Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 275 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

275 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

275 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 271 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Rejuvinated lively hair!
9/11/2016

Customer review by liveCOACH888

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by liveCOACH888
by liveCOACH888

My hair after just a couple uses truely came back to life with volume and a beautiful glossy shine. An additional plus was the all day bounce my hair had causing many oohs and ahhs and the need to feel my hair because of its lasting luster. Now im the envy of my coworkers and friends but I do share my secret to beautiful all day hair telling everyone the wonderful product NEXXUS is the reason for my newly brillant shine and volumed hair of late.

liveCOACH888
Beverly Hills, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product Of The Year?! I Think So!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by MandeeLeigh

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by MandeeLeigh
by MandeeLeigh

With my hair... finding the right product was nothing but a hassle!!!! I have a lot of hair but the strands themselves are thin. My hair would mat up like crazy and right to the scalp sometimes and it would take me 45 minutes in the shower to brush it all out!! I had used a shampoo that had Moroccan Oil in it..Did not work! I used Infusium's repair shampoo...Did not work... So I finally bought Nexxus Pro-Mend... SO GLAD I DID! My hair has not matted up in a WEEK! Which to me is impressive. That's not the only plus factor. My hair is super shiny and SUPER soft and it just feels healthier then it has in a long time I don't need to use a lot of it either. I used about a toonie size (I'm Canadian, it's our 2 dollar currency), which isn't alot and it lathers perfectly and the conditioner goes through all my hair!!! Also, fragrance it leaves on your hair is a wonderful smell that is not over powering! I am so pleased with this product... I just wish I could find it in a bigger sized bottle.

MandeeLeigh
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best shampoo and hair line ever!!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Laudaa

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Laudaa
by Laudaa

So i use three products in the line. I got a really good deal on the overnight treatment, it came with the shampoo so I decided to give the products a try. I also bought the daily treatment and I have to say, I love them!! My hair feels sososo much better and softer and my split ends have almost completely disappeared. I have really long hair (to my hips) and it is usually a hasle to manage and since I want to grow it out longer, I wanted to try anything to help maintain soft, healthy and shiny hair without having to stop using heat altogether. This has definetly saved my hair. Now, I use the leave-in treatments different than advised; I apply the daily treatment after I shower when my hair is wet and on top of that, I apply a little of the overnight treatment. I don't like how it left my hair when I applied it dry so I basically combine the two and I have found it to work wonders. Overall, this is an amazing line of hair care and I am never going back to other products again.

Laudaa
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I was skeptical, but it does work!
1/1/2011

Customer review by Genn

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Genn
by Genn

I didn't believe that any product could yet repair split-ends and most are lying when they say they can. But I received this product at a point when my hair was totally split, drying out, and getting tangly. Using the shampoo, conditioner, and the leave-in treatment, my hair was transformed in the first day! I saw an even greater difference in the second day! It seems that I have about a 50% reduction of split-ends. My hair is back to being very shiny and smooth at the ends. I was in desperate need of a haircut but now it looks so much better that I'm going to attempt to grow it longer and leave it un-trimmed. This stuff saved me from having to cut my hair, but my hair now looks like I had it trimmed! These are definitely lifesaver products! The smell is wonderful and the consistency is perfect. I would absolutely recommend all three products to anyone and I think that if a person uses them before their hair is pronounced dead-on-arrival, they can get even better results. Thanks so much Nexxus!!!!!!

Genn
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better Than Most (Bad Packaging)
11/10/2015

Customer review by Smashley116

3.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Smashley116
by Smashley116

I received the entire line free for testing purposes. I was a bit nervous to try it out because most "smoothing" or "repairing" hair products weigh my long and THICK hair down way too much. This product did not weigh my hair down at all, but it did leave it a bit greasy/shiny on day 2. It was completely manageable though! The one huge drawback was the packaging. Although the bottle was absolutely adorable, it was horrible at getting the product out. I end up having to shake-weight it out every time I use it. This involves opening the top, shaking for 30 seconds until I can feel the product plop down the long neck, and then finally squirting it into my hand. Usually when shampoos are hard to get out I put them upside down in my shower. The design makes that nearly impossible because then it's top heavy on the skinny neck. Obviously the package design wouldn't prevent me from purchasing in the future, but it's something to consider.

Smashley116
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Innovative shampoo with the perfect scent
11/10/2015

Customer review by dreatweeter

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by dreatweeter
by dreatweeter

I've been using the Promend system for the last 2 weeks. I wanted to give my hair plenty of time to adjust. I was using the argan oil shampoo from Soap Box before my switch to Nexxus. First let me say, this shampoo smells heavenly! I don't know what it is, but it's gorgeous. I've received so many compliments from friend and family. Secondly, the formula is like nothing else I've tried (and I feel like I've tried a lot of products - both high end and drugstore). The shampoo is very thick and goes a long way. I noticed that you really need to spend time rinsing your hair or it can feel greasy right away. That's my only complaint with the product. My hair looks glossy and healthy when it's air dried - which is a big change from before. I'm happy because it makes my life easier with 2 small kids. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with damaged hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dreatweeter
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Hair Repair Miracle!!!!!
1/6/2011

Customer review by radtech1979

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by radtech1979
by radtech1979

My hair was in serious need of a miracle! I have long, fine, highlighted hair that had seen it's better days before using this product I was truly worried about the condition of my hair and the large amount of breakage and hair loss that I was experiencing daily. My sister owns a hair salon and she has tried every high end shampoo, conditioner, and treatment for my weak hair and nothing made my hair feel any less brittle and overprocessed. When my best friend told me about how amazing this product line was I was of course skeptical and even made fun of her when she told me that she had written a review about how much her hair had been transformed in just one use. I bought the shampoo, conditioner, and heat protection spray tonight and here I am raving about the results as well!! The shampoo has a rich lather and left my hair feeling silkier than most other brands conditioners did for my hair. I feel like the old me again! My hair is silky and shiny and full of bounce and volume after only one wash! I recommend this product to anyone and everyone! You will not regret this purchase!

radtech1979
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome line of products
2/17/2011

Customer review by Koffey

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Koffey
by Koffey

As with all Nexxus products, this shampoo is awesome. This entire ProMend line is awesome! The shampoo cleans and moisturizes well, but doesn't leave my hair stripped.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koffey
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I Am So Impressed!
11/12/2015

Customer review by Bombon1317

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Bombon1317
by Bombon1317

I just have to say I was shocked to find out that on the very first day of using the the Nexxus Rebalancing shampoo, conditioner, and leave in creme I was amazed to find out that these products really work to mend split ends! After using it even the heat and bleach damaged was and split ends diminished significantly. My hair didn't feel weighed down or greasy instead it felt soft and looked shiny. As you can see I had my hair colored in an ombre type look and I have many split ends and as long as I use these products it's hardly noticible. I did notice on the third day that my split ends begin to show again but that's not an issue for me as I mostly wash my hair every 2 days. I plan on continuing to buy these products and maybe even test the waters with their other products. I am definitely hooked. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bombon1317
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Honestly the Best Shampoo!
11/4/2015

Customer review by Chelsea

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Chelsea
by Chelsea

I have been using the Promend shampoo along with the conditioner for a little over a week now and I instantly saw dramatic changes in just the second day. The shampoo smells amazing, it has a sugary sweet scent that I love. It does not lather as frothy as I prefer and I didn't think I was going to like it because that usually means it will leave my hair feeling sticky, but no, this shampoo is super smooth! It completely detangles my hair in the shower and the lack of my preffered lather doesn't bother me at all now. The shampoo leaves my hair tangle free, and most of all, it does what it says. It helps my dead ends and keeps my hair super shiny, moisturized and healthy without making it oily. I absolutely love this shampoo and will have to get more when I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chelsea
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really Helped my Hair!!
12/2/2015

Customer review by eadietz007

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by eadietz007
by eadietz007

I don't take very good care of my hair so it is no surprise that I usually have a ton of split ends. I am always on the hunt for a hair product that will help tame my split ends and I don't think I have to look any farther! While I still do have a few, the Promend system has really helped to get my split ends in check and instead of being able to find a dozen at a moment's notice, I am lucky if I can find one or 2. The only thing is that my hair doesn't really seem to like the step 3 creme... it makes my hair knotty after I dry it, so I have stopped using that. Even without step 3, steps 1 and 2 make a HUGE difference. I would definitely recommend this shampoo/conditioner if you are looking for a way to tame your split ends! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

eadietz007
West Chester, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Brought my Hair back to life
3/31/2016

Customer review by robin3481

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by robin3481
by robin3481

I have always been a lover of Nexxus products. This shampoo saved my hair. Usually have dry-damaged hair and it is even worse in the winter. This shampoo brought my hair back to life. The smell is amazing and the shine and sheen it adds to hair after one use. I absolutely love this shampoo.

robin3481
Centennial, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing !!
11/4/2015

Customer review by Sherezade

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Sherezade
by Sherezade

happy to have been chosen to test Nexxus, my hair is oily at the roots and dry at the ends and the truth when I started using these products remains haunted love with these products for the following reasons: 1. its smell is exquisite 2. when I put the shampoo on my hair and rinse felt a softness that had given me any shampoo, conditioner incredible looked like it had. 3 leave the conditioner even softer hair and something that fascinated me was that has a texture as hair mask is great. 4 The mist thermoprotective more hydrate hair. when my hair was dry frizz with a softness and shine. not dry the scalp and hair, I am honest and when I like something I share. and this left me more than amazed !! Super recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sherezade
Downey, California, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Return to Default Settings for your curls!
12/16/2010

Customer review by DailyBlowOut

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by DailyBlowOut
by DailyBlowOut

Rich and Creamy...won't weigh down your hair! this product is fantastic. I used the shampoo, conditioner and leave in treatment for about one week. Makes the texture of my hair smooth, and thick. There is no sign of damage. I recently left hair color in my hair tooooo long and caused the ends to feel like straw. After using the shampoo and conditioner my curls were bouncy and shiny again. Also this summer i had been using Keratin products to straighten my hair. the keratin helped me blow out my hair during the humid summer months, but my curls were awful. Not dry but lost their bounce and softness. Then i damaged my hair with hair color. So the first time I used Pro-Mend my hair was in great need of repair. The shampoo and conditioner are thick and creamy and smell great. The first thing i noticed was how great my curls looked with just air drying. Once i added the leave in treatment, i could not believe how fresh and bouncy they looked. The next time i used the product it i blew out my hair straight, and WOW. Shiny, healthy, bouncy, smooth, and no dry ends. Using Pro Mend really restored and repaired my hair. I am very happy with this product and will most likely purchase it again.

DailyBlowOut
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Prom end Rebalancing Shampoo Review
1/15/2016

Customer review by chelsey021

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by chelsey021
by chelsey021

I think this shampoo has been very beneficial to my hair. Usually my hair is very frizzy at the ends due to damage. I got a haircut two days before I started using this shampoo and j really believe it has helped prolong the healthy look of my hair after the haircut. My hair feels softer and smoother and much more manageable. The only thing I do not like about this product is the design of the bottle. It is awkward to hold and the plastic is too hard to squeeze to get product out easily. Other than that, Hr he actual shampoo is great and it does what it claims to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chelsey021
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Different than what I expected
11/7/2015

Customer review by kgore

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by kgore
by kgore

There are several things I love about this shampoo. First off, the packaging is to die for. I really love the unicorn blue duochrome color. I have really long hair, so usually I have to use a lot of product. Because this shampoo is so thick, I found that I had to put product back into the bottle. A little goes a long way. The lather it creates is also thick and rich. I honestly didn't expect this to work. I haven't had a hair cut in almost 2 years. However, this shampoo really does make everything look smooth and polished. I didn't notice as many fly aways at my roots or split ends sticking out. The only gripe I have is that it makes my hair oily and heavy feeling during the 2nd day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kgore
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not sure how I feel about it
1/14/2016

Customer review by kt04

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by kt04
by kt04

It made my hair stronger to point where I could easily curl my completely dry hair just by putting it up in a top knot for an 30 min or so and then taking it down. My hair was stronger but it somehow felt dry and brittle at the same time. The smell is decent but the bottle is horrible... It is difficult to get a good enough grip around the bottom of the bottle, so I dropped it on my foot trying to squeeze out some of the product. The rounded bottom makes it look nice but it is certainly far from practical in the shower.

kt04
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Never Going Back
11/20/2015

Customer review by seajay

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by seajay
by seajay

I have been in a shampoo rut for a while and Promenade has saved me. My hair was just dull and frizzy, you could say awful. I have very long hair, so it is important that my shampoo be amazing. I was on the verge of cutting it all off because it just looked lifeless. The smell of this shampoo is so amazing. Not overly powerful, not floral, not crazy perfumey. My husband complemented me on the scent, he never does that! Some shampoo turns my hair straight to tangles while I massage it into my scalp, not this one. It didn't tangle, it rinsed with no yucky residue. Love my Promend. I am definitely sticking with Nexus from now on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

seajay
Smithsburg, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Nice!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Amanda0420

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Amanda0420
by Amanda0420

I was excited to try this promend shampoo and conditioner. Right away I noticed the nice smell and thickness of the shampoo. I really love when you get a nice thick lather with your shampoo and this did not disappoint. It leaves your hair feeling smooth even while your rinsing your hair. I really like the way it made my hair feel and again it smelled so good. After using it for a good solid week I would definitely say that it did indeed help with my split end problem. The ends don't look so dry and noticeable like before. I think using this with the conditioner has really helped my hair! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amanda0420
Glenwood Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent moisturizing shampoo
11/13/2015

Customer review by renascencey

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by renascencey
by renascencey

This shampoo is one of the best I've used. My hair type is thick, coarse, and dry at the ends, with an oily scalp. My hair is color treated. It is currently highlighted, so it is even drier than usual. Split ends are a big issue. This shampoo allows me to be able to run my fingers through it easily before I even use conditioner, which is unheard of for me. The smell is lovely and makes showering an enjoyable experience. My hair looks and feels shiny and much healthier than before I started using this product. I've been very pleased with the results of using the entire Promend line. In fact, I've found my new haircare system! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

renascencey
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews