Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
37
1-20 of 149 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Almost prefect
3/26/2011

Customer review by lannalou

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by lannalou
by lannalou

This is not a touch screen! But it is an excellent phone, you can do anything thanks to the ovi store. Even download E-buddy, and go on facebook chat from that. But you would have to make an E-buddy id. I have to disagree with someone who wrote a review before me, you can delete all the text messages at once, you just click options then go down until it says mark. Then pree mark all. And delete them! This phone is almost perfect. But when you slide it open, it tends to freeze a lot. But it snaps out of it. Thats the only thing I do not like about it. And for anyone who wears tight pants, dont put it in your front pockets. My screen got cracked that way. I hope this was helpful! And it is totaly worth the money. The buttons are big, and it's easy to text. The speakers are loud, and it has good battery time. ALso the service is great! Under one condition, this phone is not wi-fi capable. But as long as you have service, you can use the tracfone internet. And when you close the internet, if you open it, it's left the same way. If your on the phone with someone, you can not send multi-media msgs, or use the internet. And this phone tends to heat up when your charging it, and on the phone.

Was this review helpful? (467) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lannalou
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent phone
11/24/2010

Customer review by stanleyd

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by stanleyd
by stanleyd

this phone has it all internet facebook gps and for the monthly price it cant be beat i was paying this same prive at t mobile with no text or internet service definately recommend it and ive had many different phones and its as small as my razr phone was yet the keyboard is large enough i can type on it with my fingers great product

Was this review helpful? (316) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanleyd
odessa texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone!
1/20/2011

Customer review by shopwise11

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by shopwise11
by shopwise11

I have not had my phone for very long, but I have been blown away by how awesome it is! It does everything I wanted it to do and more! It is easy to use and once you have a straighttalk account, you can go online and get step by step tutorials on how to use the features! I was worried about spending so much on a phone, but within a day my worries were over! The speed is amazing as well! I have never had a smart phone before, but I'm not sure if I could handle anything that goes slower than this ever again! I switched from Boost Mobile and couldn't be happier! So far I have had no trouble with service. No dropped calls no waiting 5 minutes or longer for txt messages. I also like that it has different ringtones and they are not annoying ones. I got a new number with this phone and it was easy to get and activate! The keypad on this phone is huge!!! On some of my other phones I had a hard time using the keypad when I cut my nails, but the keyboard is as big as the phone and the keys are the perfect size and easy to see. One feature that I don't mind, but my bf says he doesn't like is that to dial a number you have to slide the phone open to get to the number pad, but if you are calling a contact you don't have to slide it open. This phone is easy to use and does a great job! I highly reccommend it! Another nice thing is the packaging on these phones are easy to open and the outside cover has a picture of the phone that is indented to give you a feel of how it is and when you open the cover you can see it as well!

Was this review helpful? (296) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopwise11
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Customer info.
2/10/2011

Customer review by slicky82

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by slicky82
by slicky82

I am a wireless associate from walmart and i want to give a heads up. This Phone runs off of ATT and and some T-mobile towers if you are in a large Verizon area dont buy it you will have problems with signal. In a ATT area it is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (331) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slicky82
Store 1017 Manning, S.C. 29102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
If AT&T doesn't have coverage don't buy!
6/11/2011

Customer review by WalmartMommy07

1.0 stars 6/11/2011 by WalmartMommy07
by WalmartMommy07

I purchased this phone and my husband got the Nokia E71. We left Verizon for a cheaper plan and went with Straight Talk. The extra goodies on this phone is nice but the whole purpose of a cell phone is so you can make and receive calls!! The pricing for Straight Talk plans are great but we can't even make or receive calls when we are at home. Come to find out the Nokias work on the AT&T network and where we live there is no coverage. We either don't have reception to make calls and if we do get a call the call drops. We were under the impression Straight Talk went off of both Verizon and AT&T towers but that is not true. If the phone has a C in the model number it's Verizon, if it has a G it is AT&T. By the way, I know it is prepaid and the prices are right but Straight Talks customer service is very frustrating. They barely speak English! How can you resolve an issue if you can't understand what they are saying?!?! I ordered a Samsung R451C to see if I had better reception. I ordered it through Straight Talks website with the $30 plan. I got the phone and did have better reception but the part you talk into did not work!! I could make calls but the person on the other end could not hear me at all! Called customer service and they said I had to wait to get a shipping label, then mail the defective phone back, and then wait again to get the new phone! So I had to buy another $45 plan to work for the Nokia (Nokia only works with $45 plan) so I didn't have to go without a phone. I hope this review helps anyone who reads it and saves some aggravation!

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartMommy07
Mansfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2011

Customer review by Caybryt

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Caybryt
by Caybryt

This for the money of the service plan is the best smart phone out there. The phone is the nokia 6790 slide. The key pad is for small to medium hands. There are a lot of functions, the free offline gps is awesome but there are many more programs that might suit you better depending on what you want to do many are free or free to try. You do not need to only use the Ovi store, this phone will also use Java J2ME just do a search and you will see thousands of free programs, example if you loose your phone or its stolen there are free programs you can have on the phone to go online and find exactly where it is at. I jsut can't say enough about these phones and service. They do work off of AT&T towers so to save you a lot of hassle make sure you have their service in your area. Just an all out awesome phone and service price.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caybryt
Fremont, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone!!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by newjerseynative12

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by newjerseynative12
by newjerseynative12

I really like my Nokia 6790 phone....I can download apps and pretty much do almost everything a touch screen phone can do. I would recommend this product to any of my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newjerseynative12
Emporia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Phone
3/18/2011

Customer review by BluBarbie04

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by BluBarbie04
by BluBarbie04

When first buying this product it was told to me by Straight Talk that this was a touch screen phone. Once I got home I realized that it wasn't. I was upset about that. Now that I have had the phone for a while I have grown to like it. It moves slow as when I am trying to open up my messages or contacts, but the internet service is fast.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluBarbie04
Ashdoen, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Straight Talk Phone
1/14/2011

Customer review by misspatti1901

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by misspatti1901
by misspatti1901

My Nokia 6790 is fun to use! I love having a great camera phone and the keyboard makes internet access so easy! It takes great photos and video. It has GPS, radio, and games....and more appications to download from the Nokia Ovi store. At 55, I'm like a little kid excited over all the things this phone has and it only costs $45 a month for service. It's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misspatti1901
Christopher, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
3/29/2011

Customer review by PhoneReviewer

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by PhoneReviewer
by PhoneReviewer

For starters i must say i am very happy with this phone.The only problem that i have is the size of the headphone jack it is smaller then most headphones i own but can be easily solved with just buying some new headphones.For many who complain about touchscreen no where does it state that it is one. The phone somewhat feels cheaply made but for me it feels fine. Many who say it feels really cheap may just be used to high end model phones. The internet is great, you can watch videos on it from sites such as youtube and records up to an hour and a half of video footage.If you do not have at&t coverage in your area then you may have trouble with signal. I personally do not. There is a slight lag on the screen when sliding out the keyboard but it is less then a second so not a big deal. If there is any questions that some of you may have about the phone i will gladly answer them here.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoneReviewer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good phone
11/29/2010

Customer review by amazon43

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by amazon43
by amazon43

I love this phone. Its easy to use and has all the features i need. I also love the straight talk service. I have not dropped one call and the value is great! I definitely recommend the phone and straight talk.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amazon43
Buckeye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOKIA 6790
12/1/2010

Customer review by pamela1961

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by pamela1961
by pamela1961

I LOVE THIS PHONE!!! I was a little hesitant to purchase a Straight Talk phone but I couldn't be happier that I did. Verizon would not pick up anywhere in my house (except by the windows) but the Nokia 6790 picks up EVERYWHERE ... even in the basement! I have had my phone about 3 weeks and haven't figured everything out about it yet. There's just so much stuff it can do! Dropped calls are few but the that is easily over looked when I have such a GREAT phone!!! The Nokia takes wonderful pictures and videos. I just couldn't be happier. Thank you Nokia, Straight Talk keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamela1961
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Phone
2/7/2011

Customer review by buyamerican1

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by buyamerican1
by buyamerican1

I just recently bought this phone from the store. I was not sure about this model but they were out of the one that I did want. However, I am pretty satisfied with this one. It has a lot of features and it just takes some playing with it to figure it out. Not that difficult to use at all. I live way out in the boonies and surprisingly I get better service with this than I did with my AT&T phone and they are both off the same tower. If you are looking for a phone that does everything I recommend this one but if you are looking for one to just text and call and take pictures then I would recommend a cheaper model. You really do need to do research on the product before buying it. I have been researching phones for months. I do like this one though I have yet to go through all the gadgets it has.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyamerican1
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
So Impressed!
1/30/2011

Customer review by fatwallet82

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by fatwallet82
by fatwallet82

Most people don't think much about prepaid companies or their phones but I've discovered some of the best of both. I currently use Straight Talk prepaid wireless along with a $45/month unlimited service plan. With it I purchased this LG phone and have been pleased since day one. The phone is expensive, yes, but the money I save on a monthly basis essentially pays the phone off. The features are many: GPS, radio, MP3 playback and the list goes on. Web surfing and texting are a breeze. Battery life is well above average and I find myself using the phone quite often. Straight Talk's selection is not enormous, but there seems to be a phone for everyone. In my case, this was the phone for me.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatwallet82
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Straight Talk Phone
12/15/2010

Customer review by Yooperlady

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Yooperlady
by Yooperlady

I love this phone. I was hoping it would be touch screen but I can deal with that. I had a difficult time activating it but that was my own fault because I was trying to do too many things at once. Customer service was very helpful and sought additional assistance when they couldn't figure out what I was doing. There is a lot I still don't know about this phone but having unlimited texting and internet for $45.00 a month I can take my time and figure it out. My kids love to text me and it was costing me almost $45.00 a month just for that because I didn't have a texting plan. I am happy to get rid of contract phones. Straight talk is the way to go!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yooperlady
Madison Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an EXCELLENT phone. Strongly RECOMMEND.
1/7/2011

Customer review by RichieRich03

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by RichieRich03
by RichieRich03

This phone works great and was fairly easy to port the number. It took about 5 hours to port. Word of advise is to call ST if your number does NOT port in 15 minutes. I called and they gave me a time the number would be ported in. It was not ported so I called in and they did it while I waited about 5 minutes. Phones work great and how do you beat the $45.00 per month for 3.5G UNLIMITED service????

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichieRich03
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Extremely glad I switched!
3/27/2011

Customer review by smicki

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by smicki
by smicki

I recently switch from Verizon to Straight talk and purchased the Nokia 6790 and I love it! I get more for the money and walmart has the extended warranty that you can purchase for 18 mths on your phone. I switched my daughter and husband to straight talk as well and we couldn't be more pleased. I had heard a few complaints about the customer service--I haven't had any problems when I call in. I've had to make three calls to customer service because I had issues on the website--fixed in a matter of minutes. The Nokia does everything I need and more!! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
terrible signal
5/15/2011

Customer review by frustrated2NoEnd

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by frustrated2NoEnd
by frustrated2NoEnd

I have had a lot of problems with this phone since I have purchased it on February 14, 2011! I have terrible signal strength! According to all of the maps it says I should have a great signal. I have been fighting with straight talk for months, wasting hours at a time trying to solve this problem but they are very uncooperative! After purchasing this phone I found out that each phone runs off a different cell phone service plan. My husband has a Samsung, which runs off Verizon service and has had great results. He always has a signal and no problems receiving calls, or getting on the web. My phone runs off the AT&T network and never has a signal. Unless I move all over the house to catch a signal. Then even when I do catch a signal it wont stay up long and will always drop my calls. I have never been able to finish one conversation with this phone. EVER! I am very disappointed with straight talks customer service they refuse to send me a phone that runs off the Verizon network because they swear that AT&T has great service in my area. I would like to know how I can solve this problem! I am really stressed out about it all. I have wasted almost $400.00 on this phone and cant even use it! I would like to know why they don't tell you what carrier you will have when you purchase the phone. If I had known that they all run off a different network and that this phone ran off the AT&T network I would have never purchased It. Signed very disappointed and frustrated customer!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frustrated2NoEnd
Sudlersville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good smartphone at a good price...
12/21/2010

Customer review by etoolz65

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by etoolz65
by etoolz65

This is an excellent smartphone if you like this type of fones form factor, and have good eyes. I bought it for my daughter, who loves it, and it does the work of your typical smart phone, The net is fast, does an excellent job with photo and video and has a ton of features most would find useful, etc, etc,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, There's the other fone, the open face//upright model, which would be suffice for older users who want a decently priced smart phone, with a great carrier,, These newer Nokia's with the relative service provisions are excellent...........

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etoolz65
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice phone
12/16/2010

Customer review by Ronjames

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Ronjames
by Ronjames

I just got home from Las Vegas and Venice Beach california i live in Tulsa OK. i text and made phone calls from both places plus on the way home i made phone calls from New Mexico and Arizona and the phone worked great from all places no dropped calls at all, The internet is fairly fast i have watched youtube went to cbs and fox sports just fine, The FM radio is what blows me away i hook it up through my 130 watt Pioneer Elite stereo to my big Def Tech speakers it sounds great and i lister to medium hard rock stations.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronjames
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews