Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 57 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great Picture
1/31/2011

Customer review by Chimmer

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Chimmer
by Chimmer

This TV replaced a generic brand 32 inch in my bedroom. The Sharp has an excellent picture, sound and input features. Hook up a wireless LG dvd player and you have seamless access to netflix and other internet sites. Great Value.

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chimmer
Wall, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV + Customer support in the USA !!
2/27/2011

Customer review by ILoveGEMS

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by ILoveGEMS
by ILoveGEMS

I have 2 Sharps and they are fantastic with analog cable stations with the built in tuners. (3)....The remote is very easy to use. Only wish the speakers were in front on the face of the TV instead of in the front on the underside of the screen. But, the sound is clear and the picture quality is good. Try it, you'll like it, PLUS the customer support is in the USA & they speak English!! that's a big plus.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveGEMS
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2011

Customer review by Grannyintn

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Grannyintn
by Grannyintn

this was purchased for a bedroom tv, therefore not used all day or as a primary tv. I purchased this one because I have a 52" of the same brand as my primary tv and it is great. It has a good pictureand I expect it to serve me well.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyintn
east TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
12/7/2010

Customer review by MojoSC

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by MojoSC
by MojoSC

I bought this TV for my office and it was a big improvement from what I had. Good Value....

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MojoSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
3/10/2011

Customer review by gman87

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by gman87
by gman87

I am satisfied with the quality of the sharp aqous lcd tv. It has the multiple hdmi hookups for my gaming console and it also has a pc hookup. The picture is pretty decent as well. This product is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gman87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
11/29/2010

Customer review by NancyJD

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by NancyJD
by NancyJD

Had this TV for a year and a half and went to put it on it had double vision. Called Sharp and they said "oh well" you are out of warranty. Don't buy it you will regret it. Spend your money on another brand and buy a warraty.

Was this review helpful? (40) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NancyJD
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the TV
3/5/2011

Customer review by LSmall

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by LSmall
by LSmall

A great TV and a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSmall
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv for a kids room
3/8/2011

Customer review by cavscoutarmywife

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by cavscoutarmywife
by cavscoutarmywife

My husband & I bought two of these for our sons. Looks great, fits perfectly in their room, great price. Our sons play their xbox360, have a PC hooked up to the other one, using it as a PC monitor, & play World of Warcraft, nice picture, good price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavscoutarmywife
Fort Wayne Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent TV
2/13/2011

Customer review by bobcatjim

3.0 stars 2/13/2011 by bobcatjim
by bobcatjim

Picture is good. The motion blur is minimial on this TV, especially for a 60 Hz. For the price, it is a go0d value. The depth on the TV seems a bit much.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobcatjim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
terrible tv
5/11/2011

Customer review by DownloadFreak

1.0 stars 5/11/2011 by DownloadFreak
by DownloadFreak

i've always good things about sharp products and with this being my first sharp product, i was very excited to get it home. at best, this is a very mediocre tv. the picture is too dark, tv will turn itself off for a bit before coming back on, takes awhile to come on and after having this tv for well over 2 1/2 yrs, ONE channel decides to turn purple. no other channels are purple. i remember this happening to a tv i used to have but only after i've had that tv for YEARS and ALL channels were affected. i've uploaded pics if you don't believe me. there are only two good things about this tv and that's fave channels and the volume (keeps volume level on whatever input you're on. i.e., input 1-dvd- will stay at a volume level while the tv is on a completely different level). will not be buying another sharp product. i need to found out who i can give this tv to... i highly recommend you save your money and invest in an excellent tv with an extended warranty 'cause they really don't make tvs like they used to anymore.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DownloadFreak
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall a good television
1/11/2011

Customer review by Mtnpride

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Mtnpride
by Mtnpride

This product replaced a Symphonic with the same picture size. The Symphonic had an additional video input where we had a DVD player connected. With the Sharp we have to disconnect the satellite receiver and use the connection for the DVD player when we want to use it. This is very inconvenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtnpride
Warren, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strange color
6/13/2011

Customer review by Fellowboy

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Fellowboy
by Fellowboy

Purchased this TV as a gift for my father in law and although he has tried, as well as myself, in conjunction with the manual to set up the color, two months later we still cant get it right. This is an HD TV so not sure if that has anything to do with it but I cant see why it should, and the manual says nothing of the sort, but the color is terrible. Just when you think you have got it right, a different picture comes up or program and it needs adjusting again. I have never had a TV that has color adjustment that is so complicated! If this TV is working as designed, I would not recommend to anyone, if the color is the same on all units. I expected much better clarity and color from Sharp, especially the AQUOS range which has been heavily advertised as being superior. Waste of money!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fellowboy
Adrian, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst HDTV picture I've ever seen.
6/4/2011

Customer review by Seenittoo

1.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Seenittoo
by Seenittoo

I cannot believe anybody would find the quality of the picture on this TV acceptable. I have purchased four Sharp TV's and, until now, I swore by them. This unit replaced my original 32" TV that's in my bedroom and gets the most use. When it finally quit, I automatically replaced it with another Sharp. This is the first time, however, I've purchased a TV from Walmart. The picture on this TV is beyond awful and cannot be adjusted to my satisfaction. It's dark, lacking in contrast and clarity. Attempts to adjust it made everything look fake, like bad Photoshopping. This TV is going back to Walmart. Today. I don't know if I no longer trust Sharp or if I no longer trust Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seenittoo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sharp Aquos 32"
2/11/2011

Customer review by david1n

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by david1n
by david1n

This TV has performed above the expectations I had from reading previous reviews. Sound quality, picture, set up, operation and performace are great. While I have only had it for about a month, I would recommend it to the price contientious shopper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
david1n
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very Good Television
5/17/2011

Customer review by Rambo7705

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Rambo7705
by Rambo7705

Picture quality is excellent. Set-up could have been better. For the money you cannot go wrong. You get an extended warranty for free!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rambo7705
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2011

Customer review by LittleSmokies

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by LittleSmokies
by LittleSmokies

I noticed that the screen seems to have a lot more gloss than my Sony, which means more stuff shows up in the reflection and more clearly, but other than that, the picture quality is good and Sharp is definitely comparable to Sony

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleSmokies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy for a 720p
8/1/2011

Customer review by southerncrown

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by southerncrown
by southerncrown

Sound quality is not all that great. There is no significant difference in the volume range between settings 30 to 59. Overall a good product though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southerncrown
Derby, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Audio, visual, color
6/8/2011

Customer review by iretta

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by iretta
by iretta

I'm returning my Sharp TV 32" The sound can be on 60 which is high as it will go and you can't hear it 5 feet away. I've had several friends come into my bedroom and listen, thinking it's just me, but they say take it back something is wrong with the sound. The guide is fuzzy, the color adjustment isn't good at all. I'm very dissatisfied, and intend to take it back. I have two other Sharp TV's in my house and they are wondrful, thats why I ordered another one, but this one is terrible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iretta
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent product for price... small downsides.
4/20/2011

Customer review by TexmanT

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by TexmanT
by TexmanT

The TV only supports 720P, but I knew that before I bought the TV. If you want 1080P, bo fork out another $100. Sharp's TV's used to have a solid, heavy, glass base. I loved the way they looked and also the stability they provided. Since then, Sharp has gone cheap and chosen plastic. Sound is eh. If you want good sound, buy a system and receiver. The only problem that I have with features is the pixel shape selection. It appears that the options don't meet the requirements of many of the DVD's that i have. Sanyo has awesome selection of these items, but they also sell ugly TV's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexmanT
Alpine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/4/2011

Customer review by bdrelgn5

1.0 stars 6/4/2011 by bdrelgn5
by bdrelgn5

Sound quality is ok. Picture is horrible. Fuzzy, green tint no matter how you change contrast etc. The remote is touchy in that you have to hit the buttons 3-4 times before it accepts. Only picture options are Zoom, Stretch and Side Stretch- each one distorting the picture more than the last. This is not a good buy at all, returning for a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdrelgn5
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews