Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 86 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
6/9/2011

Customer review by lapequenaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by lapequenaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
by lapequenaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Excellent quality and great fun for the price. I bought it for my 5- and 8-yr.-old to share and they've played with the set every day for the 2 weeks we've had it. Very easy for them to assemble. Parts are interchangeable with all other small Legos, so can be very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lapequenaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LEGO Ninjago, Ninja Ambush Play Set
4/21/2011

Customer review by BabuMani

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by BabuMani
by BabuMani

A nice deal, saved shipping by using ship to store option. It was a gift for a 9 years old toddler from his wish list.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabuMani
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/7/2011

Customer review by MaxWellCat

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by MaxWellCat
by MaxWellCat

I bought this and the other LEGO Ninjago sets as well for 3 of my grandsons for birthdays! They loved the set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxWellCat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Birthday Gift
4/22/2011

Customer review by DreamBigShopper

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by DreamBigShopper
by DreamBigShopper

Great Little bithday gift

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamBigShopper
Wellsburg, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Set for low price
1/28/2011

Customer review by FastLegoBoy

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by FastLegoBoy
by FastLegoBoy

This is an awesome set!! You get Kai (the ninja of fire),and Bonezai.A new golden weapon that looks very cool once you get the set.The ambush itself is pretty cool,simple,but the simple things make it even more awesome. So weapons : the golden Schyte Silver Sword Bone with the half axe piece All together make it one of the coolest sets.

FastLegoBoy
Venice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
INCOMING!!!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by ninjagodude1

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by ninjagodude1
by ninjagodude1

i got this set and it is TOTALLY awsome. The price is great! and bonezei is even cross-eyed! GOOD- ALMOST EVERYTHING! CONS- IT IS HARD TO AIM

ninjagodude1
Easton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protect the golden scythe!
12/3/2011

Customer review by Legofinn1999

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Legofinn1999
by Legofinn1999

back in October i purchased this unique little set and it was worth my cash. the thing that caught my attention was the bamboo trees clustered together. it may have took me 5 minutes to build the set and it was awesome what happened next. i made it look like Kai was trying to get the scythe from the villains. this set i am talking about is the tiny but fun ninja ambush. i plan to get more ninjago sets just because what that one set did to my opinon about Ninjago.

Legofinn1999
Plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/18/2011

Customer review by ConMcG

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by ConMcG
by ConMcG

The perfect small Ninja lego set. This is a great buy. For one it's cheap and includes 2 minifigures. For another I love the catapult feature. I made up a game for me and my 6 year old sister to play with it and she loves it!

ConMcG
Downers Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Starter Set
8/2/2011

Customer review by Chucklechops

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Chucklechops
by Chucklechops

My son got this set from a friend for his 9th birthday. It was quick an easy to build but what he liked best of all was the way it launches the minifigure in true Ninja style! Would definitely recomened to anyone collecting the Ninja set. It might be small but it has lots of play potential.

Chucklechops
Douglas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
want it,buy it, build it, play with it!!
3/20/2011

Customer review by Alvin65

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Alvin65
by Alvin65

the bamboo feature is cool. pros:bamboo feature figs golden wepon cons:none as the title says want it,buy it, build it, play with it!!

Alvin65
jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than i expected
4/25/2011

Customer review by Connor2712

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Connor2712
by Connor2712

VERY cool set my brother got it the other day and LOVED it Pros: EVERTHING! Cons: None

Connor2712
Cresson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kool
5/10/2011

Customer review by ninja9394

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by ninja9394
by ninja9394

This Is a kool set.This is my first set. If you have the dojo, you can act out like a show like nukal and bonezai will wait while sensei wu sends kai to the forest and protect the scythe of quakes. Bonezai take it and kai uses ambush feature. Kai fights nukal comes and take him out and u make up the rest.

ninja9394
Sydney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
'Jump' through the trees!
1/21/2011

Customer review by MVPPitcher

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by MVPPitcher
by MVPPitcher

A valuable skill for all ninja is to be able to run through the tree tops. Lego had the the right idea here, and it turned out really good. Minifigs: Kai, ninja of fire comes with a grey kanta. Bonezai, skelton of ice comes with a bone ax. Hedge/rock: Everybody knows Author and the sword, but do you know Kai and the scythe? The scythe is 'stuck' in the rock and SOMEONE has to pull it out. Tree launcher: there is a launcher in the back of the tree to launch Kai 'through' the trees the deafeat Bonezai. Amazing set, BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MVPPitcher
Christmas Town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LEGO Ambush
6/29/2011

Customer review by LEGOCitizen

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by LEGOCitizen
by LEGOCitizen

This set was the best involving my LEGO collection. This set...the best! Recommended to all people of the world.

LEGOCitizen
Laguna Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Fun!!
6/24/2011

Customer review by naturalist72

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by naturalist72
by naturalist72

This was one of my first ninjago sets and it is great! This is also a very good set to begin your ninjago collection! It comes with Kai who is the main character, a skeleton to begin your evil group of ninjago, a very cool trap for kai to jump onto the skeletons, and a golden weapon! TONS OF FUN!!

naturalist72
Durham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Ninjago Set
2/28/2011

Customer review by alextin11

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by alextin11
by alextin11

This is a good set for little ones, the trap is cool. I love Kai, and this is a great set for playing with, especially if you are collecting the ninjas, as the ordanairy Kai is 9.99 and it's just Kai with a stupid spinner and cards. This is great, it gives you a ninja, a trap, a skeloton, and the golden scythe. Pros: Kai Skeleton Scythe Woodsy theme Trap Price Cons: The trap's stepping plat form is bright red and obvious That's it!! Buy this set! For 6.99 you get the ninja of fire, ninjago skeleton, a cammoflauged trap, and a golden weapon!

alextin11
Bentonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Word: AMAZING!
5/2/2011

Customer review by GruntUltra567

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by GruntUltra567
by GruntUltra567

First off, this was my first Ninjago set, and i wanted it because it looked cool. Totally worth it! Pros: Low price Kai Bonezai Weapons Scythe post Katana Axe Ambush function Anything else I may have missed Cons: None!

GruntUltra567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CoOl
2/4/2011

Customer review by jakers

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by jakers
by jakers

I LOVED the set it was great it was fun to make seens like bonezia is just about to get the sythe when out of knowwhere comes Kia the amazing ninja now to the basics good amount of peices for 7$ like shooting bonezia now pros and cons pros flying ninja kia sythe bonezia good value cons not conectable like ninja training outpost

jakers
plano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simple and cool
1/15/2011

Customer review by almekai200

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by almekai200
by almekai200

i bought this today and its perfect but bonzai needs an armor and the golden weapon is cool and has the best price and its perfect for starters

almekai200
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool !!!
1/22/2011

Customer review by Shivi

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Shivi
by Shivi

This set is cool. It comes with 2 min figures, and also has a ejection pod.

Shivi
Wellington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews