Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

5 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Picture does NOT match description
9/9/2012

Customer review by JerseyGirl100

1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by JerseyGirl100
by JerseyGirl100

TOOL SET SHOWS A HAMMER IN SET. WHEN WE RECEIVED THE TOOL SET NO HAMMER, INSTEAD GOT AN ADDITIONAL WRENCH. VERY DISAPPOINTED. WILL PROBABLY RETURN TOOL SET. **AND TO SUBMIT THIS REVIEW - A REAL PAIN - COMPUTER DOES NOT MY NICKNAME**

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyGirl100
OLD BRIDGE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value and Quality
7/2/2012

Customer review by tscooper

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by tscooper
by tscooper

This was a father's Day gift for my husband. He loved it and started using them around the house the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tscooper
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price for a versitile tool set & case.
4/16/2012

Customer review by Bumblebeezzzzzzz

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Bumblebeezzzzzzz
by Bumblebeezzzzzzz

Black case (not blue) with a slightly different tool layout from the online photo, which also has no room for a hammer. Most of us have a seperate hammer in our homes anyway. Nice to have that 9 1/2 inch slip-joint pliers & drive sockets with ratchet also. The set has a good combinaton of screw bits, hex keys, combo wrenches, screwdrivers, pliers & a small adjustable wrench. Plus a 16 ft. tape measure & box cutter with breakaway blades. I did not find the drive coupler adapter; so I could use the ratchet with the smaller sized drive sockets. I must use the (included) nut drive spinner handle, to use the smaller drive sockets. Also, the slip-joint pliers do not fit snug in it's place in the case. It slips out each time I open the tool case. The plastic molded case lid clips do not quite hold it firmly. I will use most of these tools often; which makes this a very good home tool set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bumblebeezzzzzzz
Petaluma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good basic household toolkit
12/5/2012

Customer review by MrFitz

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MrFitz
by MrFitz

Good mix of basic tools for small household repairs. Many other kits are too specialized for general purpose use (or far too expensive). The case is a bonus - saves looking through drawers for the tools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFitz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
photo very misleading
10/25/2013

Customer review by macmommyb

3.0 stars 10/25/2013 by macmommyb
by macmommyb

I had loved the item pictured, pretty blue nice layout. This was going to be my little grandson's Christmas present. What arrived today was ugly and did not contain the tools shown. VERY VERY disappointed. I will say it is an ok household item at a reasonable price, just not was I thought I was getting and not what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macmommyb
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never