Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 133 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
exceptional value
1/30/2011

Customer review by thisisit2

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by thisisit2
by thisisit2

only 26 pounds and loaded with features...including using it as a computer monitor if you wish. the best picture with vibrant colors and true whites. awesome!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisisit2
Ashland City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/10/2011

Customer review by UpstateArtist

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by UpstateArtist
by UpstateArtist

Really like the TV. Very easy to connect to Directv. Great picture quality even with out HD. Sound quality issue could be our DVD player, sound is very good with live TV.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateArtist
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
5/11/2011

Customer review by booker6

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by booker6
by booker6

I love this TV. Sharp picture and great value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booker6
Honey Brook, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
3/26/2011

Customer review by djmikey2009

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by djmikey2009
by djmikey2009

We have a few samsung tvs in our house and this ones just as great as the others. even though its only a 720p tv you wont be disapointed. everything looks amazing. most led tvs have horrible built in speakers but the samsungs are amazing for the thin space they have to put a speaker. i am more than happy with my tv!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djmikey2009
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Satisfied
2/2/2011

Customer review by Tacky

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Tacky
by Tacky

I bought this Tv after researching for more than 6 months trying to decide which one I wanted and worked best for me. I finally decided on this one which I am glad I did. I purchased it for my bedroom, and to use with my Playstation 3 and Direct TV service. I do not have Direct Tv's HD service so my picture isn't HD but its fine with me. When you put in a Blu Ray disc or Play Modern Warfare or Modern Warfare 2 the images are razor sharp and just what I expected. The images are extremly detailed and can't compare with my 96 model 50 inch projection TV thats in my den. The sound isn't a Bose but works fine for my personal situation and Turtle Beach Headset works great with the TV and my PS 3. I originally was going to purchase the 40" LED but glad I saved some money and purchased this one instead. I would recommend it to my friends hands down. If your a partime gamer..this will work great for you and not break the bank.

Tacky
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Almost perfect..
6/7/2012

Customer review by Mommypunk

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Mommypunk
by Mommypunk

very crisp, bright, and sharp pic. Has good sound too. Wish it had more inputs, only can have our DVD player hooked up and nothing else. I figured because it was for our bed room it wouldn't be a big deal, would be an issue if you have multipal game systems. The tv looks beautiful hung on the wall and is very light to hold. The only problem we had was when we 1st tried to hookup our DVD player we couldn't get it to work, kept saying no signal. Turns out the inputs or whatever component inside of it was faulty. Was repaired under warranty at a local tv repair store. Was an inconvenience because due to the size (32in) I had to bring the tv to them and leave it for a week. Guess that was just the store policy but having to have it repaired at all was upsetting. After the faulty component was replaced I have never had another single issue with this tv. I Own 3 other Samsung electronics including their washing machine and have never had any problems, and have recently purchased a 55in Samsung smart tv as well. Nothing beats samsungs beautiful and sharp screens!

Mommypunk
South Hackensack, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
7/8/2011

Customer review by kk0864

3.0 stars 7/8/2011 by kk0864
by kk0864

great TV for price. Picture quality good looking straight on - not so good when off to the side

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kk0864
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent LED-TV
3/22/2011

Customer review by Pinkyman

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Pinkyman
by Pinkyman

We bought the 32 inch model of the series which is excellent size for our bedroom. The TV is thin and light and beautifully designed. Connected to the TV is an indoor antenna, satellite box, and a dvd recorder. The HD picture is outstanding, set on movie mode with little adjustment needed. The SD picture is much better than on other HD sets including our 46 inch to our surprise. The sound is good and clear though there is a lack of bass to no surprise for a TV this size. There are plenty of HDMI inputs (4), a input for a PC, and a component/video input that is shared via an adapter, a minus if you have several analog devices. There is also a mini audio out and a digital audio out. The menu is good but cannot be accessed without the remote. The remote is nice except when trying to operate the remote by feel because the keys are smooth and flat. After shopping for several weeks and all different makes and brands, we are extremely pleased with our purchased, even though it may not have the most bells and whistles, what it does, it does extremely well and appears to be well made. Nice job Samsung!

Pinkyman
Memphis. TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So far, I'm good
12/28/2010

Customer review by BuggsBunny

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by BuggsBunny
by BuggsBunny

I just got the tv and so far, I'm quite satisfied with it. The color is outstanding and the operation is pretty easy. I've been too busy to change the box out to HDTV, but it's found the local HDTV stations via the AIR option and they look great! The only feature I would add is the ability to program stations to change automatically for use when I have guest who prefers not to learn how to program the set and for use in recording. I would recommend this set to others in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuggsBunny
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/18/2011

Customer review by Midnitemary

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Midnitemary
by Midnitemary

good picture, excellent sound and easy to program. The instructions to set up the base were confusing as the pictures didn't match the base. Forget the picture put the base on the only way it will fit and tighten the screws. It suggests that you need two people to attatch the base to the screen, I found that if you put the screen with the cover on flat down on a soft couch, you can slip the base on with no trouble and tighten the screws quite easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midnitemary
Greenfield Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORST MOTION BLUR I'VE SEEN, clda been great
4/20/2011

Customer review by Lovelectronics11

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Lovelectronics11
by Lovelectronics11

love everything about the TV, sound not bad for how thin it is and size rating, loaded with features. All great, except for it has TERRIBLE motion blurring. In fact, the worst i've had. I had the vizio 32 inch VOJ32, wasn't as bad but took that back because color and picture quality was horrible, had the samsung 32ld350, (turned out to be the best one i had i think, just didn't do videos from thumb drive), took that back because of motion blurring, then got the sony 32bx300, and actually the picture didn't bug me on that tv, it just bugged me that it didn't have any usb thumb drive capabilities. Now case in point, i saw the un32c4000 on sale for 398 from 498 and went for it and took the sony back. Out of all those TV's this tv has the absolute WORST motion blurring! I can't stand it, games, directv HD, whatever it's just horrible. Even the scrolling news ticker on ESPN gets blurred out badly. I know 60hz is 60hz but my 1,000 40 inch samsung 60hz i've never noticed any even when gaming. So out of the 32 inch tv's i've had, motion blurness speaking, the sony bugged me the least but lacked features. It still had motion blur problems though, bad too, but not near as bad as this samsung, i just can't believe how bad it is. Like i said everything else is awesome except for the motioin blur, the picture is AWESOME...UNTIL things start moving, and doesn't have to move much and things start blurring, head nods on dark scenes, games, blu ray, directv HD, whatever it juts blurs badly, almost unwatchable at times because i get so annoyed by it. Not sure what to do, i would love the tv if it didn't have the darn motion blur problem, i want one with minimal motion blur, with same usb cababilities and other features. I reccommend it if your not picky and want usb thumb drive features including video, DO NOT reccomend it if you're picky, and/or want it for gaming or fast moving stuff, or even slower because it's bad there too. Using monster HDMI cable, settings are all correct by the way Play hustle kings on ps3 and you will see the pool balls just blur right out when moving around the table to aim, watch espn ticker srolling to the left, dark movies, fast moving scenes, basketball...etc. Those are some of the things i always notice it on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovelectronics11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2010

Customer review by ohok

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by ohok
by ohok

The product was easy to hook up and the instruction quite easy to follow. However, when I finally was able to hook up my dvd player to it the sound quality was horrific. There was a constant buzzing sound and cracking sound. I tried the sound test, but nothing helped. So I took the product back. Maybe it was just my Tv, but I was disappointed in the brand;(

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
EXCELLENT PACKAGE., EXCELLENT VALUE.
8/23/2011

Customer review by lowcountry01

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by lowcountry01
by lowcountry01

I'm a frequent Walmart.Com visitor and shopper because in time I will always find what I need there, You couldn't find better value any other place. There is a few great manufactures out there offering great TVs at a good Value. But, when you want the best picture, quality, better looking and more tech advance TV in the market wait to get a Samsung. This is my fifth Samsung tv and my third LED TV from Samsung I couldn't be more happy with this product. However, if you like to listen to your TV very loud, I will suggest for you to get a surround system. For this model I got the Sony BDV-570 I love them together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lowcountry01
Glendale, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New for Christmas 2010
12/26/2010

Customer review by PRLSue

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by PRLSue
by PRLSue

So far, so good. The directions to the stand could be better as they are currently confusing. The picture is great on the HD channels, not so much on the analog channels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRLSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Sexy TV
7/19/2010

Customer review by Crescentfallen

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Crescentfallen
by Crescentfallen

This is my 3rd Samsung TV (1st LED) and I could'nt be any happier..The picture quality is amazing, smooth clear detailed images. I replaced a 26" lcd with this LED in my bedroom and I spend more time watching tv in the bedroom now than on the LN46a650.. Its only 720p but on 32" you can't tell. ( For the guy below who has a bad picture I think you have your pic size zoomed in..) It was a toss up between this tv and the ln32c550 which was a full HD lcd tv internet ready(facebook, youtube, netflix etc.) I just wanted to experience the LED and I am simply amazed by the picture.. The USB is a big plus, no more DVD just put the movies on a thumb drive and plug it in the tv.. This tv looks sexy mounted on the wall.. props to 6th Ave electronics, they are the best

Crescentfallen
Somerset Co. NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Picture and sound
9/2/2011

Customer review by dwayner60

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by dwayner60
by dwayner60

Samsung has by far the best picture television on the market. The bundled offer I purchased was the best deal I have every purchased. This great TV and the Sony Blu-Ray Home Theatre System and the 6' HDMI cable. Impressive package!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwayner60
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price.
8/23/2011

Customer review by Mand2

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Mand2
by Mand2

I purchased this TV in a package with a Sony Home Theater System w/ Blu Ray. I was amazed at the deal I got on these products, and was thrilled with the quality of the products and the speed of delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mand2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Forced to make a choice
4/8/2010

Customer review by adroitpondman

3.0 stars 4/8/2010 by adroitpondman
by adroitpondman

My CRT type TV died of old age and I could not find a source for a new one. I had to chose between LCD, LED, and Plasma. I didn't want to make this choice but had to do so. I have used an LCD Samsung Monitor on my computer for some time and love it. I did not want a TV with the angle viewing problem so I found a good buy on a Samsung Plasma, that I found out just before purchasing, has the additional cost of set up alignment that added 33% to the price. Its life span was such that the monthly prorated cost was more than I could afford. I got the LED as a forced compromise. I like every thing about it except the fact that it distorts. Peoples faces act as if they were molded of Jello or soft foam. Any face that is shown in closeup and moves will appear to wobble like a molded Jello head on a plate when the plate is moved. It tends to make me nauseous. I can not find a setting to use the full size of the screen as it will cut off part of the vertical picture. I watch Fox News a lot and can not follow the streamers at the bottom or see the tops of their heads. There fore I have to watch in a reduced mode and effectively have a smaller TV than I bought. I have had Comcast look at this, but will probably have to use my purchased service contract to just to adjust the TV. I sure wish I could have bought an over weight CRT. Instructions for viewing from USB inputs is lacking also.

adroitpondman
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great features for hard of hearing viewers
2/6/2012

Customer review by Petal

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Petal
by Petal

I did lots of research before I settled on this model. It had great reviews everywhere I looked and I'm thrilled with it so far. Especially nice is the audio setting for people with hearing difficulties and the options for size and font of closed captions. It was easy to set up, nice and lightweight. The picture is amazingly clear with beautiful colors. The only downside is, I'm a Luddite that likes a complete paper user manual to have in hand. This TV has the majority of it's "user manual" in the TV itself. I'm sure I'll be able to explore it, but would prefer the manual in the old booklet form.

Petal
Pgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Design issues
1/16/2012

Customer review by Dennisaz9

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Dennisaz9
by Dennisaz9

Just set up this 32" HDTV. Set went fairly well. Problem is always "syncing" the cable company remote (Cox Communications) with the TV. I don't want to have to juggle remotes. Design flaws - The human eye responds to light. The case on this unit is high gloss black plastic. It reflects any light in the room and is a distraction. Consider replacing high gloss with flat black, which will absorb light, not reflect it. Worse yet, the stand has a collar that's high gloss aluminum, which also reflects any light. Another distraction. This item should also be non-reflecting flat black.

Dennisaz9
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews