Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
88
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
Nothing But Good Hair Days
2/21/2011

Customer review by shopaholic4everr

5.0 stars by shopaholic4everr

I have been using this along with the conditioner, overnight treatment and heat protector spray and have had awesome results! i have noticed a considerably less amount of breakage in my hair then before i started using this system, and I've only been using it for less than two weeks! My hair feels healthier and all around better. I wash my hair about 3 times a week and i straighten it with a flat iron 3 times a week so I am highly prone to damage. This system has made me happy and has made my hair look great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopaholic4everr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked the best!
5/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My hair is always super soft and healthy feeling with this conditioner, I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Las Vages,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
mends hair together into knots!
5/2/2011

Customer review by Audrinastarlove

3.0 stars by Audrinastarlove

I have always bought cheap shampoo and conditioner. I decided to try the nexxus promend line which is a little more expensive. I have dry damaged ends to my long hair, so i thought this would help. The shampoo and conditioner smells amazing. The shampoo and conditioner actually mended my hair together at the ends causing it to be tangled. Also after straightening my hair it would flip it all different directions and wouldnt stay straightened. I found this shampoo and conditioner to not be as affective as what i wanted it to be. I would recommend not wasting your money if your hair is dry and damaged. If you have somewhat healthy hair im sure this product would do what it promises. Yeah it does mend your ends, but it mends them into tangles. The promend line does smell like coconut which is appealing. The promend line also seemed to dry out my hair and provide no moisture at all. I dont recommend this for anyone who needs moisture and sleek hair. It also made my hair frizzy which i never have frizzy hair with any other shampoo?

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Audrinastarlove
Johnstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not moisturizing enough
3/8/2013

Customer review by Mtonyc

3.0 stars by Mtonyc

For my curly hair, I need a conditioner than softens my hair. This conditioner will work great for others but not curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mtonyc
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome line of products
1/23/2011

Customer review by Koffey

5.0 stars by Koffey

As usual Nexxus has done it again! This is an awesome line of products that work. I suggest buying and using all 3 products, you can't go wrong with Nexxus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Koffey
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/2/2012

Customer review by CinDDs

5.0 stars by CinDDs

I love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CinDDs
beltsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
1/14/2011

Customer review by Daisy1999

5.0 stars by Daisy1999

This collection is beyond great! My hair is very damaged and way past due for a trip to the salon but after using this conditioner, it is smooth and looks a lot more healthy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daisy1999
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by InkedPrincess

5.0 stars by InkedPrincess

I am someone who dyes her hair A LOT and uses alot of bleach and this product made my hair feel amazing and it looks great too.. it doesn't feel heavy or waxy like some other products. I got the whole line and have used it religiously and it has made a BIG difference in my hair.. I will continue to use this as long as it exists.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InkedPrincess
La Vergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2011

Customer review by calieja

5.0 stars by calieja

see in use with other people love the softness and my husband tell me it smells wonderful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calieja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
such a change from pantene!
2/4/2012

Customer review by jmepxx23

5.0 stars by jmepxx23

I've been using Pantene loyally for years. I used to get compliments on my hair because it was so silky and nice..but now my hair is breaking by the roots and I sit in class pulling apart split ends. I went to get my hair cut and the girl told me to stop using Pantene and to use Nexxus. I thought it was just because Pantene is so inexpensive and she was trying to sell me the Nexxus they had in store but I got it for Christmas and began using it and it really does help. Now the day after I shower I don't freak out because my hair looks greasy and shower immediately. I don't have to wash my hair because it still feels soft and nice. I used Pantene for a week in between using Nexxus and I started noticing more split ends. So I guess I'm a Nexxus user from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmepxx23
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laci
4/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

i had slight acne scar, just enough i didn't want to be seen without foundation, and plus i rarely get acne so i was able to use this to fade my old acne scar and when i see i spot stop it before it's noticable. this keeps my face clear all the time i love it=)

An anonymous customer
Loved It
12/16/2010

Customer review by sunshinegirl

5.0 stars by sunshinegirl

Great Product! Very rich conditioner that left my hair smooth and tangle free.

sunshinegirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
One of the best Conditioners-Nexxus
12/17/2010

Customer review by tlecombs

5.0 stars by tlecombs

The Pro-Mend Split-End Conditioner really "put the icing on the cake" as the saying goes. Without using the Conditioner with the Shampoo, I don't think the Shampoo would have been as well as it was. The Conditioner really reinforced the cleanliness and smoothness. I think the Conditioner brought out the shine more also, as well as kept the hair soft, smooth and clean longer than with just the Shampoo.

tlecombs
Reidsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Magnificent Pro Mend conditioner
12/16/2010

Customer review by SusieQ

5.0 stars by SusieQ

This conditioner is great. It really conditions my hair and I only need a small amount to do the job. This product really smells nice and washes out without leaving my hair limp or greasy. I have been using nothing but Nexxus products for the past year and I am very happy with the results I get. I would not use anything else.

SusieQ
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
absolutely love it
12/13/2010

Customer review by beachhair151

5.0 stars by beachhair151

I received this in the mail from Nexxus, and used it following the Pro Mend Shampoo. It was a nice light conditioner that you leave in for 3 minutes, and it left my usually wicked dry and frizzy hair manageable. It is a miracle conditioner, it honestly erased my split ends. I am telling all my sisters about this tonight, finally a solution for the dreadful split ends!!!

beachhair151
cape cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best conditioner ever
1/7/2011

Customer review by sierra

5.0 stars by sierra

I love nexxus pro mend conditioner.It works great on my naturally thick wavy hair.

sierra
herrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best conditioner I've ever used
12/21/2010

Customer review by Morca

5.0 stars by Morca

I have permed hair that breaks easily and is prone to split ends. I've used lots of products in the past to try to lessen the frizzed look and this is THE BEST SYSTEM I've ever used. I do not have to use any styling products and my hair looks better than it has since I first got my perm. This conditioner leaves my hair feeling soft.

Morca
Whitwell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product!ProMend Split End Conditioner
12/10/2010

Customer review by BonB

5.0 stars by BonB

I recieved as a full size sample and I will tell you I am soo glad it is because as I tell my daughter in lawS!! they ask to try it I "loan"out my bottles!! We all LOVE the new Pro Mend Split End treatments Shampoo,Condtioner and leave in Treatment Creme! All of our hairs are shiny, feel so soft, and look like no split ends, plus it looks like no "frizzy's"!!! Love these products!

BonB
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/25/2010

Customer review by sweetlee

5.0 stars by sweetlee

This feels like a luxurious deep conditioner, without weighing hair down.

sweetlee
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Conditioner
12/9/2010

Customer review by Sherri

5.0 stars by Sherri

I just tried this tonight. Thought perhaps it would be a little light for me, as it was "just a conditioner" and I like a heavier conditioner like Humectress or Keramix, but I loved this, very creamy, easy to comb through, nice texture, NO SPLIT ENDS!!!

Sherri
East Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 112 total reviews