Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 78 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Exactly what I needed!
4/19/2014

Customer review by shellis129

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by shellis129
by shellis129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bag to use as an alternative to my Canon backpack. Although I am not a *professional* photographer, I do shoot a lot of concerts. My Canon backpack works fine for the times when I don't have to carry it all day but can get a little heavy for festivals. I bought this bag to hold an extra lens and maybe a few other tools, and to store the camera when I'm not using it. Again, I'm not a professional and I'm not using professional grade equipment. My body and extra lenses are basic, consumer grade, so they easily fit in this bag. The bag does exactly what I need it to do! As for quality, it feels sturdy and well padded. Even the clips are made out of metal where I've found that most camera bags have plastic clips. I would definitely recommend this bag to anyone who needs a small camera bag!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellis129
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly fits all your standard items
7/7/2011

Customer review by ndakblue

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by ndakblue
by ndakblue

I love this camera bag and gave it 5 stars because it's exactly what I was looking for. The bag is sturdy and the compartments are adjustable. It fits my Canon Rebel XTi, one kit lens, two sets of filters, battery charger and cables, but not with a whole lot of room to spare. If I had another lens it might be questionable to fit everything in. It also has several zip compartments, which I use to hold my lens cloth and extra memory cards. I agree with the other reviewer that it could be just a bit larger. I have my two sets of filters side-by-side where an extra lens *might* fit, but those are pretty snug and I'd like to see the bag just a little bit wider to accommodate something like that or an additional, longer lens. Eventually, I may need to move to a larger bag, but it is perfect right now. However, if you only tend to use a longer lens, you could easily turn the compartments lengthwise and it would fit that way. Walmart.com definitely has the best price on this item and I wouldn't hesitate to buy it from here again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndakblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Buy
10/15/2012

Customer review by rockajm

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by rockajm
by rockajm

I already had a larger Canon gadget bag and wanted something smaller for my EOS 60D with 18-200mm lens. I was considering going for a DSLR toploading holster case which would be easy to carry. I checked a lot of them in Best Buy, Walmart, Target and Online but didn't find one with a decent build quality.. (tried Case Logic, Lowepro). Above all there were hardly any cases fitting my camera with the lens mounted on it. Finally I looked over to this product on their aisle and the build quality simply impressed me. So I totally dropped the idea of buying a holster case. I quickly checked walmart.com and found the product for just ~20 bucks. Didn't even need to give a second thought about it and I ordered it there for a store pick-up. The case is nicely padded with a waist band which is very nicely placed on back of the case. It has a very sturdy wide shoulder strap. It has a front pocket in which I keep my extra battery and battery charger while the top flap of the camera has a netted pocked for memory cards/cables etc. Yes, I am happy with this buy and would definitely recommend this product to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockajm
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Camera bag
1/16/2016

Customer review by MTG1

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by MTG1
by MTG1

This is a very well made bag. It is a little bigger than what I wanted but now I can put more stuff in it especially for longer trips. I would recommend this bag. I use it for a Canon SX 500 with a lens hood attached.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality Camera Bag
6/6/2014

Customer review by Snowbunne

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Snowbunne
by Snowbunne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already have a camera backpack that's great for biking and hiking. I bought this Canon Gadget Bag for outings where I wanted to hand carry my Canon T3i and one lens in a smaller bag. I can fit the camera body and one larger lens easily in the padded compartments. The two padded partitions are attached with velcro so they're movable to make the compartments larger or smaller. I have moved the partitions so the camera with 18mm-55mm lens attached fits in the larger compartment and a 70mm-250mm lens fits in the smaller compartment. Extra battery pack, lens covers, filters and charger fit in the front pocket and inside top pocket. It's a great quality bag, sturdy construction and material. Metal clips in addition to two-way top zipper and metal shoulder strap clips. Has a belt strap included, hidden inside a back panel. Overall: Excellent bag for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowbunne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bag
6/15/2011

Customer review by Tacit

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Tacit
by Tacit

Quality is great. It has three compartments to store accessories in as long as they are small. It also has a waist belt that hides in the back of the bag when not in use. The bag has plenty of padding to protect a camera. It has panels inside that attach with velcro and can be moved into just about any order to provide a snug fit for a camera. My only dislike is that I think the bag should be a little larger. All in all, it's a nice bag for the money. I recommend it to store a camera in.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tacit
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
12/12/2015

Customer review by Prakash

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Prakash
by Prakash

Worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prakash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
camera bag
11/30/2015

Customer review by Zack

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Zack
by Zack

It small enough to walk around and feel of good quality I was able to fit my T5i with two lenses (18-55/55-255 w/one attached to the camera). As well as my charger, lenses covers and extra battery in the pouches. I may be able to squeeze in my 50mm prime which is on order but that would be pushing it. I would recommend it for body and two lenses (with one attached to the body).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To small
5/27/2014

Customer review by LexieJG

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by LexieJG
by LexieJG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently bought a Canon EOS Rebel Ti 35mm SLR camera along with several lenses and filters. I did not have a camera bag so when I saw this camera bag I thought it would be what I needed, well it is better than nothing (barely) but in reality it is to small for my need. If you have a point and shoot camera or a DSLR Bridge camera this bag would be just fine. It is a good bag in that is well constructed with a lot of padding so that is a plus for it. But if you have a DSLR or a SLR camera with extra lenses and filters you should go with a large or extra large camera bag. The only reason I kept this camera bag (I bought it online) as I needed something for my Canon EOS Rebel Ti.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LexieJG
Theodore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bag!
12/22/2012

Customer review by amar67

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by amar67
by amar67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag is perfect for trips with your SLR. Plenty of room to fit extra lens, flash, charger and extra battery. Seems to be good quality, durable and comes with shoulder strap as well. Everything we were looking for in a SLR camera bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amar67
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice bag but don't pay the store price
12/26/2013

Customer review by loverofhearts

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by loverofhearts
by loverofhearts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the Canon T3i with many accessories and while slightly tight, they will go, if I take out the video cables especially. I researched many bags and read reviews and this bag far outweighs all the others. It is extremely nice, well padded and has metal hooks instead of plastic to close the bag itself. The in-store price was $49.99 and online, it was like $25.00 cheaper. The most ridiculous thing was the camera bag was in stock in our local store as stated above but in order to get the cheaper price, I had to order it online and then drive to our local store and pick it up. Come on Walmart...that really is unnecessary! Overall, I am very well pleased with the bag!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loverofhearts
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small bag but great quality
12/20/2012

Customer review by Jinju

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Jinju
by Jinju
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

if you are looking for a small bag that can hold a couple of lenses charger battery and usb cable, this is the one. It is easy to carry and durable. I bought this for my cousin's t4i and it fits the camera and two lenses perfectly. You cannot add any more than two lenses.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jinju
Collierville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Camera Bag!
11/10/2011

Customer review by JerseyJoeN

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by JerseyJoeN
by JerseyJoeN

I purchased this bag because it is a Canon brand and I felt it would be perfect for my Canon SX30 camera. I am very pleased with the bag. It has sections to put extras like the battery charger, extra memory cards, a lens cleaner, and more. I highly recommend this sturdy, well designed bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyJoeN
Bordentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Too small for extra equipment
2/10/2014

Customer review by Farmerartistmom

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Farmerartistmom
by Farmerartistmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was needing another camera bag because I received another Canon for Christmas. This bag looked much larger online. It is very small, and other than your camera and an extra lens, it won't hold much more than a few small accessories so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmerartistmom
Frenchburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag for Cannon Rebel XS Ti3
8/13/2011

Customer review by obcgirl

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by obcgirl
by obcgirl

I searched for camera bags on several different search engines, and this one caught my eye. It was also $20 cheaper at walmart than any of the other search engines that I looked at. It fit my camera and all the gadgets that went along with it, perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obcgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
very nice small bag
7/8/2011

Customer review by duneman

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by duneman
by duneman

my canon 7d with a 24-105 zoom, battery charger, extra battery, memory card and owners manual fit in this small bag like a glove. no room for anything else but works for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duneman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome bag! Awesome price!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Kris93

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Kris93
by Kris93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a Canon t3 and so of course I wanted a Canon bag to match. When I saw this bag I knew it was the one I was looking for. It's a smaller bag, but has plenty of room inside for all your goodies. Material is also very nice, def not the cheap stuff. The price was also perfect! You can't get a better bag for $19.99! Walmart has it in the store as well, but it is priced at 49.99 in store. Don't purchase from store, make your purchase online and pick it up the same day, that's what I did. Saved myself 30bucks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris93
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camera bag for the money.
12/29/2012

Customer review by kaky27

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by kaky27
by kaky27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Canon Gadget Bag 100EG is the perfect size for my Canon SX40 HS camera. The inside compartment has two movable velcro partitions and is large enough for my camera & two chargers. There is a zipper compartment on the inside of the top/cover that holds the cords for my chargers. The zipper pocket on the front of the bag holds my extra batteries & still has space for more. I don't really like the green trim on the bottom of the bag and think it would look better in all black, but that doesn't take away from its' effectiveness. Purchased it at Walmart.com and picked up in store for $30 less that store price. This was a fantastic deal. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaky27
Pine Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not practical for DSLR maybe for a one shot camera
2/26/2014

Customer review by Blooter

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Blooter
by Blooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag was too small plus it didn't have a shoulder strap

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blooter
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for the money
2/21/2014

Customer review by RBKR

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by RBKR
by RBKR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased it for my DSLR camera with 2 lens. It fits good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBKR
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews