Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 167 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Love legos
4/28/2011

Customer review by ernurse73

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by ernurse73
by ernurse73

My boys love legos. He esp loved this police station. This is a large set with a lot of detail. It has taken a week for him to put it together which is good. He loved the tiny flat screen tv and the toliets in the building. My only consistent issue with legos is their cost. I find them to be very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (84) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ernurse73
Memphis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a gift for a very excited little boy
3/1/2011

Customer review by dioate2

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by dioate2
by dioate2

Bought this as a Valentine gift for great Grandson, he called me when he recieved it & was so excited he talk about an hour telling me all about it.. I would recommend this item , it is well worth it.. He is 9 years old. He had no trouble at all putting it together either. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dioate2
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!!!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Sumbum00

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Sumbum00
by Sumbum00

I was a little nervous about the assembly of this product at first but the instructions were easy. It does take some time, but once it's put together, the entire family will have a blast with it! The details and creativity that go into this kit make it well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sumbum00
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Versatile Set!
12/28/2011

Customer review by VTMamaToTwo

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by VTMamaToTwo
by VTMamaToTwo

My 10 year old and 4 year old were able to assemble this, with some help from Mom... It is a really cool little set! There are so many ways to play and different things to keep them entertained and use their imaginations. Very versatile. Seems to hold up well, so far anyway... It is on the expensive side for the size of the actual set, but all Lego's are. My only complaint would be that the station has a helipad but came with no helicopter.... The Lego City Helicopter works with it but it just seems like for the price you're paying for the set they could have included the little helicopter!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VTMamaToTwo
Belmont, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally awsome!
7/15/2011

Customer review by Ethanator56

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Ethanator56
by Ethanator56

ok, well... where do i start? ok i have some old sets and some new... all of them go perfect with this police set. both of the police vehicles are very cool, the small hatchback and a cool modified truck. the cells are very cool, simple bed and toilet, but wait, theres a secret compartment under the bed. now to the dog area a cool new dog and a dish with a cool bone. the bottom floor has a desk and tv, not to much to it but you could add more. the second floor has access to the cells, mug shot area, and a small computer area. the third floor is the crime research area, the coolest part about it is that it has a diamond! agh! love them so much! nice thing to steal. comes also with another area for more detalied area and a refreshment area. now to the roof the lower roof has speakers and a huge satellite dish with smaller dish and a camera. now the higher roof, comes with a helicopter pad and a atenna. oh, the roofs have spotlights! well i really like this set! I would recommend this set to a friend! well im out

Ethanator56
colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful I love it!
7/26/2011

Customer review by Fluffy4050

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Fluffy4050
by Fluffy4050

This is an amazing set I spent months saving up for this set and I bought it on sale at a store for 70 dollars so I am not disappointed! I love all the detail to it and find it a very attractive peice for any city! I also really love the inside of the buillding because it has a lot of interior and it also looks very decorative! I like how you can land a small helicopter on the top of the building and I love the jail cells, but they are small and I have collected all the police sets except for the old ones and I cant fit all of them so the bad guys have to be put someware else. I like how this comes with 2 cars and a police woman yay! To me it provides endless play! This set is not small and it comes with a large enough baseplate making me one happy child! This set also comes with a couple of handcuffs and some money and not to mention the bone for the dog! Also this set includes a fun bike. To top it all off it also has 2 garages for the cars I recomend this set you need it for your city to thrive! Happy Building!

Fluffy4050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun to play with even after it's built
1/8/2012

Customer review by angiewith3

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by angiewith3
by angiewith3

I got this for my 8 year old for Christmas. He had it together in a matter of an hour. I was a little disappointed that it was that easy to put together for the price BUT this set has a lot of movable pieces once put together. Some of the jail cells open, the cars can go in the garage, etc. Even once it's put together it's a nice playset. It's pretty neat looking too

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angiewith3
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun to put together
10/15/2011

Customer review by Zee45789

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Zee45789
by Zee45789

My son is 12 and he was able to put this together in about 4 hours without any help. He was very excited about it. Once it is together it can be picked up and moved around without falling apart. Purchasing it from Walmart saved us almost $20, so since it was his own money that was a very big deal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zee45789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/25/2011

Customer review by LighthouseInn

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by LighthouseInn
by LighthouseInn

We have a 12 year old daughter and we were not sure that a LEGO product was ok for her age. We were thinking she was to old for it.The cost was also high. After she opened it and started playing with it, we knew the toy was worth the cost and she loves it, so do we!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LighthouseInn
West Wyoming, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For all ages
2/18/2012

Customer review by Markassius2

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Markassius2
by Markassius2

After seeing the development of this set on NGEOs Mega Factories, I knew I had to get one. And with the special VIP action, I could no longer resist. Yesterday, I built this large police station together with my two daughters of 4 and 6. I had to help my 4 year old, butto my 6 year old it was very to follow the instructions. Every step adds only a few bricks. The bricks come in 9 bags. the first two make the cars (so my 4 year old could start playing straight away) and the others build the station. Pro's: it is big it has two garages it comes with lots of minifigures, including a female cop it looks modern with the rounded window the way the cel doors can be opened is very good the police dog has its own (large) place Con's it has a helicopter landing pad, but no helicopter? the larger of the two cars sticks out at the back of the garage a stud or two Overall: easy build, with lots of play My two year old son has already started remodeling.

Markassius2
Deventer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool...
8/5/2011

Customer review by 1l2e3g4osuphellodude

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by 1l2e3g4osuphellodude
by 1l2e3g4osuphellodude

This set is very, very, large! I know how it's so dissapionting that the piece count is so low, but what can you expect? It's still a massive set and the Pros will defenitly overtake the cons.This set number is 7498, and it has 4 manuals and nine separate numbered bags. It took me about three hours to build, but the outcome was way better than I expected. There are six minifigures, one police dog, two vehicles, and a massive amount of play features. Being sort of new to lego, I didn't know a lot of building techniques. To be honest I learned some new techniques and it was interesting to look at how they designed this stunning set.On to the pros and cons: Pros: large,opening garage doors, opening jail doors, minifigures, good building techniques cons:price You can see that there is only one con and more pros. I don't know about you guys, but I give this set an overall rating, a 8/10. Thank you for reading my review. legorock123 signing out!!

1l2e3g4osuphellodude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son enjoys it but pricey
4/19/2011

Customer review by DMK10

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by DMK10
by DMK10

My son really likes these sets and thisbone was no different. I still think that they are overpriced but the kids do play with them a lot.

Was this review helpful? (51) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMK10
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great toy
12/26/2011

Customer review by Onechunk99

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Onechunk99
by Onechunk99

My son loves all things Lego and this is no exception! It is a cool toy, even from an adult's perspective, but be aware it took adults about 3 hours total to put together. Also, the box makes it look really big, but it's not. Based on that I think the price could be a little less. However, my son has played with it non-stop, so it's worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onechunk99
Brevard, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great toy!!!
5/13/2011

Customer review by Mayci

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Mayci
by Mayci

Hi, I bought this LEGO police set, and it's fantastic! I just got my mobile semi for the police set, and it's so much fun to play with! :) I love the cars! They are great! I love that you can transport something in the back of 02 (the ambulance like car). I love the 01, or a reg patroller car. My sis and I have gotten so many police figures, and robbers, we don't use them all! :) But when ever we loose someone, or need a new character, we always know where to find a new figure. This buiding is pretty easy to build. The jail and garage is a little difficult, but the office is super easy. Once your done with the first story, you practically don't need the directions. It's just copy and paste! I'd gladly recommend this to everyone! It's a wonderful set, and I think everyone can have fun with it!: ) Pros- everything! It's fantastic Cons- The garage doors are easily broken, and the 02 is seen easily fro m the top of the building.

Mayci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Provides Endless Entertainment
11/8/2013

Customer review by BackwoodsBrian

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by BackwoodsBrian
by BackwoodsBrian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellant Legos as always.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BackwoodsBrian
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Grandson was thrilled
3/12/2011

Customer review by OceanParkGrandma

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by OceanParkGrandma
by OceanParkGrandma

It was exactly what my grandson wanted for his 10th birthday.

Was this review helpful? (50) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanParkGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hours of Fun!
1/3/2012

Customer review by amflip

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by amflip
by amflip

My son has been begging for Lego City Police Station for two years. I hesitated because of cost but finally gave in because building Legos is way better for him than playing video games. He had a great time putting this together and is proudly displaying it. There are a lot of little details that he enjoys showing off. At $100 I still think it's too expensive but if you can get it on sale, go for it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amflip
Hainesport NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2011

Customer review by 2Doodlebugs

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by 2Doodlebugs
by 2Doodlebugs

Bought this for my 5yr old daughter and she loves it we did most of the building but she loves all the detail and what it has on it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Doodlebugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great LEGO set
12/18/2011

Customer review by DisneyMom2jhe

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by DisneyMom2jhe
by DisneyMom2jhe

My son has just started getting into LEGOs and he loves all the police sets (his grampa was a police officer). I had been wanting to purchase this set for him for a while, but it was about $100 in the store and even more than that at other department stores. I found it online at Walmart.com for only $80. Even better I used the site to store option and was able to pick it up the morning after I placed the order.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisneyMom2jhe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2012

Customer review by Cntrylady

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Cntrylady
by Cntrylady

This was a gift for my grandson who really loves Legos. He has all the Star Wars Legos and now he and his friends are starting to make the 'City' series. Legos are a great toy because you can build the complete sets or use your imagination and build whatever you want. They are so much better for children than video games because they are a positive oriented product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cntrylady
Greenville, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews