Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 162 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
12/2/2011

Customer review by crushsteffy

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by crushsteffy
by crushsteffy

I have really long, fine hair that gets extra dry in the cold weather, so it's super prone to split ends. I also color it from brown to blonde, which doesn't help the split ends I get, but never the less I still do it because I take really good care of my hair. Anyhow, I got this stuff and have been using it for a week, and I love it! I use it over my regular leave-in (I like the Olive Oil products by designline) on days I shower, and then by itself on 2nd day hair. Works great, I really wasn't expecting this type of results! The first day I used it and wasn't amazed at first. I put it on wet hair and let it air dry like normal, and at first before my hair all the way dried it felt like it was weighing it down. But when it finally completely dried, I had gorgeous, smooth, soft hair that looked better than it did the day before! On day 2 you could really tell the split ends weren't coming apart anymore, and on day 3 my hair was actually retaining moisture- even after I straightened it! It was crazy! I love the smell, too, it smells like pine kind of. They use Nexxus stuff on my hair whenever I get it colored at Regis and I just LOVE the smell (the shampoo/conditioner are just too heavy for my fine hair or I'd use that, too). I would definitely recommend this product if you have long hair, colored hair, are prone to split ends, or all of the above. Next I really want to try the night-treatment version of this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crushsteffy
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/18/2011

Customer review by lbelle38

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by lbelle38
by lbelle38

The new Nexxus Promend products are so amazing. My hair feels so soft and smooth even though I'm fighting through a damaged hair phase. Medical tests, not my own stupidity! : ) Anyway, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbelle38
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frizzy and static
3/8/2011

Customer review by shellme3

3.0 stars 3/8/2011 by shellme3
by shellme3

The package states to add this product while hair is damp, when I do and let my hair dry naturally the ends are mended....until I brush my hair. Once you brush your hair obtains static and and is frizzy, way worse than showing the ends. When I apply heat and brush through the hair with the heat it is not so bad but still frizzy. Oh and I have naturally straight hair, so frizzy and static are not normal behaviors even with split ends. I would not recommend this to anyone, it is like a temporary glue for the ends of which you should not touch once applied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellme3
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Bomb
3/3/2011

Customer review by appaloosa11

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by appaloosa11
by appaloosa11

This stuff is awesome! It's so good I don't even have to use any other products when I use it, it leaves my hair in such good condition and so smooth, makes drying and styling a breeze. I have much more time in the mornings now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appaloosa11
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its just like MAGIC
1/26/2011

Customer review by Rosanayaa

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Rosanayaa
by Rosanayaa

I love this product alot. It just like magic... you have then, and within a minute or so all splits ends are gone....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosanayaa
Rancho Dominguez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Product!!
3/13/2011

Customer review by JDD0311

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by JDD0311
by JDD0311

I love this product. I tried a sample on my very long hair. I was having issues with it being so dry this winter that it was breaking. I ended up loving the sample and ultimately bought it. It works great! There is less damage on my hair now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDD0311
Thomaston, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing thats ever happened to my hair!
8/2/2011

Customer review by NEXXUSFAN

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by NEXXUSFAN
by NEXXUSFAN

I have always had coarse hair, and I have spent so much time and money trying to change it. I was recently on vacay in Florida at a beach and the sun/salt water made my hair completely unmanageable, I was a wreck! I went to Wal Mart in search of anything that would help and I found this product, ... miracle! I use it every day every since, and my hair is gorgeous, there is nothing better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEXXUSFAN
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/22/2014

Customer review by PoochLover1

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by PoochLover1
by PoochLover1

This conditioner really works. It makes my hair manageable and soft. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoochLover1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/11/2011

Customer review by Flyingtails

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Flyingtails
by Flyingtails

I love this. Its the only Product That has ever worked as promised. My hair is soft smooth and looks wonderful Thank you Nexxus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flyingtails
On Line purchase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/31/2011

Customer review by Missy65

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Missy65
by Missy65

Like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy65
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A decent product
2/25/2011

Customer review by JWan2010

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by JWan2010
by JWan2010

I think this product does it's job - I believe I can tell that my split ends definitely look better. However, I think that even using a small amount of product (less than the nickel-size amount the directions recommend) really weighs hair down and makes it feel heavy. I'm going to continue experimenting with the amount of product, when I put it in, and how I choose to style it afterwards (with heat or without).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWan2010
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A product that does what it says
1/10/2011

Customer review by MariofMagdal

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by MariofMagdal
by MariofMagdal

Nexxus ProMend Leave-In Treatment Creme, left my hair feeling really soft and smooth. My hair feels healthier overall as a result of it's use. I felt a difference instantly after only one use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariofMagdal
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome line of products
1/23/2011

Customer review by Koffey

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Koffey
by Koffey

This is an awesome line of products from Nexxus and I would suggest that you purchase all 3 products to get the best results!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koffey
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/27/2011

Customer review by zjerell

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by zjerell
by zjerell

I use this product everyday, and it has made a difference in my hair quality. I added a little bit of emu oil to it, because I wanted the benefit of both products-in-one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zjerell
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2011

Customer review by calieja

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by calieja
by calieja

see in use with other people love the softness and my husband tell me it smells wonderful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calieja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Little Goes A Long Way
2/2/2014

Customer review by Terri1063

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Terri1063
by Terri1063

I've been using and enjoying this product daily for at least the past year. Just one pump dispenses a small amount, which you then rub thru clean hair after you wash/condition. You may use more or less, depending on your needs. My hair comes out so much softer and smoother when using this before I use the hot brush on it. A bottle lasts me quite awhile, so it's a good value as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terri1063
CNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nexxus
9/24/2014

Customer review by chicaazul

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by chicaazul
by chicaazul

I love this product I can tell a big difference in my hair. And it smells really good my hair is looking a lot healthier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicaazul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great leave in conditioner
12/17/2010

Customer review by darc140

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by darc140
by darc140

I loved the scent and the silkiness of my hair after applying the leave-in conditioner.I could easily comb through my hair and it left it smooth and silky.

darc140
Alden,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best leave in treatment creme
1/7/2011

Customer review by sierra

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by sierra
by sierra

I love nexxus promend leave in treatment creme because it works great on my hair.

sierra
herrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
finishing touch
12/13/2010

Customer review by beachhair151

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by beachhair151
by beachhair151

I used this following the pro-mend shampoo and conditioner. Just one pump was all I needed and I worked it into my hair, and it instantly felt like it was "coated". After I dried and styled my hair, it didn't even look like my own hair anymore. It was 5000000 times better. This stuff smells amazing. Thank you so much for the samples, I'm planning on telling all of my girlfriends who have ever had problems with unruly hair!!

beachhair151
cape cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews