Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 102 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 93 reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
The Robbers on the loose!
2/21/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the third smallest Lego City set. It took me 15-20 minutes to build. The set contains two figures , A cunning robber and your standard police minifigure. The robber has a motorbike and a amazing new sack piece with stolen money in while the police officer has a jail van. The van is packed with plenty of acceseries including hand cuffs and flashlight and a cosy front compartment. There is also a small jail section on the back of the truck for the robber to be taken to jail. The set also includes a barrier. Playability wise the duration is quite good and could probably last anything between 10-20 mins avergage I reckon. The set in summary is very good and a nice addition to the police force and much better than the original more playability and more acceseries and interior. I would recomend it to all city fans and also suggest getting the dog unit and minifigure collection to go with it as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brilliant Police Set!
7/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second review of a City Police set (my first is of the Mobile Police Unit). Anyway, the set is pretty awesome using the pictures, you can compare this to the old 2005 Prisoner Transport. I got this for just 14 pounds which I think is a great price for a good set like this, the motorbike is cool and I really like the opening in the side and all the police equipment. The cell in the back is smaller than in the old set, but who am I to complain. This van is really something to make a song and dance about
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Fun to play with
4/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a very fun set! It has two minifigures, a motorbike for the robber, a lot of cool features. It has a prisoner lockup in the back, in the middle is a place for storage, or minifigures, and a drivers seat. Look at the pic of the truck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Original and creative conveyor car thieves lay
2/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a good lego city set because this set is much even thoughts about car we see on the street and using the accessories of the police and the thief and every detail.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cops and Robbers
5/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Another great Lego set. Fun to build and comes with a roadblock to stop your robber from getting to far. Only one bill for him to take off with unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Verry cool set.
2/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set is definitely on my list of favorites, first you have the police van which includes opening doors in the cab, middle, and back. it has a neat little storage compartment with a large yellow box to store all the polices toys, and opening rear doors for loading and unloading prisoners. the black flashlight is neat too. It also comes with an orange motorcycle/ dirt-bike which i think is awesome! Another thing I think is cool about this set is the fact that it is extremely flexible, you can use it to transfer prisoners, police officers, or even S.W.A.T teams! the minifig is cool (but i wish he had a different face, 'cause his is kind of funny looking) and you can give him a helmet like the one from the skull motorbike (which is now discontinued :( ) and he is instantly transformed into a S.W.A.T officer. And if you tire if the set you can break it up and make it into a fridge on wheels, or a mail truck or something. all in all this is a great set and I would definitely recommend it! God Bless!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
kids fun
2/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my son's birthday. he enjoyed being able to put it together & wants to add more pieces to it & make it bigger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!!
9/9/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my son's 8th birthday. I ended up using it as a cake topper (i was being creative) he and all the kids LOVED it and he was happy he still got it as a gift. It has the 2 minifigures and TONS of accessories... guns and handcuffs and even a coffee mug! its a cute set and my son still plays with it 2 months later.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun little paddy wagon
10/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It fit over 12 fully assembled wall street protestors, even though the capacity was for only 10!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bigger than it looks
1/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This prisoner transport set was a must for me as I missed out on the old one. It goes very nicely with the old police station that was released in 2008, but is a bit bigger than what you might expect. I was hoping that this van could fit into one of the garages in the police station. Unfortunately, it doesn't. It's too high, but that shouldn't detract from the set or discourage you from buying it. There's 3 sections to the police van - firstly, the cab, which follows a similar build to Lego city vehicles in the past. Behind this is a compartment for storing equipment. The final section at the rear is to transport the prisoner and contains 1 chair. Unfortunately, you can only fit 1 figure in here comfortably. This set also comes with a motorbike - it reminds me more of a dirt bike - and a prisoner with one of the new rucksacks that have been released this year. All in all, a very good set and a valuable addition to anyone's police force!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weak bricks in my box
9/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kid loves this truck, but less than a week after we bought it, I noticed stress fractures in 18 bricks. In years of Lego ownership, I've never seen a Lego break, especially brand new. I called Lego, and without a second thought, they sent me an envelope to mail in the broken bricks and sent me new replacements right away. Lego offers the best customer service around! The only thing I can figure is that the box was exposed to extreme heat or cold during shipping resulting in weakened bricks. Go figure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product!!
9/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 13 yr. old bought it for himself. He enjoyed putting it together which was easy to do. He uses it a lot and loves it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Police Truck
8/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this set for £10! the shop that i got it for mistaken the price then when i got home i built in about 10 minutes and it is REALLY fun to play with it has 2 minifigures 1 being a poilce officer and the other being a old robber with a back pack the poilce man has a head that i have not seen before with thin black eye brows and mouth the van is quite big i took the chair in the back out and fitted 3 robbers in there in the middle it has a storage place with a yellow tub i this a new colour for tubs in lego? the rest of the tubs i have are brown back to the back (sorry for the little pun) it has 2 hard to open doors i use a lego minifigure hand to open (same with the middle flaps) it has a light above that moves up and down on the top it has a light that rotates 360 and moves up and down it also has a little coffee mug in the front cab now pros and cons pros evreything! cons doors hard to open no room for road block
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun vehicle set
9/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my soon to be four year old, because this is what he picked out at the store. He really enjoys the police sets. The build was fun and easy. Quickly, the main vehicle was put together, and he was ready to play with it. Lots of pros to this. It is not too expensive, and it has a lot of little props. There is a flishlight, walkie talkie, handcuffs, a megaphone, and something else I cannot identify. A tool box is available to store these in the vehicle. There is even a little cup for the police driver. The set comes with one police officer and a criminal. The criminal comes with a small motorcycle and a backpack with money in it. A police barricade is also provided. A main benefit of this is the number of moving parts besides the wheels. There are plenty of doors on the vehicle. The only improvement I would have made would be to make the driver compartment have a hinged roof instead of having to take the two large pieces off in order to take the driver in and out of the vehicle. Overall, this is an excellent choice for a large age range.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful set!
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great set! It has everything police need, and the robber even has a vehicle. The truck is cool and sleek looking. It has plenty of accesories:a flashlight, a bullhorn, a couple handcuffs, a stop sign, and a walkie-talkie. The back of it is meant to seat only one prisoner, but you can cram 2 or 3 in there if you remove the chair. There's a coffee cup in the driver's area, which is good. This set also came with a roadblock, but I don't find that really necessary. I cannot say too much about the crook's motorcycle, but it's good that the crook has his own vehicle so you can stage a more interesting chase. Overall, this is an excellent set! Little kids might be happy, but teenagers who grew up with the cheesy 2005 version (which this set makes look lame) will say something along the lines of, "Oh, why didn't this set come out when I was little!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AAAWWWEESSSOOOMMMEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!
1/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First is the 5 piece police barricade. Has 2 stickers, intresting color scheme, and blue lights at the top. Next, the orange motorcycle is 8 pieces with standard motorcycle body. The police officer's face is kind of boring with standard police clothing and the criminal's face is the grinning with gold tooth and standard criminal outfit but with the new 2011 backpack piece and with the $100 money tile we've had for a while. Now the actual transport has 5 stickers, opening doors, a coffee mug, a yellow crate with a megaphone, a blinking sign, radio, handcuffs, and a flash light, horns, a removable roof, lights on the top, and a yellow chair for the prisoner to sit in. PROS: Nice color scheme coffee mug lights equipment minifigs motorcycle barricade CONS: STICKERS! Overall, a nice and sturdy set. I think LEGO put a lot of thought into this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Set
8/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all, this set is great! It has a lot of playability along with lots of neat and cool stuff. You get two minifigures. One cop and one robber. You also get quite a lot of accesories such as a cash bag, a cash bill, handcuffs, megaphone, flashlight, walkie talkie, and a roadblock! What I extremely like about this set is the orange dirt bike for the robber! I also like the idea of the yellow crate to put all your equipment. When it comes to the prisoner transport its amazing. It is really detailed and its really fun to play with. On the sides you can open the compartments to store the crate. You can open the back up and that is where you can sit the robber once you've captured him. This set is great to add to your city police collection if you'd like. But its really fun just by itself. Overall definitely worth to buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great addition to CITY theme!
3/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this set for my son to go with all his other Police themed sets. My son is 4 1/2 years old and with little help he put most of this set together. The prisoner transport vehicle is a solid build. After a month of solid play my son has not broke it yet. Believe it or not the motorcycle was the hit for him in this set though. The motorcycle has many miles on it in a months time. Fill the robbers backpack with money and off he goes to his homemade prisoner hideout. I recommend this set to everyone (Young, and Old). It is a good looking set to add to the Police theme. The only thing that I would consider a negative would be the space for the robber in the back of the transport vehicle. It is a really tight fit! That is a small issue when the playability is so high though. Great job again on Lego's part.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too easy!
7/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my 9 yr old grandson and he put it together in 1 hour. He's not a genius, so I sould say the ages on the box are exaggerated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We've Got The Robber
1/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hello once again, this set is really spectacular! I never had the old one but my friend did and I don't think that that one was half as awesome! I really really think everyone that likes Lego's and Lego City (oh by the way, nice Lego City Police Boat commercial) should immediately buy this set, although I got it for Christmas. The details are amazing! It's got two large, opening compartments with the accessories, it's got the thing for the prisoners in the back( if you take the chair out you'll have space for 2 prisoners), it's got a motorcycle(new for the Prisoner Transport), it has a barricade( also new), and tons of accessories! Now we will catch the pros and cons: Pros: -accessories -motorcycle -pretty much everything else Cons: -...oh ya, nothing So i would rate it 5/5...!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-