Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 452 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

452 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

452 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
281
4 stars
97
3 stars
27
2 stars
12
1 stars
35
1-20 of 405 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 405 total reviews
1-20 of 405 reviews
Really...? I should have done this sooner!
5/1/2011

Customer review by TransplantinCharlotteNC

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by TransplantinCharlotteNC
by TransplantinCharlotteNC

STRAIGHT TALK pre-paid cell service is AMAZING! "WOW!" I am just simply amazed all my phone can do!(Straight Talk Nokia e71) I would recommend it to anyone! All for $45 a month. Unlimited talk, text and INTERNET!!! No more $110 a month phone bills for me! Now, remember, I know about/and have demoed all the Palms, Droids, Androids, iPhones, and the MANY other ‘smart-phones’ out there! I did a lot of research on which plan/phone/cost was best--for me. ( I am trying to get "more for less") This phone happens to work with the AT&T network, their are other smart-phones which work with the Verizon network.Those phones have a 'C' at the end of their model numbers. This one is GSM mode which only works on AT&T and T-mobile towers. Not saying that AT&T is the best... I think Verizon is the best from all my research (but, that is only right now, until T-mobile and AT&T merger is completed, then AT&T will be top dog). In my little town of Lake Park in Indian Trail,NC AT&T works best. Now my old Sprint/Nextel phones would only work if we would stand close to a window in our house. Now once outside the house, they work better. My wife has been with SPRINT since 1998 and I have been on the Nextel system since 2000! ( I even tried cricket out for a while, when they were 'new') Yes, we have been loyal Sprint customers for over 11 years! I typically use between 4200 to 7400 min/mo, yes, that is per month, and yes, that is over 20+ hours of talk time on the cell a week talking with friends, family and mostly clients! Now, I realize most people talk less than 600 minutes. I did not text or surf the web via my phone- straight voice-minutes that-is and that is just my phone! My wife and 17 year old daughter have THEIR own usage on top of that (mostly they text-A LOT! And I mean ALOT!). I went to Walmart, picked up the phone, $214 includes tax, paid another $45 for the pre-paid 30 days of service CARD (this does NOT come with this phone unlike other "Straight-Talk' Phone which include the $30 dollar service), plus another $39 for 18 months of lost/stolen/broken/ drowned phone insurance(I do heavy construction type work, so I am SURE I will need it at some point) called the Activation number at 620pm, gave the girl all my account info (they will need Acct # and your PIN#) to port my existing Nextel number, finished by 629pm, she told me it would take two days to complete, by that same night at 915pm, my Nextel phone ‘stopped’ working and my ‘new’ phone WAS working with my OLD NUMBER! FAST! Wa La! COOL! I now have a smart-phone! Granted, it is no Droid, but, a Droid/or any other smart-phone, is only as good as its G service. NOW, I will talk about the specs about service: Phone works flawless in my house- FINALLY clear voice, no dropping signals! 3G+ internet service! (Seriously-real 3G+ service) Now unto the speed, granted, these were tested INSIDE my house. I used speedtest.org to ping and check download and upload speeds. Pings came in around 300ms-350ms, (1000ms is one second) Not cable of-course! Will not take over your broadband connection if you are a heavy multi-player gamer! The downloads ranged between 3Mbs to 3.83Mbs, close to lowest 4G service available….yet still much better than most peoples DSL service download speeds. We have “Time Warner Signature Service” for TV/Phone/Internet. TWSS is bringing the BEST speeds in the Charlotte area next to direct Fiber connections to your house. I run around 5ms to 15ms with at least 35Mbs download speeds to, at times, as high as 48Mbs! VERY FAST ;>) If you know what that means, I am sure you are impressed. LOL. Now, could this take over your Broadband service, yes, if you do not play on-line games with needing split second reflexes like CODMW. Using Joiku.com to tether your cell-phone as a Wi-Fi hotspot, you can use your laptop or any other Wi-Fi compatible desktop! (mainstream people buying this phone will NEVER know their phone can do this unless they read it somewhere like here) That is very nifty thing to have. You could dump that $30-a-month-slow-DSL connection for this! I will no longer have to worry about finding a hot-spot in neighborhoods I am working in to connect my truck's work-laptop to the internet or office computer network anymore!!! The speed is far better than most hot-spots you’ll find out there like starbucks or piggy-backing off of someone’s unsecured home network (Yes-I am bad, if it is unsecure, that gives everyone permission to use to folks! So lock them UP!). Unbelievable that I was actually thinking about getting a laptop broadband card!!! No more!!!! I love this phone, and I love the service… right now (hey, its not even been 24hrs!!!) I’ll update later! I still have to figure out how to migrate my 500+ contacts list over to the new phone. Walmart does not offer that service! If you read this, thank you, and consider hitting the ‘like’ button if it helped!

Was this review helpful? (997) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TransplantinCharlotteNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Most bang for your buck!
3/26/2011

Customer review by Tbagging

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Tbagging
by Tbagging

I hope to answer more than a few questions for all of you about this phone and the service in general. Let me sum it up here by saying that this phone, at this price, is the best deal that you will find, and it is LOADED with features, some of which that are not advertised with the phone or on WalMart's website, or on Straight Talk's website (why they don't do this, I have no idea), and I will now explain to you what the phone is capable of, as well as some other important information: First of all is the service: Most of Straight Talk's cheaper phones all run on the Verizon network. The upside to this is that Verizon has the most reliable network service. But this Nokia e71 phone I just bought does NOT run on that service. Instead, it is a GSM smart phone, which runs on AT&T and T-Mobile cell towers. So if you don't have AT&T or T-Mobile service in your area, then do not buy this phone. However if you do, then keep reading, because this phone is WORTH buying, and here is why: This phone can connect EIGHT different ways to multiple sources, and that is not counting the SD card that it comes with. Yes, eight. First, it can place phone calls or share information via the "1G" old-school frequencies. Then, it has a 3G (actually, it tells me 3.5G right now) connection. It has a WIFI antenna in it as well... so if you are ANYWHERE with wireless internet service and you are allowed to access it, then you can surf the web and make phone calls with this phone using wireless broadband. This phone also has an infrared communications port. It has a USB com port on it. This phone has a bluetooth antenna inside of it as well. It also has an FM radio antenna and tuner built in to it, although you can only listen to FM radio if you have ear buds plugged into the phone. And last but definitely not least, it has a GPS antenna in it, and has multiple ways and apps to communicate with GPS satellites to give you FREE turn-by-turn navigation with multiple options. But note the WIFI access.... and the WIFI antenna in this phone actually picked up more networks than my home computer could find. Logging on to my home network was instantaneous, and faster than my computer could ever dream of being. Watching full motion video on Youtube with this phone is a dream. Nice! And that is just the start of things. I was pleasantly surprised to find after I opened the packaging that this phone comes with a Lithium Polymer battery... which is the most advanced and powerful battery that you can find in a cell phone these days. Loads of talk time, and a ton of standby time. Next, please note that this phone is NOT made of plastic. I thought the body of this phone was chromed plastic. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I was wrong... it is actually made of polished stainless steel. Nice! The screen is not the biggest in the world, but it is actually a glass screen and has great resolution, and not cheap plastic. The phone comes with a 4GB micro-SD card, and supposedly can accept an 8GB card as well. I suspect it can take larger, although I have not tried it yet. It has a 3.2MP camera on the back, with a built-in flash and area sensor. It can take still pictures with multiple options, and it can also record live full-motion video with audio. It also has a SECOND CAMERA in the front of the phone, so you can look at the screen and video conference with others, and the 2nd party can see you as well. This phone supports Java, as well as Nokia's OVI store/website, which between the two offer tens of thousands of free applications to download and use. Web access is fast, and video playback is smooth and very enjoyable. This phone has an email app that allows you to one-touch sync with Yahoo, Gmail, etc... but it also lets you connect to Microsoft Outlook based office email as well. It is a true smart-phone in this aspect as well, and actually has a very intuitive app when it comes to email. Very easy to use. And since it is a GSM-based phone, you can write a text message, download something on the internet, and talk to someone over a phone call ALL AT THE SAME TIME without having to exit out of anything. Very handy. Overall, I think this phone may go down as one of the best values to ever be out there, considering that you get it all with unlimited usage for $45 a month, which no other cell service can touch with a phone like this. This phone is miles ahead of every other phone that Straight Talk offers, and makes those other phones look like junk. It is also way better than the other Straight Talk "smart" phone they sell, the Nokia 6790 slider (avoid that phone, it has some big flaws!). I would get more into that, but that's a different review. Bottom-line, if you want a NICELY built phone with a TON of nice features, at a great price, and for only $45 a month for service... this is a no-brainer. Again, that is of course as long as you get T-mobile or AT&T service in your areas. Buy them now before they stop selling them, because AT&T just bought T-mobile this week, and it's made a lot of people nervous about their service pricing. Straight Talk removed this phone from their website, and Walmart has sold out of them online, and has been selling out of them in some local stores... so if you want one, get one now before it isn't offered any more. I hope this review answers some questions!

Was this review helpful? (1243) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbagging
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
I love this phone
12/29/2010

Customer review by LysLys

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by LysLys
by LysLys

I had the Nokia E71x throught at&t, but I got this phone with straight talk and I love it! Both phones are fantastic, and I am so glad I got this one. My phone bill is so cheap now, and I have unlimited everything. With this phone you can get your e-mail directly. You can video call with other phones that have video call capability. Calendar events show up on the home screen (you can change this if you'd like). I love the functionality on this phone. There is printing capability, but I cannot get it to work with my particular brother printer. There is quickoffice on this phone, which is great for business use and student use. There are apps available through nokia, and some are really great! I highly recommend this phone. It is a little pricey, but the service is great with straight talk and you can do everything on a regular computer on THIS phone!

Was this review helpful? (335) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LysLys
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
The Nokia E71 is worth more than what you pay!
6/18/2011

Customer review by se7six

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by se7six
by se7six

I typically don't give a 5 star rating but this phone and the Straight Talk service deserves it. First of all having a smartphone with unlimited everything at a price of around $50 per month (including tax) is the best deal you can get in the mobile phone world. I've owned a quite a few phones from different carriers and this deal can not be beat in any way. The phone connects to AT&T's GSM towers and they must have recently upgraded their 3G broadband coverage because I live up in the mountains and we used to be in the EDGE area but not broadband. The AT&T broadband coverage used to be about a 25 minute drive from where I live but they have expanded it to include where I live and all around the area also. I was with Sprint for over 5 years total and the service was great but apparently they are never going to extend their 3G coverage to include where I live. I was with Boost also and I was still getting the slow 1X analog connection. I receive a full 3.5G signal all around the area I live and even on the local lake. The call quality sounds great and the internet is always very fast. I have been with Straight Talk before while using a cheap LG flip phone and the service was great on it also. That phone and most of Straight Talk's phones run off of Verizon's CDMA towers. I could go on and on about other great things about this phone and the service but I would be typing all night. If you're stuck in an expensive overpriced contract I highly recommend giving Straight Talk a try. As of the time I wrote this review, below are price comparisons of the major mobile services with unlimited everything individual plans. Straight Talk = $45 + tax (unlimited calling, web, and text) NET10 = $50 + tax (unlimited calling, web, and text) Virgin Mobile = $60 + tax (unlimited calling, web, and text) T-Mobile (contract) = $79.99 + tax (unlimited calling, web, and text - after 2GB of data the speeds slow down) Sprint (contract) = $99.99 + tax (unlimited calling, web, and text) Verizon (contract) = $99.99 + tax (unlimited calling, web, and text) AT&T = No unlimited everything plans. All data plans have limits even with GoPhone. If you have good coverage in your area with Straight Talk you can't beat their price and service. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (362) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
se7six
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing comes close in this price range
12/2/2010

Customer review by CynicCE

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by CynicCE
by CynicCE

I've been a smart phone user for years now. Blackberry, Windows Mobile, limited android experience, and let me tell you this phone is hands down the most feature rich and functional I have ever owned. Let's start with the biggies: 1. Free voice guided GPS with map updates for life. No other company I've used has ever offered this on a phone. It's a deal maker on its own. 2. 3.5g speeds. One of the first smart phones to go up to the higher speed system and on the prepaid network at 45/month too! 3.Youtube: Yep it does it. Blackberry didn't. Nokia wins again. 4.Email. Easy to set up and syncs really well...faster than the latest blackberry would (well with hotmail anyway) 5. Finally 45 a month for EVERYTHING you need. Why the heck are you still messing around with contract carriers at this price? It works great and it's cheap. Buy it already!

Was this review helpful? (153) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CynicCE
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Even More Stars!!!
11/24/2010

Customer review by Xeries

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Xeries
by Xeries

I wanted a prepaid smartphone since I joined Straight Talk in Feb. Unfortunately the only option at that time was the Samsung Finesse which was both expensive (over $300) and limited. This new offering is everything I had hoped for and more! It's a phone, a camera, a video camera, a mp3 player, an internet radio, game player, gps and more! I don't know what other features you could want. The only shortcoming I've discovered so far is the flash player doesn't work on some sites and I haven't found an upgrade. I researched this phone pretty extensively and the only negative I came across consistently was about camera quality. For me it's not a significant reason not to buy. I recommend you do the research as well, then you'll know what a good deal this is. It's more like having a mini computer in the palm of your hand. I can't imagine going back to a regular cell phone now that I know what is possible. It's everything I want in a cell phone without a contract. It doesn't get much better than this!

Was this review helpful? (120) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xeries
Carneys Point, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice functions.
6/11/2011

Customer review by Mihat

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Mihat
by Mihat

My first fully functional smart phone. My age 54. Phone is metal not plastic one of the reasons I bought it. Phone gets a little warm when held to you ear. But that is what bluetooth is for. I would recommend getting a bluetooth ear bud. I use a Jawbone bluetooth which paired easily with the phone. I am sure it will pair with what ever brand you want. Phone has a great battery I used it for 3hrs one day and still had over 75% of my battery life. Connecting to gmail was a breeze. Connecting to another email account from the local server was a bit of a hassle. In other words you better write down all of the settings from your email account that you have so you can relay that info to your phone. Connecting through my homes Wireless Lan was a breeze. Just need to know your password. Connecting through the Nokia web was not a problem either, basic computer skills. I still have to set up the GPS which I am sure won't be a problem either. I got this phone so I could look for places to eat when on the road using a Google search or what ever search you want. Plus I wanted the ability to check Email when on the road. I have no need to try or to want to try, to watch a movie, or use it as a internet radio. Both things that the phone is capable of doing but would void your contract with Straight Talk. Although should you be so bored as to want to watch a small screen movie I believe you can do it on you wireless lan as long as you don't use the Straight talk phone service to connect. Like I said I'm 54 I'll use my laptop or my big screen tv, and I really don't get bored enough to begin to want eye strain. I have had the phone for over a month with no dropped calls, something that the phone company I was with before could not claim. My wife and I each got the same phone. The Qwerty keyboard is nice keys are hard not soft which is another thing I wanted, although the keys are rather close but we have gotten use to it. You have to hit two keys to activate the the keyboard the unlock key and the function key. I like that feature it keeps you from pocket dialing someone. Which my friends do to me all the time. All in all I am very happy with this phone. Just get a bluetooth to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (90) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mihat
Delaware, Maryland,Pennsylvania tri-state area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BOOYAH!!
1/12/2011

Customer review by ZeldaFan42

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by ZeldaFan42
by ZeldaFan42

I switched to Straight Talk after being on AT&T Prepaid for four years. Let me just say: I am INCREDIBLY satisfied with this phone! I've never owned a smartphone before, but this one is awesome. I found apps for Twitter and Facebook chat, so I am constantly connected now; something that is very important to me. The call quality is great! No problems with dropped calls, either. Service in my area was a little patchy at first (it always has been with AT&T) but it's now vastly improved. GPS is awesome. I haven't explored the capabilities in depth, but so far it's really helpful. Hoping to test it out fully when I go to St. Louis in a few months! Some other reviews I saw said the Flash Player doesn't seem to work on some websites. I haven't come across that problem yet myself, but that's probably because I don't visit Flash heavy sites. The keys took a bit to get used to, but now that I have the hang of them, it's no problem. If you have this phone already, I recommend Tweets60 or Trill for Twitter and the Facebook Chat app from mSonar. This phone is DEFINITELY the most bang for your buck. Now that I have it, I'm definitely not looking back!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZeldaFan42
New Albany, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this phone
1/11/2011

Customer review by Cellphoneaddict

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Cellphoneaddict
by Cellphoneaddict

I recently purchase this phone after having a blackberry for several years. I love this phone, it is better than anything I've ever had and I have had several cell phones. I read reveiws where people where complaining about the price. When you think about it you may get a free phone from Verizon or Sprint but you have to mail in a rebate, which I never seemed to do, and you have to sign a two year contract. I love the fact that I don't have a contract with staight talk and can walk away at any time without penalities. I also love the fact that I am saving more money on the back end with a $45.00 a month plan. My only complaint about this phone are simple. It's not very user friendly. I had to look up a user guide inorder to assit me with things that I felt could be be a lot easier. The only other gripe is really one in the same. The book that comes with the phone is very genric and really isn't helpful at all. If you plan on ordering this phone please keep in mind this isn't a phone you will pick up and be abel to run the mill with. You will have to do some research and find a good user guide in order to assit you.

Was this review helpful? (78) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cellphoneaddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
11/30/2010

Customer review by ILOVEMYDOG88

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by ILOVEMYDOG88
by ILOVEMYDOG88

I at first purchased the phone that "looked" like the black berry and was not happy with it. I took it back and got this one! I am a previous bb owner and I can tell you it doesn't get any closer than this! I absolutely LOVE this phone! The only draw back was the tiny text, which I ended up buying an application for to increase the size...other than that...LOVE IT! The internet is fast and all the features and applications are GREAT! Awesome phone!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVEMYDOG88
Union City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN EXPECTED!
11/22/2010

Customer review by shadowkid

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by shadowkid
by shadowkid

This phone is much more than i expected! For $200 plus a $45 service card (per month) you have unlimited EVERYTHING on AT&T's 3.5G network! Thats right, not 3G, 3.5G! The internet is SUPER FAST on this phone, but for some sites ive found Opera browser (free to download) works better than the built in browser. If you need AIM on the phone, i suggest downloading a free application called "Fring" because the built in IM client only uses gmail yahoo and msn. The 411 is not straight talk's add supported 411, its ATT's, so no ads, and it works awesomely fast to find local businesses and phone numbers. Basically this is a phone on AT&T's network unlimited for $45 a month. The phone has wifi, but you dont even need it because the internet is so fast as it is. Comes with a charger, 4GB micro sd card (pre-installed) and thats it. The ONLY dissapointment is, the gps does not seem to work at ALL!, Download google maps, it works great instead. And i was not happy with the 2.5MM headphone jack (its non standard, youll need to get an adaptor to use regular headphones). Battery lasts longer than any other straight talk phone. This phone works GREAT on Skype and Youtube. The camera is 3.2MP and has flash.... Takes BEAUTIFUL PICTURES!!!!! This phone i would have payed $350+ for, its worth that much to me..... Get this phone! You'll never regret it. Phone owner for a little over 1 week, previosly have had iphones etc, and this beats any phone ive ever had. One last thing, the charger cord is extra long!

Was this review helpful? (69) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadowkid
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best phone I've owned.
1/3/2011

Customer review by KBnDB

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by KBnDB
by KBnDB

I've been with Straight Talk for awhile now. I used to have the one with the full slideout keyboard. I recently purchased the Nokia E71 and I love it. I wasn't sure at first because I've never really liked the full keyboard on the front because I thought I would have a difficult time typing, but i'm getting pretty used to it and it isn't as bad as I thought. This phone is a smartphone and does pretty much everything my husbands iphone does. I can download apps, even go online to ovi store and get more apps to send to my phone to download, gps, youtube, internet, wifi, 3g, instant email access with updates, real player, music store, radio, podcasting, and barcode scanner thing which I haven't quite figured out, good camera (with flash!), takes videos, good facebook, youtube, & myspace apps, great service, great price... plus tons and tons more. Took me a couple of days to figure everything out but it has a good help section on the phone that you can access at anytime. The only thing I could say was bad about this phone is the unlocking method, wish they would have switched it up a little, plus sometimes I have to do it more than once to get it unlocked. Other then that you can't beat the price with this great of a phone.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBnDB
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Buy in a Smart Phone
3/2/2011

Customer review by WhatStinkingNameIsLeft

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by WhatStinkingNameIsLeft
by WhatStinkingNameIsLeft

I purchased this phone from Wal-Mart when I decided to switch to Straight Talk. The phone does everything I wanted it to do and more. I can keep up with email, surf the internet, text, listen to music, etc. The phone is very thin and light, more so than the other smart phones I looked at. The talk and standby time is the highest I have found and double the amount most have. The straight talk network works on either Verizon or AT&T's network depending on if your phone is CDMA or GSM. This phone is GSM so it is on the AT&T network. I have better coverage than with my past provider and I now have 3G as well. I'm very pleased with this phone. If there is one down side I have found it is that accessories have to be purchased from the internet as Wal-Mart does not stock them. You can get a car charger from Wal-Mart but that is about it. I would love to have a holster for this phone but I have not been able to find one except on the internet. I recommend this phone to anyone interested in a smart phone with the Straight Talk service.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatStinkingNameIsLeft
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Phone
4/26/2011

Customer review by WorksInOmaha

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by WorksInOmaha
by WorksInOmaha

Only have had this phone for 4 days but, so far, I love it! Received at my home at 5:10 pm on Friday, logged in to ST, set up new account and by 5:15, my phone was up and running. Very impressed!! This is my first smart phone and I have TONS to learn. Managed to connect my yahoo email that first evening.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorksInOmaha
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Phone and service are great.
6/25/2011

Customer review by gijoemp127

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by gijoemp127
by gijoemp127

I have had this phone for about 4 months. I have had straighttalk service for over a yr. I first tried it out by buying straighttalk for my son. It was great. I then bought one for me, loved it. I bought one for my husband. We immediately dropped Sprint whom I hated because our phone bill was $200-300 every month. We had a block on internet and messaging AND it was only myself and my husband. Every month I had to spend hours on the phone with Sprint to get my phone bill at its $80 price. It felt like I had a second job. I am now stress free. My phone bill is $45 for unlimited talk, text and internet. My son and husband use less on their phones so it is only $30. Now everyone on my family has straighttalk, I even bought my mother one for mothers day and WE LOVE IT. We are military and travel across country to visit relatives and never have any problems not getting service. This phone does everything that I want it to do, my daughter has the same one and we are both very happy. I wouldnt trade straighttalk or this phone for anything. PS you can talk on the phone and surf the net at the same time. yay

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gijoemp127
kingsville, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WoooHoooo!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Starr34

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Starr34
by Starr34

This is an awesome Phone! I have dropped this phone a million time! Just this past weekend, I dropped this phone in a tub of water! And it still works!!!!! BUT BEWARE....... 1. If you drop it in water,ACT FAST!!! By taking the battery out!!!! 2. PLUS, take the MEMORY and SIM CARD out QUICKLY! 3.DO NOT USE A HOT BLOWER DRYER because you can FRY the CIRCUIT BOARD!!! 4. Use a fan or AIR CONDITION,or cold setting on a blower. 5. After doing that,DO NOT TURN ON YOUR PHONE,REPEAT DO NOT TURN ON YOUR PHONE!!!! 6. Instead, take your phone and put it in a BOWL OF UNCOOKED RICE WITH TOP COVER,PLACE IT IN A WARM AREA LIKE A CLOSET OR SOMETHING. 7.Leave it there for about 30 to 36 hours.... This will give the phone time to completely dry out. Plus, I have read the comments, and some have stated their phones freeze-up a lot!! 1. You may be running too many start-up apps!! ( I highly recommend You download NetQin Mobile Guard from Nokia OVI apps on your phone, and the anti-virus protection. Plus, it's FREE!!!) 2. Occasionally, any phone made after 2001 needs to powered down for about 30 minutes every once in awhile due to network updates that many may not be aware of. 3.^ But this is one of the greatest thing about Smart Phones because they receive these updates and reboot themselves!!! So don't be so quick to think that it is a problem when it's not. I really do love this phone, and I wish they had the E72 because the buttons are BIGGER.I am going to have to talk to straighttalk about upgrading the E71 to E72, or allow a unlock E72 to work.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starr34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This phone has everything and more!
1/27/2011

Customer review by amandabel

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by amandabel
by amandabel

I am so amazed with this phone! It has many features. I live in a basement apartment and my previous straight talk phone would not get any reception. I bought this phone and I have yet to have one dropped call! The call quality is so clear too. The reviews about this phone taking some time to get used to are correct. It took me about a day to figure out how to use some features. There is still a lot I'm sure I need to learn on the phone also. The feature I am most impressed with is I just downloaded a free app called Joikuspot which turns your cell phone into a wifi hotspot and connected my laptop to the internet. The speed is comparable to my cable internet connection. The phone is very sturdy as it has a metal case and the buttons are easier to press than on my previous phone. My email, facebook, and text messages are displayed clearly on the main menu of the phone. It has everything you could need and so much more. I highly recommend this phone!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amandabel
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A phone with everything
1/8/2011

Customer review by MrsTex

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by MrsTex
by MrsTex

The Nokia phone ordered is loaded! I really love the GPS. Also, the straight talk plan of $45.00/month for unlimited talk, text, and web is unbeatable. The only negative comment I have about this phone is that the keys on the keyboard are so small. The use of the end of an ink pen or one of the sticks used with the DSI gaming systems is very useful however for the small keys. Photos are very clear as well.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsTex
Sandston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nokia E71 Can't believe we are in Kansas!
11/10/2010

Customer review by deatbird

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by deatbird
by deatbird

Just joking about the Kansas, but Dorothy let me tell you that Straight Talk has just broken the cell phone market in my estimation. Only 45 per month to have streaming video, GPS, multiple Email Accounts....and apps too! I just hope that it never goes away! This is my dream come true! Walmart has a winner thank you for allowing me to have something that I would not be able to afford if not for this company!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deatbird
Planet Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ten Stars!
11/24/2010

Customer review by jdog77

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by jdog77
by jdog77

This phone is truly fantastic. I've never been inspired to write a review about anything before, but this phone has done just that. I had an iphone4 for four months, but couldn't afford the $90 a month bill (plus AT&T's random dead zones and dropped calls). Looked into MetroPcs, that worked slightly better but still not to my liking. I decided to go back to Straight Talk after using their phones and service in the past. I'm glad I tried this phone. I must admit, I was a bit apprehensive knowing that this is a GSM phone and would likely run off AT&T's towers as a result. However, it seemingly is a dual-band phone! I get five bars in my office (I had only two with AT&T and three with Metropcs) and at home as well. It even works down in the tunnel at the 33rd st PATH station. This phone can connect to WiFi, has everything you need, and the 3G network is very fast like a previous reviewer mentioned. I live in New York and work in Jersey City, a notorious dead zone for many phone companies. Straight Talk and Nokia definitely got it right this time. For $200 plus tax for the phone and $45 a month ($49 when you include taxes), this is a fantastic investment. I just hope everyone doesn't find out about this and slow down the system when they join :)

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdog77
Hicksville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 405 total reviews
1-20 of 405 reviews