Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 93 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Verry cool set.
2/17/2012

Customer review by GrantUnit769

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by GrantUnit769
by GrantUnit769

This set is definitely on my list of favorites, first you have the police van which includes opening doors in the cab, middle, and back. it has a neat little storage compartment with a large yellow box to store all the polices toys, and opening rear doors for loading and unloading prisoners. the black flashlight is neat too. It also comes with an orange motorcycle/ dirt-bike which i think is awesome! Another thing I think is cool about this set is the fact that it is extremely flexible, you can use it to transfer prisoners, police officers, or even S.W.A.T teams! the minifig is cool (but i wish he had a different face, 'cause his is kind of funny looking) and you can give him a helmet like the one from the skull motorbike (which is now discontinued :( ) and he is instantly transformed into a S.W.A.T officer. And if you tire if the set you can break it up and make it into a fridge on wheels, or a mail truck or something. all in all this is a great set and I would definitely recommend it! God Bless!!!

GrantUnit769
Corvalis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bigger than it looks
1/19/2011

Customer review by legofreak777

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by legofreak777
by legofreak777

This prisoner transport set was a must for me as I missed out on the old one. It goes very nicely with the old police station that was released in 2008, but is a bit bigger than what you might expect. I was hoping that this van could fit into one of the garages in the police station. Unfortunately, it doesn't. It's too high, but that shouldn't detract from the set or discourage you from buying it. There's 3 sections to the police van - firstly, the cab, which follows a similar build to Lego city vehicles in the past. Behind this is a compartment for storing equipment. The final section at the rear is to transport the prisoner and contains 1 chair. Unfortunately, you can only fit 1 figure in here comfortably. This set also comes with a motorbike - it reminds me more of a dirt bike - and a prisoner with one of the new rucksacks that have been released this year. All in all, a very good set and a valuable addition to anyone's police force!

legofreak777
Melbourne, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Police Truck
8/29/2011

Customer review by aliencyborg789

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by aliencyborg789
by aliencyborg789

I got this set for £10! the shop that i got it for mistaken the price then when i got home i built in about 10 minutes and it is REALLY fun to play with it has 2 minifigures 1 being a poilce officer and the other being a old robber with a back pack the poilce man has a head that i have not seen before with thin black eye brows and mouth the van is quite big i took the chair in the back out and fitted 3 robbers in there in the middle it has a storage place with a yellow tub i this a new colour for tubs in lego? the rest of the tubs i have are brown back to the back (sorry for the little pun) it has 2 hard to open doors i use a lego minifigure hand to open (same with the middle flaps) it has a light above that moves up and down on the top it has a light that rotates 360 and moves up and down it also has a little coffee mug in the front cab now pros and cons pros evreything! cons doors hard to open no room for road block

aliencyborg789
Canterbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun vehicle set
9/23/2012

Customer review by stevesheriw

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by stevesheriw
by stevesheriw

I purchased this for my soon to be four year old, because this is what he picked out at the store. He really enjoys the police sets. The build was fun and easy. Quickly, the main vehicle was put together, and he was ready to play with it. Lots of pros to this. It is not too expensive, and it has a lot of little props. There is a flishlight, walkie talkie, handcuffs, a megaphone, and something else I cannot identify. A tool box is available to store these in the vehicle. There is even a little cup for the police driver. The set comes with one police officer and a criminal. The criminal comes with a small motorcycle and a backpack with money in it. A police barricade is also provided. A main benefit of this is the number of moving parts besides the wheels. There are plenty of doors on the vehicle. The only improvement I would have made would be to make the driver compartment have a hinged roof instead of having to take the two large pieces off in order to take the driver in and out of the vehicle. Overall, this is an excellent choice for a large age range.

stevesheriw
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Robbers on the loose!
2/21/2011

Customer review by Firox5000

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Firox5000
by Firox5000

This is the third smallest Lego City set. It took me 15-20 minutes to build. The set contains two figures , A cunning robber and your standard police minifigure. The robber has a motorbike and a amazing new sack piece with stolen money in while the police officer has a jail van. The van is packed with plenty of acceseries including hand cuffs and flashlight and a cosy front compartment. There is also a small jail section on the back of the truck for the robber to be taken to jail. The set also includes a barrier. Playability wise the duration is quite good and could probably last anything between 10-20 mins avergage I reckon. The set in summary is very good and a nice addition to the police force and much better than the original more playability and more acceseries and interior. I would recomend it to all city fans and also suggest getting the dog unit and minifigure collection to go with it as well.

Firox5000
Legoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful set!
3/21/2014

Customer review by thewimpykid

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by thewimpykid
by thewimpykid

This is a great set! It has everything police need, and the robber even has a vehicle. The truck is cool and sleek looking. It has plenty of accesories:a flashlight, a bullhorn, a couple handcuffs, a stop sign, and a walkie-talkie. The back of it is meant to seat only one prisoner, but you can cram 2 or 3 in there if you remove the chair. There's a coffee cup in the driver's area, which is good. This set also came with a roadblock, but I don't find that really necessary. I cannot say too much about the crook's motorcycle, but it's good that the crook has his own vehicle so you can stage a more interesting chase. Overall, this is an excellent set! Little kids might be happy, but teenagers who grew up with the cheesy 2005 version (which this set makes look lame) will say something along the lines of, "Oh, why didn't this set come out when I was little!"

thewimpykid
Concord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AAAWWWEESSSOOOMMMEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!
1/12/2011

Customer review by crazedLEGOfan1

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by crazedLEGOfan1
by crazedLEGOfan1

First is the 5 piece police barricade. Has 2 stickers, intresting color scheme, and blue lights at the top. Next, the orange motorcycle is 8 pieces with standard motorcycle body. The police officer's face is kind of boring with standard police clothing and the criminal's face is the grinning with gold tooth and standard criminal outfit but with the new 2011 backpack piece and with the $100 money tile we've had for a while. Now the actual transport has 5 stickers, opening doors, a coffee mug, a yellow crate with a megaphone, a blinking sign, radio, handcuffs, and a flash light, horns, a removable roof, lights on the top, and a yellow chair for the prisoner to sit in. PROS: Nice color scheme coffee mug lights equipment minifigs motorcycle barricade CONS: STICKERS! Overall, a nice and sturdy set. I think LEGO put a lot of thought into this.

crazedLEGOfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Set
8/5/2012

Customer review by legokid133

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by legokid133
by legokid133

First of all, this set is great! It has a lot of playability along with lots of neat and cool stuff. You get two minifigures. One cop and one robber. You also get quite a lot of accesories such as a cash bag, a cash bill, handcuffs, megaphone, flashlight, walkie talkie, and a roadblock! What I extremely like about this set is the orange dirt bike for the robber! I also like the idea of the yellow crate to put all your equipment. When it comes to the prisoner transport its amazing. It is really detailed and its really fun to play with. On the sides you can open the compartments to store the crate. You can open the back up and that is where you can sit the robber once you've captured him. This set is great to add to your city police collection if you'd like. But its really fun just by itself. Overall definitely worth to buy.

legokid133
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to CITY theme!
3/1/2011

Customer review by KCjman

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by KCjman
by KCjman

I bought this set for my son to go with all his other Police themed sets. My son is 4 1/2 years old and with little help he put most of this set together. The prisoner transport vehicle is a solid build. After a month of solid play my son has not broke it yet. Believe it or not the motorcycle was the hit for him in this set though. The motorcycle has many miles on it in a months time. Fill the robbers backpack with money and off he goes to his homemade prisoner hideout. I recommend this set to everyone (Young, and Old). It is a good looking set to add to the Police theme. The only thing that I would consider a negative would be the space for the robber in the back of the transport vehicle. It is a really tight fit! That is a small issue when the playability is so high though. Great job again on Lego's part.

KCjman
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We've Got The Robber
1/16/2011

Customer review by Grapo

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Grapo
by Grapo

Hello once again, this set is really spectacular! I never had the old one but my friend did and I don't think that that one was half as awesome! I really really think everyone that likes Lego's and Lego City (oh by the way, nice Lego City Police Boat commercial) should immediately buy this set, although I got it for Christmas. The details are amazing! It's got two large, opening compartments with the accessories, it's got the thing for the prisoners in the back( if you take the chair out you'll have space for 2 prisoners), it's got a motorcycle(new for the Prisoner Transport), it has a barricade( also new), and tons of accessories! Now we will catch the pros and cons: Pros: -accessories -motorcycle -pretty much everything else Cons: -...oh ya, nothing So i would rate it 5/5...!

Grapo
in lego city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What Luck...
12/28/2010

Customer review by Yamon

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Yamon
by Yamon

I was on my way home from my cousins place after spending Christmas there...the trains weren't working when we were close to home. So we took an alternative route which took us via the LEGO store. So, I popped in and all teh new Lego City prodcts were there. I got this and the DOg Unit. I was so happy. This model is an excellent remakke of the old transport. There is a bike, and a road block. The police officer has a mug(lol). It is very spacious, and well designed. However there is nowhere to put the roadblock. I like this alot, and if you are wondering wether or not to get it. GET IT! before it runs out. The lego store sneakily hid it on a high shelf on its back so you could only see the bottom of the box, but I had recognised it. Seems luck went my way that day :D

Yamon
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son was thrilled with this kit!
1/17/2012

Customer review by MommyLovesLego

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by MommyLovesLego
by MommyLovesLego

My son saw this kit and has been talking about it for months. We bought it yesterday for his 6th birthday, and he was literally hugging and kissing the box! He built the mini figures, then he and I built the van together (it's too advanced for him to build on his own yet). Pros: lots of great details (working doors, bars on the windows of the transport unit). Cons: I think this should have more than 2 mini figures. I also didn't like the stickers -- kind of cheesy. We bought the complementary kit for our younger son that comes with 2 robbers, an ATM and 2 police, and between these two sets, my boys had HOURS of play -- pretending to rob the ATM and steal the money, chasing down the robbers, transporting the prisoners in the van. Good sets!!

MommyLovesLego
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lego police jailcar w/ motorcycle
1/3/2013

Customer review by ethand

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ethand
by ethand

Like always, pros and cons first. Pros: It gives you a variety of pieces to make a scene, lots of room to store stuff(and people) in the car, good pieces such as the handcuffs, bike, money, bag to carry money, bull horn, mug, roadsign, license plate holder, windshield, and crate (yellow). Nice design with the roof of the car. Cons: not exacly the coolest car on the highway, only one 100 dollar bill, bike's wheels and tire guards are easily broken which is usual, and hard to get the guy in the car (also usual). All in all this set is really a good set to get. The windshield is one I've never seen before. Police sets are propably my most favorite. All they need now is a bad guy base like in forest police. Rock on LEGO

ethand
Arvarda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must for Lego Police
2/5/2011

Customer review by kwc28

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by kwc28
by kwc28

I have always liked Lego City Police and was looking forward to getting this for my birthday. I built it, and like it a lot. The minifigures are average. The policeman has that generic smiley face. I don't like that though, I wish his face was more serious. The robber is average with the big smile and gold tooth. I find it interesting that he rides a dirt bike, which is illegal to drive on the road. The truck, though, is AWESOME. It has little compartments on the side which you can open and you put a box filled with police supplies in it. The cell is cool too. It has a chair and windows, making it very realistic. If you like Lego City Police you should get this set now.

kwc28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Take the crook to jail
12/22/2012

Customer review by Ellis

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Ellis
by Ellis

I love this set because it really has good play features first is the crook with the dirt bike it looks very cool and the back pack for the crook is also a cool design the police van is very cool you also get alittle box with alot of tools for the cop to use and you also have a police fence barricade to block the crook from his escape the crook fits really well in the back of the truck however if you wanted to put more criminals in the back you would have to take out the seat. I really think that if you have the new police staition you should get this set and if you want buy a couple more of these for your city. Overall a very good set.

Ellis
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All we need now is a banana!
1/30/2011

Customer review by GreenFerret75

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by GreenFerret75
by GreenFerret75

This Lego set has all the police gear, including a flashlight with a BLACK lightsaber hilt! How cool is that? Almost as cool as . . . Pros! And! CONS! Pros: -Looks European, unlike the previous Prisoner Transport (7245) (Also, notice that that's a pro) -All 3 sections (Front to back: cab, gear area, prisoner area) are fully seperated -Orange bike is cool and in a rare color -Officer has regular hat! -Gear: flashlight, traffic paddle thing, radio, bullhorn, and handcuffs (though no banana for bait) *wink* -Overall, just excellent -Roof is removable Cons: -Uhhhh.......... Great set, phenomonally made. It is totally worth it!

GreenFerret75
I'm just now realizing that this says 'From:'
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and very detailed!!!
12/10/2010

Customer review by Sford1523

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Sford1523
by Sford1523

I am starting a 'Lego city' collection and I already have a few police sets at my disposal. This one I got for Hanukkah and I was really pleased!!! The vehicle comes with a prisoner holding chamber, a storage compartment, and a driver's seat. The rest of the set comes with 2 minifigs, a motorcycle and a fence, a tool box, and some cool accessories. Pros: Very detailed Nice design Good minifigures cool motorcycle prisoner holding chamber=EPIC WIN great accessories fence fits seemingly well with rest of set comes with BINOCULARS Cons: Vehicle Can only fit one driver inside. Buy it now if you like police/city sets!!!

Sford1523
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
help! robber on the loose!
9/17/2011

Customer review by Legofreak1647

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Legofreak1647
by Legofreak1647

This set is just pure um...., ... AWESOMENES!!!!!!!! it has a little fence, a (sweet) van and a new orange moter cycle and a tool box. Also, its is huge! It almost as wide as the lego truck. I was a little disaponted at first besause I coulden't find a wheel to the bike so I had to use one of my Indiana Jones set that I only put on DISPLAY, but I ended up finding it. Now for Pro's and con's. Pro's bike fence, thing prisoner fits in van IS HUGE! Con's why are they smiling? why is part of the fence yelloy and white stripes? only one mini-figure fits in back overall a GREAT buy. Please read my other reviews!

Legofreak1647
Peoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Build, Moderate Quality
5/25/2011

Customer review by Kirbehrox

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Kirbehrox
by Kirbehrox

Let me start off by saying that this set is pretty cool. Good design, but it could be a bit bigger. Pros: A good starter, comes with Police Officer and Robber Includes orange motorcycle Comes with extra handcuffs (handcuffs are very easy to lose) Cons: The Robber barely fits in the back of the truck sitting down. I don't know what half of the stuff in the yellow bin are. Not much detail It would be a much better set if you already have the LEGO Police Station, otherwise where are you gonna transfer the prisoner? Overall, I think this is a decent set, and a good starter to LEGO City Police.

Kirbehrox
Medford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definate must have!
1/26/2011

Customer review by LordJWA

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by LordJWA
by LordJWA

Again lego has revisited the police sets, but I'm not complaining, this set is so much better then the older one. The orange bike is lovely and will go well with my bike collection. The van is pretty big but not too big, the new windscreen is nice, plus you get quite a few bits and pieces and another $100 because the bank needs lots of money! The only problem is the big chasis, like all the other vehicles that use the big chasis it doesn't turn right when you're driving it, but this is my personnal beef with it and shouldn't effect your decision to buy it, so go buy it! why not?

LordJWA
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews