Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 42 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Don't waste your money
2/26/2011

Customer review by keira1

1.0 stars 2/26/2011 by keira1
by keira1

I was so excited to get this in the mail. I read some decent reviews and chose to ignore the bad ones thinking that some people are just way too picky. Man was I wrong. I spent a good 20 mins trying every position imaginable trying to get SOME kind of support for my 7 month preggo belly but to no avail. This stupid pillow is worthless. It is basically 2 pillows: one for your head and one for your knees with this measley thin little thing in between the two holding it together....the part that is supposed to support your belly, but it doesn't. And, if you try and use the top or bottom part to put under your belly it's way to big and fluffy...almost 10 inches thick. If you do manage to even get the thing in position, there is no where to put your arm underneath you. Horrible, just horrible, I just got it in the mail today and I'm returning it tonight. Waste of my money and time. Now I still can't sleep. :-(

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keira1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Useless Pregnancy Pillow!
5/8/2011

Customer review by YoganicMommy

2.0 stars 5/8/2011 by YoganicMommy
by YoganicMommy

I should have listened to the previous reviews of this pregnancy pillow and spent the extra money to purchase a better one. The pillow was great for about two weeks. I am pregnant with twins and received the pillow when I was about 5 1/2 months. It was great for the first couple of weeks; helped me sleep (finally) comfortably and reduced a lot of the hip and back pain I was having. After a couple of weeks the pillow went flat and is now useless. You can't re-fluff it because it is stitched all the way through about every 12in. At 7 mos pregnant I don't even use it anymore; it was a complete waste of money. Not something I expected from Boppy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoganicMommy
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comfy pillow
3/10/2011

Customer review by littlemiss1

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by littlemiss1
by littlemiss1

This pillow is definitely comfortable. If it weren't for all of the other complications I've been experiencing at night, I would be out like a log.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlemiss1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE
4/5/2011

Customer review by armywifehunter

1.0 stars 4/5/2011 by armywifehunter
by armywifehunter

The pillow was a huge let down... it went flat with in weeks... i had to go to mother hood and buy there brand and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armywifehunter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
A lifesaver!
8/31/2011

Customer review by Preggers79

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Preggers79
by Preggers79

If you are pregnant and having a hard time finding a comfortable position in bed this pillow will be a welcome addition to the bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preggers79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice and comfy and used in many different way
5/22/2011

Customer review by mandeecbaby

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by mandeecbaby
by mandeecbaby

my husband bought this pillow for me about a week ago. he bought it because i get very little sleep at night nowadays and he is trying everything to stop the tosing and turning. i love this pillow and it works great, however i use it a bit differently. i like to sleep on my back but my ob said i shoudlnt anymore. it is very hard for me to sleep on my side, so i use the pillow along my back putting one end through my legs and the other end under my head. its great bc i can lay on my side, yet kinda put a little more weight on my back since it rest up against the pillow. then for the space under my belly i just grab my old pillow and rest it under my belly on the side. its like a cloud. i also like that you can fold the pillow in half when i sit and it provides support for my back as im watching tv or on the computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandeecbaby
minneapolis mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful product
3/7/2011

Customer review by Arechiga

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Arechiga
by Arechiga

Good Quality! But not sponge enough that I expected as you can see in the picture! A little to flat and my wife didn't make a very good comment about it... she says that is better than a regular pillow but not as comfortable as they say in the description!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arechiga
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
1/22/2012

Customer review by Cathy989

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Cathy989
by Cathy989

I got this for my daughter who is pregnant with her second and needed to to support her belly. This pillow has helped her a lot, she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy989
Weidman, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pregnant wife loves it
8/29/2012

Customer review by OneSix

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by OneSix
by OneSix

Got this pillow for the pregnant wife. She loves it and sleeps with it every night, helps keep her comfortable all night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneSix
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best thing ever!
12/31/2011

Customer review by 000111222

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by 000111222
by 000111222

It is a must have if you are pregnant!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
000111222
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No support!
10/12/2011

Customer review by kaljclo

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by kaljclo
by kaljclo

My husband and I bought this pillow at Target a while ago when we first found out I am pregnant. I was so excited as I had high expectations considering the brand of the pillow. The entire thing is as flat as a board and the section in the middle that is supposed to support your belly has no filling whatsoever! A previous review describes it as two pillows, one for your head and one for your knees...this is absolutely true! I can't figure out why ANYONE would design a pregnancy pillow this way. What a huge waste of money! And thanks to Target's return policy, I am stuck with the darn thing. My husband uses it; I refuse to take up half of our king size bed with something so useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaljclo
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What a waste.
3/4/2012

Customer review by norris29

1.0 stars 3/4/2012 by norris29
by norris29

I wish I had read reviews before I purchased this. Unfortunately I got it at 4 months pregnant, when I didn't need a huge amount of belly support. Had I waited to buy it until later in my pregnancy I would have realized the center piece was nowhere near supportive enough for my 7 month pregnant belly, and then could have returned the useless thing. Instead, 4 months down the road I am miserable and sleepless because I can't get comfortable and this thing is FLAT. The stuffing went flat a long time ago! Even when first purchasing it, the center of the pillow is nowhere near that fluffy and big! Mine is now flattened to less than 3 inches thick in the middle. What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norris29
Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
2/2/2012

Customer review by Javaita

2.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Javaita
by Javaita

I am 3 1/2 months pregnant and needed a pillow that would support me during the most critical hours of sleep. According to the picture displayed on the ad, and some of the reviews I had read, it seem like it was the best pillow ever created however, it was not made for me. I was in such desperate need for the body pillow that I expedited the shipment. Once I received it, I tried it for 4 nights and I could not find a confortable position. On the 5th day, I returned it to the store. Unfortunately, this pillow fell short of my expectation. I have not yet purchased another body pillow with fear of having the same results. If anyone has any recommendations, I'll be sure to take it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Javaita
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Like but could be better
7/24/2014

Customer review by Vwagner12

3.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Vwagner12
by Vwagner12

I swore by this pillow at the beginning of my first pregnancy but closer to the end the stuffing all shifted to the ends of the pillow away from where my belly needed support. I have tried to refluff It but it hasn't help much. I am currently still using the same one but I am looking for a new body pillow for this pregnancy. I wish it came in more color options like other boppy products.

Vwagner12
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great comfort and support during pregnancy
7/25/2014

Customer review by Alisha25

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Alisha25
by Alisha25

I bought this pregnancy pillow 6 months into my first pregnancy, and I'm so glad that I did!! I was tired of the restless, uncomfortable nights with barely any sleep and this product sure helped a lot! I'm now pregnant with my second child and I still use this pillow. I love my Boppy!

Alisha25
Toledo, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely Improved My Sleep
7/21/2014

Customer review by ProfessionalMom

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by ProfessionalMom
by ProfessionalMom

I used this for the last few months of a twin pregnancy, and I definitely slept more comfortably and woke up better-rested when I used it, even if I went to bed sore. I knocked a star off the rating because for best results I had to wedge my regular bed pillow behind my back.

ProfessionalMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pillow!
10/24/2014

Customer review by Tinaha5611

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Tinaha5611
by Tinaha5611

I bought this pillow during my 2nd trimester and it has saved me! I slept so much better at night! Its very comfy! I recommend this pillow to all mommies to be!

Tinaha5611
Chesapeake, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved this throughout my pregnancy
9/1/2014

Customer review by dek9900

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by dek9900
by dek9900

I loved this pillow throughout my first pregnancy! I offered support for my head, legs and belly. I was able to use it starting in my first trimester. Unfortunately I threw my pillow out and will now need to buy a new one.

dek9900
Boscobel, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
loved this
7/29/2014

Customer review by cebs222

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by cebs222
by cebs222

This pillow has by far been my favorite pregnancy pillow. I'm 5"4 and it fits me perfectly. It's comfy, and was super helpful when nursing too!! I used it far past pregnancy and highly recommend it.

cebs222
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
loved it, but did not even last through pregnancy
10/7/2014

Customer review by jenb

1.0 stars 10/7/2014 by jenb
by jenb

i loved this pillow, but it did not last even 6 months!

jenb
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews