Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 92 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
kids fun
2/9/2011

Customer review by rrictor

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by rrictor
by rrictor

I bought this for my son's birthday. he enjoyed being able to put it together & wants to add more pieces to it & make it bigger.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrictor
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun little paddy wagon
10/7/2011

Customer review by CrochetyKoch

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by CrochetyKoch
by CrochetyKoch

It fit over 12 fully assembled wall street protestors, even though the capacity was for only 10!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrochetyKoch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Zoegirl52

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Zoegirl52
by Zoegirl52

I bought this for my son's 8th birthday. I ended up using it as a cake topper (i was being creative) he and all the kids LOVED it and he was happy he still got it as a gift. It has the 2 minifigures and TONS of accessories... guns and handcuffs and even a coffee mug! its a cute set and my son still plays with it 2 months later.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoegirl52
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weak bricks in my box
9/18/2012

Customer review by TXcircus

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by TXcircus
by TXcircus

My kid loves this truck, but less than a week after we bought it, I noticed stress fractures in 18 bricks. In years of Lego ownership, I've never seen a Lego break, especially brand new. I called Lego, and without a second thought, they sent me an envelope to mail in the broken bricks and sent me new replacements right away. Lego offers the best customer service around! The only thing I can figure is that the box was exposed to extreme heat or cold during shipping resulting in weakened bricks. Go figure.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXcircus
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!!
9/10/2012

Customer review by HSingMomto5Kids

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by HSingMomto5Kids
by HSingMomto5Kids

My 13 yr. old bought it for himself. He enjoyed putting it together which was easy to do. He uses it a lot and loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HSingMomto5Kids
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too easy!
7/21/2012

Customer review by sschmed1950

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by sschmed1950
by sschmed1950

I purchased this for my 9 yr old grandson and he put it together in 1 hour. He's not a genius, so I sould say the ages on the box are exaggerated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sschmed1950
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/10/2013

Customer review by CowboyJim

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by CowboyJim
by CowboyJim

lots of small parts. good educational materal....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboyJim
Vadnais Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not suitable for a 6 year old.
1/9/2012

Customer review by code7mommy

3.0 stars 1/9/2012 by code7mommy
by code7mommy

I opened the box the there were too many really small pieces for a child who is 6 to be able to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
code7mommy
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great game for my Grandson.
12/14/2013

Customer review by LBTORRES

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by LBTORRES
by LBTORRES

Excellent costumer services.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBTORRES
Manatí, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Take the crook to jail
12/22/2012

Customer review by Ellis

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Ellis
by Ellis

I love this set because it really has good play features first is the crook with the dirt bike it looks very cool and the back pack for the crook is also a cool design the police van is very cool you also get alittle box with alot of tools for the cop to use and you also have a police fence barricade to block the crook from his escape the crook fits really well in the back of the truck however if you wanted to put more criminals in the back you would have to take out the seat. I really think that if you have the new police staition you should get this set and if you want buy a couple more of these for your city. Overall a very good set.

Ellis
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was an awesome set
6/12/2013

Customer review by Jazzy1331

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Jazzy1331
by Jazzy1331

This set was really nice and I had fun building it. I enjoy building easy sets like this every once and a while so I don't lose my touch on building. I would recommend this to a friend because this set was enjoyable, yet easy to build.

Jazzy1331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prisoner Transport Vehicle
4/6/2012

Customer review by Buzzsaw

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Buzzsaw
by Buzzsaw

The Prisoner Transport Vehicle is a very easy build, and has a ton of playability for younger children. The price is set nicely, and you get a lot from the set, such as money, a bullhorn, two pairs of handcuffs, and a nice little storage tote. There isn't much to complain about, and my younger cousin had a very good time with this. Pros: Price, value, playability, accessories. Cons: None

Buzzsaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome set
9/30/2012

Customer review by Jasjit

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Jasjit
by Jasjit

I love this set its a good police set collection i love it

Jasjit
victoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verry cool set.
2/17/2012

Customer review by GrantUnit769

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by GrantUnit769
by GrantUnit769

This set is definitely on my list of favorites, first you have the police van which includes opening doors in the cab, middle, and back. it has a neat little storage compartment with a large yellow box to store all the polices toys, and opening rear doors for loading and unloading prisoners. the black flashlight is neat too. It also comes with an orange motorcycle/ dirt-bike which i think is awesome! Another thing I think is cool about this set is the fact that it is extremely flexible, you can use it to transfer prisoners, police officers, or even S.W.A.T teams! the minifig is cool (but i wish he had a different face, 'cause his is kind of funny looking) and you can give him a helmet like the one from the skull motorbike (which is now discontinued :( ) and he is instantly transformed into a S.W.A.T officer. And if you tire if the set you can break it up and make it into a fridge on wheels, or a mail truck or something. all in all this is a great set and I would definitely recommend it! God Bless!!!

GrantUnit769
Corvalis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prisoner Transport!!!
9/25/2011

Customer review by Gveedelgado

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Gveedelgado
by Gveedelgado

Hi! It's Gveedelgado again and I'm reviewing the prisoner Transport! Let's see! This is a great set with lots of accesories and even a roadblock! Police Prisoner Transport vehicle & roadblock: Great design and cool looking! I could fit more crooks in the back if I removed the chair. There's a compartment and a box full of accesories like handcuffs, a lantern (or what is it?) and a mug, a megaphone, etc. It's very realistic, with cool-looking bars. Lots of space for the driver. And spotlight on the roof. There is one con there, though. I thought there were 2 chairs in the drivers' place. In pictures, it looks wider. That was a disapointement. So don't think there's two spaces, you'll be disapointed! The roadblock is really cool. The robber crashes into it in the comic story at the end of the instruction book! Dirt bike: It's orange and very cool looking. There's no cons about it, I think. Minifigs: There are 2 minifigs, 1 police and one robber. The police has a simple face. There's nothing bad about him. The robber has the normal crook face and, of course, a gold tooth. Overall: This is a great set to add to your police force, (even though it needs a police vehicle that can properly chase the dirt bike) GREAT JOB LEGO! THIS IS A GREAT SET. I hope my review helped you, and plis read my other reviews, I've made some. And, just to let you know, I was originally GVEDELGADO, but, somehow, somebode "stole" my nickname and I had to change it. No offence, I hope. Just so you know. So if your reading my reviews, read also the ones from GVEDELGADO. And, I've only reviewed city products, so if you see GVEDELGADO on another theme, it's not me. Anyways, Happy shopping! :)

Gveedelgado
Milton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2010

Customer review by legochupe

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by legochupe
by legochupe

This set go's great with my other police sets, but it is pretty big. I'm not saying that because it is big it is a bad set but that it barley fits on the driveway leading up to the garage on the new police station 7498. Other than that this set is awesome. it comes with a great looking fence that matches the set perfectly and an awesome motorcycle. Pro's: Fence Backpack Motorcycle Spotlight on the Truck Con's a Little Big Can Only Transport One Prisoner At a Time

legochupe
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greta Set, Looking to get More
4/14/2011

Customer review by Commuter65

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Commuter65
by Commuter65

This is a great set that you can play with all day long. I think 2011 will be the second best year lego will ever have. (2008 is BEST) I love the new police and have two Dog Transports, one of these, A Mobile HQ, Helicopter and will Be getting the station And bank and money Transfer Soon. This is a great set. I love the police officer and think The prisoner is neat too. Pros: Officer, Criminal, Tools, Prison Room, Cab, Placing of Stick- ers, Dirt Bike ( vroom Vrooooomm!) and fence. Cons How Can Their possibly Be cons to a city set???

Commuter65
Grantham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
8/9/2011

Customer review by Devo

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Devo
by Devo

This set is really good. it comes with a lot of accessories and is a pretty good value. Pros Accessories (hand cuffs, flashlight, etc.) Motorcycle barricade Good value cons no place on truck to put barricade Police man has a happy face not a serious face

Devo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome!!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by nerfheads1999

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by nerfheads1999
by nerfheads1999

This easy for people who are Intermediate to Expert. Here are some Pros & Cons Pros: Cell in the back Storage Spacious cabin Cool tools Detachable roof Cool stickers Cool doors and bars Bigger than old one Cons: Small cell To big storage Pricey 1 criminal 1 policeman 1 $100 brick Tools fly ever where doors are hard to open Overall, this set is very sturdy, but you get more out of your money if you buy Police Minifigure Collection with it.

nerfheads1999
Powder Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing set!
8/17/2012

Customer review by agenthairu

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by agenthairu
by agenthairu

this set is amazing! the van is cool with the prisoner place in the back and the container spot in the middle with all the accessories and the dirt bike overall the price is right and its worth the money!

agenthairu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews