Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

92 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

92 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 73 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Simply Beautiful
4/7/2011

Customer review by oldiesgal

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by oldiesgal
by oldiesgal

Bought this for dau returning home once again!!! Have a $3,000.00 set in my master bedroom and when this one was finally put together it looks better than mine. Very solid, went together like a breeze. Only thing I would change is replace all cardboard pieces with louon(sp). All pieces are very sturdy. The chocolate color is beautiful and not black which makes for a nice change. Buy It, Buy It, Buy It

Was this review helpful? (79) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldiesgal
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
2/24/2011

Customer review by lovestoshop2oo

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by lovestoshop2oo
by lovestoshop2oo

I bought this for my 3 year old and it is perfect... the assembly was easy and no parts were missing or broken. The height of the nightstand and drawers is kind of short but it is just the size for my toddler. I am very pleased with it. I bought the matching box frame and put a memory foam mattress on top.. XD

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestoshop2oo
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome brand new set however...
7/4/2012

Customer review by priceminded

3.0 stars 7/4/2012 by priceminded
by priceminded

We bought 2 of these all at once and arrived very well-packaged and no damaged, very clean like it just was brought out of a carpenter shop, smelling fresh like pine wood. When I saw them i knew that surely was a good decision however when we were done putting them together we noticed that there is no bottom to the beds, means it's just the headboard and i was thinking they're complete beds, would have been soooo great if my kids could sleep in them the same day we put the brand new set together....so we put the mattresses down on the ground for the kids with a headboard sticking up lol..if we find some matching rails or some type of flat bed then maybe it'll almost be the same amount of some other bedroom sets so we don't know, we did not decide what to do yet, might call the customer service...

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
priceminded
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Overall, I'm happy with it.
3/3/2011

Customer review by abutler720

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by abutler720
by abutler720

I bought this set for my 6yr old sons room. And overall, I'm happy with it. The dresser is a little smaller than what I thought, but it works. Also the The headboard did not come with any kind of hardware to attach it to a bed, but fortunately, the bed we used it on already had a headboard on it, so we just used the hardware from that one. The night stand is also littler than what I though but that is a good thing in my case. But for the most part, I am satisfied with this room-in-a-box set and so is my son!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abutler720
Lock Haven, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
7/12/2011

Customer review by decorjunkies1984

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by decorjunkies1984
by decorjunkies1984

this set was purchased for a remodeling for my childs room so my wife and i were looking for a deal and despite knowing what type of furnture this would be we rolled the dice and were pleased the size is great for a small child not much more than that and is pretty sturdy as long as you dont cram the dresser. over and all great buy, price and easy to put together one man job almost an hour.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
decorjunkies1984
ladson, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a totally awesome bed
1/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bed a easy to assemble did it by myself and yes ima girl. Very sturdy and love the fact that I dont need a nightstand for my son. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together
5/3/2011

Customer review by lol6866

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by lol6866
by lol6866

I got this for my 7 year old and it was easy to put together and looks great. Had to buy bolts to attach the headboard but those are cheap.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lol6866
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2011

Customer review by Critical4mom

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Critical4mom
by Critical4mom

The headboard is flimsy and cheap and the dresser and night stand are smaller than anticipated, however, for the price, the set seems fair enough specially if your buying it for a toddler like we did. It was the only product we purchased that wasnt damaged.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Critical4mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economical Product
3/2/2011

Customer review by BuyingFever

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by BuyingFever
by BuyingFever

The bed was easy to put together and perfect for my 5 year old and so far it has been holding up without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyingFever
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Teens Bedroom
9/24/2011

Customer review by Kenisha24

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Kenisha24
by Kenisha24

We bought this bed set for my 15 year old and he has enjoyed it so far. Only problem is we have to get screws for the headboard because what came with it doesn't fit the bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenisha24
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little set!
4/10/2011

Customer review by MotherMojo

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by MotherMojo
by MotherMojo

NOTE: There is NO bed platform in this set Now, this set is so cute! I didn't give it five stars because it isn't perfect or polished; but it is surely a bargain for the price. I liked it so much, I ordered a matching dresser. If you were expecting a bed, you can purchase bed rails as I did. They only cost me about $30. Lastly, you will need a Robertson screw driver to assemble the set. I didn't have one. And not many people were familiar with a Robertson as it isn't widely used in the U.S. The bed isn't too difficult to assemble as it has a letter/number system, but it is a bit off. Otherwise, this set is awesome for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherMojo
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Questionable...
10/2/2011

Customer review by Pamela80

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Pamela80
by Pamela80

We purchased this set for our 2 year old with the expectation of it only lasting a year and a half until we move, so needless to say, we weren't expecting a lot. The set is average. It is exactly what we expected for our money's worth. The three drawer dresser is the perfect height for our two year old. I could not see purchasing this set for a child any older than 5. The problem we had was that the instructions were not in the box. We contacted the company and they were efficient in emailing us the instructions. Towards the end of putting the st together, we noticed we were missing the top piece to the side table. We emailed the company again and they insisted that we provide them with the serial number that could be found on one of the pieces in the set or in the instruction manual. Being that we never received the original instructions in the set, we inspected all the pieces we did have and found no serial numbers anywhere. We suggested that it was possible that the serial number could have been on the piece we never received. After waiting a few days, we received an email saying they would send us the piece, but in the future they would need the serial number. We were angry at their response. The fact that there is some sort of questionable activity happening in their warehouse (we received the package unopened and/or tampered with) has nothing to do with us and instead of assuming the customer is wrong (like we couldnt locate the number) they need to re evaluate the process on their end.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamela80
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best money spent
3/1/2011

Customer review by LovelyGirlsRoom

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by LovelyGirlsRoom
by LovelyGirlsRoom

I ordered this for my 5 year old daughter and she loves it. I love the color, I didn't want to do the traditional little girls room (pink & white). It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I would definitely order another bedroom set from walmart.com, the prices are affordable and the service is exceptional!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyGirlsRoom
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but no screws or bed frame
2/10/2014

Customer review by Zo18

3.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Zo18
by Zo18

I ordered this product for my sons room. I did not read the fine print about the bed frame. So make sure you order one with this. FYI, the headboard and frame do not come with any screws, so you have to buy your own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zo18
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for the money
7/25/2011

Customer review by amber1295

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by amber1295
by amber1295

Bought this for my 12 year old son. It's a nice set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amber1295
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase for the price
8/9/2012

Customer review by nnnicole

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by nnnicole
by nnnicole

I purchased the bedroom in a box and the (separate) platform base. It was super easy to assemble, the hardware came in a compartmentalized bag and it even came with extras. You can do the assembly in an hour or two and all you need is a Phillips screwdriver and a hammer. The dresser hardware is brushed nickel, the headboard has two different assembly options for use with the platform bed or with a traditional bed frame, I really liked that. The finished product looks very nice and its a perfect purchase for my toddler who is transitioning into "big boy" furniture. The furniture is made from particle board so I did get a few dings in the edges while assembling and the platform base comes in a very heavy box so I had to open it in my car and bring it upstairs in pieces. Overall though, this was a great purchase and I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nnnicole
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by Cotton0410

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Cotton0410
by Cotton0410

Easy to assemble. Perfect for our two year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cotton0410
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a young child
11/2/2011

Customer review by QueenLadi

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi

I purchased this set for my 6year old. I was able to put the set together by myself. It took about hour and a half to put everything together. I also purchased the platform to attach to the headboard. You will need to purchase screws to connect the the platform and headboard as the company does not include the proper screws.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
11/3/2011

Customer review by VeronicaVal12

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by VeronicaVal12
by VeronicaVal12

For the price, you're geting something that fits a toddler. It perfect and was VERY easy to put together. It was shipped fast and I am defintely happy with this for my 4 year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeronicaVal12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is great bedroom set for a kid!
6/27/2012

Customer review by NeceyD72

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by NeceyD72
by NeceyD72

My son loves his new bedroom set, I think its a great youth bedroom set as well for a good price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeceyD72
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews