has another slot on the end so it doesn't take up one of the precious USB slots on my computer. I love that the fans are move-able - my laptop started to get a little warm and I was able to move the fans VERY easily (to places a normal cooler would never reach) and it immediately helped. I love the angle - it makes typing and looking at the screen at work more comfortable. And it's quiet. The only issue I can see is that it wouldn't be comfortable on your lap. But it's perfect at work!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sushiluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews