Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

127 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

127 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
28
1-20 of 114 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
great phone for the money
12/9/2010

Customer review by DownHomeCountryBoy

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by DownHomeCountryBoy
by DownHomeCountryBoy

This phone works good for the money. It is comparable to my old Verizon phone. I will never use all the 1000 min, 1000 texts or data allowance that the $30 plan offers. I had to pay almost twice as much with Verizon and didn't get any texts or data, and got less minutes. By looking at the phone on-line at Wal-Mart.com you can check to see if the phone works in your area by entering your zip code. So you just have to do your homework before buying. If all you do is make calls, send texts and do a little searching on the internet this is a really decent deal.

Was this review helpful? (70) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DownHomeCountryBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
STRAIGHT TALK PHONE
11/26/2010

Customer review by JOEYTHEPOET

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by JOEYTHEPOET
by JOEYTHEPOET

I THINK IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT FOR SOMEONE WHO DOESN'T WANT COMPLICATIONS. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE FOR THE $35.00 CARD IT KEEPS TELLING YOU HOW LONG IS LEFT ON THE CARD WHEN MAKING ANY CALL. WE LIVE IN THE COUNTRY OF NC AND THIS PHONE GETS BETTER RECEPTION HERE THAN OUR VERIZON AND AT&T PHONE. I DO RECOMMEND IT VERY MUCH.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOEYTHEPOET
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
A great, basic phone
11/28/2010

Customer review by Marynicole831

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Marynicole831
by Marynicole831

If you want a phone to just talk, text, and send the occasional picture or use it for some light web browsing, this phone is great! got this for my husband and we activated it in less than 5 minuets. gets service wherever verizon does in our area. The only bad part about it is there are no outside buttons. No camera button (you can set a shortcut key for the buttons on the inside though) and no volume buttons. You have to get to those the long way. But for the price, and great service it gets, I think its not a big problem. The pictures are also grainy, but its just a little VGA camera, so I expected that. I don't know why the costumer service told the person before me that it couldn't be activated. Tracfone OWNS straight talk. and it was an easy activation for us. But the costumer service for tracfone and straight talk has a bad rep. So they probably were wrong.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marynicole831
Sevierville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vaule!
12/19/2010

Customer review by MomOfGreatKiddos

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MomOfGreatKiddos
by MomOfGreatKiddos

I think this is a great buy. I haven't had any problems with mine. For this bundle deal you just can't beat the price. And I like not having a monthly contract. I got one for each of my kids and I like the idea that it can be taken away if they don't keep grades up and such without me paying a monthly contract fee. If you are just wanting a phone to do basic things like text,phone,and light web search this is a good buy. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles so if you are wanting something more high tech you better keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfGreatKiddos
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2010

Customer review by shortysandy

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by shortysandy
by shortysandy

excellant gift for grandchildren,fits the budget.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortysandy
havana,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone!!
12/26/2010

Customer review by pogo1

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by pogo1
by pogo1

Got this phone for christmas and i love it!! good ringers and it did not tske long to turn on at all!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pogo1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont BUY
11/30/2010

Customer review by pinto72

1.0 stars 11/30/2010 by pinto72
by pinto72

Just bought this phone, It is a Piece of junk drops calls no service not simple to operate no outside buttons speaker is almost unhearable You have to use speaker phone to hear a conversation I do not recommend buying this phone It states it is a straighttalk phone but works off tracphone. I guess I got what I paid for. Will never purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinto72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good Signal Coverage in my Area
12/6/2010

Customer review by amorlatina

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by amorlatina
by amorlatina

This is exactly what i needed, I thank the Q&A they helped me alot, i transferred my number to straighttalk first and then within 5 minutes my t-mobile stop working. Although I was without a cellphone for a few minutes because straighttalk didnt complete the activation process quicker, I called the customer service line, since they were busy I suppose I waited a while I say about 15 to 20 minutes, got a rep and he gave me all the entry codes to input into my phone and my service was activated with no problem. Phone is basic and simple but its just what I needed. I was paying $95 with t-mobile so this will be a huge money saver, I definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amorlatina
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Good
11/26/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopper95

1.0 stars 11/26/2010 by WalmartShopper95
by WalmartShopper95

I purchased 2 of these today and I tried to activate it by phone and on the internet. It would not let me do it. I then asked to speak with a represenative. He asked for the serial number. I gave it to him, He said these $45 phone w/unlimited plan was not straight talk. It was tracfone wireless. Although Straight Talk works with tracfone, you cannot activate them. He said that they were not worth the purchase. Im taking them back to Walmart to get another Straight Talk phone but, not the bonus pack. I have a Straight Talk phone but it fell in water, so thats why I thought this would be the better buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper95
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice Cell Phone for good price
1/28/2011

Customer review by Kenny1950

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Kenny1950
by Kenny1950

Before Christmas I purchased a Straight Talk Samsung T255 with bonus of one month all you can call card. The phone was $50 and the Call Card normally $45 was a free through in. I considered the phone a through away if it did not work out. Heck, I paid $50 and got the phone and the $45 unlimited card for free. I was out about $5 if the phone was a bust. Turns out that the phone is ideal and I am going to get another Straight Talk $30 card.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenny1950
Elmhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sim Card
1/4/2011

Customer review by yikkle

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by yikkle
by yikkle

I bought this phone hoping to use the sim card in my wife's phone as it is a nice phone but I found out too late that the sim card is programmed to the phone. I like the Straight Talk plan but I don't like that I can't use the card in another phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yikkle
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone
1/27/2011

Customer review by scooter2011

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by scooter2011
by scooter2011

Samsung T255G came with the bundle buy. It's every bit as good as the lg5300 from verizon. I don't use the phone to surf the net,but the phone is capable of surfing. Overall I'm quite satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooter2011
Sparta, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong for my area
11/27/2010

Customer review by Zcovekeepa

1.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Zcovekeepa
by Zcovekeepa

I could hardly wait to get these for my family. When the connection center associate saw them she said these phone would not work in my area. Are you planning on offering others that are compatible with my areas before Christmas?

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zcovekeepa
Rural NW Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not satisified
12/21/2010

Customer review by unhappy1988

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by unhappy1988
by unhappy1988

I brought this phone for my niece for Christmas and I gave it to her Saturday. It says unlimited talk, text and web assets. She cannot recieved picture messages and she can't get on the web. We called techinal support and they told us the satellite was down and we were not going to get any pictures text or web assets. Why are they still selling this phone if it don't do what it says.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappy1988
Winona, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/25/2011

Customer review by RusticMoose321

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by RusticMoose321
by RusticMoose321

The straight talk product is just great. I have a Nokia E71 and the unlimited everything plan for 45 dollars a month. The savings are through the roof and I am never going back to contract phones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RusticMoose321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth what you paid for...
1/12/2011

Customer review by StraightTalkWalmart

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by StraightTalkWalmart
by StraightTalkWalmart

I think that for the price of what I paid for this phone was well worth the value. I have had no calls interrupted at all and was shocked that I could use the phone on public transportation to a certain point. I am impressed with how fast a message is sent but not with the quality of the pictures that I take but you do get what you pay for and I am satisfied all and all with this phone....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StraightTalkWalmart
Boston, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First time StraightTalk Customer
1/8/2011

Customer review by Ali1987

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Ali1987
by Ali1987

I have had many contract plans with verizon, and disliked it because our bills would always be higher months later. I never had a prepaid phone before so my mom had told me to get with StraightTalk with walmart. I really only needed a phone that did what I needed it to do like send and receive calls. send and recieve texts. And really that was it. but for 45$ for unlimited calling, texting, unlimited mobile web and calls to 411 I thought was reasonable, expecially when your getting a phone and a 45$ minute card as a bonus pack. Thats a great buy. When I got the phone today I realized it was a very decent phone, but the only problem I have with it is that I cant turn the volume down. I dont know how to do it. I am so used to have a phone I got with a contract for verizon that has the colume key on the side but this phone has no keys on the side of the phone. **IF ANYONE KNOWS HOW TO TURN THE VOLUME SLIGHTLY DOWN A NOTCH I WILL BE EXTREMILY GREATFUL** but other then that, for what i needed a phone for this is a wonderful phone. It does look semi cheap when you open it up but it does what you need it to do, so I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ali1987
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get What You Pay For
1/11/2011

Customer review by luv4four

3.0 stars 1/11/2011 by luv4four
by luv4four

If you are in need of another phone and don't have a lot of money to spend this would be a good phone for you. I upgraded (don't know if you would say that) from a phone that stopped ringing. Lots of trouble. I can say I am not a big fan of Straight Talk but for the money and no contracts its okay. I bought 3, 2 for my kids. If you use unlimited minutes you are only paying $5 dollars more than the unlimited card. I read these reviews before I bought and I was instantly biased against it. They work ok, the camera pics are not very good. My son couldn't call my phone and and when I called his phone it went straight to voicemail. After recycling them down they worked. Have no idea what that was about. Now I am getting bad receptions when I never did before. There are no buttons on the outside to navigate but the navigation is easy. I would say use Straight Talk as a last resort or stepping stone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv4four
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phone to small
12/25/2010

Customer review by fabsammy

3.0 stars 12/25/2010 by fabsammy
by fabsammy

Bought this for my Boyfriends Dad. And we asked him about the phone are these are the biggest problems he has with it. The phone is to small. The display on the web is small. Calls are good, price is right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabsammy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CAUTION!!!! This phone does not have three way
1/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this for a friend after reading about the product and after reading the reviews. None mentioned this...the phone does nto have the capability to join calls. So if you are accustomed to three way calling...this is not the phone for you. Otherwise, not bad for the price. They get a three star rating because the sellers should inform the consumers of this info before the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews