Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Hair and body super food!
2/18/2016

Customer review by Sakeru187

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Sakeru187
by Sakeru187

I used the refined Coconut Oil for a little while before I decided to switch to the un-refined version for my hair, skin, and to help lose weight by cooking and drinking tea with it. As opposed to the refined that has no smell (unless you sleep with it in your hair/on your skin then it has a weird smell to it in the morning) the un-refined Coconut Oil reminds me of the coconut in the Mounds Candybar but without the chocolate. It's not too bad but wasn't how I thought it'd be. But in a good way as I don't really like the taste of strong coconut. This stuff will definitely help make your hair beautiful and healthy by locking in moisture. As well as really moisturize your skin when you really need it, like in the winter. You cna use it to cook with or you can mix it into warm drinks like teas and coffee like I do. With exercise of course it'll help you metabolize the food you eat and help you lose weight. Pairing it with Green Tea and Oolong Tea is a definite plus in that area! I will forever love Coconut Oil.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakeru187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome coconut oil
3/19/2016

Customer review by Kimeechie

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Kimeechie
by Kimeechie

I use this oil for almost everything; I put it in my coffee, skin moisturizer, oil my scalp and cook with it. I would recommend this to all my friends. I received my product fast from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimeechie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product.
1/12/2016

Customer review by Leigha

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Leigha
by Leigha

This product is excellent. It is un-refined, and certified organic, so it has retained all trace minerals, fat chains, and the natural flavor and scent that pure coconut oil should have. Has a good melting point, softer consistancy than refined coconut oil, and is suitable for health and beauty uses as well as cooking, in which the essence of coconut is desired. Great for dry cracked feet, as a make-up remover, a skin protectant, and making some really excellent chocolate chip coconut cookies, or coconut shrimp. It's also a great price for oil of this quality.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leigha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
8/19/2016

Customer review by Omagriffin

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Omagriffin
by Omagriffin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived quick and undamaged I use it for cooking, baking as well as for skin and hair care

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omagriffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
8/4/2015

Customer review by MrsHappy

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by MrsHappy
by MrsHappy

Thank you Walmart for having this available online! It's the best Coconut it we've tried, plus it's a great price through you! =] We use this coconut oil for cooking, hair conditioning, "oil-pulling" & a number of other things like skin conditioning as well. LOVE this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real results
1/14/2016

Customer review by spendtoomuchmomma

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by spendtoomuchmomma
by spendtoomuchmomma
Top 500 contributor

I purchase this as a facial product I purchased this as a facial product because it gets rid of scars marks and make sure skin look much healthier it feels softer and looks like a baby skin it does the same for your hands and your arms.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spendtoomuchmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Organic Virgin Coconut Oil
5/13/2016

Customer review by Trish

3.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Trish
by Trish

I buy this for my daughter and son in law and they use it for so many different things. They blend their own pain salve with it, they use it for tooth aches, they cook with it and a few other things I cannot remember right now. I love the pain salve they make, it does really work for minor joint or inflammation pain. That's the only part of it I can attest to. They absolutely LOVE this stuff and have gotten alot of their friends in their area interested in it as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Virgin Coconut oil
8/9/2016

Customer review by Ruby

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Ruby
by Ruby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This brand is wonderful and the best price I have found. Thanks...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
organic coconut oil
5/21/2016

Customer review by Dixie1012

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Dixie1012
by Dixie1012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the one I always buy, organic and virgin, has many uses.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixie1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The ONLY Coconut Oil I buy
2/23/2014

Customer review by MissHarvey

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by MissHarvey
by MissHarvey

This is the ONLY brand of coconut oil I buy. Been using it for 5 years now and will continue to purchase it. When you want ORGANIC, unrefined is what you want, you cant get no better than this right here. I didn't give a rating for taste because I don't use coconut oil for that, I use it in my hair and on my skin and it makes both soft and it smells so good!

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissHarvey
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Organic!
9/7/2013

Customer review by Lisa65109

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Lisa65109
by Lisa65109

It is nice to find organic products at Walmart. I use this to condition my hair and moisturize my dry skin. There is very little scent (no coconut smell).

Was this review helpful? (86) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa65109
Mid MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
4/29/2014

Customer review by Bethsaida

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Bethsaida
by Bethsaida

I use this product to "oil pull" this is the only oil I use. It can also be used for so many other things... Google It!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethsaida
Sarasota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great product
3/9/2016

Customer review by JujuJulie

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by JujuJulie
by JujuJulie

We love using this coconut oil for cooking! Great product and Walmart has it in stock with the best prices!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JujuJulie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/6/2016

Customer review by Bunny69

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Bunny69
by Bunny69

I use this for so many things besides cooking. It's a great skin moisturizer, eye make up remover, etc. Glad I can buy it at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunny69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality
3/2/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Donna
by Donna

I use this item for many different things. Making soap, cosmetics, it's even great as a deep moisturizing lotion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cold pressed organic coconut oil. Excellent
6/25/2016

Customer review by Rayven

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Rayven
by Rayven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loving this oil!
3/7/2016

Customer review by Hackneygal

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Hackneygal
by Hackneygal

My first time trying this oil and loving it. I use on my body and scalp and really feel a difference. Great for my feet as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hackneygal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
2/12/2016

Customer review by Nean

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Nean
by Nean

I use this to make my toothpaste. Only kind I will buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.!!!!
6/13/2016

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Pete
by Pete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coconut oil
6/1/2016

Customer review by JRKuntze

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by JRKuntze
by JRKuntze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced the cooking oil with this oil as part of a healthier diet

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRKuntze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews