Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 167 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
a gift for a very excited little boy
3/1/2011

Customer review by dioate2

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by dioate2
by dioate2

Bought this as a Valentine gift for great Grandson, he called me when he recieved it & was so excited he talk about an hour telling me all about it.. I would recommend this item , it is well worth it.. He is 9 years old. He had no trouble at all putting it together either. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dioate2
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love legos
4/28/2011

Customer review by ernurse73

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by ernurse73
by ernurse73

My boys love legos. He esp loved this police station. This is a large set with a lot of detail. It has taken a week for him to put it together which is good. He loved the tiny flat screen tv and the toliets in the building. My only consistent issue with legos is their cost. I find them to be very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (84) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ernurse73
Memphis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Son enjoys it but pricey
4/19/2011

Customer review by DMK10

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by DMK10
by DMK10

My son really likes these sets and thisbone was no different. I still think that they are overpriced but the kids do play with them a lot.

Was this review helpful? (51) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMK10
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Grandson was thrilled
3/12/2011

Customer review by OceanParkGrandma

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by OceanParkGrandma
by OceanParkGrandma

It was exactly what my grandson wanted for his 10th birthday.

Was this review helpful? (50) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OceanParkGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!!!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Sumbum00

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Sumbum00
by Sumbum00

I was a little nervous about the assembly of this product at first but the instructions were easy. It does take some time, but once it's put together, the entire family will have a blast with it! The details and creativity that go into this kit make it well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumbum00
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2011

Customer review by LighthouseInn

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by LighthouseInn
by LighthouseInn

We have a 12 year old daughter and we were not sure that a LEGO product was ok for her age. We were thinking she was to old for it.The cost was also high. After she opened it and started playing with it, we knew the toy was worth the cost and she loves it, so do we!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LighthouseInn
West Wyoming, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun to put together
10/15/2011

Customer review by Zee45789

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Zee45789
by Zee45789

My son is 12 and he was able to put this together in about 4 hours without any help. He was very excited about it. Once it is together it can be picked up and moved around without falling apart. Purchasing it from Walmart saved us almost $20, so since it was his own money that was a very big deal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zee45789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun to play with even after it's built
1/8/2012

Customer review by angiewith3

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by angiewith3
by angiewith3

I got this for my 8 year old for Christmas. He had it together in a matter of an hour. I was a little disappointed that it was that easy to put together for the price BUT this set has a lot of movable pieces once put together. Some of the jail cells open, the cars can go in the garage, etc. Even once it's put together it's a nice playset. It's pretty neat looking too

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiewith3
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Versatile Set!
12/28/2011

Customer review by VTMamaToTwo

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by VTMamaToTwo
by VTMamaToTwo

My 10 year old and 4 year old were able to assemble this, with some help from Mom... It is a really cool little set! There are so many ways to play and different things to keep them entertained and use their imaginations. Very versatile. Seems to hold up well, so far anyway... It is on the expensive side for the size of the actual set, but all Lego's are. My only complaint would be that the station has a helipad but came with no helicopter.... The Lego City Helicopter works with it but it just seems like for the price you're paying for the set they could have included the little helicopter!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTMamaToTwo
Belmont, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
10/26/2013

Customer review by ShoppinMama2007

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by ShoppinMama2007
by ShoppinMama2007

This lego set is amazing.. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinMama2007
Escanaba, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy
12/26/2011

Customer review by Onechunk99

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Onechunk99
by Onechunk99

My son loves all things Lego and this is no exception! It is a cool toy, even from an adult's perspective, but be aware it took adults about 3 hours total to put together. Also, the box makes it look really big, but it's not. Based on that I think the price could be a little less. However, my son has played with it non-stop, so it's worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onechunk99
Brevard, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Provides Endless Entertainment
11/8/2013

Customer review by BackwoodsBrian

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by BackwoodsBrian
by BackwoodsBrian

Excellant Legos as always.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackwoodsBrian
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of Fun!
1/3/2012

Customer review by amflip

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by amflip
by amflip

My son has been begging for Lego City Police Station for two years. I hesitated because of cost but finally gave in because building Legos is way better for him than playing video games. He had a great time putting this together and is proudly displaying it. There are a lot of little details that he enjoys showing off. At $100 I still think it's too expensive but if you can get it on sale, go for it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amflip
Hainesport NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great LEGO set
12/18/2011

Customer review by DisneyMom2jhe

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by DisneyMom2jhe
by DisneyMom2jhe

My son has just started getting into LEGOs and he loves all the police sets (his grampa was a police officer). I had been wanting to purchase this set for him for a while, but it was about $100 in the store and even more than that at other department stores. I found it online at Walmart.com for only $80. Even better I used the site to store option and was able to pick it up the morning after I placed the order.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisneyMom2jhe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/25/2011

Customer review by 2Doodlebugs

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by 2Doodlebugs
by 2Doodlebugs

Bought this for my 5yr old daughter and she loves it we did most of the building but she loves all the detail and what it has on it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Doodlebugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by MOEali

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MOEali
by MOEali

My 7 year old loves this unit..We put it together in no time and he has been playing with it since we got it- non stop...He loves it and I'm not disappointed either..It's worth the money- for the big smile it puts on his face..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOEali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by wiz3

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by wiz3
by wiz3

Got this for my 7-year-old son for Christmas, he loves it, assembled it the day after Christmas and hasn't stopped playing with it yet. Used ship-to-store option which was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiz3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2012

Customer review by Cntrylady

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Cntrylady
by Cntrylady

This was a gift for my grandson who really loves Legos. He has all the Star Wars Legos and now he and his friends are starting to make the 'City' series. Legos are a great toy because you can build the complete sets or use your imagination and build whatever you want. They are so much better for children than video games because they are a positive oriented product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cntrylady
Greenville, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keeps your child busy
12/22/2011

Customer review by MomInChiTown

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by MomInChiTown
by MomInChiTown

What a great set. These little pieces of plastic, that cost as much as a gold braclet. However, my son loves them. It keeps him busy for hours on end. So I will be more than happy to keep buying him Legos

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInChiTown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set for parent and child to work on together
12/27/2011

Customer review by GGITW

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by GGITW
by GGITW

This was just as I expected -- an excellent set for my grandson. He was so happy to receive it. My only complaint was the price when purchased from Lego or some other store. Walmart, however, not only had it on sale, but had it bundled with another set. Since my grandson's birthday is Christmas day, it worked out as a gift for both birthday and Christmas. It comes with several figures and according to my grandson, is fun to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGITW
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews