Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 68 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Fun, well-made
7/10/2011

Customer review by FamilyThyme

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by FamilyThyme
by FamilyThyme

This set meet all of my expectations and then some. Aside from the main truck, there is a robber, a getaway car, a motorcycle, two policemen, a moving satellite, and some props like a safety cone and a safety railing with police "lights" on them, a little jail on the back of the trailer, a gold bar for the robber to hold, even a coffee maker inside the police trailer. The stickers for the inside of the trailer are cool. This being my first LEGO set, I was shocked when we pulled it out of the box what we get for the price. The box is way oversized. But once I saw how intricate the set is, how well it's made & organized, and how kid-friendly the instruction booklets are, I reluctantly justified it. They provide extra pieces here and there too. It took my 5- and 6-year old about 2 hours to put this together by themselves with me helping them locate the pieces they need. My 6-year-old could probably assemble this by himself now after learning what all the different pieces do. Aside from the build-value this set has a lot of play-value too. Keep the instruction booklets at all costs. Instructions for bag 3 and 4 are both in booklet 3. Assembled, this will fit in a container roughly the size of an adult shoe box. I honestly still think it's overpriced, but what isn't these days? It's really fun.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyThyme
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/4/2011

Customer review by Momma2them

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Momma2them
by Momma2them

My 10 yo bought this with his birthday money, and he had this put together in about an hour! The pieces for each vehicle are bagged separately so it's easy to follow the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2them
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool
1/2/2012

Customer review by rctruck123

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by rctruck123
by rctruck123

i bought this with my own money an it was well worth my time and money

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rctruck123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New to Legos
2/14/2012

Customer review by youneedtobuythis

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by youneedtobuythis
by youneedtobuythis

My son just turned 5 in January and all he asked for Christmas and his birthday were legos. I will only allow him to get the ones in the age 5 category (mainly City) and he loves them all. Some have a few things that are hard for him, but he has learned how to put most together with ease by himself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youneedtobuythis
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OVERALL,I LIKE IT.
5/17/2013

Customer review by BRADZILLA2002

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by BRADZILLA2002
by BRADZILLA2002

THE BAD GUY'S CAR SHOULD BIGGER. THAT IS THE ONLY BAD I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRADZILLA2002
SOUTHLAKE,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by secret1028

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by secret1028
by secret1028

I bought this for my grandson for christmas. We love LEGO!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
secret1028
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
11/27/2012

Customer review by aguynextdoor

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by aguynextdoor
by aguynextdoor

Just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aguynextdoor
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by hanuke

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by hanuke
by hanuke

great to keep the kids occupied and mind working for awhile. my son loves to work on these, he is 11.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanuke
bedford, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my nephew
5/17/2013

Customer review by Beallbacca

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Beallbacca
by Beallbacca

It was his favorite of all the gifts he opened. He forgot all the other gifts. The site to store shipping and pick up is awesome. I have done it many times and experienced little to no problems. The only issue I have is the website keeps saving my home store to the one across town rather than the one nearest my house. I forgot to change it on this order after logging in so I had to go to both locations to finally get the item. Brian

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beallbacca
Findlay, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by wabrecht

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by wabrecht
by wabrecht

My grandson dumped all the parts onto the floor and started assembling. He is 10 years old and within an hour or so, he had it together. He was very happy with the assembly and the detail the unit had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wabrecht
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by ASHLYJ

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by ASHLYJ
by ASHLYJ

PURCHASED ITEM FOR GRAND-SON, HE ENJOYS PUTTING THE PIECES TOGETHER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASHLYJ
CHICAGO, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas present
12/5/2012

Customer review by 63mamaw

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by 63mamaw
by 63mamaw

I will not know much about this until Christmas. I don't put Legos together. I believe my grandson will love this as Legos are a big hit now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
63mamaw
Hawk Point, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by 2013Mustang

3.0 stars 6/13/2013 by 2013Mustang
by 2013Mustang

This item was cheaper to buy online thru the site to store option with same day pickup than it would have been if I just went into the store to buy it. So definitely shopper beware. do your research ahead of time if it is available for online purchase with same day store pick up

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013Mustang
Mohnton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by bettyjoebob

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by bettyjoebob
by bettyjoebob

Most items I ordered were received before the expected arrival date

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettyjoebob
rural georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bundle deal
6/29/2012

Customer review by Ninel

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Ninel
by Ninel

This set came as a bundle with LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set, so the total savings were quite impressive. My son is very happy about both sets and now plays with them every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninel
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lego City playset
6/3/2012

Customer review by Wilcast

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Wilcast
by Wilcast

This playset is really nice n has great attention to detail. Walmart Site to Store is always so fast n makes it easy to get items not available in my local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilcast
Clinton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Really Nice Set
6/12/2013

Customer review by Jazzy1331

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Jazzy1331
by Jazzy1331

I built this with a lot of ease and really liked it. It was fun to play with, and some cousins of mine love it as well.

Jazzy1331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Catch the Crook!
9/19/2012

Customer review by Ellis

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Ellis
by Ellis

I like this set because it is some what out of the ordinary because the truck and trailer itself is something like the FBI or police use when there is a hostage stiuation the little red car is very cool and if you think about it it looks like a go kart which is really cool also this car goes great with the other small car set 3177 the motorcycle cop is also a great addition to this set because you can use it for 2 reasons 1 to go after the crook in the car or 2 to escort the police semi through your city. This is a great addition to the Lego City police line and if you like semi's for your city I would get this.

Ellis
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lego city set
1/12/2013

Customer review by laval11

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by laval11
by laval11

this so far is my favorite lego set. The only thing is that the price is higher then it should be.

laval11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beast Set EVER!!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Laval767

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Laval767
by Laval767

the best set I have ever gotten. It is fun to build and all the functions work perfectly.

Laval767
Dover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews